MALAYAN BANKING BHD

KLSE (MYR): MAYBANK (1155)

+0.02 (0.20%)

9.77 - 9.84

38 people like this.

22,685 comment(s). Last comment by Mabel 20 hours ago

Posted by sreemani1316 > 2022-03-17 11:15 | Report Abuse

Moneyontheway,

Have been using M+ for a year plus now, the rate quite low. I'm not doing promotion, just ansering ur Q.
0.08% for transaction below 50k, min RM8
0.05% for transaction above 50k
I's easier to transfer shares from 1 CDS to another, with Bursa app "Bursa Anywhere". Paperless...

pooter

72 posts

Posted by pooter > 2022-03-17 13:52 | Report Abuse

why so strong
regret buying tenaga

Posted by moneyontheway > 2022-03-17 14:21 | Report Abuse

thanks to jeffchan1901 and sreemani1316 for answering my questions. jeffchan1901 can write a long essay. he has a lot of experience in investing. so which broker should i use: Rakuten or M+ ? jeffchan1901, and sreenmani1316, can you provide email for easier contact?? how long has Air asia been under PN17? I have been with Bursa remiser for about 30 years and whenever i want to buy any shares, he will never give any opinion. the comm is high RM40 min for those under 5K.

Posted by Maverickeking > 2022-03-17 15:28 | Report Abuse

MBB n PBB is like the hare n the tortoise. In the end the tortoise will win.

bobvic96

748 posts

Posted by bobvic96 > 2022-03-17 16:34 | Report Abuse

Maverickeking MBB n PBB is like the hare n the tortoise. In the end the tortoise will win.
17/03/2022 3:28 PM

So you like to get rich slowly?

How about taking the hare till it tires and then jump on the tortoise?

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-03-17 16:45 | Report Abuse

Many bank stocks are actively traded today, an indication that institutional investors are back in force. It looks like the uptrend is sustainable.

Posted by Value Investor Coo1eo > 2022-03-17 17:14 | Report Abuse

sustain or not depends on how much more Putin wants to bomb...lol

Posted by koja6049 > 2022-03-17 22:01 | Report Abuse

@moneyontheway if you want to diy and trade in small amounts, I'd recommend affinhwang einvest because it is only RM5 for each trade < RM10k. If your trades are larger > 10k then maybe M+ will be better

jeffchan1901

1,325 posts

Posted by jeffchan1901 > 2022-03-17 23:18 | Report Abuse

@moneyontheway you're welcome. yes i can get a little long winded sometimes. sign of old age perhaps? my experience has been a very expensive teacher. i wont mention my broker name but i will just give you small clues. 'my broker cannot recommend this stock' and they won a few awards from Euromoney. if you know the answer just say 'i got it. thanks!'

My broker charge is 0.1% or min. RM8 per transaction. not that good. reason i stayed on is bcos of this remisier i was with for a long time and can consider a friend now. so to me since my transactions are quite a sum, the rm8 not really an issue to me. on your case, talk to your remisier to ask him to lower your transaction (i did asked mine and told him that I trade with my own money without credit facility and place my own orders without anyone's help so I should enjoy lower rates), and show them that other brokers are cheaper (just make sure compare apple with apple - cash account only, no margin account). if you trade big enough or they value you enough to retain you, they will reduce as 'special case - dont tell anyone' if they dont, then you may like to follow what sreemani1316 suggestion to change broker, you just need to register with a new broker at RM10 and transfer fee of RM10 per stock (if not mistaken). check out the link and install the app now.

https://www.bursamarketplace.com/anywhere/

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/hti/brokers (may or may not not be updated)

To answer your query on AA being PN17, you need to be very good at goggling for the answer. perhaps you can try key words like 'Air Asia' 'PN17' 'theedgemarkets '. with the keywords i found this:

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/airasia-classified-pn17-company...

:-)

Posted by geniusraider > 2022-03-18 10:45 | Report Abuse

@bobvic96 You heard of Chepat kaya Chepat mati. ? I prefer have sound sleep every night with no worries . Nowadays so many scams billions of scams in Malaysia.

