CIMB GROUP HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CIMB (1023)

+0.01 (0.13%)

7.86 - 8.02

21 people like this.

18,440 comment(s). Last comment by enning22 2 hours ago

Dato5Star

40 posts

Posted by Dato5Star > 2020-12-18 14:42 | Report Abuse

rally window dressing dah habis kah. Macam nak down mode aje

InstaCash

10 posts

Posted by InstaCash > 2020-12-18 14:50 | Report Abuse

Aunties Unkers where are you? Gathering Christmas with CIMB

Alfonso

3,116 posts

Posted by Alfonso > 2020-12-18 15:24 | Report Abuse

wealthy uncle + untie, sotong need your help to push to top edi, thanks . Power of uncle+untie can bring sotong to success

masterus

3,597 posts

Posted by masterus > 2020-12-18 15:34 | Report Abuse

NEWS“It’s Now At 4.04!” – USD Drops To All Time Low Against MYR This Year

https://worldofbuzz.com/its-now-at-4-04-usd-drops-to-all-time-low-against-myr-this-year/

ssdn02

34 posts

Posted by ssdn02 > 2020-12-18 15:47 | Report Abuse

Great news! Hope USD will dropped further more to 3.80!

Moon1668

69 posts

Posted by Moon1668 > 2020-12-18 16:25 | Report Abuse

USD drop, will only bring bad news to the exporter and banking industry.
You call that a good news? Never study economic?

Posted by chanjinone > 2020-12-18 17:00 | Report Abuse

Nice close

zerocool7199

1,236 posts

Posted by zerocool7199 > 2020-12-18 17:00 | Report Abuse

4.45-4.50 what happen?institution sapu habis

stkoay

6,412 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2020-12-18 17:05 | Report Abuse

6.8M shares done at pre closing....40% of day's total trade....

zerocool7199

1,236 posts

Posted by zerocool7199 > 2020-12-18 17:10 | Report Abuse

Next week should be very interesting...stay tune

InstaCash

10 posts

Posted by InstaCash > 2020-12-18 17:15 | Report Abuse

Yes, unkers and aunties, you rocks.

TpeeZack

189 posts

Posted by TpeeZack > 2020-12-18 17:17 | Report Abuse

just bought a few units only

stkoay

6,412 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2020-12-18 17:17 | Report Abuse

6.8M shares done at pre closing....28.5% of day's total trade....

Posted by WarrenPuffet > 2020-12-18 17:47 | Report Abuse

So proud of you CIMB. Despite people keep pushing you down, you stood tall and steady, hanging tight and slowly climb back up.
You are really a good boy CIMB! GAMBARREH!!!

JBond007

1,257 posts

Posted by JBond007 > 2020-12-18 17:48 | Report Abuse

The moving averages (MA 50 & MA 200) are getting more closer.
17/Dec MA 50 = 3.503, MA 200 = 3.549
18/Dec MA 50 = 3.528, MA 200 = 3.547
Should see a 'Golden Cross' in the next trading days.

bros77

Posted by bros77 > 2020-12-18 17:48 | Report Abuse

thanks auntie uncles...for sure next week gonna be interesting

Alfonso

3,116 posts

Posted by Alfonso > 2020-12-18 18:19 | Report Abuse

Sit down relax and watch the show before Christmas

stkoay

6,412 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2020-12-18 18:27 | Report Abuse

Just now the pre closing trade is institution warming up and rehearsal for window dressing at the end of the month.....

stkoay

6,412 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2020-12-18 18:27 | Report Abuse

Probably will close the year above 5.....

Goldgent

1,348 posts

Posted by Goldgent > 2020-12-18 18:40 | Report Abuse

Eight more trading days to buy sotong & position yourself into 2021.

Aurora13

563 posts

Posted by Aurora13 > 2020-12-18 18:43 | Report Abuse

Oh boost up last min, usual tactic shaking off weak holder and rebound

tkl88

8,712 posts

Posted by tkl88 > 2020-12-19 10:00 | Report Abuse

Wow, oil price continue to spike up like mad!
Nymex=> $4‪9.06 (+0.70) (+1.45 percent)‬
Brent=> $52.32 ‪(+0.82) (+1.59 percent)‬

‪Huat ah ! Heng ah ! Ong ah !‬

masterus

3,597 posts

Posted by masterus > 2020-12-19 11:36 | Report Abuse

WASHINGTON (Dec 16): The U.S. Treasury could label several countries currency manipulators before President Donald Trump leaves office, analysts say, as the coronavirus pandemic skews trade flows and widens U.S. deficits with trading partners.

Currency experts say Vietnam, Thailand, Taiwan and Switzerland all risk being found in violation of the three U.S. criteria for currency manipulation in the Treasury Department’s long-delayed report on the foreign exchange practices of major trading partners. They expect the report within days.

