GLOBAL ORIENTAL BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): GOB (1147)

0.20 - 0.205

18 people like this.

5,440 comment(s). Last comment by Nguyễn Bá Chinh 2 weeks ago

Posted by OptimusIcon8888Gay > 2014-05-05 13:33 |

Konoyaro

333 posts

Posted by Konoyaro > 2014-05-05 14:43 | Report Abuse

haha..smua kena removed..i3investor becoming too sensitive..ekeke

Posted by orangbiasa123 > 2014-05-05 14:46 | Report Abuse

what they say? why lena remove?

Posted by pro_trader > 2014-05-05 15:13 | Report Abuse

anyone who attack icon8888 will be removed, icon8888 and his gang got special protection from i3 admin, hehehe

Posted by orangbiasa123 > 2014-05-05 16:06 | Report Abuse

price will back to 0.78? :P

cytew

1,601 posts

Posted by cytew > 2014-05-05 16:12 | Report Abuse

The immediate Fibo support is 92 cents

Konoyaro

333 posts

Posted by Konoyaro > 2014-05-05 16:51 | Report Abuse

flush out all the contra player,and start the engine~~~

scope8828

24 posts

Posted by scope8828 > 2014-05-05 16:59 | Report Abuse

Boleh start lagi meh? Sudah Titanic lor...

Posted by pro_trader > 2014-05-05 17:17 | Report Abuse

good point, scope !

nicky

3,351 posts

Posted by nicky > 2014-05-05 19:45 | Report Abuse

Bot RM0.99 last week didn't sell above RM1.00 ... Sold RM0.98... Damn

goldisgold

142 posts

Posted by goldisgold > 2014-05-05 22:44 | Report Abuse

All prop and const counters drop after TheEdge published an article... Sigh!

Posted by kingdomtan888 > 2014-05-05 22:56 | Report Abuse

Analyst simply say one word
All the retailer throw to big sharks
2 days later perhaps analyst from IB will change their point of view
Into 'add'
So which is which
Kikikikikikkikiikiki

ch

2,029 posts

Posted by ch > 2014-05-06 09:44 | Report Abuse

when is the right issue?

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2014-05-06 10:19 | Report Abuse

technical analysis is akin to weather forecasting....

DaitoRyu

1,459 posts

Posted by DaitoRyu > 2014-05-06 10:36 | Report Abuse

Weather forecasting has proven to be reliable and consistent,however,just like anything else in life, it can go wrong.Many people got it right with this stock,including myself.

ch

2,029 posts

Posted by ch > 2014-05-06 13:37 | Report Abuse

No power to push up...

dingding

843 posts

Posted by dingding > 2014-05-06 13:55 | Report Abuse

calling Icon 888, please give target price...

cytew

1,601 posts

Posted by cytew > 2014-05-06 15:50 | Report Abuse

the next TP is 93 cents

joni

1,254 posts

Posted by joni > 2014-05-06 16:35 | Report Abuse

come aggresive today,TP 1.15

Posted by chartmaster > 2014-05-06 16:37 | Report Abuse

based on chart , it is achieveable

11,312 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2014-05-06 20:59 |

juinming0304

1,161 posts

Posted by juinming0304 > 2014-05-06 21:18 | Report Abuse

Please use coward iso parxxx, becos an insult to my Indian fren

joni

1,254 posts

Posted by joni > 2014-05-06 21:30 | Report Abuse

I3investor readers are educated and mature, or at least a professional.
We should just ignored those who are not, because they will finally get tired and go in peace.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-05-07 09:20 | Report Abuse

Add more at 99 sen

Enough already. No more further buying

Posted by pro_trader > 2014-05-07 10:14 | Report Abuse

reducing exposure to property stock

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-05-07 10:25 | Report Abuse

For me, GOB is a property company that is not so exposed to property industry risk

It's da:men project has locked in sale of 95%, and waiting to lock in huge profit in 2015. Even if the property industry collapse, they will not be affected much

That is the logic.

I trimmed other stocks like gromutual, symlife, etc, which are good, but don't have a special theme like GOB

Posted by pro_trader > 2014-05-07 10:40 | Report Abuse

may be u r right, smile : )

Posted by pro_trader > 2014-05-07 11:59 | Report Abuse

Real estate portal PropertyGuru International (Malaysia) Sdn Bhd says the outlook for the property market does not look too bright from the buyers' perspective. This is the finding of its survey conducted at the end of last year involving more than 1,000 respondents. PropertyGuru country manager Gerard Kho said "buying interest dropped and interest in owning condominiums/apartments declined by 9%, the desire to own terraced houses plummeted 23% and the demand for other landed/commercial properties slipped 16%."

Pi Di Tan

217 posts

Posted by Pi Di Tan > 2014-05-07 16:02 | Report Abuse

Posted by Icon8888 > May 7, 2014 09:20 AM | Report Abuse

Add more at 99 sen

Enough already. No more further buying

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
1.03 peak done this 10am is the T by GOB Syndicate (SHARKS!!!) for a T+4 at 0.94 on May14, all ikanbilis have to bear with this SHARKS-SQUEEZING next 5 days for such a "wonderful good fundamental stock" , ....

The smart ikanbilis should stack up buying order there and then....

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-05-07 19:53 | Report Abuse

meaning ?

Posted by limpehsong > 2014-05-07 20:08 | Report Abuse

meaning shortterm bearish lo. looking to test 96 last closing price. intraday maybe hit down to 92c.

now property theme cannot move...blame it on the edge weekly lo. they run front page make ppls so bearish on property now.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-05-07 20:10 | Report Abuse

i thought he said I am part of syndicate

that would make things very interesting

wakakaka

Posted by limpehsong > 2014-05-07 20:39 |

Posted by Stevecheahsw > 2014-05-07 23:17 | Report Abuse

SBC also same...bearish

iska

51 posts

Posted by iska > 2014-05-08 08:04 | Report Abuse

Hi Icon,

Just wanna say thank you for your postings and blogs.

