ALLIANZ MALAYSIA BHD

KLSE (MYR): ALLIANZ (1163)

-0.10 (0.47%)

21.00 - 21.20

7 people like this.

1,417 comment(s). Last comment by yielder 1 week ago

Ex7121

221 posts

Posted by Ex7121 > 2020-01-10 11:45 | Report Abuse

Let them sell, then only can buy cheaper

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2020-01-10 13:18 | Report Abuse

Im not surprise can drop back to 14

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2020-01-10 13:22 | Report Abuse

Yup I can buy

Posted by PuppyKitten > 2020-01-10 18:48 | Report Abuse

Dividend 0.65 ex date 24 Jan payment date 14 Feb. Angpao mari and rose money

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2020-01-10 20:15 | Report Abuse

After ex div, drop even further. Beware

PureBULL ...

2,414 posts

Posted by PureBULL ... > 2020-01-11 06:40 | Report Abuse

Seems like this selldown was done, so as to force ALLIANZ mgmt to
declare the belated big dividend 51 + 14 sen:

https://klse.i3investor.com/entitlement/1163/10-Jan-2020/20741_2353157...

Posted by PuppyKitten > 2020-01-11 16:15 | Report Abuse

Dividend declared on 31 Dec 2019, yesterday declared the dividend date. This is typical Allianz way .

Ex7121

221 posts

Posted by Ex7121 > 2020-01-14 12:03 | Report Abuse

up up down down, must be fund managers play it to accumulate more shares

Posted by danielleesing > 2020-01-15 13:34 | Report Abuse

Reaffirm BUY Rating and Target Price of RM17.80
We reaffirm our BUY rating and SOTP-based target price of RM17.80 (key assumptions: Target 2020E P/BV of 1.7x for its General operations and target 2020E P/EV of 1x for its Life operations). Downside risks: i) high inflation costs; ii) theft and fraud caes; iii) more competitive rates from peers; iv) adverse experience.

Posted by Guilefighter > 2020-01-15 16:05 | Report Abuse

CONFIRM buy rating, TP rm21, close many many eye buy.

PureBULL ...

2,414 posts

Posted by PureBULL ... > 2020-01-19 16:55 | Report Abuse

ALLIANZ,
the imminent golden cross, gc on daily macd is forth coming.

When this happens, history always repeats again, i.e.
ALLIANZ will go UP to 2100
How will U like it ?

Wah Lau

31 posts

Posted by Wah Lau > 2020-01-22 22:44 | Report Abuse

2020 start with good dy. After ex date PE will reduce. Example stock price will adjust from 15.78-0.65= 15.13 and PE become 5.83. Just hope Takaful have good results. We can forecast Allianz also have good results.

gsi723

903 posts

Posted by gsi723 > 2020-01-25 23:58 | Report Abuse

It’s not about when to sell... but what price to add...

sell

2,429 posts

Posted by sell > 2020-01-26 10:29 | Report Abuse

Sell. OPR cut will cause interest income to reduce.

Ex7121

221 posts

Posted by Ex7121 > 2020-02-03 21:59 | Report Abuse

Shares are really dead chicken now

patrick8

334 posts

Posted by patrick8 > 2020-02-05 13:36 | Report Abuse

With such strong fundamentals, Allianz share price is only RM 14.00. Wonder why no big timers play this share?

Ex7121

221 posts

Posted by Ex7121 > 2020-02-06 15:14 | Report Abuse

lack of liquidity lor. One day only so little trades done. Management's refusal to give bonus is the main problem.

Savemoney

90 posts

Posted by Savemoney > 2020-02-10 20:42 | Report Abuse

Slowly climbing up

133 posts

Posted by avatar6 > 2020-02-11 00:30 | Report Abuse

The only stock that I will put in a lot of monies

Ex7121

221 posts

Posted by Ex7121 > 2020-02-17 13:12 | Report Abuse

Those that received dividend must be reinvesting back..... No sign of price weakness at all

Ex7121

221 posts

Posted by Ex7121 > 2020-02-18 09:51 | Report Abuse

In the news: Allianz Malaysia raised to Buy at Maybank Kim Eng, price target RM18.20

xiaoqing88

504 posts

Posted by xiaoqing88 > 2020-02-21 15:03 | Report Abuse

German insurer Allianz on Friday posted a better-than-expected 9.5% rise in net profit in the fourth quarter from a year earlier, and it announced a more ambitious profit target for 2020.

https://www.nasdaq.com/articles/allianz-q4-net-profit-up-9.5-higher-than-expected-2020-02-21

leealex24

95 posts

Posted by leealex24 > 2020-02-21 15:12 | Report Abuse

Thanks, hope to see another sensational quarter and target RM20!

patrick8

334 posts

Posted by patrick8 > 2020-02-22 17:25 | Report Abuse

I think the nx Q results will make price spike to RM 17.50

kywoo

90 posts

Posted by kywoo > 2020-02-23 12:41 | Report Abuse

I have been following the analysis of silverhawk on hong leong Ind and Allianz. I must say they are very good. It shows that he has done a lot of homework on them before he writes anything. The writings are factual and analytical. Incidentally, I also own a lot of both counters. Keep it up.

