CIMB GROUP HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CIMB (1023)

+0.01 (0.13%)

7.86 - 8.02

21 people like this.

18,440 comment(s). Last comment by enning22 12 hours ago

Boringguy

1,090 posts

Posted by Boringguy > 2020-09-30 00:12 | Report Abuse

today is last day!!!... 1 Oct money will flow in to bank...

Jeff5142

7,845 posts

Posted by Jeff5142 > 2020-09-30 06:14 | Report Abuse

And a lot of NPL confirmed starting 1 Oct.

5,849 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2020-09-30 07:16 | Report Abuse

Finally 30 sept... tomorrow...... is a fresh starts........money money

Jeffreyteck

4,247 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2020-09-30 08:58 | Report Abuse

Window dressing day before Oct potential nightmare for market.

Alfonso

3,116 posts

Posted by Alfonso > 2020-09-30 11:22 | Report Abuse

CIMB may still need some time to recover, tomorrow may be the 1st repayment to bank but not all will pay, some requested for further extension, some even worse to become bad debt or not afford to pay at all.
Should not all in, slowly collecting to get a better average price.

JBond007

1,257 posts

Posted by JBond007 > 2020-09-30 11:40 | Report Abuse

Wah...today all 10 banking stocks all green green, how come like that arr?

Jeffreyteck

4,247 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2020-09-30 12:03 | Report Abuse

Window dressing so that fund managers can answer to their clients. Q3 Q4 est to be poor, dividend definitely will be cut or halt. Epf will follow the trend as only few counters progress despite market around 1500.

Lam LH

296 posts

Posted by Lam LH > 2020-09-30 14:35 | Report Abuse

every morning push up and fall back in the evening

Posted by Loy Loy Cheong > 2020-09-30 16:55 | Report Abuse

All the bank closed green except CIMB, it is disappointing indeed.

Posted by WarrenPuffet > 2020-09-30 17:19 | Report Abuse

Does CIMB really that FKING bad until investors keep dumping it's share? How long they still wishes to play around with this share. Human....

Posted by chanjinone > 2020-09-30 20:16 | Report Abuse

dont know why cimb earn the least among other local banks

Liquidity

418 posts

Posted by Liquidity > 2020-09-30 20:48 | Report Abuse

Repayment isn't the issue la. Banks have more than sufficient cash flow. It's recognizing the NPL (bad debt). That starts tomorrow.

Posted by Loy Loy Cheong > 2020-09-30 21:20 | Report Abuse

I believe it is due to the write down of loans exposure to some oil companies in Singapore that have affected the earnings of last quarter, but from next quarter onwards the earnings should improve, especially with the shares listening of Mr DIY.CIMB moving back to the 5 Ringgit level will be inevitable. Patient is the key here, by end of the year, I expect it to be back at around 4.00

zerocool7199

1,236 posts

Posted by zerocool7199 > 2020-09-30 22:33 | Report Abuse

My sincerely opinion to all,cimb you also worry will close shop and not dare to buy then you can stop invest share d.waiting all the dust settle down d do you think still can get this super discount price??who dunno wear skirt wan is woman la..easily climb back 4 - 4.5 when vaccine ready to use in market.will be very soon.lets see

5,849 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2020-10-01 06:51 | Report Abuse

Really sad to see this octopus being push down like nonody business. What contributes to its poor price...

Alfonso

3,116 posts

Posted by Alfonso > 2020-10-01 08:41 | Report Abuse

Every morning this sotong will climb up abit, late evening will back to deep hole

Jeff5142

7,845 posts

Posted by Jeff5142 > 2020-10-01 09:30 | Report Abuse

Loan repayment is very likely to be extended. How many small retailers will still think the price is cheap now?
Worse still foreign investors won't be back this time around due to political uncertainty.

Posted by Loy Loy Cheong > 2020-10-01 10:45 | Report Abuse

If PE at 0.5 is not cheap, please find me another bank at this PE. Earning have ups and downs, but it is still profitable and not in the red. Its fine if you are not into CIMB but at this price still not consider cheap then you must be a cheap person to begin with.

Boringguy

1,090 posts

Posted by Boringguy > 2020-10-01 13:09 | Report Abuse

Collect again at 3.07..push down is given us opportunity to collect at lower price...
current bank interest rate very low, put money at sotong share for long run will sure will get reward..don't expect short term reward have to long for long term...

Alfonso

3,116 posts

Posted by Alfonso > 2020-10-01 13:10 | Report Abuse

Sotong oh sotong kenapa engkau weak sgt??

Jeffreyteck

4,247 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2020-10-01 14:43 | Report Abuse

Yesterday another outflows. TQ to local institutions support.

Posted by Passivereturn > 2020-10-01 22:12 | Report Abuse

Hi Jeffreyteck, do you think the outflow are from foreign investors? Is it due to US election coming soon? I cant seems to comprehend the reason for selling the bank stocks at such low price.

