if Icon8888 (the real deal) is right about DaMen being 95% sold, then, we will see an increase in sales revenue staggered across FY14, FY15 and FY16. There will not be one big shot in the arm - because property construction sector uses progressive billings to match the construction cost against the sales revenue. The architect certificate of completion is KING here.
All the construction costs are capitalised as part of property development costs - being carried as an asset in the balance sheet. Thereafter, as the construction progresses and each stage of the construction is certified by the architect certificate of completion, the asset "property development cost" is progressively amortised (carried over) to the P&L and then matched against the progress billings revenue.
The thing to look out for is the impairment to the property development cost. If this happens, this means the project is not well received and is a REAL concern to investors. But this is highly unlikely for DaMen as this is supposedly 95% sold.
Haaaa....review the announcement ....since 2012, all the financial report release on 23rd or 24th ...paling lewat on 28 which in year 2013.. ( for all Q1 , Q2 , Q3 and year end financial report ) . Last Friday tarak, but no issue. Good for me managed to acquired @ 0.990 which i can't get that price today. This week sure release la...based on historical excercise .. Hope asap lorrr... I pun sudah tarak tahan.. Cut lost @ Malton to acquired GOB .. Bukan fikir untung la this moment, just to get money to cover lost lorrr..
Dua dua bagus.. Correction pun sudah habis . RHB research TP 1.70 for Malton , 1.60 for GOB.. But this moment GOB will fly due to Year End Financial Report. Once report out & hit > 1.2++ , sell lorrr.. Buy back Malton la.. Or can buy 7-eleven . Happy if GOB can give profit 20% next week.
@ icon8888, hehehe...need to wait for 3 more cents, then, my position start to huar liaw.... :-) anyway, thank you for your good advice....will definitely hold till the end...:-)
James I read the quarterly commentary, the latest quarter hasn't factored in Da Men contribution. Most of the profit from other projects. If Da Men comes in, I think earnings will go ballistic
Agreed Icon. This does not even account for the PJT guaranteed profit and future launches of Batu Kawan. Looks like it is going to be a pricey rights issue.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
redwed
335 posts
Posted by redwed > 2014-05-20 14:24 | Report Abuse
johnny cash, may i know, where did you acquire this in depth research?