GLOBAL ORIENTAL BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): GOB (1147)

0.20 - 0.205

18 people like this.

5,440 comment(s). Last comment by Nguyễn Bá Chinh 2 weeks ago

james70

327 posts

Posted by james70 > 2014-08-02 12:47 | Report Abuse

That's right freeman. If they set the rights and exercise price at RM0.50, you will stand to make a windfall around RM8k assuming the warrants open at RM0.40 base on the current price of RM1.08.

Posted by Helen Tan > 2014-08-02 23:28 | Report Abuse

Icon, will you go Gob agm?

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2014-08-03 21:49 | Report Abuse

@ icon8888 / james70,
Need your advice on Da'mein.
According to the circular, Da'mein is about 44% completed and the office block + residential component is about 95% sold out.

Just asking, have we started to see the impact of Da'mein in FYE 31st Mar'14? According to the circular, DaMein is already 44% completed. Hence, progressive billings should have kicked off for both the office block + residential component and by right, this should have been booked into FYE 31st Mar 2014.

What is your take on this? In short, are we seeing any earnings contribution from Da'mein for FYE 31st Mar 2014?

Thanks in advance.

air01557

2,511 posts

Posted by air01557 > 2014-08-04 11:33 | Report Abuse

GOB and MALTON ripe for rebound to new high - time to BUY

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-08-04 13:53 | Report Abuse

Helen tan I haven't made up my mind whether to attend AGM

Kancs regarding your question, may be you can ask GOB during AGM.

But my guess is that coming quarter results will be good. This is because the rights will only be implemented by November. Based on my experience, company who does rights issue will make sure result is good

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2014-08-04 15:39 | Report Abuse

ok. Thanks icon8888. By the way, would you be coming out with GOB part 10? Can't wait for it...

chkee17

58 posts

Posted by chkee17 > 2014-08-04 15:55 | Report Abuse

will it have any effect on share price if its par value reduce to RM0.5??

Posted by Helen Tan > 2014-08-04 18:13 | Report Abuse

Icon, i think u should go for the Gob agm. You have put in your huge effort and time in produced this 9 chapters of Gob homework. It is now jus like your baby, grow as per time past. Could you just miss this important timing?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-08-04 19:38 | Report Abuse

Helen as a long term investor, I don't actually need to bother about the latest development, as long as I believe that the company is heading in right direction.

Lupert

4 posts

Posted by Lupert > 2014-08-04 19:45 | Report Abuse

Icon8888 you are really sick setting up an account called Helen and talking to yourself....only 2 posting who are u kidding. I thought you say ppl with only 1 to 2 posting you won't respond. Why this one so special? Hahahaha it's yourself.....hahahaha sick fella. Most of you blog writing don't get sambutan lar....maybe that's why you need Helen....LMAO
Stock: [GOB]: GLOBAL ORIENTAL BERHAD
Aug 4, 2014 06:13 PM | Report Abuse

Icon, i think u should go for the Gob agm. You have put in your huge effort and time in produced this 9 chapters of Gob homework. It is now jus like your baby, grow as per time past. Could you just miss this important timing?

Stock: [GOB]: GLOBAL ORIENTAL BERHAD
Aug 2, 2014 11:28 PM | Report Abuse

Icon, will you go Gob agm?

Lupert

4 posts

Posted by Lupert > 2014-08-04 19:56 | Report Abuse

Aiyo who cares if you go AGM or not....

Lupert

4 posts

Posted by Lupert > 2014-08-04 20:01 | Report Abuse

Sian lah, price go up a bit the joker comes out to talk a whole load and the price goes down again and again......just shut up lar Icon.....we want to enjoy GOb than your rubbish of wanting to go or not to AGM.....

kakashi

2,943 posts

Posted by kakashi > 2014-08-04 23:58 | Report Abuse

Hi Icon8888, mind to email me your studies on GOB? Kakashi123_hatake@hotmail.com. Thanks ya !

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-08-05 07:55 | Report Abuse

This is part 1, please check out my blog for part 2 to 9

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/icon8888/48444.jsp

kakashi

2,943 posts

Posted by kakashi > 2014-08-05 14:09 | Report Abuse

Thanks Icon...
By the way, I have compile the quarterly report for GOB with some financial ratios and evaluation. From there, you can see the trend,

If interested, pls email me at kakashi123_hatake@hotmail.com and I will give you the report that I had done.

chameleon

205 posts

Posted by chameleon > 2014-08-05 14:22 | Report Abuse

Gob ngn malton masih g stagnant at this level..mati r mau tggu..

air01557

2,511 posts

Posted by air01557 > 2014-08-05 19:01 | Report Abuse

icon8888 dont bother about silly boy Lupert's comments. Your reports are great and we will see Gob crossng 1.60 soon

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2014-08-05 19:22 | Report Abuse

@ icon8888 - honest to god - your analyst reports on GOB (part 1 to 9) really make visibile GOB's earnings...and i thank you for that...

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2014-08-05 19:22 | Report Abuse

@ icon8888, just asking, do you plan do the same thing for SymLife?

Lupert

4 posts

Posted by Lupert > 2014-08-05 22:48 | Report Abuse

What did I tell u guys....Icon8888 start talking share price drop....now I have to suffer and wait again....

chkee17

58 posts

Posted by chkee17 > 2014-08-06 11:06 | Report Abuse

gob turn sideway?!

alexyap

258 posts

Posted by alexyap > 2014-08-06 14:11 | Report Abuse

just naik boat. Good luck everyone! a good quarterly report and right issue with warrant at the end of the month is just too tempting.

kakashi

2,943 posts

Posted by kakashi > 2014-08-06 17:47 | Report Abuse

Haha..alex, I got in at 1.03 and recently, 1.10. Today's closing 1.06. I'm looking at its prospect at Batu Kawan development and most recent news on the rights issue. Net assets per share is also about RM1.28. So...all the best to GOB investors

Vincent91

152 posts

Posted by Vincent91 > 2014-08-06 20:32 | Report Abuse

The chart kinda make me worry. It must move in the next few days, otherwise it will sleep and move sideway again.

chkee17

58 posts

Posted by chkee17 > 2014-08-06 20:40 | Report Abuse

agree with you vincent91, hopefully it will move in this coming days.

