GLOBAL ORIENTAL BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): GOB (1147)

0.20 - 0.205

18 people like this.

5,440 comment(s). Last comment by Nguyễn Bá Chinh 2 weeks ago

Posted by pro_trader > 2014-05-02 11:53 | Report Abuse

well said Doodsie !

gobgobgob

15 posts

Posted by gobgobgob > 2014-05-02 11:55 | Report Abuse

Great. 1.03 3k lots get!

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-05-02 11:56 | Report Abuse

Every single one that came out to lambast me has 2 to 3 posts

How can I take you seriously ?

At least when Grambo attacked me on Saturday, he has 350 post. Then I know he is serious in what he meant. So I responded to his criticism nicely

Doodsie

7 posts

Posted by Doodsie > 2014-05-02 12:03 | Report Abuse

Kakaka another failure.....critics it seems must have numbers to back....what about your silly statement on avg up and down.....everyday I read you nonsense I get pissed off. What abt me? This is a public forum for this counter. Do us a favor...write in your own. I have to protect my capital from stupid and silly comment made.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-05-02 12:04 | Report Abuse

I though i3 blog is open to everybody to post their articles ? Why should I post at my own blog ?

DaitoRyu

1,459 posts

Posted by DaitoRyu > 2014-05-02 12:27 | Report Abuse

^ I don't think so, fly downwards maybe.

OptimusX

301 posts

Posted by OptimusX > 2014-05-02 12:29 | Report Abuse

u may be right. it depends on afternoon sentiment. i m betting afternoon sentiment recover.

DaitoRyu

1,459 posts

Posted by DaitoRyu > 2014-05-02 12:38 | Report Abuse

Optimus the optimist ;-)

gobgobgob

15 posts

Posted by gobgobgob > 2014-05-02 12:38 | Report Abuse

Icon, i support you in the afternoon section. another 3k lots. Then i used up my fund already.

Posted by pro_trader > 2014-05-02 12:47 | Report Abuse

smile : )

Posted by tonylim > 2014-05-02 12:49 | Report Abuse

Icon you seems to have a big war chest
Gram bo is an old timer.

DaitoRyu

1,459 posts

Posted by DaitoRyu > 2014-05-02 13:01 | Report Abuse

If you judge a persons seriousness by the amount of posts they make, how can you expect anyone to take you serious.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-05-02 13:03 | Report Abuse

Tonylim I switched my gadang to gadang-wa so free up some funds

I am now only 50% invested. That is why you see me so gung-ho top up GOB

Otherwise I wouldn't be so aggressive

Posted by tonylim > 2014-05-02 13:06 | Report Abuse

Good gadang consolidating. Wa might spring a surprise. Good play.
You are an old bird

Doodsie

7 posts

Posted by Doodsie > 2014-05-02 13:21 | Report Abuse

Hahaha justify again.....foul up and justifying......hahahahahah

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-05-02 13:37 | Report Abuse

Icon8888 Johnny which research house ?
02/05/2014 10:12

uob kay hian,,dated today 2/05/14

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-05-02 13:38 |

ch

2,029 posts

Posted by ch > 2014-05-02 13:55 | Report Abuse

GOB boh lat liao

nicky

3,351 posts

Posted by nicky > 2014-05-02 14:38 | Report Abuse

cannot break RM1.04 leh................

Posted by chiongster1234 > 2014-05-02 14:42 | Report Abuse

then u either make it break or run lolx?

Doodsie

7 posts

Posted by Doodsie > 2014-05-02 14:58 |

ch

2,029 posts

Posted by ch > 2014-05-02 15:02 | Report Abuse

chiong, got buy or not?

OptimusX

301 posts

Posted by OptimusX > 2014-05-02 15:44 | Report Abuse

reversal in ecowld. property sector has hope.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-05-02 16:06 | Report Abuse

Doodsie Bones is good

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-05-02 16:07 | Report Abuse

I always visit his blog to check out latest postings

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-05-02 16:25 | Report Abuse

Optimus you have a unique way of looking at technicals (Ecoworld), which is interesting : )

Doodsie

7 posts

Posted by Doodsie > 2014-05-02 16:27 | Report Abuse

Ya that what I said Bones is old ginger....and you ....I don't want to talk bad but it hurts me to see your comment.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-05-02 16:28 | Report Abuse

I not even ginger, I just a piece of grass to be trampled upon

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-05-02 16:29 | Report Abuse

Not really, I am a lalang bush. A pest for certain people : )

Posted by readingster > 2014-05-02 16:30 | Report Abuse

today ramai org cuti..come monday people will push pass 1.04..better get in b4 late lor..Entry price at 1.01..now can only go up..hehe

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-05-02 16:31 | Report Abuse

I hurts your feeling ? Ok sorry, let me rectify the situation

Average down or up makes sense

DaitoRyu

1,459 posts

Posted by DaitoRyu > 2014-05-02 16:34 | Report Abuse

Going below 1.0 soon

Doodsie

7 posts

Posted by Doodsie > 2014-05-02 16:36 | Report Abuse

Don't screw the counter by playing this game .....it's not funny. A lot of ppl bought in

ch

2,029 posts

Posted by ch > 2014-05-02 16:40 | Report Abuse

big player want to close at 1.03. make the graph look nice to him . :)

OptimusX

301 posts

Posted by OptimusX > 2014-05-02 16:47 | Report Abuse

very strong stock...despite the bearish mkt it has never touched 1.00

ch

2,029 posts

Posted by ch > 2014-05-02 16:50 | Report Abuse

interesting fight between 1.02-1.03. why nobody touch 1.04?

