CIMB GROUP HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CIMB (1023)

-0.07 (0.88%)

7.84 - 8.00

21 people like this.

18,450 comment(s). Last comment by enning22 9 hours ago

The One

2,949 posts

Posted by The One > 2016-01-12 17:04 | Report Abuse

Wow.. 4.12 and also see the huge buy queue waiting !!!

vicky168

347 posts

Posted by vicky168 > 2016-01-12 17:07 | Report Abuse

New low because they want to buy back, look at the amount of shares transacted at RM4.19 this morning & 4.12 just now... If it really fall down to RM3.50 or even lower, I will buy in again to average my holding price... CIMB will not wind up or close shop, don't forget they are the top 3 banks in Malaysia

timss

565 posts

Posted by timss > 2016-01-12 17:14 | Report Abuse

bought some again today at 4.15 ..... still drops.. extra bullet....

richkid1

398 posts

Posted by richkid1 > 2016-01-12 17:17 | Report Abuse

Top picks 2016 by Public Invest and Affin Hwang.
http://klse.i3investor.com/jsp/pfpub.jsp

song123

364 posts

Posted by song123 > 2016-01-12 17:17 | Report Abuse

Top 3 banks doesnt mean it impossible to drop further..RM3.50 is best price for CIMB..maybe lower that than

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2016-01-12 17:18 | Report Abuse

Aiyo , Dont dare to see anymore?

The One

2,949 posts

Posted by The One > 2016-01-12 17:19 | Report Abuse

Many people still holding it above the 5.00 price. See how low it dropped currently.. wow !!!

Vin Cullen

1,547 posts

Posted by Vin Cullen > 2016-01-12 17:32 | Report Abuse

I know It won't close shop... the point is .... when the price drop too much...
Those big shark will easy to goreng this stock. ...for example. . look at HLB and Public Bank... their graph are steady and stable .. that's actually what we want....
CIMB drop to lowest but klci index still consider very high !
I can't imagine if index correction another 100 point. ..

The One

2,949 posts

Posted by The One > 2016-01-12 17:57 | Report Abuse

Unless there's no material announcement.. I believe it will fly back up soon. It happened before.. and it will happen again.. just a matter of when. We shall see.. :)

cschen

221 posts

Posted by cschen > 2016-01-12 18:11 | Report Abuse

My friend Nazir said don't panic! He will do some "magic" tomorrow! Let's see tomorrow.

Banksy1

6 posts

Posted by Banksy1 > 2016-01-12 19:24 | Report Abuse

Dude, steady growing NPLs, loss of key accounts, over concentration of risk in vulnerable sectors. They've got fundamental issues to address. I'd say, cut your losses, cash out, and move on

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2016-01-12 19:55 | Report Abuse

Hi cimb team , as my understanding , Cimb latest profit got improvement already ,
I think maybe someone did it purposely , cimb worth above RM5.00 then consider normal la.
Tomorrow hope All the best .
Add Oil

AdCool

3,863 posts

Posted by AdCool > 2016-01-12 20:01 | Report Abuse

Mr Renzo Christopher Viegas has been acquiring in January as declared by CIMB

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2016-01-12 20:19 | Report Abuse

Even if CIMB goes up to RM 5.50 in three years time, that still means a return of over 10% a year, including dividend, much much better than keeping your money in the bank.

Posted by omightycapital > 2016-01-12 21:02 | Report Abuse

O'Mighty commented on CIMB because we were quite pissed on what they put us through today...

See Link to know what happened
https://www.facebook.com/omightycap/posts/567390033424668

The One

2,949 posts

Posted by The One > 2016-01-13 09:45 | Report Abuse

Will Cimb break new low record today? Time to accumulate? Opinions anyone?

vicky168

347 posts

Posted by vicky168 > 2016-01-13 09:49 | Report Abuse

I don't think it will go down further, it maintain at low share price for years already... Time for big sharks to "goring" soon, maybe before CNY...It's up to you whether want to buy in & wait or sit down watching it to go up day by day... Not possible for a share to go all down to such a low price & not rebound a little bit... Wait for the quarterly report, I am very sure they able to gain more compared to previous quarterly reports...

raikonen

23 posts

Posted by raikonen > 2016-01-13 10:25 | Report Abuse

It will go below rm4 soon....

vicky168

347 posts

Posted by vicky168 > 2016-01-13 10:33 | Report Abuse

raikonen, how can you be so sure that it will go down to below RM4 soon... No one knowing when is the bottom share price for CIMB, if you think it will go down please wait & don't spoil the market...

