ALLIANZ MALAYSIA BHD

KLSE (MYR): ALLIANZ (1163)

-0.10 (0.47%)

21.00 - 21.20

7 people like this.

1,417 comment(s). Last comment by yielder 1 week ago

Posted by PuppyKitten > 2020-03-14 09:43 | Report Abuse

Miaw Miaw ....

Posted by SilverHawk > 2020-03-16 11:23 | Report Abuse

Another fishing day 。。。

Posted by SilverHawk > 2020-03-16 11:35 | Report Abuse

EPS 1.42
Div 0.65
PE 9.22
DY 5

F eps 1.50 ( revised a bit down on Q4 QR )
F div 0.80
FPE 8.66
FDY 6.15

Just a matter of time, we will laughing to the bank

Posted by SilverHawk > 2020-03-16 11:37 | Report Abuse

2007, I dispose everything on panic market. Laugh for few days. Cried for few years.
2020, I will continue to buy on dip ...... ^_^
從此笑傲江湖 幾十年 。。。。 。。( Hopefully )

Posted by SilverHawk > 2020-03-16 11:40 | Report Abuse

Watch on value, not eyeing on price ...
Manage ownselves risk reward ratio ...
^_^
別人笑我太癡呆,我笑別人看不穿 。。。

yflawrence

114 posts

Posted by yflawrence > 2020-03-17 10:55 | Report Abuse

Be very careful. This is not the lowest. Covid may cause some loses to the insurance industry.

Posted by SilverHawk > 2020-03-17 12:26 | Report Abuse

Ya thks. I m executing my complete plan. This is life long investing journey. Of course we need to see the long and ultimate goal, and balance the immediate short to medium term impact.

"What i am looking now is "Kingdom" building SUPER BRAND, with distinctive competitive edge that not easy ( or no way ) to be duplicated by competitors."

Nobody can get at the lowest. Fund allocation is needed during bull and bear market.

Posted by andychin8888 > 2020-03-18 13:10 | Report Abuse

come on

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2020-03-19 12:00 | Report Abuse

look tempting to buy this

10bagger10

1,007 posts

Posted by 10bagger10 > 2020-03-19 12:23 | Report Abuse

Rm5

Posted by wishingwell > 2020-03-19 12:55 | Report Abuse

rm9

shakira

22 posts

Posted by shakira > 2020-03-19 14:03 | Report Abuse

rm7.50

Posted by andychin8888 > 2020-03-19 14:14 | Report Abuse

come on

Posted by SilverHawk > 2020-03-19 15:22 | Report Abuse

Wah, so many hunters waiting for this babe .

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2020-03-19 21:40 | Report Abuse

drop more please

Posted by wishingwell > 2020-03-20 10:37 | Report Abuse

still tp rm9

shakira

22 posts

Posted by shakira > 2020-03-20 13:09 | Report Abuse

shhhh

gsi723

903 posts

Posted by gsi723 > 2020-03-20 21:01 | Report Abuse

even no growth (in current tough economy condition), but the business (life or general ins) will still sustain, recurring premium will be paid & renew... not as badly hit as many other sectors...

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2020-03-21 17:23 | Report Abuse

among LPI vs TAKAFUL vs ALLIANZ

i choose to invest in TAKAFUL & ALLIANZ

haha

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2020-03-21 17:25 | Report Abuse

some said due to covid 19, claim on insurance will be high, so is bad for ALLIANZ

some said ALLIANZ , policy owners will still service the insurance premium

haha

Ex7121

221 posts

Posted by Ex7121 > 2020-03-21 21:31 | Report Abuse

I heard when Covid-19 got declared pandemic, insurance doesn't need to cover as it is akin to natural disaster, can anyone confirm this?

Posted by SilverHawk > 2020-03-22 14:39 | Report Abuse

Covid19 is not covered by insurance. But to fulfill corporate social responsibility, all insurance company provide some coverage.

Posted by onlyhuat888 > 2020-03-22 17:53 | Report Abuse

everybody pay insurance fees...road no car no accident claim ...wah this time huat lah allianz

lls9988

29 posts

Posted by lls9988 > 2020-03-23 08:59 | Report Abuse

and 2 weeks of no new cars sold.

gsi723

903 posts

Posted by gsi723 > 2020-03-23 11:26 | Report Abuse

Insurance coverage claim on covid-19 is rather limited... unless the person pass away n the life policy payout...

gsi723

903 posts

Posted by gsi723 > 2020-03-23 11:28 | Report Abuse

If u compared Allianz with Carlsberg or Genting.... the former biz fundamental is not so badly affected...

shakira

22 posts

Posted by shakira > 2020-03-23 13:16 | Report Abuse

lmao

Posted by andychin8888 > 2020-03-23 13:32 | Report Abuse

sure bo?

