MALAYAN BANKING BHD

KLSE (MYR): MAYBANK (1155)

+0.02 (0.20%)

9.77 - 9.84

38 people like this.

22,685 comment(s). Last comment by Mabel 17 hours ago

jeffchan1901

1,325 posts

Posted by jeffchan1901 > 2022-03-10 10:59 | Report Abuse

where's those monkeys screaming buy plantation? all quiet as a mouse now

Cslee1215

428 posts

Posted by Cslee1215 > 2022-03-10 11:41 | Report Abuse

@jeffchan1901, i think nothing wrong with plantation. I m the 1 for IOIcorp

Posted by Stockgeek > 2022-03-10 16:30 | Report Abuse

Price too high,can't buy, don't know how the price will be after exdate

Jaya

1,585 posts

Posted by Jaya > 2022-03-10 16:56 | Report Abuse

Just buy people
This will hit over 9 shortly

choysun

4,253 posts

Posted by choysun > 2022-03-10 22:00 | Report Abuse

Aiyo, if want RM5, wait for 1:1 Bonus Issue lo :p

stkoay

5,892 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2022-03-11 01:12 | Report Abuse

Haha......:)

Posted by Maverickeking > 2022-03-11 12:14 | Report Abuse

Eeeehyes your tiny brain teally filled with dumbnos shit can never think far only chari makan tiah Hari2 dudes

Cslee1215

428 posts

Posted by Cslee1215 > 2022-03-11 16:11 | Report Abuse

Perfect eeeeeeeh.

wynwyn

136 posts

Posted by wynwyn > 2022-03-13 00:38 | Report Abuse

Hi sifus....so the drp price is fixed at 8.28 per share?

xxxx

1,349 posts

Posted by xxxx > 2022-03-13 06:52 | Report Abuse

If you use insulting language on others, it means you have lost the debate/argument.

bobvic96

748 posts

Posted by bobvic96 > 2022-03-14 10:09 | Report Abuse

When will we be notified to elect for the DRP shares?

Juniper

63 posts

Posted by Juniper > 2022-03-14 10:29 | Report Abuse

You will be notified after the X date.

bobvic96

748 posts

Posted by bobvic96 > 2022-03-14 10:51 | Report Abuse

Juniper You will be notified after the X date.
14/03/2022 10:29 AM

Thanx

Posted by Tigertiger > 2022-03-14 11:57 | Report Abuse

Sell sell sell, probably won't go up to 9.0 again since already reached highest price in two years. Lets buy again at 7.9

Posted by geniusraider > 2022-03-14 12:21 | Report Abuse

@tiger tiger yes it has reach its peak ,I waiting TP 5.00 maybe after bonus 1:1

bobvic96

748 posts

Posted by bobvic96 > 2022-03-14 13:08 | Report Abuse

stkoay https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/announcements/company...

DRP application from 21-3-22 to 3-4-22

Thanks very much

wynwyn

136 posts

Posted by wynwyn > 2022-03-14 23:33 | Report Abuse

Best scenario is...after XD...price still goes up to above 9! Shorts beware!

xxxx

1,349 posts

Posted by xxxx > 2022-03-15 05:30 | Report Abuse

After XD, price will be adjusted down by 30 sen. Mkt sentiment not good. I expect price to go down after that, maybe 8.28, DRP price.

jeffchan1901

1,325 posts

Posted by jeffchan1901 > 2022-03-15 09:48 | Report Abuse

Of course price might drop at Ex-Date. This one experience investors will also tell you. sometime in the near future price will also drop and then increase or increase then drop. Dunno when la, but some time in future. cyclical markets exists bcos some investors enter and some exit. normal to expect so

jeffchan1901

1,325 posts

Posted by jeffchan1901 > 2022-03-15 09:55 | Report Abuse

those who shout price falls like some jealous prostitute probably only invest in PBB or CIMB or YTL Power only. for those who invest in both MBB and PBB banking stocks ... steady only, enjoying best of both worlds... sit back and enjoy the ride

jeffchan1901

1,325 posts

Posted by jeffchan1901 > 2022-03-15 09:58 | Report Abuse

wah, Harimau power today. think can close at 9.10?

Posted by geniusraider > 2022-03-15 10:32 | Report Abuse

Where is Toiletbun ? He regrets if tiger goes 10.00. Afganistan more tigers Lol

nhbeen

187 posts

Posted by nhbeen > 2022-03-15 10:37 | Report Abuse

My guess is closes at 9.00+- and ex at 8.70+-. Let's see later closing afternoon. Even though I also wish it can close higher.

stkoay

5,892 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2022-03-15 11:36 | Report Abuse

@jeffchan1901.....good time to do some homework, go check the foreign shareholding on 4-3-22, and work out how much $$$$ inflow for the 2 weeks :)

stkoay

5,892 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2022-03-15 11:59 | Report Abuse

Wow....jeffchan has been doing good homework....haha.

