MBSB BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MBSB (1171)

+0.01 (1.40%)

0.71 - 0.725

30 people like this.

22,745 comment(s). Last comment by tingpangeng 1 hour ago

Angielim9955

2,049 posts

Posted by Angielim9955 > 2016-04-29 16:01 | Report Abuse

I have the same ? as hian949372
and dear expert what is the price for right issue ? 1.00 or 85 sen ?
why I heard someone claim RI only RM0.85 , is this true ?

beso

2,137 posts

Posted by beso > 2016-04-29 16:28 | Report Abuse

angie, right issue price and ratio have yet to finalize, recent announcement just an illustration on how the proposed two calls right issues will be going on, i expect it will roughly arround 0.530 to 0.820

Angielim9955

2,049 posts

Posted by Angielim9955 > 2016-04-29 18:12 | Report Abuse

beso , dont scare me le, if RI below 0.85 , this counter sure will go to holland ?
haha

cyeec2000

994 posts

Posted by cyeec2000 > 2016-04-29 19:31 | Report Abuse

If RI price is more cheaper, its good due to most of RI price will be funded by retained earning.Why go to holland?shareholder no need to fork up much of money

Angielim9955

2,049 posts

Posted by Angielim9955 > 2016-04-30 01:33 | Report Abuse

beso, sorry kacau you again here.
Beso , I am using a direct account, so if I want to subcribe the Right Isue then where do I need to go for register,
because my remiser claim since I am using a direct account then I must do it by my own ?

beso

2,137 posts

Posted by beso > 2016-04-30 19:54 | Report Abuse

no need to register as you will receive option form via postal after price and ratio being fixed, if you don't receive alternative way is to download the option form from bursamalaysia website
remember your documents have to reach company share registry before expiry date given by mbsb

sell

2,457 posts

Posted by sell > 2016-05-02 20:59 | Report Abuse

Loss making, RI coming. TP 65 sen.

red_85

1,259 posts

Posted by red_85 > 2016-05-02 23:38 | Report Abuse

lol...tp 65 sen too ridiculuos lar..

sasword

1,169 posts

Posted by sasword > 2016-05-03 17:18 | Report Abuse

The big shark ady swallow all the food...if not run away now...they will swallow u as food...

Angielim9955

2,049 posts

Posted by Angielim9955 > 2016-05-03 17:54 | Report Abuse

beso , ok thanks I undestand .
but beso why we cannot walk in MBSB bank and send them or just buying bank order from MBSB bank, because MBSB is a bank what ?
Why still need buy a bankdraft and send back to regirstra instead of send to MBSB directlly lagi cepat ?

beso

2,137 posts

Posted by beso > 2016-05-04 22:30 | Report Abuse

for what i understand mbsb does not do like commercial banks do, mbsb has appointed am investment bank as undertaking to this right issue project, you may try to ask them which is the fastest and easiest way for the right issue subscription, any corporate activity has to deal with share registry as i know

hian949372

158 posts

Posted by hian949372 > 2016-05-05 10:51 | Report Abuse

anyone go to on spot for to general meeting?

Posted by angelbooks03 > 2016-05-05 12:00 | Report Abuse

自从去年卖出后,如今MBSB也跌至RM1.2X的价位,真的是不堪回首。

不过我还留着一些DRP换回来的股数,今天第一次前往它的AGM。

这次MBSB礼品蛮不错, 有RM30的KFC/Pizza/Ayamas 礼卷,还有一把雨伞。早餐盒是我吃过最好吃,品质最好的。看来要做好早餐盒也是学问一萝萝。

目前银行股还不是大展拳脚时刻,加上银行股中MBSB又是不是值得投资,见仁见智。对我而言,它是肯定了它的目标,可是Action plan行动计划方面却困难重重,这次来个附加股,看来股价势必没有什么作为了。至于今年的股息还没宣布。

以去年12Cents (其中2cents是特别股息)股息对比如今股价,竟然有DY 9.45%. 不过近来生意难做,看来也不要放太大期望了。

http://www.angelpoiwoon.com/2016/05/agm-mbsb-1171-46th-agm-2016.html

hian949372

158 posts

Posted by hian949372 > 2016-05-05 16:10 | Report Abuse

thanks angel. any news annouced by MBSB?