I came into the Msian stock market in Dec 12, and made about 50% from my investments (centred around Iskandar stocks) in about 6 months, but mostly exited around July-Aug 13. Thereafter I did not pay much attention to the market as I was concentrating on the Singapore one.

I am relooking at Bursa stocks, albeit a bit late. I reckon I have missed out on most of the action in the property front (property counters are easier to analyse, and there is quite a bit of undervaluation in such stocks, most of the time).

I am following a few bloggers/forumers on this site, and I must say you guys are doing a great job here. The 3investor site in Singapore pales in comparison.

I saw some of the charts of the speculative counters on Bursa and I had to wonder if what happened on SGX with the ABL (Asiasons, Blumont and Lion Gold) saga is not also happening here. The 3 counters had M'sian links in terms of shareholdings, and they have all collapsed by as much as 90%. Is this happening on Bursa too?

Nevertheless, over on SGX, the collapse led to a separation of the boys from the men, ie, many good stocks were not affected and have actually recovered from a slight pullback or even reached new highs. I hope the same will happen on Bursa. But a lot of retail money was lost and trapped in the "penny" stocks, and this had affected liquidity somewhat.

Icon, may I know at this stage is it too late to invest in property stocks or construction-related ones on Bursa? I saw that many of the stocks had spiked up and then pulled back. I am not sure if the game is over for now.

Having said that, I have picked up a bit of GOB and E&O for a start, as I like the Penang theme. I have only put in about 20% of the investible sum I may finally park in Bursa counters, so I am looking for pointers as I warm up again to M'sian stocks. I probably have M$1-2m more to shop around.

Thanks Icon, Bonescythe, OTB and others for your sharing. Your generosity is greatly appreciated.

iska

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-05-08 08:57 | Report Abuse

Iska regarding your question whether it is too late to enter property stocks, I think the safest bet is still GOB as it has hardly gone up, very small cap and hence easier to grow, not so susceptible to property market downturn due to lock in sale of 95% and all it needs is executing the construction. In other words, superb earnings visibility

Happy hunting

dingding

843 posts

Posted by dingding > 2014-05-08 11:53 | Report Abuse

what is the potential target price?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-05-08 11:59 | Report Abuse

This kind of question scare me to death

If I give a target price and share price goes down I will get attacked kao kao by others

Posted by pro_trader > 2014-05-08 13:09 | Report Abuse

主力有没出完货,主力出完,价格很快就会回到原位.主力要是没出完,就会再次拉升,制造出”强势回归”的”心理”价格移动.当你感觉该股会强力回弹,上去另一个阶段时,你注资买入,你就完蛋了

ch

2,029 posts

Posted by ch > 2014-05-08 14:13 | Report Abuse

Good point

iska

51 posts

Posted by iska > 2014-05-08 14:34 | Report Abuse

Thanks Icon, I will keep an eye on your blog as well as others. Whose blogs or postings are worth tracking?

I will be adding GOB as I like the fundies as well as the rights issue.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-05-08 14:53 | Report Abuse

There are only few that blog here : kcchong, bones, me.....

vicky

56 posts

Posted by vicky > 2014-05-08 16:58 | Report Abuse

pro_trader, mean we can accumulate GOB now before it move to another stage?

iska

51 posts

Posted by iska > 2014-05-09 11:13 | Report Abuse

Thanks Icon. I am familiar with all 3 then. Thought there were more.

I notice there are rather big sell orders in the queue for GOB everyday, even prior to market opening. These seem fake for a counter with not so many scrip. These fake queues are usually positive for a stock.

Traded volume is also lower in the current consolidation, another positive.

KAQ4468

21,497 posts

Posted by KAQ4468 > 2014-05-09 12:40 | Report Abuse

Q buy 1000 lots @ RM 0.975

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-05-09 13:58 | Report Abuse

Global Oriental (GOB MK) --------------------DATED 8/05/14,,UOB KAY HIAN
Technical BUY with +20.8% potential return
Last price : RM1.01
Target Price : RM1.11, RM1.22
Support : RM0.940
Stop-loss: RM0.935
BUY with a target price of RM1.22 with stop
loss placed below RM0.935. GOB’s share price
saw a steep correction from the recent high of
RM1.22 to a low of RM0.935 before
rebounding last Wednesday. Given the white
candle has successfully closed above the
50.0% Fibonacci retracement level of RM0.970
after rebounding within the golden ratio of
61.8%, we opine that the recent correction
phase has ended as GOB has also closed
above the 21-day SMA line. The uptick in the
RSI line which resulted in a bullish cross above
the 50pt threshold points signals the potential
emergence of fresh buying interest, thus we
expect the rebound to be sustainable as GOB
is likely to retest the recent high of RM1.22
over the medium term.

vicky

56 posts

Posted by vicky > 2014-05-09 17:10 | Report Abuse

drop after 4pm... :-(

air01557

2,511 posts

Posted by air01557 > 2014-05-10 14:19 | Report Abuse

agree with johnny cash - the rebound is about to begin - BUY EARLY

air01557

2,511 posts

Posted by air01557 > 2014-05-12 00:43 | Report Abuse

tj u can still buy. I am accumulating more - have patience, it will rebound soon.

AK $$

380 posts

Posted by AK $$ > 2014-05-12 10:38 | Report Abuse

air01557 rebounding >>>