MBSB BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MBSB (1171)

+0.01 (1.40%)

0.71 - 0.725

30 people like this.

22,744 comment(s). Last comment by Yippy68 8 hours ago

ktlum84

381 posts

Posted by ktlum84 > 2016-06-03 17:59 | Report Abuse

Still got a person called chua Ma Yu

bearbull

135 posts

Posted by bearbull > 2016-06-03 19:55 | Report Abuse

Lots of late conversion of warrant to mother share. wonder wat average cost of cpnversion from warrant investor

cyeec2000

994 posts

Posted by cyeec2000 > 2016-06-03 22:32 | Report Abuse

A lot of warrant has been converted, RI is unlikely to be aborted..

ktlum84

381 posts

Posted by ktlum84 > 2016-06-05 21:12 | Report Abuse

Saw from above article: 说来好笑,出席的小股东们,当询问到公司的未来发展时,十个有九个是不清楚管理层的回答,我们听来很像官民对话,你有你问,我有我讲。
看来,管理层花太长时间和其他银行商讨银行合并,或者向当局争取银行执照,忘了和小股东共进退,双方渐行渐远。
无论如何,有公积金局这个强大后盾,马建屋还是可以毫无悬念的进行筹资计划。

JamesPond

429 posts

Posted by JamesPond > 2016-06-06 13:24 | Report Abuse

ktlum, yes i forgot got CMY. He is ex stock broker, so, he should be very experienced and good in frying shares!!Deep fry, shallow fry, stir fry, semua goreng tahu.

wahlauerr

15 posts

Posted by wahlauerr > 2016-06-07 00:28 | Report Abuse

Good to fry, not to fry till calamari and burnt!

cooling

1,676 posts

Posted by cooling > 2016-06-09 22:35 | Report Abuse

tomorrow mbsb become Rm1

cooling

1,676 posts

5,863 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-06-09 22:43 | Report Abuse

Instead of giving back money to shareholders, keep asking money from shareholders every now & then, no matter good time or bad time. Good luck.

5,863 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-06-09 22:44 | Report Abuse

I hate right issue as if you don't subscribe, you will be diluted.

oasischeah

1,461 posts

Posted by oasischeah > 2016-06-10 07:12 | Report Abuse

MBSB hanya unto EPF dan GLC. Duit banyak boleh beli. Rugi tak apa lah.

kkgan

142 posts

Posted by kkgan > 2016-06-10 07:59 | Report Abuse

the right issue price will listed at what's price?
if do not subscribe, how much the price for the right can be sold?

kkgan

142 posts

Posted by kkgan > 2016-06-10 08:10 | Report Abuse

Last date and time forDateTimeSale of provisional allotment of rights01 Jul 2016

at

05:00:00 PMTransfer of provisional allotment of rights08 Jul 2016

at

04:00:00 PMAcceptance and payment13 Jul 2016

at

05:00:00 PMExcess share application and payment13 Jul 2016

at

05:00:00 PM

yipgusing

483 posts

Posted by yipgusing > 2016-06-10 11:58 | Report Abuse

very complicated lo.

firehawk

4,783 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2016-06-10 16:06 | Report Abuse

so many newbies here .... ;-(

kkgan

142 posts

Posted by kkgan > 2016-06-10 16:46 | Report Abuse

firehawk, please do teacher us, thanks

Johnnys

759 posts

Posted by Johnnys > 2016-06-10 17:33 | Report Abuse

Posted by xenos > Jun 10, 2016 06:03 AM | Report Abuse

diskaun tulang ikan,

1st unit RM 1.18
2nd unit RM 0.59

lepas EX : price RM 0.88
1st unit : RM 0.88 - drop 0.30
2nd unit : RM 0.88 - increase RM 0.29

diskaun sendiri bagi sendiri syok dapat?

m00077

426 posts

Posted by m00077 > 2016-06-11 07:57 | Report Abuse

THE OR WILL ABOUT 0.29 SEN BECAUSE YOU NEED TO TAKE OUT ANOTHER 59 SEN TO BUY THE RIGHT AND AFTER THE EX-RIGHT THE MARKET PRICE FOR MBSB WILL BE ADJUSTED TO 0.87 SEN IF BEFORE EX-RIGHT IT IS RM1.15.