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2020-12-19 11:49 | Report Abuse

FDA approves second Covid vaccine for emergency use as it clears Moderna’s for U.S. distribution

(PUBLISHED FRI, DEC 18 20207:38 PM ESTUPDATED FRI, DEC 18 20207:59 PM EST)

~ Moderna’s Covid-19 vaccine is the second approved for use in the U.S.

~ It will bolster the number of available doses, which states desperately need to fend off the pandemic.

~ The U.S. plans to distribute roughly 5.9 million doses of Moderna’s vaccine to 64 states, territories and major cities across the nation next week.

The Food and Drug Administration has approved Moderna’s coronavirus vaccine for emergency use. The vaccine — the second approved for use in the U.S. behind Pfizer and BioNTech’s — bolsters the U.S. supply of doses. The potentially lifesaving shots are desperately needed to fend off the pandemic that has taken more than 300,000 American lives and overwhelmed hospitals.

The FDA’s emergency use authorization Friday approves the federal government’s plan to distribute roughly 5.9 million doses of Moderna’s vaccine to 64 states, territories and major cities across the nation next week.

“We likely will see shots in the arm by the very early part of next week, I would hope Monday or Tuesday,” Dr. Anthony Fauci, director of the National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases, said on the “Today” show on Friday morning.

In addition to Moderna’s vaccine, the U.S. also plans to send out 2 million doses of Pfizer’s vaccine after 2.9 million doses were cleared for shipment this week, Gen. Gustave Perna, who oversees logistics for the Operation Warp Speed vaccine project, said Monday. Both vaccines require two doses three to four weeks apart. Moderna’s Covid vaccine is its first-ever FDA authorized product.

“With the availability of two vaccines now for the prevention of COVID-19, the FDA has taken another crucial step in the fight against this global pandemic that is causing vast numbers of hospitalizations and deaths in the United States each day,” FDA Commissioner Dr. Stephen Hahn said in a statement.

U.S. officials hope to vaccinate at least 20 million Americans — mostly front-line health-care workers and nursing home residents — by the end of the year. Initial doses will be limited as manufacturing ramps up, with officials predicting it will take months to immunize everyone in the U.S. who wants to be vaccinated. The Centers for Disease Control and Prevention has provided states with an outline that recommends prioritizing health workers and nursing homes, but states can distribute the vaccine as they see fit.

Already, states are reporting confusion about vaccine plans. In recent days, state officials said they learned their second shipment of Pfizer’s vaccine would be smaller than expected or delayed. In Florida, for example, Republican Gov. Ron DeSantis said the federal government told him the state would receive 205,000 Pfizer vaccine doses next week and 247,000 the following week. Those shipments are now on hold, DeSantis said at a press conference Tuesday, and it’s unclear when they will arrive.

Moderna’s vaccine, like Pfizer’s, uses messenger RNA, or mRNA, technology. It’s a new approach to vaccines that uses genetic material to provoke an immune response. Late-stage clinical trial data published last month shows Moderna’s vaccine is more than 94% effective in preventing Covid, is safe and appears to fend off severe disease. To achieve maximum effectiveness, the vaccine requires two doses taken four weeks apart.

The FDA has indicated it would authorize a Covid-19 vaccine that’s safe and at least 50% effective. The flu vaccine, by comparison, generally reduces people’s risk of getting influenza by 40% to 60% compared with people who aren’t inoculated, according to the CDC.

Cont...

##https://www.cnbc.com/2020/12/18/moderna-covid-vaccine-approved-fda-for-emergency-use.html

stkoay

6,412 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2020-12-19 12:15 | Report Abuse

https://www.malaymail.com/news/money/2020/12/19/fed-tweaks-banking-restrictions-to-allow-some-buybacks-dividends/1933348

Shortly after the announcement, JPMorgan Chase said it would repurchase US$30 billion in shares starting in the first quarter.

stkoay

6,412 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2020-12-19 12:16 | Report Abuse

Global Banking stocks are poised for comeback next year.

stkoay

6,412 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2020-12-19 17:05 | Report Abuse

https://www.cnbc.com/2020/12/18/fed-to-allow-big-banks-to-resume-share-buybacks-with-limitations.html

Bank stocks rose across the board in after-hours trading with JPMorgan up 5.3%, Goldman Sachs up 4.4% and Wells Fargo up 3.5%.

zerocool7199

1,236 posts

Posted by zerocool7199 > 2020-12-19 22:56 | Report Abuse

"The three stocks that witnessed the highest net outflows from domestic institutional investors last week were Top Glove (-RM342 million), Public Bank (RM91 million) and Kossan (RM88.7 million) while the three stocks that witnessed the highest net inflows were CIMB (RM233 million), Maybank (RM88 million) and TNB (RM84 million)," it said.