OptimusX

301 posts

Posted by OptimusX > 2014-05-02 16:52 | Report Abuse

icon, no big deal la.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-05-02 17:00 | Report Abuse

Can I say something without being whacked ? (Please ? Ms or Mr Sensitive Doodsie ?)

As a blogger, I can track the number of people who read my articles.

For GOB Part 7 whereby I visited Damen construction site, there are 4,336 readers

The GOB story currently known to the public is mostly the Bandar Cassia part, which was made popular by RHB analyst.

As for the Damen story, there are only 4337 people know ((4336 are i3 member, the other one is my younger brother)

What it means is that apart from this 4337 persons, the rest of Malaysia is treating GOB as a long term story, whereby Bandar Cassia will deliver super value IN THE DISTANT FUTURE

But they didn't know about the Damen story (RHB never mentioned Damen in such details)

That is why they have a tendency to sell when price goes up to 120 or 110 or 1.00. For them, GOB is something of the future, not now

But as one of the 4337, I am guessing that GOB is closed to locking in 100 mil plus profit next year, so my attitude towards it is different

In other words, there is an asymmetry of info out there, and i3 members happen to be on the better informed side

Do you want to follow your own previllege info or you want to follow someone less well informed then you ?

For discussion only, please don't quarrel, ok ?

OptimusX

301 posts

Posted by OptimusX > 2014-05-02 17:07 | Report Abuse

who want quarrel come I entertain u. there is an asshole in mpay loss until gila already keep quarrelling with me.

DaitoRyu

1,459 posts

Posted by DaitoRyu > 2014-05-02 17:12 | Report Abuse

From an objective point of view, I was considering buying this stock, however, after completing my technical analysis on this stock, plus taking the current market into consideration, I don't see anything positive to make me want to purchase.If I held,I would sell.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-05-02 17:17 | Report Abuse

Certain people attacked me saying that my model for next years earnings as set out in Part 8 is wrong (unfortunately they are not able to propose another better way to calculate, so it smell like sabotage and playing politics)

But that is missing the point.

The point is that I could be wrong by a huge margin and it doesn't matter. Maybe I am wildly wrong for my 150mil net profit projection ? Maybe the actual profit from damen next year is only 30 mil ? But even if that is the case, GOB profit will still be growing from the current 30 mil to 60 mil

And the PE drops to 4 times as a result of that (250 mil market cap divided by 60 mil profit)

With such a big margin of safety, why am I not buying more ? It is as simple as that

OptimusX

301 posts

Posted by OptimusX > 2014-05-02 17:18 | Report Abuse

daitoryu. u maybe right. its your risk attitude. the reason u don't see anything positive is bcos mkt is very bearish. like everyone else, u r affected by the mkt mood and doesn't not look into the unique feature of a particular stocks.
if you had bought ecoworld today at 4.40 or even 4.50, would u still think the same? and what would those who had sold at 4.40 and 4.50 feel?
a stock mkt need both types of ppls bullish vs bearish to function.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-05-02 17:26 | Report Abuse

Daitoryu follow your own feeling

You must be comfortable with what you buy

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2014-05-02 17:52 | Report Abuse

if i may add to Icon8888's comment, post rights issue, GOB is literally debt free. GOB can literally finance the entire Bandar Cassia's project with its operating cash flow. This is because the cost per square feet of land at Batu Kawan is at about RM5/- (and fully paid for) and a 22 x 70 square foot house is selling at RM450K (minimum price). Do the maths. Batu Kawan project will generate the free cash flow for GOB to fund its future expansion of their landbank. The excess cash will have to go somewhere. Furthermore, I don't think GOB will indulge in distributing much dividend to their shareholders (if we analyse past dividend trend for both GOB and Malton).

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-05-02 17:59 | Report Abuse

Not really debt free. They need to fork out 40 to acquire houseware business an 30 to buy cheras land from Malton

But balance sheet still strong even after that

OptimusX

301 posts

Posted by OptimusX > 2014-05-02 18:06 | Report Abuse

I notice kancs get very bullish when gob up, and very bearish when gob down..

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2014-05-02 18:14 | Report Abuse

@ icon8888, why GOB wants to buy the house ware business? If i remember correctly, James70 was mentioning this fits into their retail strategy at Da Men..but i am not sure how....???

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-05-02 18:27 | Report Abuse

Kancs I usually don't bother too much. Let them sort out the operational details.

(If they buy a totally irrelevant business for example, biscuit manufacturing, then I will be concerned)

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2014-05-02 18:38 | Report Abuse

@ OptimusX, not really bearish but more of a regret.... regret that i lost the opportunity to buy more (alot more...) at RM0.98 compared to RM1.11 and this happen within the span of a few hours....

OptimusX

301 posts

Posted by OptimusX > 2014-05-02 18:40 | Report Abuse

kancs. b a man, more so a trader or investor. don't ever think u can buy at the bottom or sell at the top, that's a fools game.

that mindset is keeping everyone from taking good opportunities or exiting from a bad trade.