Angielim9955

2,049 posts

Posted by Angielim9955 > 2016-05-05 18:25 | Report Abuse

beso : thanks beso beso do you received the letter for subcribed RI one,Cause I did not received any letter ?

beso

2,137 posts

Posted by beso > 2016-05-06 17:33 | Report Abuse

not yet, document will reach you via postal after egm

cyeec2000

994 posts

Posted by cyeec2000 > 2016-05-07 19:38 | Report Abuse

EGM and AGM was the same date which was 5th of May 2016

KG1967

409 posts

Posted by KG1967 > 2016-05-09 10:21 | Report Abuse

right issue, right issue come

oasischeah

1,461 posts

Posted by oasischeah > 2016-05-09 10:22 | Report Abuse

MBSB bulldozed to confirm rights issue and make more money for the directors. The management don't have better ideas to make this listed company strong. Since the announcement, I see no more interest from the public for this stock.

Posted by shazali6609 > 2016-05-11 14:06 | Report Abuse

haha, quarter report EPS "increased"...=X

smartly

6,442 posts

Posted by smartly > 2016-05-11 14:07 | Report Abuse

holland liao...result not good but better than last q.

smartly

6,442 posts

Posted by smartly > 2016-05-11 14:07 | Report Abuse

most likely will dip further...

Posted by shazali6609 > 2016-05-11 14:17 | Report Abuse

yea, better than last quarter...price already quite low...i am waiting chance to buy in...btm is near..upside is unlimited...pls monitor it

Mikkel Low

238 posts

Posted by Mikkel Low > 2016-05-11 14:45 | Report Abuse

马建屋(1171,MBSB)首季净利大跌 每股净利摆乌龙

贷款烂账拨备激增逾一倍,导致马建屋首季净利猛跌。马建屋在截至3月31日止的首季里,营奴虽急增17.7%至8亿1263万令吉,惟净利却猛退72%至3484万令吉。

致使净利猛跌的主因,是贷款烂账拨备由去年首季的1亿零132万令吉,倍增至今年首季的2亿1854万令吉。

另一方面, 该公司在大马交易所官网公布的业绩摘要中,相信错误计算每股净利,虽然净利比去年首季大跌,而公司股本亦没有变动,惟所呈报的每股净利却达4.91仙,比去年首季的4.59仙还高。(见图中红色长方格)

按马建屋已发出股本28亿3878万股来算,今年首季净利应为1.23仙
https://www.facebook.com/BusyWeekly/?fref=nf

GODinvest

377 posts

Posted by GODinvest > 2016-05-11 18:25 | Report Abuse

Hoho this time really holland Liao , lucky loss little run

Arvin6

343 posts

Posted by Arvin6 > 2016-05-12 12:32 | Report Abuse

Don't worry .. epf will support the recent level . Just wait chance to move up only .

ktlum84

381 posts

Posted by ktlum84 > 2016-05-12 18:10 | Report Abuse

Is that possible Rhb merge again with Mbsb ?

rainbowyen

363 posts

Posted by rainbowyen > 2016-05-13 20:23 | Report Abuse

bottom at sea already...need bigger crane to pull mbsb out from bottom.. big brother EPF sure can help... can't let own brother MBSB die alone...die die must do something....family matter...Adik-beradik....

Cimb

112 posts

Posted by Cimb > 2016-05-14 18:15 | Report Abuse

Serve MBSB right for being "jual mahal"(RM 2.70 for RM 1.26 worth) when CIMB want to merge with them.