Riaz54

157 posts

Posted by Riaz54 > 2020-12-19 23:13 | Report Abuse

of all the banks CIMB is more linked to health of Malaysian economy and politically. As economy is predicted to grow by 6.7% next year, i see CIMB recovering very well to post well into high 5 an possibly early 6 rm. I suspect 1qtr my be little challenging, but see much better results 2nd Qtr.

Riaz54

157 posts

Posted by Riaz54 > 2020-12-19 23:15 | Report Abuse

According to weekend FT, inflows into EM will accelerate during 2021 and Malaysia may benefit from this. So it is matter of positioning your asset allocation early and sticking to it.... no day trading.

Posted by DonWorryBeHappy > 2020-12-20 01:09 | Report Abuse

Took profit, good luck sotong kakis

Stock: [CIMB]: CIMB GROUP HOLDINGS BHD

Sep 25, 2020 8:24 PM | Report Abuse

Bought some at 3.06

masterus

3,597 posts

Posted by masterus > 2020-12-20 08:45 | Report Abuse

NEW YORK: China and Japan, the two largest non-U.S. holders of Treasuries, reduced their holdings in October, data from the U.S. Treasury department showed on Tuesday, continuing a trend of the last few months.

China's holdings of Treasuries fell to $1.054 trillion, the lowest since January 2017, cutting its load of U.S. government debt for five straight months.

Japan, the world's largest holder of Treasuries at $1.269 trillion, also pared back its holdings for a third straight month.

The decline in Japan's and China's stockpile of Treasuries was offset by a surge in holdings from Belgium and the UK, two countries used as financial centers for some of the biggest sovereign debt holders.

Posted by Beginner123456 > 2020-12-20 19:40 | Report Abuse

FF trade participation was higher than usual on friday. They sold a lot and this probably included the banking sector. Cimb has been dropping past few trading days. The question now : is this a healthy correction or is this a reversal of upward trend. Trade participant statistics has shown that IB bought a lot of CIMB. lets hope they continue doing so to push CIMB back to precovid and as part of end year window dressing. Correction or reversal? Nobody knows the answer but u can win regardless of the answer if u start collecting by batches at current price. Catching falling knives is justified for this stock if you play long term. This is CIMB,not penny stock.

rojakmee

1,210 posts

Posted by rojakmee > 2020-12-20 19:40 | Report Abuse

Still below Covid 19 level which is rm5.5

Vanbasten

1,266 posts

Posted by Vanbasten > 2020-12-20 22:04 | Report Abuse

Global bank rally. Cimb has another RM 1 to go for next 2 weeks Cw will meletop grab

rojakmee

1,210 posts

Posted by rojakmee > 2020-12-21 09:46 | Report Abuse

Low volume, today will turn positive

Posted by Ahmadahmad88 > 2020-12-03 11:18 | Report Abuse

market too optimistic.

Posted by WarrenPuffet > 2020-12-21 09:55 | Report Abuse

Dun GIBBAB CIMB!!! CIMB GAMBARREH!!!

OnTime

2,188 posts

Posted by OnTime > 2020-12-21 11:31 | Report Abuse

climb CIMB climb!

Posted by Allbullbutglove > 2020-12-21 12:36 | Report Abuse

Crash run

5,849 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2020-12-21 14:17 | Report Abuse

Tire puncture.

Jeffreyteck

4,247 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2020-12-21 15:14 | Report Abuse

Est will escalate... down.

Alfonso

3,116 posts

Posted by Alfonso > 2020-12-21 15:29 | Report Abuse

NO problem sotong, i have faith in you and wouldn't run to anywhere as my estimation is maximum down to 4 and strongly rebound to at least 5 at 1st quarter of 2021.

RRWin89

503 posts

Posted by RRWin89 > 2020-12-21 15:41 | Report Abuse

i think bit pointless if want to bet short term for such big cap company like CIMB. just close eye and see next year b4 CNY

RRWin89

503 posts

Posted by RRWin89 > 2020-12-21 15:41 | Report Abuse

*buy now, close eye

bros77

Posted by bros77 > 2020-12-21 16:31 | Report Abuse

grab now grab nowww

rojakmee

1,210 posts

Posted by rojakmee > 2020-12-21 19:45 | Report Abuse

Will be above RM 5 soon, gone up too fast after profit taking will be uptrend again

Dartmaster

1,029 posts

Posted by Dartmaster > 2020-12-21 20:36 | Report Abuse

Rm 3.5 coming better sell . sure alot of bad loans incoming