MALAYAN BANKING BHD

KLSE (MYR): MAYBANK (1155)

-0.02 (0.20%)

9.76 - 9.85

38 people like this.

22,615 comment(s). Last comment by MyWay 1 hour ago

CurryBento

346 posts

Posted by CurryBento > 2022-04-28 12:40 | Report Abuse

PASS RM9 niceeeeeeeeee

EAGLE

375 posts

Posted by EAGLE > 2022-04-28 13:22 | Report Abuse

Miss the boat already

stkoay

5,861 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2022-04-28 15:30 | Report Abuse

Not yet, the boat's engine has just warm up only :p

.....before GE14, it was trading about RM11.....

stkoay

5,861 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2022-04-28 16:52 | Report Abuse

Nice....profit taking well absorbed, good volume of 13+M shares changed hand above 9

jeffchan1901

1,309 posts

Posted by jeffchan1901 > 2022-04-28 17:28 | Report Abuse

yeah, finally pass the 9.00 mark. some clown was mentioning will drop 5.80... wait until neck long still cannot see

jeffchan1901

1,309 posts

Posted by jeffchan1901 > 2022-04-28 17:33 | Report Abuse

EPF targetted the top 2 banks in March.

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/epf-accelerates-profittaking-local-equities-march

Jaya

1,585 posts

Posted by Jaya > 2022-04-28 19:25 | Report Abuse

Time to buy again stkoay
Today’s movement very good

stkoay

5,861 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2022-04-28 19:59 | Report Abuse

I have not sold any since I started buying in March last year, quite loaded already :p

Zxvvbn

20 posts

Posted by Zxvvbn > 2022-04-28 20:15 | Report Abuse

@stkoay are you buying at this price?

stkoay

5,861 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2022-04-28 21:00 | Report Abuse

If it holds and consolidates for 1 to 2 months, then will probably top up a little for the coming dividend announcement at end August

derricksyl

502 posts

Posted by derricksyl > 2022-04-29 08:15 | Report Abuse

Upcoming Next TP RM9.50 .....

14,344 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2022-04-29 10:42 |

CurryBento

346 posts

Posted by CurryBento > 2022-04-29 13:18 | Report Abuse

马来亚银行(MAYBANK,1155,主板金融服务组)集团总裁兼首席执行员丹斯里阿都法立,即将在本周六(4月30日)卸下其在马银行的职务。

他在马来银行集团工作15年,与该集团和马银行人员,建立了深厚的联系。

对他来说,马来亚银行履行“人性化金融服务”的使命,与他的信念是一致的,就是要做对的事。

许多时候,他在面临艰难抉择时,以核心价值作为职业操守,从过去的经验得出心得,做对的事就不会错,尽量做出公平、合理的决定,并且不会对集团股东,包括雇员、商业伙伴、顾客造成不利。

财经人物在集团核心价值──“团队、正直、成长、效率与联系”的支持下,这些导向指引已完全刻在集团每个人的内心和思维,让他们得以平稳应对,安渡冠病疫情危机。

这是他以马来亚银行集团总裁兼首席执行员身份,在马银行年度报告最后一次发表谈话。

他借此机会感谢股东和顾客,选择投资大马交易所最大上市金融集团,马银行也是东盟市场其中一家领先的金融机构。

14,344 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2022-04-29 20:12 |

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-04-29 21:56 | Report Abuse

Keep posting the same rubbish. It will reach RM10 before the next GE. Welcome to invest in this premier bank.

choysun

4,245 posts

Posted by choysun > 2022-04-29 22:34 | Report Abuse

He meant after 1:1 split become RM5.80 lo :p

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-04-29 23:10 | Report Abuse

The extra shares will come from him, not from Maybank.

Posted by geniusraider > 2022-04-30 20:04 | Report Abuse

If the tiger is not in favour of giving bonus then how come the price is going up unless it's manipulation .

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-05-02 10:47 | Report Abuse

Maybank hasn't declared any bonus issues for over 10 years. Its share price has been going up steadily lately due to sound fundamentals, namely good earnings, low PE and high dividend yield.

nhbeen

187 posts

Posted by nhbeen > 2022-05-02 12:48 | Report Abuse

prudentinvestor: You made a good factual point. Matbank has being making profits and rewarded its shareholders with rather consistent dividend amount averaging around RM500+- more than a decade. Receiving dividend is practical because is cash inflow at investor's disposal.

14,344 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2022-05-02 13:49 |

nhbeen

187 posts

Posted by nhbeen > 2022-05-02 14:01 | Report Abuse

DickyMe: I believe many investors including myself also hope that this price point would arrive. Nobody can predict the future and anything can happen. Should this happens to the banking sector, other sectors of the economy should have performed even worst. Just get ready when it arrives.

14,344 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2022-05-02 14:08 | Report Abuse

I am prepared!

Armanhashim

1,558 posts

Posted by Armanhashim > 2022-05-02 18:54 | Report Abuse

recession on horizon …careful all..

Posted by stockraider > 2022-05-02 19:37 | Report Abuse

U should worry more on inflation or recession leh ?

nhbeen

187 posts

Posted by nhbeen > 2022-05-03 10:02 | Report Abuse

Recession of inflation? It is normal in any economic cycle. It comes and goes. Just be ready with your funds when the market turns south. Wealth is made or break during turbulent and prosperous period. This is the "window of opppotunity" for those who are prepared and ready. Stick to your investment strategy at your own comfort. My 2 cents opinion.

Posted by stockraider > 2022-05-03 12:06 | Report Abuse

Inflation is good for banking whereas recession is not loh!