griezmann

46 posts

Posted by griezmann > 2016-01-13 10:48 | Report Abuse

there is a reason why this bank is getting sold down... cost to income is the highest and they will struggle with cost and revenue for a long time (at least 3-4 years or more)...

revenue - they have the biggest exposure for msian banks to foreign income (30% used to be from indonesia). ASEAN is the biggest hit this round - Malaysia, Indonesia, Singapore and Thailand. We all know abt Malaysia - Indonesia situation was bad and even if the country rebounds, CIMB is not in a position to take advantage of a recovery quickly as their credit appetite has waned significantly due to high NPLs in the past.

cost - probably the biggest issue as people cost is sticky. CIMB is well known to be the bank that overpays its staff and overhires (due to politics and empire building). you can confirm this by talking to banking head hunters. there are many 30-40 year olds in this bank earning in excess of 30k-50k a mth and this is before bonuses because they argue that staff should be paid 'regionally' i.e. singapore levels. this bank is an employees dream but a shareholder's nightmare. this is the problem when there is no 'real' owner like Public Bank. costs esp staff costs escalates as management enriches themselves at the expense of the shareholders (mostly rakyat and some poor ignorant shareholders)

besides that, they have balance sheet limitations i.e. high LDR in the 90+ levels. their ability to give out loans is limited. fee income will slow down along with the economy. so u have lots of overpaid staff sitting around while revenue is not growing fast enough. don't even start talking abt current asset quality.

u still interested in this bank? value investor better look at other banks - DBS or thai banks like Krungthai give better value. even Maybank is a better bet on Malaysia economic recovery. don't be fooled by their professional investor relations and marketing - they spend tons of $$ on this to protect their jobs when they should be focusing on maximising revenue and minimising cost for maximum shareholder return.

mfmqqq

211 posts

Posted by mfmqqq > 2016-01-13 11:05 | Report Abuse

recommended sell tp3.81

vicky168

347 posts

Posted by vicky168 > 2016-01-13 11:14 | Report Abuse

griezmann, maybe you are right but this share is at its lowest price that's why very attractive. Those funds manager like shares with low price so that they can "goreng", you don't buy but other people will buy...

skyu

2,497 posts

Posted by skyu > 2016-01-13 11:30 | Report Abuse

Another new low will be created today for 52 weeks.

cimb

112 posts

Posted by cimb > 2016-01-13 11:40 | Report Abuse

Other stocks plummet but CIMB staffs recommended stocks flying so CIMB to report higher profit?

raikonen

23 posts

Posted by raikonen > 2016-01-13 11:40 | Report Abuse

Rm4.10 already.....

mfmqqq

211 posts

Posted by mfmqqq > 2016-01-13 11:40 | Report Abuse

recommended sell..tp3.81...sell...

Vin Cullen

1,547 posts

Posted by Vin Cullen > 2016-01-13 11:40 | Report Abuse

"SHOOTING STAR" AGAIN....

timss

565 posts

Posted by timss > 2016-01-13 11:44 | Report Abuse

need extra bullet to buy.... damn...

skyu

2,497 posts

Posted by skyu > 2016-01-13 11:44 | Report Abuse

Another manipulation in a making.

timss

565 posts

Posted by timss > 2016-01-13 11:48 | Report Abuse

let it drops... see how deep is the minimum.....

skyu

2,497 posts

Posted by skyu > 2016-01-13 11:53 | Report Abuse

Kakaka. Don't LA let it drop further. I just joined the crowd yesterday when it rebound from 4.15 to 4.18, end up, I bought 100 lots at 4.18 for 100 lots. 1k paper loss now.

Got cheated yesterday, thought technical rebound wasa there. But, it is oversold. Maybe cash raising exercise is on the way by comb, aka right issue, hope I am wrong.

timss

565 posts

Posted by timss > 2016-01-13 11:58 | Report Abuse

skyu, my average is 4.24 for 30 lots. few thousands lost.. are you playing margin or contra?

timss

565 posts

Posted by timss > 2016-01-13 12:01 | Report Abuse

but likely fell down to RM4.00 soon...

DreamSorcerer

1,142 posts

Posted by DreamSorcerer > 2016-01-13 12:01 | Report Abuse

Woi, AndyChicken AndyChowkia, mana sutah lali sumbunyi lu ah ... Sutah libih RM1 yatuh flom da price lu bili lor ... Lu bili @5.30 leihh ...

skyu

2,497 posts

Posted by skyu > 2016-01-13 12:02 | Report Abuse

I small player. Not able to get margin. I use hong Leong invest, is a cash account. You are 30 big lots or small lots? I think yours are 300 lots or 30k shares.

