GLOBAL ORIENTAL BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): GOB (1147)

0.20 - 0.205

18 people like this.

5,440 comment(s). Last comment by Nguyễn Bá Chinh 2 weeks ago

Grambo

385 posts

Posted by Grambo > 2014-05-01 10:01 | Report Abuse

Then why OTB is his fren??

Posted by attentionseeker > 2014-05-01 10:02 | Report Abuse

Come here just what to whack Icon8888. Get lost Grambo. Go to grandma for advise

Grambo

385 posts

Posted by Grambo > 2014-05-01 10:03 | Report Abuse

His arrogance but he deliver. I hope you do that too. He did apologies before he left. Well are you going to say OTB is also arrogant these days?? It's not wrong as long as he delivers too...

Grambo

385 posts

Posted by Grambo > 2014-05-01 10:04 | Report Abuse

I rest my case....my break fast waiting for me.

Posted by attentionseeker > 2014-05-01 10:04 | Report Abuse

Ignore this loser Grambo. He just want some attention.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-05-01 10:04 | Report Abuse

I will stop attacking him if he stop attacking me

Whether OTB is his friend is of no interest to me

chua

672 posts

Posted by chua > 2014-05-01 10:06 | Report Abuse

Icon8888, just ignore him. Continue yr write up, at least with that we can compare notes.

Grambo

385 posts

Posted by Grambo > 2014-05-01 10:07 | Report Abuse

As I know he is not in Malaysia anymore lah .....why you all still talking about him.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-05-01 10:09 | Report Abuse

everybody, i will continue to write. thank you for your support. let's turn i3 into a forum whereby its members can rely on each other's info to gain an advantage over every other investors in Malaysia. That is my vision for what I am doing

Grambo

385 posts

Posted by Grambo > 2014-05-01 10:09 | Report Abuse

Honestly over next couple of years, market and stock will be up and down......it will not be linear upward line. Doesn't mean u have to buy in desperation at higher price if you are truly collecting .....ok got to go bye...ll

Posted by attentionseeker > 2014-05-01 10:10 | Report Abuse

Saturn left everyone very happy. No one reply or read Saturn posts.

chua

672 posts

Posted by chua > 2014-05-01 10:14 | Report Abuse

Icon8888, agreed. By combine force and share information hopefully v can all make more money together. If whatever comments are not right, v just ignore. Whichever shares that we are trading we are trading at own risk so v cannot blame anyone. Right??

Posted by attentionseeker > 2014-05-01 10:14 | Report Abuse

Fair to say without Saturn i3 becoming more better and everybody enjoy sharing information. Saturn was too arrogant.

JamieO

14 posts

Posted by JamieO > 2014-05-01 10:26 | Report Abuse

I actually thank Saturn for his very fair assessment and his vision which is now reported in theedge and others on M&A writeup and exchange, And OTB has also helped a lot with his accuracy. Hope OTB will continue

nicky

3,351 posts

Posted by nicky > 2014-05-01 10:31 | Report Abuse

So .. Tomorrow up or down 1at day of May trading day ...

Posted by james70monkey > 2014-05-01 12:11 |

Posted by james70monkey > 2014-05-01 12:14 |

gobgobgob

15 posts

Posted by gobgobgob > 2014-05-01 15:50 | Report Abuse

Don't try to fck this fck that. We make it 1.12 tomorrow. We make money together. Happy Together. Not a good solution?

OptimusX

301 posts

Posted by OptimusX > 2014-05-01 15:52 | Report Abuse

one way to make money in this stock, as well as malton

icon, do us a favour, run a series of GOB talking bad abt it.

make up stories, tell everyone how bad and how fake the fundamental is.

then we will all make a lot of money.

Posted by james70lanjiao > 2014-05-01 17:40 |

Posted by james70lanjiao > 2014-05-01 17:41 |

Posted by tonylim > 2014-05-01 17:41 | Report Abuse

takeit123

21 posts

Posted by takeit123 > 2014-05-02 08:20 | Report Abuse

Dear all, what point can buy today?

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-05-02 10:10 | Report Abuse

Global Oriental (GOB MK)
Technical BUY with +20.8% potential return
Last price : RM1.01
Target Price : RM1.11, RM1.22
Support : RM0.940
Stop-loss: RM0.935
BUY with a target price of RM1.22 with stop
loss placed below RM0.935. GOB’s share price
saw a steep correction from the recent high of
RM1.22 to a low of RM0.935 before
rebounding last Wednesday. Given the white
candle has successfully closed above the
50.0% Fibonacci retracement level of RM0.970
after rebounding within the golden ratio of
61.8%, we opine that the recent correction
phase has ended as GOB has also closed
above the 21-day SMA line. The uptick in the
RSI line which resulted in a bullish cross above
the 50pt threshold points signals the potential
emergence of fresh buying interest, thus we
expect the rebound to be sustainable as GOB
is likely to retest the recent high of RM1.22
over the medium term.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-05-02 10:12 | Report Abuse

Johnny which research house ?