Cimb

112 posts

Posted by Cimb > 2016-05-14 18:20 | Report Abuse

Sell before too late(RI coming). Fake QR announce earlier meaning how bad is MBSB.

oasischeah

1,461 posts

Posted by oasischeah > 2016-05-16 10:57 | Report Abuse

Sell now isbest option. After dividend, the price may drop badly. Public investors will not want to buy more rights issue. It will be for EPF and other GLC only. They got the governments money to buy and can afford to lose.

ktlum84

381 posts

Posted by ktlum84 > 2016-05-16 14:38 | Report Abuse

If that any effect if I am not subscribe for the right issue ?

cyeec2000

994 posts

Posted by cyeec2000 > 2016-05-16 15:13 | Report Abuse

Ur shares will be diluted

ACELEE

175 posts

Posted by ACELEE > 2016-05-16 17:11 | Report Abuse

从5亿到15亿到20亿,马建屋这五年来的股东基金可是膨胀得非常厉害,但是赚幅每况愈下,最新一季的年对年盈利再度缩减75%,前景堪虞。小股东很担心它变成臃肿的巨人,到最后不得不瘦身。

The above is from papers,my answer to the above is,this will be the gold mine.cheers buddies.

Posted by freemoney456 > 2016-05-16 20:35 | Report Abuse

Could never understand why anyone would want to buy over this stock.

ktlum84

381 posts

Posted by ktlum84 > 2016-05-17 18:49 | Report Abuse

heavy selling today!

Arvin6

343 posts

Posted by Arvin6 > 2016-05-17 23:02 | Report Abuse

Don't worry .. Epf will stable the price . Safe stock

ktlum84

381 posts

Posted by ktlum84 > 2016-05-18 08:50 | Report Abuse

More selling pressure coming as yesterday was dividend entitlement day.

oasischeah

1,461 posts

Posted by oasischeah > 2016-05-18 11:57 | Report Abuse

EPF may eventually sell and the cards will fall dramatically. Sell now is best option before the rights issue dates.

Posted by Prcmenon Menon > 2016-05-19 11:46 | Report Abuse

Short

Posted by Prcmenon Menon > 2016-05-19 11:54 | Report Abuse

Short term punters should stay out of this counter. Rights Issue will be attractive price and good for long term investment.
EPF majorshareholder with more than 65% and recently Chua Ma Yu revealed he owns more than 6%...surely he must know that this is worth holding and probably know more than others do about the prospects.
If you scrutinize the annual report, total shareholding by EPF, CHUa and others holding more than 2% account for more than 85% of the shares.
I feel it is good time to buy for long-term and pick up the rights issue.

hian949372

158 posts

Posted by hian949372 > 2016-05-19 14:39 | Report Abuse

when is the right issue? i agreed with menon..how do i get it?

Junichiro

2,064 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2016-05-19 16:53 | Report Abuse

Sure, Chua has the capability to hold for years. If you also have, no problem then.

KG1967

409 posts

Posted by KG1967 > 2016-05-20 11:45 | Report Abuse

when is the right issue?

cyeec2000

994 posts

Posted by cyeec2000 > 2016-05-20 22:07 | Report Abuse

Haven't announced yet?

Posted by Prcmenon Menon > 2016-05-21 18:12 | Report Abuse

because of the negative sentiment currently affecting this share, it is possible for the price to retreat to as low as RM1 ex rights. I am suggesting that new entrants should hold back now and wait to pick up after the rights adjusted price i.e. dont buy in now to be eligible for the rights.
Existing shareholders who have no desire to take up the rights should have got out by now.
Based on the recent price I am guessing that the rights price could be as low as 0.75sen which translates to the RM1 exrights price. The basis I guess is like 19 rights for 20.

cyeec2000

994 posts

Posted by cyeec2000 > 2016-05-21 19:28 | Report Abuse

Not 17 rights for 20?

ktlum84

381 posts

Posted by ktlum84 > 2016-05-21 19:39 | Report Abuse

Why not change from right issue to sukuk or bond.. it will be better

oasischeah

1,461 posts

Posted by oasischeah > 2016-05-23 09:59 | Report Abuse

It is too late now. Should change management 1st. - most important.