GLOBAL ORIENTAL BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): GOB (1147)

0.20 - 0.205

18 people like this.

5,440 comment(s). Last comment by Nguyễn Bá Chinh 2 weeks ago

gobgobgob

15 posts

Posted by gobgobgob > 2014-04-30 18:37 | Report Abuse

gob friday rm 1.10

Posted by Rich_Trader > 2014-04-30 18:56 | Report Abuse

trade carefully, take profit then wait n see, smile : )

nicky

3,351 posts

Posted by nicky > 2014-04-30 19:20 | Report Abuse

Typo ... Is RM1.01 not RM1.10

Posted by james70grandmother > 2014-04-30 23:36 |

Posted by james70grandfather > 2014-04-30 23:38 |

Posted by james70grandfather > 2014-04-30 23:39 |

Posted by james70sister > 2014-04-30 23:42 |

Posted by james70sister > 2014-04-30 23:43 |

gobgobgob

15 posts

Posted by gobgobgob > 2014-05-01 01:54 | Report Abuse

tolong!!mau gduh balik la rumah gduh!!

nicky

3,351 posts

Posted by nicky > 2014-05-01 09:02 | Report Abuse

What happened to this forum... Not talking about the counter posted all nonsense ...

Grambo

385 posts

Posted by Grambo > 2014-05-01 09:09 |

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-05-01 09:19 | Report Abuse

Bought at 79, bought at 112, bought at 99

Ok mah, what is wrong with that ?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-05-01 09:20 | Report Abuse

I like the counter so I bought more. No regret

Grambo

385 posts

Posted by Grambo > 2014-05-01 09:20 |

Grambo

385 posts

Posted by Grambo > 2014-05-01 09:22 | Report Abuse

Mati lah macam ni.....BODOH sampai tak tahun salah.....

Grambo

385 posts

Posted by Grambo > 2014-05-01 09:23 | Report Abuse

For you info this is called average up.....and you average up 40 cents.....and ask what's wrong.....lol
And worst after avg up price drop.....

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-05-01 09:23 | Report Abuse

Too early to say whether right or wrong

GOB could be RM2 by year end. When that happen and you look back, there is not much difference between 79, 112 and 99

Don't you agree with me ?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-05-01 09:26 | Report Abuse

The million dollar question is whether GOB can reach RM2

That is the risk of investing, nothing is guaranteed

Grambo

385 posts

Posted by Grambo > 2014-05-01 09:26 | Report Abuse

Nope for all trader and investors there is a cut off and safety net. That what those are for. 40cents avg up shows otherwise. Learn my fren and don't laugh at Saturn. He always say avg down and heavy at bottom. This is what it means.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-05-01 09:27 | Report Abuse

I bought tambun at 70 sen, I bought more at 110, and bought more at 145

It all worked out well

That is the logic

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-05-01 09:29 | Report Abuse

WhT do you think ? Doesn't my tambun experience prove that it doesn't matter whether it average down or average up ? The key is still to fund a company that can grow its profit.

Then irregardless whether you average up or down, it makes no difference

Correct ?

Grambo

385 posts

Posted by Grambo > 2014-05-01 09:30 | Report Abuse

Even if it goes rm3 you have exposed urself big time Icon...as u said we don't know whether it can go rm 2 . The other game is buy high sell higher however that is base on strategy of breakout support....what is avg up strategy?? Hope it goes rm2 ?? When u do that you are gambling. 50/50

Grambo

385 posts

Posted by Grambo > 2014-05-01 09:31 | Report Abuse

For speculators like u, you can deliver a 10k a month pay cheque and continue winning for 3 mths and then lose it all . That's not the game brother.

Grambo

385 posts

Posted by Grambo > 2014-05-01 09:32 | Report Abuse

The game is to drag the odd long......

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-05-01 09:33 | Report Abuse

The reason I continue to chit chat with you despite your not so polite opening remarks is because I have checked your postings (350 of them). It seemed you are not one of those ghosts created by Saturn to attack me. I believe you are a genuine member

We might have some disagreement, but I am happy to be your friend

Provided you find it acceptable

Grambo

385 posts

Posted by Grambo > 2014-05-01 09:36 | Report Abuse

In the market they say 6 out of 10 correct is considered good. That 60/40 vs your 50/50 is a lot of difference. And you tip the scale with avg up which makes it 40/60 , 40 to you odds. You were winning at 79 now you avg has gone up and you still don't know whether it will hit rm2. See what I mean brother???

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-05-01 09:37 | Report Abuse

Btw I never criticize Saturn for averaging down (has he done that ?)