Posted by readingster > 2014-05-02 10:14 | Report Abuse

1.01 is the entry point with P1 at 1.11 and P2 at 1.22

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-05-02 10:22 | Report Abuse

Add more at 104

Four tranches at 79, 112, 99, 104

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2014-05-02 10:22 | Report Abuse

@ johnny cash; what is the time frame medium term?

nicky

3,351 posts

Posted by nicky > 2014-05-02 10:23 | Report Abuse

go go go RM1.04 ..... don't fight here.. we earn money here...

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-05-02 10:32 | Report Abuse

I bet big on GOB. It is my core holding

OptimusX

301 posts

Posted by OptimusX > 2014-05-02 10:37 | Report Abuse

double top at 1.04. if this stock can go above 1.04, good, if not. it will drop below 1.00 again. still have to be cautious. its not a predictable stock more so in this choppy mkt.

gobgobgob

15 posts

Posted by gobgobgob > 2014-05-02 10:43 | Report Abuse

Tolong jual. jual bg aku.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-05-02 10:46 | Report Abuse

Add more at 103

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-05-02 10:48 | Report Abuse

5 tranches at 79, 112, 99, 104 and 103

OptimusX

301 posts

Posted by OptimusX > 2014-05-02 11:01 | Report Abuse

seems like gob is waiting to see if ecowld would rebound.. after 4 days of huge losses.

Posted by tonylim > 2014-05-02 11:02 | Report Abuse

Bullish

OptimusX

301 posts

Posted by OptimusX > 2014-05-02 11:03 | Report Abuse

double bottom has been found in ecowld. reversal trend ? to bring up all property sector? we would know the answer by today.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-05-02 11:05 | Report Abuse

I bought PJdev wc at 31 sen in 2011, it dropped to 14 sen at its lowest, I hold on until it reached 75 sen and I sold

bought engtex wa at 25 sen in 2011, it dropped to 12 sen at its lowest, I hold on until it reached 95 sen and I sold

I bought pantech wa at 34 sen in 2011, it went down to as low as 14 sen and I hold until now at 55 sen

For me, buying something only to see it coming down later is as natural as sunrise and sunset. I never lose sleep over it

My experience told me that as long as the company is ok and you have holding power, don't be afraid to take risk

Jay48

Posted by Jay48 > 2014-05-02 11:06 | Report Abuse

??

gobgobgob

15 posts

Posted by gobgobgob > 2014-05-02 11:09 | Report Abuse

tolong la jual 102. ad 500lots kat 102

OptimusX

301 posts

Posted by OptimusX > 2014-05-02 11:09 | Report Abuse

my comment is for the short term trader. longterm investor pls ignore me.

oopstikus

242 posts

Posted by oopstikus > 2014-05-02 11:15 | Report Abuse

no worries icon8888, you will smile till the end...just ignore the noise..

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-05-02 11:20 | Report Abuse

Thanks ooptikus and Optimus

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-05-02 11:32 | Report Abuse

Actually I don't like the concept of "average up" or "average down". It implies that your additional buying is done based on past action. Which instead, should be based on future outlook

When I first bought GOB at 79 sen, I only have vague understanding of the company.

However, subsequent to that , I found out more about Bandar Cassia and Da Men. With this new info, the risk and reward ratio has shifted towards a favourable direction

That is why I decided to take opportunity of recent correction to top up my position

DaitoRyu

1,459 posts

Posted by DaitoRyu > 2014-05-02 11:34 | Report Abuse

Potentially a lot more downside to come in this stock and not stable enough to buy in at the moment, unless you want to hold for a long time.Worth watching.

Doodsie

7 posts

Posted by Doodsie > 2014-05-02 11:37 | Report Abuse

Kakakaka the Icon fella trying to justify again and again......avg down is an investors game also. And for traders playing breakout they use avg down also not forgetting the trainable can form up or down.
Icon's game is neither here not there. He is not fit to comment ...that's what I think.

Doodsie

7 posts

Posted by Doodsie > 2014-05-02 11:38 | Report Abuse

Trainable = triangle in the chart....type error.

OptimusX

301 posts

Posted by OptimusX > 2014-05-02 11:44 | Report Abuse

all vol in mkt dissappeared. it recent day at this hour would be closed to 1 bil. not not even half.

OptimusX

301 posts

Posted by OptimusX > 2014-05-02 11:45 |

oopstikus

242 posts

Posted by oopstikus > 2014-05-02 11:52 | Report Abuse

when optimus is saying something bad about the stocks, you know something is brewing..optimus right?