GLOBAL ORIENTAL BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): GOB (1147)

0.20 - 0.205

18 people like this.

5,440 comment(s). Last comment by Nguyễn Bá Chinh 2 weeks ago

air01557

2,511 posts

Posted by air01557 > 2014-05-12 10:42 | Report Abuse

yesssss the rebound is on !

Posted by AsiaWarrenBuffett > 2014-05-12 11:20 | Report Abuse

Accumulation phase going on.

Konoyaro

333 posts

Posted by Konoyaro > 2014-05-12 13:05 | Report Abuse

all the sifu here.the current candlsetick pattern showing flag rite?correct me if im wrong

Konoyaro

333 posts

Posted by Konoyaro > 2014-05-12 13:05 | Report Abuse

or should i say pennnant?

ykgykg

341 posts

Posted by ykgykg > 2014-05-12 18:12 | Report Abuse

Gobble up !

air01557

2,511 posts

Posted by air01557 > 2014-05-13 13:03 | Report Abuse

yesterday's rebound did not last - too many stale bulls - I have accumulated more and will wait for the REBOUND soon !

AK $$

380 posts

Posted by AK $$ > 2014-05-14 09:19 | Report Abuse

Today HLIB recommend as momentum stock

DaitoRyu

1,459 posts

Posted by DaitoRyu > 2014-05-14 17:32 | Report Abuse

Pennant. Maybe more down trend to come.

air01557

2,511 posts

Posted by air01557 > 2014-05-15 18:32 | Report Abuse

The momentun is about to start !!

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-05-15 20:50 | Report Abuse

 Global Oriental Berhad (GOB), through its subsidiaries, operates in four business
segments: property development, which is engaged in the development of
residential and commercial properties, and sale of development land; construction,
which is engaged in the construction of property development projects and other
similar construction activities; property letting, which is engaged in the rental of
properties, and investment holding.
 In tandem with the broad market correction mode, GOB’s share price retraced from
RM1.22 on 21 April 2014 to a recent low of RM0.935. During this consolidation
phase, share price has headed on into the oversold territory. On hourly chart, the
measuring objective of the Head & Shoulder pattern has been met. Thus, a
potential reversal is expected.
 If the share price is able to stay well above the 10-d SMA (RM0.98), further
upsides are targeted at RM1.03 (Mid-Bollinger band & 38.2% FR) and RM1.11
(23.6% FR), with a long-term objective of RM1.17 (Upper-Bollinger band). Key
supports are situated at RM0.96 (S1 Pivot Points) and RM0.94 (S2 Pivot Points).
Cut loss at RM0.92 (61.8% FR).

DATED 14/05/14,,,,HONG LEONG INVESTMENT BANK

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-05-16 08:48 | Report Abuse

GOB article on today's Focus Malaysia

Shacks

1,542 posts

Posted by Shacks > 2014-05-16 09:48 | Report Abuse

If today can close 0.99 very happy d.

james70

327 posts

Posted by james70 > 2014-05-16 09:54 | Report Abuse

Icon, how much is written on it?

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2014-05-16 11:31 | Report Abuse

@ Icon8888, do you mind to share the weblink?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-05-16 11:56 | Report Abuse

James the article very uninspiring

Basically repeating what RHB has written

Poor journalism

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-05-16 11:57 | Report Abuse

Kancs not online

U have to buy the hard copy from newsstand

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2014-05-16 13:17 | Report Abuse

@ icon8888, how about the RHB article on GOB? Can anyone share it online? Thanks a million.

james70

327 posts

Posted by james70 > 2014-05-16 13:39 | Report Abuse

thanks Icon. Will forego getting it.

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2014-05-16 15:55 | Report Abuse

Hi icon8888, have asked this a few times. But just wanna reconfirm. The rights issue is at RM0.50. Is there any chances that GOB may revise the price of the rights issue to a higher amount than RM0.50? Or it is cast in stone that the rights will be RM0,50 and will not be changed....

Thanks for your time.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-05-16 19:17 | Report Abuse

i have double checked the announcement.

it said "for illustration purpose, it is assumed that the rights price is 50 sen."

The company also said the rights to be determined later.

if you ask me, there is a chance (high chance) that the right might be higher than 50 sen if share price is strong over next few months

if that is the case, you need to cough put more money. But i dont think you need to worry about the attractiveness of the rights. The company will make sure that it is priced attractively, because the major shareholders will be affected as well. That is the beauty of rights. everybody affected equally

Tiff

59 posts

Posted by Tiff > 2014-05-16 21:56 | Report Abuse

May I know the rights issue will make the share price drop further?

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2014-05-17 13:49 | Report Abuse

Icon8888 yes. Read through the announcement and RM0.50 is not cast in stone. I budgeted for RM1 for the rights issue. Just i n case.