Ryzu99

Posted by Ryzu99 > 2020-03-23 21:38 | Report Abuse

If I'm interested in buying Allianz, why shouldn't I opt for their preference shares instead? Since DY would be 20% more

kywoo

90 posts

Posted by kywoo > 2020-03-23 22:44 | Report Abuse

There are pros and cons buying their preference shares. Yes. The benefit of preference shares is higher dividends and also in the event of company winding down, you have preference to company assets over the ordinary shareholders. The downside is that the preference shares are highly illiquid. Secondly, preference shareholders cannot vote in AGM. Thirdly, on conversion to ordinary shares you will get conversion rate of less than 1 to 1 basis. You get slightly less shares.

kywoo

90 posts

Posted by kywoo > 2020-03-23 22:54 | Report Abuse

Actually in a major recession, the best business to be in is insurence business. One has to cover potential loss with general insurence policy. One has to pay regular premium for coverage of life policy. Yes. In a recession business is slower but profit and cash will continue to come in. Unlike the airline or tourism or casino business, profit and cash flow can disappear overnight in an economic lockdown.

Ryzu99

Posted by Ryzu99 > 2020-03-23 23:55 | Report Abuse

Thanks for replying to my comment, kywoo! Regarding the third con listed, according to their prospectus for the ICPS the conversion price states that it will be 1 ICPS for 1 share, subjected to adjustment of it due to the par value. I'm not sure if I got it right, but basically even if Allianz announces any rights/bonus issue, I'd still get the same proportion of the company when I do choose to convert? If the above is true, with voting rights and liquidity being not a concern for me (I can simply convert it into ordinary shares to sell), it's a no brainer to go for the ICPS if they are the same price?

Posted by wishingwell > 2020-03-25 12:04 | Report Abuse

coming down

Ex7121

221 posts

Posted by Ex7121 > 2020-04-02 08:37 | Report Abuse

"Allianz cut to sell at affin Hwang, price target RM11.20. Those who followed this analyst's recommendation received a negative return of 11% in the past year, compared with a negative 10% return on the shares." Lol..... Follow or not to follow.... Your choice.

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2020-04-05 10:58 | Report Abuse

IB reports can for us refer but cannot 100% trust the share price

make decision based on own kwowledge

Posted by New2This > 2020-04-14 16:35 | Report Abuse

Hi guys, new to the stock investing scene, can't seem to find news that explains why Allianz has shot up >RM1 since one week ago today. Hope can share your thoughts/ point me in the right direction to further understand why

drt6398

106 posts

Posted by drt6398 > 2020-04-14 16:54 | Report Abuse

Epf is again the substantial holder..

Posted by New2This > 2020-04-14 18:45 | Report Abuse

drt6398- Thanks for that, I've been staring at it and it just didn't click. Looks like I need to be more alert and up my critical thinking

gsi723

903 posts

Posted by gsi723 > 2020-04-14 19:23 | Report Abuse

up and down is very common...
most recent high was 17.00, and recent low was around 11.50?
EPF buy/ sell not really guarantee anything in price..
impact on MCO? perhaps less new policy sign up...

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2020-04-16 11:04 | Report Abuse

most of the down share price up or down dont have direct reason to it

most of the time is luck

David

112 posts

Posted by David > 2020-04-24 06:37 | Report Abuse

l wonder how insurtech players will disrupt the insurance industry in the future?

Junichiro

2,037 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2020-04-24 09:08 | Report Abuse

I think traditional insurance industry is more resilient. If u say travel insurance, ppl can just click. But not many ppl buy travel insurance. If u buy life insurance, medical insurance .., u need somebody to explain to you personally.

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2020-04-28 18:28 | Report Abuse

yes and in case any bad things happen

we hope have human service to follow up

but of course that come with higher premium

if all use tech insurance, think premium will be lower as save on the commission given to agent

Posted by pinnaclegrade > 2020-04-30 12:09 | Report Abuse

any reason why Allianz is a better choice compared to Takaful?
Takaful seem to have higher dividend yield but Allianz is stronger fundamentally.

Posted by SilverHawk > 2020-05-02 00:09 | Report Abuse

Allianz : 100 years Super Brand MNC
Takaful : Local GLC

Posted by pinnaclegrade > 2020-05-02 01:11 | Report Abuse

@Silverhawk but, Takaful is currently undervalued vs Allianz slightly above fair price (over valued)

kywoo

90 posts

Posted by kywoo > 2020-05-03 14:33 | Report Abuse

If you follow Berkshire Hathaway general insurence quarterly result, you will note they make higher profit from motor insurance business because of less travel,thus less accidents, thus less motor claims and thus better profit margin. As Allianz is market leader in motor insurance business in Malaysia, it will benefit from better profit from their insurence becausr of lesser claims. March,April and May will be good months Like it or not, you have to insure for vehicles even if you travel less

limyuwei

135 posts

Posted by limyuwei > 2020-05-05 11:20 | Report Abuse

u might as well as buy LPI then, pure GI.

kywoo

90 posts

Posted by kywoo > 2020-05-06 10:31 | Report Abuse

LPI is just in general insurence. Allianz is in both general and life insurance. In fact, life insurence is far more profitable. In the long run, LPI will lose out to Allianz in terms of growth in premium collection and profitability.

karimboss

1,168 posts

Posted by karimboss > 2020-05-06 13:47 | Report Abuse

Great Eastern 1Q earnings plunge 90% to S$33.9m

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/great-eastern-1q-earnings-plunge-90-s339m