His case is that he bought trop at 2 and sold at 1.20

Well, even that also doesn't warrant criticism from me. We don't attack people just because of their misfortune, right ?

The resason I mock him is because of his overbearing attitude and tendency to bully others.
That is what it is all about

Grambo

385 posts

Posted by Grambo > 2014-05-01 09:39 | Report Abuse

If I were you, I would look for another stock and buy before it breaks out. 30 cents difference between 79 to 1.12 , I could pick up 10 full lots of another good share and wait

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-05-01 09:39 | Report Abuse

I am ok if you disagree with me over strategy

I just couldn't understand why you are so upset with me ? What have I done ?

chua

672 posts

Posted by chua > 2014-05-01 09:40 | Report Abuse

Aiyoh, y argue. It is Icon8888's right to average up or down. Anyway I believe he is collecting/accummulating GOB. If u believe GOB got potential to go higher then I don't think u should say he is average up but accummulating.

Posted by attentionseeker > 2014-05-01 09:40 | Report Abuse

So desperate looking for attention this Grambo = challenger

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-05-01 09:43 | Report Abuse

Grambo it is not easy to find a stock that can provide the earnings viability like GOB (that is my view, I could be wrong, ok?)

So there is no such thing as breakout, average up, average down, three months make 10k of nonsense

For me, it is add add add. And when it reaches 2.00, it is sell sell sell and walk away

It is as simple as that

Grambo

385 posts

Posted by Grambo > 2014-05-01 09:44 | Report Abuse

Saturn made 250% with/without Trops over 5 years. Btw their Trops already avg down to 1.51 they just updated. Which means if Trops hit 1.61 they made another 10cents from their hundreds of shares there.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-05-01 09:45 | Report Abuse

Grambo let's be friends

Let's not turn this forum into a war zone

Posted by attentionseeker > 2014-05-01 09:46 | Report Abuse

Saturn? Everyone know he was complete loser until no one wants to read his posts

Grambo

385 posts

Posted by Grambo > 2014-05-01 09:49 | Report Abuse

Not right Icon....if you saw Encorp beat down and rise you would know the best price was 77 cents when it went down. I just sold at 85cents.

And he openly admitted on Trops. Btw if he didn't use the avg down method and heavy at the bottom, he will be in trouble.

Posted by attentionseeker > 2014-05-01 09:50 | Report Abuse

Everyone knows Saturn bought Trop at 2.00 and sold 1.20

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-05-01 09:50 | Report Abuse

Driving

Grambo

385 posts

Posted by Grambo > 2014-05-01 09:52 | Report Abuse

Let's see if Saturn is right again for L&G. This is a different Saturn......this one trade. Let's see if he is as accurate as my fren

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-05-01 09:52 | Report Abuse

Grambo I think we live in different world

You monitor your short term performance while I buy and hold long term

That is why you find my approach so unbearable, haha

Posted by attentionseeker > 2014-05-01 09:54 | Report Abuse

Ignore this attention seeker Grambo. Sound like loser

Posted by attentionseeker > 2014-05-01 09:55 | Report Abuse

Icon8888.You just being too nice to reply to this loser Grambo.next time just ignore.everyone in i3 know you doing great.

chua

672 posts

Posted by chua > 2014-05-01 09:56 | Report Abuse

Icon8888, I agreed. The way u r doing is for long term so no worry. In fact I am also collecting

Grambo

385 posts

Posted by Grambo > 2014-05-01 09:56 | Report Abuse

Old Saturn is long term also ...read his write up how he chooses his stock. From FA to deliverable to management to personality......
I was happy and respected my fren when he admits Trops and show how he avg down to recover. If he didn't, I would have whack him also....
So don't whack someone without following closely and I have the same respect for OTb now also.....!!!!!

Grambo

385 posts

Posted by Grambo > 2014-05-01 09:59 | Report Abuse

For you icon, u have to earn it that you call for a higher buy on gob. It's not about hoping it goes rm2 but how to bring down avg. Call to buy at lower price base on a methodology.

Posted by attentionseeker > 2014-05-01 09:59 | Report Abuse

Everyone here know who come out to whack OTB, Icon8888. The same loser.

Ricky Kiat

1,356 posts

Posted by Ricky Kiat > 2014-05-01 09:59 | Report Abuse

i also bought tambun at very low price 2 years ago, now i believe GOB will be next tambun within 2 - 3 year.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-05-01 10:00 | Report Abuse

I whack Saturn because if his arrogance

I don't whack people because they performed badly