An increase of 0.54% holdings in 2 weeks, equal to an inflow of 570M (based on current market cap)

570m was a substantial percentage against total foreign inflow during that period.....meaning MBB was one of foreign top buy.

stkoay

5,892 posts

Zxvvbn

20 posts

Posted by Zxvvbn > 2022-03-15 13:37 | Report Abuse

That was a week ago though

jeffchan1901

1,325 posts

Posted by jeffchan1901 > 2022-03-15 14:24 | Report Abuse

I'll take positive news whether old or new anytime over bad news

jeffchan1901

1,325 posts

Posted by jeffchan1901 > 2022-03-16 10:38 | Report Abuse

For those who opt for MBB DRP can respond online Boardroom portal wef 21 March @ 2.00pm as confirmed by the registrar. For first timers, better register your user access now

https://investor.boardroomlimited.com/

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-03-16 12:07 | Report Abuse

Would opt for cash rather than DRP shares. Could only make less than RM50 after deducting stamp duties.

jeffchan1901

1,325 posts

Posted by jeffchan1901 > 2022-03-16 12:11 | Report Abuse

well depends really on your stock average pricing. as well as your investing style.long term go for DRP, short term go for cash I suppose

Posted by mike_jones > 2022-03-16 12:12 | Report Abuse

Did they adjust the price already ahead of the dividend thing ?

jeffchan1901

1,325 posts

Posted by jeffchan1901 > 2022-03-16 12:13 | Report Abuse

for some of us who invest big in MBB, better take DRP better as you can see the free Lots. if small investment them cash seems better

Posted by Stockgeek > 2022-03-16 13:43 | Report Abuse

Is the after exdate price ajustment rm0.30? where can I find this data?

Posted by moneyontheway > 2022-03-16 13:47 | Report Abuse

jeffchan1901, can you advise me what types of stocks to pick up for investment???
is capital A a good buy and when can it get out of PN 17?? Do u use your broker as malacca securities s/b or which one to use ?? the remiser in bursa M charges too high for comm and i just discovered this after investing for many many years. how long have u been investing in shares?

jeffchan1901

1,325 posts

Posted by jeffchan1901 > 2022-03-16 14:16 | Report Abuse

@stockgeek the closing price yesterday was 8.97 less dividend 0.30 is 8.67 which is the opening price for today.

jeffchan1901

1,325 posts

Posted by jeffchan1901 > 2022-03-16 14:39 | Report Abuse

@moneyontheway I am not the correct person to advise you on which type of stocks to invest - that would be your remisier or broker who is more qualified. like many others here I based my investment decisions on reading as much as possible on whats happening in the country, the industry and related environment. knowledge is power. once you find a stock that interests you, read up on the industry. monitor the price movement for past few years to get an idea of the volatility of the share price, follow warren buffet in investing in the company (for its future growth potential), above all do not follow any of us here say what or what not to buy. god knows the internet is full of trolls who are full of malice and ill intent - as they say, misery loves company.

Any company under PN17 has 12 months to get their sh*t in order and improve the books and forward such plans to Bursa. If after this 12 months, no improvement in company financial standings, they will be delisted by Bursa. Whether one would invest in PN17 would depend on how much of a risk you can afford to lose. I have a low tolerance for losses so I wont now as I once did not monitor my share portfolio when i started investing and invested in a penny stock which was quickly when under PN17 and that company is still under PN17 till today (4 years after they were suspenses), every day when I look at my stock portfolio, I see this PN17 sitting there showing a BIG NEGATIVE figure reminding me to monitor my shares. lesson learned and now i move on.

On the brokerage commission, I manage to reduce the brokerage charged by my broker from 0.24% to 0.1% after 12 months of trading when they had a promotion to enlist new investors last year. I read somewhere that Rakuten is cheaper 0.05% (o be confirm) - you would have to see what sort of support they give you. Most broker charge you cheap if you trade cash account and not margin account and you also fly solo. no support from your broker on any advice. I am lucky my remisier still advises me on my queries from time to time from what is heard from the grapevine in the stock brokers fraternity. although this I take with pinch of salt and read up to find out more - caveat emptor is the name of the game. At the end of the day, its your money, you do not have to be loyal to any 1 broker, you can transfer your CDS account which contains shares you have bought to another broker which gives you a lower fee in order for you to quickly dispose off your stocks. Previously my broker charged me high fee as they also give me credit account which i dont need as I trade with my own money. You should take charge of your account as its your right and money at the end of the day.

Posted by Peterng123 > 2022-03-16 15:29 | Report Abuse

with the interest rate hikes, is maybank still a favourite?

jeffchan1901

1,325 posts

Posted by jeffchan1901 > 2022-03-16 16:07 | Report Abuse

@Peterng123

Ceterus Paribus, when interest rate go up, which of the following is the correct answer?

a. MBB benefits;
b. PBB benefits;
c. CIMB benefits;
d. AMBank benefits; or
e. All the above

xxxx

1,349 posts

Posted by xxxx > 2022-03-16 16:19 | Report Abuse

All the above.

cwc1981

983 posts

Posted by cwc1981 > 2022-03-16 16:22 | Report Abuse

Foreign holding highest since 2020

stkoay

5,892 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2022-03-16 16:59 | Report Abuse

Nice.........

stkoay

5,892 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2022-03-16 22:42 | Report Abuse

So quite here, I guess many have taken profit last few days.....haha :p

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2022-03-16 23:03 | Report Abuse

Silence is good. There are no bursa kaki here to goreng this counter. Nor there are people here to short this counter. There is no hype. The company delivers its promise, and most shareholders are content. No complaints.

stkoay

5,892 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2022-03-16 23:27 | Report Abuse

Yes, correct.
Agree.

Cslee1215

428 posts

Posted by Cslee1215 > 2022-03-17 09:09 | Report Abuse

Waiting EPF..

wynwyn

136 posts

Posted by wynwyn > 2022-03-17 11:13 | Report Abuse

Huat ah! Tiger came roaring back XD! We get to enjoy both divy and capital appreciation!