Vincent91

152 posts

Posted by Vincent91 > 2014-08-07 15:37 | Report Abuse

Supported at RM1.06...

chkee17

58 posts

Posted by chkee17 > 2014-08-07 19:00 | Report Abuse

good company but din move?!

kakashi

2,943 posts

Posted by kakashi > 2014-08-07 21:14 | Report Abuse

First resistance 1.1 ...... then 1.15 .... if break these both. ..
Nonetheless. .look forward to their earnings. .last quarter is a very good quarter

chkee17

58 posts

Posted by chkee17 > 2014-08-08 20:34 | Report Abuse

black friday...hopefully GOB bounce back soon...

kakashi

2,943 posts

Posted by kakashi > 2014-08-08 22:03 | Report Abuse

“Bull markets don’t end because of age. They don’t end because of exogenous political events. They end in anticipation of a recession.”

http://finance.yahoo.com/news/-bull-markets-don-t-die-of-old-age---time-to-start-buying-192326664.html

Vincent91

152 posts

Posted by Vincent91 > 2014-08-09 00:34 | Report Abuse

Hmm... it should have rebound new week...
It's good sign to closed above RM1.03

stockcafe

157 posts

Posted by stockcafe > 2014-08-11 10:33 | Report Abuse

hopefully the 2 mother free 1 warrant by end of this month.

alexyap

258 posts

Posted by alexyap > 2014-08-11 13:13 | Report Abuse

hmm, wonder when the shooting begins...

stockcafe

157 posts

Posted by stockcafe > 2014-08-11 13:48 | Report Abuse

hope it can climb up like Ho Hup.

stockcafe

157 posts

Posted by stockcafe > 2014-08-11 16:29 | Report Abuse

climbing to 1.09 :)

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2014-08-11 16:49 | Report Abuse

@Vincent91 Hmm... it should have rebound new week...
It's good sign to closed above RM1.03
09/08/2014 00:34

Well, Vincent, you seem to have hit the jack pot........., the beauty is coming

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2014-08-11 16:52 | Report Abuse

one point one zero and above would be a nice figure to close for the day.........

kakashi

2,943 posts

Posted by kakashi > 2014-08-11 19:25 | Report Abuse

1.1 at its resistance level. ..if tomorrow close above that. .then will test 1.15 ... Nonetheless. .sea gateeexpanding at Batu kawan is really a good news. ..The only risk is it become like kulim. ..

kakashi

2,943 posts

Posted by kakashi > 2014-08-11 19:26 | Report Abuse

Otherwise the prospect of its land banks n development is good

chkee17

58 posts

Posted by chkee17 > 2014-08-12 13:32 | Report Abuse

time for GOB to move..

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2014-08-12 14:12 | Report Abuse

@ kakashi,

Don't worry mate. Batu Kawan is just a stone throw away from Penang island which is sort of a hinterland if you might. It is just 20 minutes to Penang Island via the second link. And not to mention Batu Kawan will be having the following big guns - IKEA, University of Hull, KDU, a premium outlet, theme park, golf course, international school, industrial park (Honda, Bose, Sandisk , Seagate - more to come....) and is basically the first planned city in Penang.

As a Penangite, I cannot see how Batu Kawan might end up like Kulim.... In addition, the state government has alot riding on Batu Kawan.

A thing to hope for is that GOB will convert its 350 acres of Batu Kawan land to freehold. Just a conversion itself will send its share price flying through the roof. Another concern is the strong competition from Tambun INdah which is 20 minutes away from Batu Kawan (all of its land is freehold), although both is essentially a different township.

SilentBird

202 posts

Posted by SilentBird > 2014-08-12 21:45 | Report Abuse

Penang prop counter will take turn to naik.. Tambun, E&O , malton GOB semua boleh pakai!

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2014-08-12 22:17 | Report Abuse

if not mistaken, Malton project for Batu Kawan is likely to be one or two years behind GOB. Meaning that if you buy Malton just solely to ride on the Batu Kawan project, you may need to wait for a few years for the cash flows from Batu Kawan to contribute to the EPS. Hopefully, someone can advice on that...??

YOLOOOO

1,676 posts

Posted by YOLOOOO > 2014-08-12 23:14 | Report Abuse

what is the date of releasing the financial reports?

stockcafe

157 posts

Posted by stockcafe > 2014-08-13 13:03 | Report Abuse

28 August

YOLOOOO

1,676 posts

Posted by YOLOOOO > 2014-08-13 13:44 | Report Abuse

thank you stockcafe

alexyap

258 posts

Posted by alexyap > 2014-08-13 14:24 | Report Abuse

can GOB maintain EPS of 8 cents per quarter? Sure do hope so. GOGOGOGO!!!

Posted by derektcg1989 > 2014-08-13 15:52 | Report Abuse

can i know what's the tp for GOB?
I'm a small investor.

alexyap

258 posts

Posted by alexyap > 2014-08-13 16:04 | Report Abuse

no TP. if considered rolling four EPS or 3.37, 3.78, 8.32 and upcoming (8 maybe?), total EPS of 23. At PE of 7-7.5, GOB should worth 1.7. lolz... Just being optimistic... @@