5,849 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2020-10-02 06:13 | Report Abuse

Rm 3 can get i more

Boringguy

1,090 posts

Posted by Boringguy > 2020-10-02 09:25 | Report Abuse

ya i wish and hope can drop below RM3 so that i can all in my FD inside this Sotong.. haha....
i also hope harimao can drop below RM7 too... haha

Alfonso

3,116 posts

Posted by Alfonso > 2020-10-02 10:59 | Report Abuse

sotong will u go down to downtown or not today?

Posted by stocktrade101 > 2020-10-02 15:04 | Report Abuse

already at very low price but i am afraid uncertainties ahead will drive the price lower.

Posted by stocktrade101 > 2020-10-02 15:05 | Report Abuse

better buying opportunity awaits.

menort

1,006 posts

Posted by menort > 2020-10-02 16:05 | Report Abuse

why bank drop after moratorium end?

Alfonso

3,116 posts

Posted by Alfonso > 2020-10-02 16:15 | Report Abuse

because not all pay back, some extend some even worst become bad debts.

Alfonso

3,116 posts

Posted by Alfonso > 2020-10-02 16:15 | Report Abuse

this sotong every evening will back to underground hole as usual. too much sneaky

Posted by DonWorryBeHappy > 2020-10-02 17:11 | Report Abuse

Pkp risk makes investors cautious, bought cimb and public bank now feeling worried sighhhh

menort

1,006 posts

Posted by menort > 2020-10-02 19:29 | Report Abuse

Alfonso : but when moratorium many people dont pay price should drop to the lowest. After moratorium at least people start paying. It drop faster after moratorium end seem do not make sense to me. Care to explain maybe i miss some point.

kens88

698 posts

Posted by kens88 > 2020-10-02 19:31 | Report Abuse

Got news about cimb dividend? Thinking to pick up a bit

Posted by foreign_fund > 2020-10-03 03:53 | Report Abuse

We don't support backdoor PN govn so must sell.

Jeff5142

7,845 posts

Posted by Jeff5142 > 2020-10-03 05:27 | Report Abuse

Still many people want to buy this stock. LOL

Jeff5142

7,845 posts

Posted by Jeff5142 > 2020-10-03 05:33 | Report Abuse

PE ratio is 11.48 NOT 0.50.

JBond007

1,257 posts

Posted by JBond007 > 2020-10-03 07:17 | Report Abuse

The Hunt for Red CIMB in October.

Posted by Loy Loy Cheong > 2020-10-03 07:50 | Report Abuse

Sorry... I meant PB is 0.5.

Alfonso

3,116 posts

Posted by Alfonso > 2020-10-03 08:59 | Report Abuse

Peoples in fact panic about the lock down. if the 2.0 lock down happen again, bank have no choice but to extent the moratorium again. Moreover, due to political and coronavirus, no huge fund from foreign pump in to push up the price

apanama

3,796 posts

Posted by apanama > 2020-10-03 10:39 | Report Abuse

I told you guys last time dont buy CIMB and wait it will break RM 3.20..you guys x want to listen.. Now let me tell you guys wait until RM 2.70.. Then buy..

Jeff5142

7,845 posts

Posted by Jeff5142 > 2020-10-03 15:23 | Report Abuse

Yes, agree Apanama I personally think desirable entry price is about 2.70. But still need to hold for at least few months to see any return from the investment.

Posted by stocktrade101 > 2020-10-03 15:32 | Report Abuse

If you're truly a buy and hold investor then the best strategy is to average down and stay invested.

Alfonso

3,116 posts

Posted by Alfonso > 2020-10-03 15:32 | Report Abuse

buy in 2.88 and sell for 8.88 in someday then your whole life will be full with prosperity!

Posted by stocktrade101 > 2020-10-03 15:37 | Report Abuse

if you don't think cimb is going bankrupt then this is the best time to buy and hold for long term gain.

5,849 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2020-10-03 17:56 | Report Abuse

Waiting for the day...to pop pop n pass with flying colors

Goldgent

1,348 posts

Posted by Goldgent > 2020-10-04 09:02 | Report Abuse

Just to cheer you up.
In Coldeye (冷眼) latest video, listen to what he said at minute 1.46
https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/FongSilingColdeye/2020-10-04-story-h...

Jeff5142

7,845 posts

Posted by Jeff5142 > 2020-10-04 13:18 | Report Abuse

Just many holders of this stock will hate to agree but unfortunately (or at least the sentiment is) the fact is it is likely all the way down to test below 3.00 particularly this week.

Jeffreyteck

4,247 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2020-10-04 13:40 | Report Abuse

NUBE urges banks to reinstate blanket moratorium on loan repayments... Asking is the easiest job because$ not from own pockets. Lol.
TP lower than ambank.