Posted by SilverHawk > 2020-02-24 10:56 | Report Abuse

The biggest surprise ( shock ) this morning is not the political chaos, but kywoo words in Allianz. Thks kywoo. Huge encouragement. ^_^

kywoo

90 posts

Posted by kywoo > 2020-02-24 12:48 | Report Abuse

I would like to meet you in next AGM of Allianz. You must be quite a successful investor from what you write.A lot of people are writing nonsense in the i3investor block pages. This is not right as these info pages are supposed to be for exchange of information so that we learn more on profitable investment. Well, there are all sorts of people in this world. Hope the good ones can contribute more.

Posted by SilverHawk > 2020-02-24 15:20 | Report Abuse

Hi kywoo, this is my great honour meeting u in upcoming Allianz agm. Thank you for the opportunity given to me, to meet the KLSE legend. To me, this is the same like having a lunch with Warren Buffet. THANK YOU VERY MUCH !!
I was in the HLIND agm last year. Sit in left front row with my two best friends.

kywoo

90 posts

Posted by kywoo > 2020-02-24 16:30 | Report Abuse

Ha ha ha. I am no Warren Buffet. I am a very serious investor buying good and under valued stock. Allianz is one of them. Most retail punters like to gamble and listen to rumours without doing their homework. That is why they all lose money. I never trade or speculate in the Market in all my 45 years of stock investment.

Posted by SilverHawk > 2020-02-25 19:27 | Report Abuse

Hi kywoo, this is my email address. Sometimes my reply will be delay due to in the middle of something.

Silverhawk11@yahoo.com

kywoo

90 posts

Posted by kywoo > 2020-02-26 15:30 | Report Abuse

Noted. See how steady Allianz is despite such a week market. When market recovers Allianz will really fly. It is fundamentally a very good share as you have all along written. I still remember that during the Asian financial in 1998 when every share dropped to rock bottom Nestle was still holding strong. This is the mark of a really solid counter. Allianz is such a stock.

Ex7121

221 posts

Posted by Ex7121 > 2020-02-28 11:05 | Report Abuse

Profits from biz still good, but EPS is flat cause the 4Q2019 earnings all gone into preference shares dividend.

kywoo

90 posts

Posted by kywoo > 2020-02-28 15:44 | Report Abuse

That is not correct. The earning per share in 2019 is 142.3 compared to 109.1 in 2018. This is the diluted EPS assuming preference shares are converted to ordinary shares. Please read carefully. A lot of people got confused

Posted by Guilefighter > 2020-02-28 17:08 | Report Abuse

kywoo and silverhawk already gv us so many info, still got many people dun understand.

kywoo

90 posts

Posted by kywoo > 2020-02-28 21:54 | Report Abuse

Allianz is one of the best stock in Bursa. Don't worry about price fluctuation. Keep it for medium or long term and you will see good capital gain. The whole world markets are falling. So even very good stocks will fall. If you have extra cash pick up more Allianz.

Posted by PuppyKitten > 2020-02-29 10:17 | Report Abuse

Allianz, top 40 most profitable company in Bursa with profit 492M for 2019.
Market capitalisation wise, it rank 57th. ( Today's Starbiz page 19, Allianz rank 88, however this does not include Allianz PA )

Posted by SilverHawk > 2020-03-09 16:29 | Report Abuse

Not bad current price now

shakira

22 posts

Posted by shakira > 2020-03-09 17:27 | Report Abuse

yes very good to collect some now

kywoo

90 posts

Posted by kywoo > 2020-03-09 22:23 | Report Abuse

For a company with such a fantastic track record in profit growth in last 12 years and trading at a PE of about 10, it is indeed a very good counter for long term investment. However, price may still go down a little if market is very bad. No one is so smart to buy at the lowest. You may collect at a reasonably low price but not at lowest price.

shakira

22 posts

Posted by shakira > 2020-03-10 10:58 | Report Abuse

Agree with kywoo

Posted by SilverHawk > 2020-03-10 12:01 | Report Abuse

Charge up

kywoo

90 posts

Posted by kywoo > 2020-03-10 12:40 | Report Abuse

The company has RM 1.6 billion in cash. It can weather any storm.

Posted by SilverHawk > 2020-03-10 13:07 | Report Abuse

Ya. New HULK in the making.
The panic should be over ( or at least nearing over )
FA is the KING. Stand like a ROCK amid thunderstorm

Posted by SilverHawk > 2020-03-11 11:00 | Report Abuse

马照跑
舞照跳
熊已老
牛露角

股市 派 利市
股坛 如 蜜糖

遍地肥油,口水流流
大江东流,任我遨遊
股海無涯,紀律是岸

^_^ ^_^

別人的愚蠢,我們的自律 。。。

moven00

705 posts

Posted by moven00 > 2020-03-12 08:09 | Report Abuse

Eh, kuat lagi. Turun la sikit...hahahaha.

Posted by SilverHawk > 2020-03-12 10:12 | Report Abuse

Ini King Kong kalau senang turun bagus la. Tapi, turun sikit orang makan, lagi turun orang sapu pula ...

moven00

705 posts

Posted by moven00 > 2020-03-12 16:43 | Report Abuse

Duduk diam2 dulu la. Tunggu

Posted by SilverHawk > 2020-03-13 10:05 | Report Abuse

Fishing amid golden rain 。。。

Posted by SilverHawk > 2020-03-13 12:34 | Report Abuse

场面难得一见。
疯狂过后,就不会出现如此的鲜虾肥肉了。。。

Posted by SilverHawk > 2020-03-14 09:09 | Report Abuse

看空喊空不卖空
股市跌到脸青葱