So if u invest in banking when recession strike....be prepare for about 2 years share price consolidation mah!

Posted by nhbeen > 2 hours ago | Report Abuse

Recession of inflation? It is normal in any economic cycle. It comes and goes. Just be ready with your funds when the market turns south. Wealth is made or break during turbulent and prosperous period. This is the "window of opppotunity" for those who are prepared and ready. Stick to your investment strategy at your own comfort. My 2 cents opinion.

masterus

3,529 posts

Posted by masterus > 2022-05-04 06:34 | Report Abuse

Putin puts West on notice: Moscow can terminate exports and deals
Guy Faulconbridge
/
Reuters

May 03, 2022 21:35 pm +08

masterus

3,529 posts

Posted by masterus > 2022-05-04 06:35 | Report Abuse

BRUSSELS (May 3): The European Union will slap new sanctions on Russia for waging war against Ukraine, targeting Moscow's oil industry, more Russian banks and those responsible for disinformation, the EU's top diplomat said on Tuesday.

"We are working on the sixth package of sanctions which aims to de-SWIFT more banks, list disinformation actors and tackle oil imports," Josep Borrell, head of the foreign policy unit at the EU's executive European Commission, said in a tweet.

The latest round of sanctions would also affect Sberbank, Russia's top lender, diplomats said, adding it to several banks that have already been excluded from the SWIFT messaging system.

nhbeen

187 posts

Posted by nhbeen > 2022-05-04 10:24 | Report Abuse

stockraider: Inflation is good for banking whereas recession is not loh!

So if u invest in banking when recession strike....be prepare for about 2 years share price consolidation mah!

Yup. You are right. In recession, all sectors affected and their share price as well. If you intend to invest for long haul, it is also the time to buy into some good companies. Normally, equity market will move ahead first when economy starts recovering.

Posted by stockraider > 2022-05-04 11:13 | Report Abuse

U need to understand....we already had move ahead since the covid run in 2020 loh!

Now u need to be little bit more defensive & plantations with CPO price up and huge cheap landbank to manage inflation plus a good hedge against RM depreciation are good bets to manage this risk & capitalise on opportunities loh!

Posted by nhbeen > 44 minutes ago | Report Abuse

stockraider: Inflation is good for banking whereas recession is not loh!

Yup. You are right. In recession, all sectors affected and their share price as well. If you intend to invest for long haul, it is also the time to buy into some good companies. Normally, equity market will move ahead first when economy starts recovering.

14,344 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2022-05-04 11:56 |

choysun

4,245 posts

Posted by choysun > 2022-05-04 15:11 | Report Abuse

@DickyMe You have any to sell to us at RM5.80? :)

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-05-04 17:46 | Report Abuse

I think it will go up to RM15.80 sooner.

stkoay

5,861 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2022-05-04 19:54 | Report Abuse

This is the No. 1 blue chip and it's not suitable for small boy.......

Armanhashim

1,558 posts

Posted by Armanhashim > 2022-05-04 19:56 | Report Abuse

it may go down to rm 4.20 …global economic outlook not looking well …better stay out for a while ..

Posted by geniusraider > 2022-05-04 22:54 | Report Abuse

The worst scenerio is a nuke war where you cannot see anything cos you just disappear .

Posted by stockraider > 2022-05-05 09:50 | Report Abuse

Maybank a very defensive investment with very good dividend mah!

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2022-05-05 10:06 | Report Abuse

maybank down mean malaysia down. ofcos it defensive

Posted by Stockgeek > 2022-05-05 10:44 | Report Abuse

For long term investment, is it ok to buy at this price?

EAGLE

375 posts

Posted by EAGLE > 2022-05-05 11:07 | Report Abuse

Come down baby, come down

Posted by HK_Wealth_Management > 2022-05-05 11:08 | Report Abuse

Buy 3M

masterus

3,529 posts

Posted by masterus > 2022-05-05 13:52 | Report Abuse

Oil Prices Hit $110 As Europe Prepares To Ban Russian Crude
By Charles Kennedy - May 04, 2022, 1:00 PM CDT
In one month, the European Commission proposes to ban all shipping, brokerage, insurance and financing servers related to the import and transport of Russian oil.
95% of the world’s taker liability coverage goes through the London-based International Group of P&I Clubs.
WTI futures were up 5% on the day at 02:00 PM ET.

Posted by geniusraider > 2022-05-06 10:11 | Report Abuse

Ppl have short memories of the billions of debts of Sapura Energy. This further aggravates the massive debts of 1 MDB with the falling oil prices. Someone painting a deception picture?

Posted by Waterfriend23 > 2022-05-06 10:40 | Report Abuse

Better stay away from Malaysia stock market and currency. Personally, I think KLCI will drop to 380 points and Ringgit will depreciate to RM7.50. Just be careful.

Posted by stockraider > 2022-05-06 10:43 | Report Abuse

Never stay away from the KLSE if u reside in msia loh!

KLSE remain the best avenue to protect, preserve & grow your fortune in msia mah!

But u must know the way & not simply hentam mah!

6,059 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2022-05-06 10:45 | Report Abuse

Korrect.

derricksyl

502 posts

Posted by derricksyl > 2022-05-06 11:36 | Report Abuse

Maybank now side line ..... good performance .....

nono_hardi

226 posts

Posted by nono_hardi > 2022-05-06 11:39 | Report Abuse

That time 8.5 I think is quite expensive....now 9.0....

nono_hardi

226 posts

Posted by nono_hardi > 2022-05-06 11:40 | Report Abuse

Now 9.0.....how.......mcm can up some more.... (T.T)