Mine only 10k lots, aka coat price at 41,800 only, plus about RM 100 fees one way.

No eye see.

skyu

2,497 posts

Posted by skyu > 2016-01-13 12:04 | Report Abuse

Sorry, I mean 10k shares.

vicky168

347 posts

Posted by vicky168 > 2016-01-13 12:04 | Report Abuse

Me too, buy in at RM4.55 then RM4.41 & RM4.19 but now RM4.10 my paper loss also no eyes to see...

griezmann

46 posts

Posted by griezmann > 2016-01-13 12:11 | Report Abuse

speculation is that they will do a big rights issue as they need more capital (to grow loans and let management 'enjoy' their good life)... this is not just any rumour - read the research reports on CIMB or the Edge... if the rights really happens, CIMB will definitely go below RM4...

good luck to you guys... i know u guys think there is chance to make as it is oversold but this is not a normal 'technical' stock... look at the past trend in the past 1-2 years, has there been a decent rebound to justify the risk return? better put your money on other horses...

timss

565 posts

Posted by timss > 2016-01-13 12:26 | Report Abuse

30k shares. 1 lot is 100 shares..
Dont forget valup cap could chip in and buy at discounted price...

The One

2,949 posts

Posted by The One > 2016-01-13 12:27 | Report Abuse

Many many people got hit n lose hard earned money by the drastic drop which only insider knows. What a pity.. its Cimb???

timss

565 posts

Posted by timss > 2016-01-13 12:29 | Report Abuse

if 300 lots... already 1.2 million... hahaha

griezmann

46 posts

Posted by griezmann > 2016-01-13 12:32 | Report Abuse

vcap also delay in raising the funds...

they r raising the funds from epf, kwap and khazanah... one of these guys apparently can't raise the money on time - and this is the first tranche only...

think abt it... where are they gonna get the money from? if they are cash rich they would've already banged into the market themselves...

they have to either sell something or borrow money... maybe one of the things they are selling ironically is c*mb to raise the money to buy it back because of upstairs order! what a joke...

timss

565 posts

Posted by timss > 2016-01-13 12:37 | Report Abuse

very true..... but sure they could flip between their hands....

Vin Cullen

1,547 posts

Posted by Vin Cullen > 2016-01-13 12:58 | Report Abuse

Blue chip become blue cheat !
If Buy other blue chip ... the price only drop 5-10%..
Look at DIGI..AXIATA. . YTL .. and more.

The One

2,949 posts

Posted by The One > 2016-01-13 13:51 | Report Abuse

Its CIMB for God's sakes.. I dont know what happened to our bourse. The only way to make money I see nowadays is to buy those loss making "gorenged" counters with certain made rumors and those non-stop flying counters like there is no tomorrow. That also if you are lucky. Many of my colleagues have withdrawn from investing in our bourse bcoz of all these shitty happenings. Pity to normal people like us who dont have insider news and lose a lot of our bread and butter. Our government and Bursa dont give a shit to people like us. To them.. we are just small ants that are easily stepped with em boots. Thats the truth with our government nowadays.. false hopes!!!

Posted by guardianalive > 2016-01-13 14:01 | Report Abuse

if there are always new lower lows, instead of showing any sideways, STOP BUYINGGGGG, Start Selling

skyu

2,497 posts

Posted by skyu > 2016-01-13 14:48 | Report Abuse

Let us see if 4.10 will become the support. But, I also agree, lower can be lower, until a small sign of rebound happen. Globally, I think selling pressure will halt temporally. If overall market uptrend and particular counter still diving, the best thing to do is cut loss. 3.80 is not impossible.

skyu

2,497 posts

Posted by skyu > 2016-01-13 14:49 | Report Abuse

My gut feeling, 4.10 will be broken easily. All these are manipulation, only happen in Asian market.

The One

2,949 posts

Posted by The One > 2016-01-13 15:03 | Report Abuse

Once 4.10 broken.. which I also agree looks like it will.. say goodbye to the hard-earned cash. It will make a new record low.. again.. then again.. and so on. Stupid CIMB !!!

DreamSorcerer

1,142 posts

Posted by DreamSorcerer > 2016-01-13 15:06 | Report Abuse

Sutah lali tak tau mana sumbunyi lor ... Itu AndyChicken AndyChowkia lor ...