Posted by investmalaysia618 > 2022-03-18 11:01 | Report Abuse

too many smart people in the society. i also prefer slow and stable investments.

bobvic96

748 posts

Posted by bobvic96 > 2022-03-18 11:14 | Report Abuse

geniusraider @bobvic96 You heard of Chepat kaya Chepat mati. ? I prefer have sound sleep every night with no worries . Nowadays so many scams billions of scams in Malaysia.

No I haven't and Google translate doesn't make sense of it.

If Bursa is full of scams, I imagine you don't invest in it.

Posted by investmalaysia618 > 2022-03-18 11:42 | Report Abuse

good luck to you then @bobvic96, hope you dont lose back what you earn. one serba, one ataims i guess all your earnings gone

Cslee1215

428 posts

Posted by Cslee1215 > 2022-03-18 13:44 | Report Abuse

In fact, belum kaya sudah mati is more than cepat kaya ppl

stkoay

5,892 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2022-03-18 16:57 | Report Abuse

Triple switching.....BIG BIG volume done at 9.02 during pre close.

Posted by Thirai Thiraviam > 2022-03-18 17:01 | Report Abuse

What is triple switching? I saw the large infusion, as well. Over RM310 mil worth of shares traded in 10 mins.

stkoay

5,892 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2022-03-18 17:02 | Report Abuse

34.8m shares done at single trade at 9.02

jeffchan1901

1,325 posts

Posted by jeffchan1901 > 2022-03-18 18:41 | Report Abuse

today is witching hour day. monday sure correction

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2022-03-18 19:48 | Report Abuse

i thought will down as epf cash out for 10k

Cslee1215

428 posts

Posted by Cslee1215 > 2022-03-18 20:19 | Report Abuse

Meistsk, epf havent react yet. 10k withdrawal only start in April...nobody know what will happen, i m waiting as well. Haha. Well i m waiting to top up as well when price is right for me.

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2022-03-18 21:03 | Report Abuse

i see maybank rm9.00 too high in this recover year. well going load some money waiting rm8.30 and buy more

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2022-03-18 21:04 | Report Abuse

now many people keep withdraw 10k, already 4th time. hope no more disaster strike malaysia else 6th 7th time

Jaya

1,585 posts

Posted by Jaya > 2022-03-19 01:22 | Report Abuse

People just buy and keep
Faithful tigers shall be very happy shortly
Once it breaks 9.10

stkoay

5,892 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2022-03-19 16:23 | Report Abuse

I visited the other forum, and noticed that many cheerleaders have disappeared lately.
Previously, they said they buy the stock because the stock give them peaceful sleep at night....but I suspect, after Putin invaded Ekraine, made them cannot sleep....haha.

Like the sifu tolle said, if you can predict the future price, Warren Buffet will give you USD 1m have lunch with you...haha

So, if you have bought a fundamentally good stock, you keep for long term and never react to short term noise.

....just my 2 sen.

jeffchan1901

1,325 posts

Posted by jeffchan1901 > 2022-03-19 16:48 | Report Abuse

As my brother (an ex-banker) used to say, Banking stocks are usually a sure bet as even in financially bad times, banks have assets like land and buildings to dispose of to stay afloat so the risk is minimise. banks as the financial back bone of the country, if like in the US during the great depression, no other stocks will be safe as well. banks will be the last to go

LouiseS

286 posts

Posted by LouiseS > 2022-03-19 18:53 | Report Abuse

Maybank的派息政策是:派息数额是净盈利的40-60%。而实际上,Maybank基本上每年的派息数额都超过净盈利的70%。在2021年度也达到了84.5%,是大马股市派息率最高的公司之一

https://youtu.be/RZ-Jas03Cuo

Cslee1215

428 posts

Posted by Cslee1215 > 2022-03-19 19:23 | Report Abuse

But not all bank is safe.

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2022-03-19 19:35 | Report Abuse

Banks are usually pretty safe investment. When I started investing years ago, I mostly bought Maybank because it was a safe bet. I slowly diversify when I learned about other industries. Even during bad times (around 2020) price remains above RM7. Some people may prefer other banks, but there's little harm in having a stake in a good bank counter.

Posted by geniusraider > 2022-03-20 16:39 | Report Abuse

If you have PBB n MBB you have the best of both worlds both for dividends n capital appreciation.