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2014-05-17 17:39 | Report Abuse

@ Tiff; The rights issue will cause the overall price to drop. The extent of the drop depends very much on how low the "price" of the rights issue. Assuming if you compare the position of two long term investors who fully subscribe to the rights issue, one who is an early bird and another who purchased at the recent high of RM1.0x, the effect of the rights issue may close the spread between both of the investor's average price.

james70

327 posts

Posted by james70 > 2014-05-19 09:58 | Report Abuse

Very nice upward movement this morning. Looks like it is heading to the RM1.17 target per http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/trendfollowingmalaysia/52287.jsp

Posted by james70cibai > 2014-05-19 10:17 |

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-05-19 10:26 | Report Abuse

James, please ignore abuses thrown at you by our forum members. Please continue to participate in discussions. The more people scold us, the more we should demonstrate that we won't be intimidated. I have gone through things like this before.

icon888

Posted by icon888 > 2014-05-19 10:33 |

james70

327 posts

Posted by james70 > 2014-05-19 10:39 | Report Abuse

i actually know who this fella is. He used to go by the name OneMillion. They when he got found out he changed nick to Rich_Trader. When I exposed him, he changed his nick to all the james70 permutations. His latest nick is pro_trader.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-05-19 10:40 | Report Abuse

Just ignore him.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-05-19 10:42 | Report Abuse

Hopefully GOB coming results not too bad. Then share price will stabilize at RM1.00 at least

We will find out pretty soon

james70

327 posts

Posted by james70 > 2014-05-19 10:42 | Report Abuse

He is the owner of his actions. When he sows hatred and spreads malicious lies, it will boomerang and hit him when he least expects it.

steve3131

125 posts

Posted by steve3131 > 2014-05-19 10:48 | Report Abuse

Shit Streamyx,line o.k after 9.30,already sold out 0.995 on q....Sayang-sayang....

Icon88888

Posted by Icon88888 > 2014-05-19 10:50 | Report Abuse

james70 is the owner of his actions. When he sows hatred and spreads malicious lies, it will boomerang and hit him when he least expects it.
sigh........!!! SMILE : )

Icon88888

Posted by Icon88888 > 2014-05-19 10:52 | Report Abuse

james70 latest nick is james71, he changed his nick to all the icon8888 permutations. His latest nick is icon886.

james70

327 posts

Posted by james70 > 2014-05-19 11:07 | Report Abuse

Pantech has a very bright future with Pengerang going full steam ahead. I have yet to take a position but will soon. Over the weekend, there was a nice writeup in the Star and today RHB has issued a glowing report on Pantech.

kaliawke

674 posts

Posted by kaliawke > 2014-05-19 11:09 | Report Abuse

no really , all foreign epcc contractor buy fv and etc in bulk oversea and from their global sourcing and pantech only dulang with pan

Posted by pro_trader > 2014-05-19 11:11 | Report Abuse

trade carefully, never listen to evil

kaliawke

674 posts

Posted by kaliawke > 2014-05-19 11:14 | Report Abuse

I think abn or cbn will benefit more

james70

327 posts

Posted by james70 > 2014-05-19 11:18 | Report Abuse

I agree. In the long run, Pantech should have no problem surpassing the RM1.50 mark.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-05-19 11:20 | Report Abuse

Ok, enough of pantech talk at GOB place. I will remove all my pantech discussions here. Thx

Posted by Value1388 > 2014-05-19 11:42 | Report Abuse

Icon888, sorry to find you here, do you have delloyd share ?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-05-19 11:49 | Report Abuse

Value lets go delloyd

Posted by Value1388 > 2014-05-19 11:53 | Report Abuse

Icon888, can we move our discussion to delloyd column ?

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2014-05-19 12:57 | Report Abuse

@ icon8888, just asking, when will they release the annual reports ? thanks buddy.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-05-19 14:07 | Report Abuse

Kancs can you check when they released their previous annual report ? In order to excel in stock market , you need to learn to be resourceful when come to digging for info : )

Icon88888

Posted by Icon88888 > 2014-05-20 11:42 | Report Abuse

from the chart, look like it will drop back to 0.78, just matter of time

rqsh

60 posts

Posted by rqsh > 2014-05-20 12:05 | Report Abuse

just my luck on Gobind Singh at 101

Icon88888

Posted by Icon88888 > 2014-05-20 12:48 | Report Abuse

invest gob at yr own risk !

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2014-05-20 13:22 | Report Abuse

if it drops to Rm0.78, will definitely load up a few more lorries...waiting....

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-05-20 13:25 | Report Abuse

Global Oriental (GOB MK)
Technical BUY with +20.8% potential return
Last price : RM1.01
Target Price : RM1.11, RM1.22
Support : RM0.960
Stop-loss: RM0.950
BUY with a target price of RM1.22 with stop
loss placed below RM0.950. Following a recent
steep correction from the high of RM1.22, GOB
has stabilised within the 50.0% Fibonacci
retracement level of RM0.970 in the last 12
days. Yesterday’s gap-up and a positive
closing above the 10-day SMA line likely signal
the end of the recent correction. Given the
emergence of fresh buying interest as shown
by the higher trading volume recorded
yesterday (17.2m shares vs 20-day average of
11.7m) and uptick in RSI, we opine there was
a visible presence of a positive momentum to
push the share price higher. With the +DI
flashing a significant improvement, we expect
a new up-leg to be established, which is likely
to drive the share price back on the uptrend.
We peg our medium-term target at the
previous high of RM1.22.