Posted by moneyontheway > 2022-03-21 09:34 | Report Abuse

jeffchan1901, thank you so much for your info. you really have a lot of experience in investing and a very knowledgeable investor. normally my investor cannot give any recommendation and opinion if i want to buy any shares. i bought some of them last time and the company went to nothing like AOKAM and now DRB HICOM is very low. when i bought the shares, it was RM8, i lost RM 16K in this company. can you provide your email so that we can communicate personally??

Posted by moneyontheway > 2022-03-21 15:41 | Report Abuse

jeffchan1901, how long have you been investing and i am sure you must have made a lot of profits. so far any losses?? normally i do not study the company first when i invest like AOKAM, HICOM, FACB and MUI not so good. TM last time went up to RM15

Posted by geniusraider > 2022-03-21 17:01 | Report Abuse

Where is toilet bun? Laughing all the way to the bank having sold all his Tiger shares.

pooter

72 posts

Posted by pooter > 2022-03-22 22:16 | Report Abuse

anyone bought mbsb before? dividend quite high

choysun

4,253 posts

Posted by choysun > 2022-03-22 23:14 | Report Abuse

@pooter There is no comparison on Dividend yield. Tiger wins all day long :p

wynwyn

136 posts

Posted by wynwyn > 2022-03-23 11:24 | Report Abuse

Tiger tiger burning bright! Price keep bouncing back and it keep hitting higher highs....8.90 seems to be new resistance!

choysun

4,253 posts

Posted by choysun > 2022-03-23 13:54 | Report Abuse

@wynwyn Huh? You mean support rite?

wynwyn

136 posts

Posted by wynwyn > 2022-03-23 14:08 | Report Abuse

Yee paiseh...I'm new to technical jargon

Jaya

1,585 posts

Posted by Jaya > 2022-03-24 15:59 | Report Abuse

Why people so worried
When drop buy & keep
Got upside still, in my opinion about 50-60c

Zxvvbn

20 posts

Posted by Zxvvbn > 2022-03-24 18:26 | Report Abuse

So maybe 5-6% upside left?

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2022-03-24 21:05 | Report Abuse

Maybank is the only counter that I could put all my money into it, hold it for many years and not lose sleep at night. But it is more fun to play-play with other counters, So I usually keep around 10-15 percent in MBB and play with the remainder.

Posted by unicornbird > 2022-03-25 10:23 | Report Abuse

Does most government agency use maybank?

jeffchan1901

1,325 posts

Posted by jeffchan1901 > 2022-03-25 15:18 | Report Abuse

well, they sure as hell won't consider PBB if given the choice (for obvious reasons)

M55555

951 posts

Posted by M55555 > 2022-03-25 17:19 | Report Abuse

Banyak susah. I hold Tenaga , EPF throw. I hold Maybank, EPF also throw.

jeffchan1901

1,325 posts

Posted by jeffchan1901 > 2022-03-25 19:13 | Report Abuse

that's why dont time the market and speculate. it's an expensive teacher.

choysun

4,253 posts

Posted by choysun > 2022-03-25 20:16 | Report Abuse

@jeffchan1901 TNB looks like reversal now. Have been trending the right direction. Are you going back in? :)

Jaya

1,585 posts

Posted by Jaya > 2022-03-25 21:25 | Report Abuse

People daily traders/ margin players
make 5-10c are happy but risk attached
Long term players should not be worried
Good dividend plus there is good upside to come

Jaya

1,585 posts

Posted by Jaya > 2022-03-25 21:26 | Report Abuse

Buy buy buy

jeffchan1901

1,325 posts

Posted by jeffchan1901 > 2022-03-25 22:04 | Report Abuse

@choysun bro, thanks for the headsup and I noticed too but unfortunately my funds committed to IGBReit at the moment and most of it in MBB already. I'll wait for the next dip before considering.

jeffchan1901

1,325 posts

Posted by jeffchan1901 > 2022-03-27 10:14 | Report Abuse

@stkoay, bro, ASM 1 is up for Divi declaration by 1 April 2022. what's the possible rate you expecting?

stkoay

5,892 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2022-03-27 15:14 | Report Abuse

@jeffchan1901.....expecting 4.25% to 4.5%.....anything above is a bonus :)