m00077

426 posts

Posted by m00077 > 2016-06-11 08:05 | Report Abuse

THE OR WILL BE ABOUT RM0.29 (29SEN) BECAUSE YOU NEED TO TAKE OUT ANOTHER 59 SEN TO BUY THE RIGHT AND AFTER THE EX-RIGHT THE MARKET PRICE FOR MBSB WILL BE ADJUSTED TO RM0.87 (87 SEN) IF BEFORE EX-RIGHT IT IS RM1.15.

pussycats

7,640 posts

Posted by pussycats > 2016-06-11 08:35 | Report Abuse

I must find RM 0.59 to buy right issue or I must sell OR at RM 0.29 for every MBSB shares I own now. Which one do I choose? Please help. This MBSB, suck my blood. Askfor money, pandai . MBSB Cari duit sendiri tak pandai. What kind of bank is this MBSB? Luckily I do not have saving account in this bank. Susah, pening pala dibuat MBSB. Mana mau cariduit oii?

pussycats

7,640 posts

Posted by pussycats > 2016-06-11 09:42 | Report Abuse

xenos, thank you.

m00077

426 posts

Posted by m00077 > 2016-06-12 08:54 | Report Abuse

I ALSO BUY AT QUITE HIGH PRICE AVERAGE AT RM1.30. AFTER RIGHT ISSUE, IT AVERAGED DOWN TO ABOUT RM0.945. A BANK OR AN ORGANIZATION CAN BECOME A VERY GOOD COMPANY IF IT IS MANAGED BY A CAPABLE PERSONS/TEAM. HOW CAPABLE IS MBSB MANAGEMENT IS UNKNOWN. I DON'T HAVE MUCH CONFIDENT IN MBSB'S MANAGEMENT TEAM BUT I WILL KEEP THE SHARES UNTIL I GET BACK WHAT I HAD INVESTED. FOR A LISTED BANK OR A LISTED FINANCIAL COMPANY WITH PAR VALUE OF RM1.00, IT IS STILL CHEAP EVEN AT RM1.20.

ktlum84

381 posts

Posted by ktlum84 > 2016-06-12 14:06 | Report Abuse

I bought at 1.74 and hold almost 2 years, from this period, the share price keep plummeted and now suddenly requested money from shareholder...

bearbull

135 posts

Posted by bearbull > 2016-06-12 22:59 | Report Abuse

Very confusion ABT this mbsb share...any expert can explain deeply pn this right issue?

PenguinDad

1,729 posts

Posted by PenguinDad > 2016-06-13 08:16 | Report Abuse

Price going to go lower than RM1.00

yipgusing

483 posts

Posted by yipgusing > 2016-06-13 10:28 | Report Abuse

i think xenos is the one who confusing us here ...

yipgusing

483 posts

Posted by yipgusing > 2016-06-13 11:14 | Report Abuse

its so kind of you xenos ...
this is the part which i think is confusing the reader here ... because you have added in RM0.205

SECOND CALL OF RM0.41 IS TO BE CAPITALISED FROM MBSB'S SHARE PREMIUM ACCOUNT
- dia tolong bayar RM 0.41, kena bahagi dua sebab total unit dah 20k
- harga share = RM 0.59 + RM 0.295 + RM 0.205 = RM 1.09

yipgusing

483 posts

Posted by yipgusing > 2016-06-13 11:29 | Report Abuse

its so humble of you , xenos ... i like your attitude ...

from my understanding .. "SECOND CALL OF RM0.41 IS TO BE CAPITALISED FROM MBSB'S SHARE PREMIUM ACCOUNT" in short , means that , you just need to pay RM0.59 to subsribe a right which supposed to cost RM1.00 ... because the company (which refers to MBSB) will pay the RM0.41 for you.... basically you can just ignore this part....

yipgusing

483 posts

Posted by yipgusing > 2016-06-13 11:56 | Report Abuse

Hi Xenos ... good sharing ...

But i think i better stop my comments here in order not to increase the complecity of the whole incident....

Thanks and nice to know you.

beso

2,137 posts

Posted by beso > 2016-06-13 21:49 | Report Abuse

ex date will be below 0.88

Jeffrey6

23 posts

Posted by Jeffrey6 > 2016-06-13 21:52 | Report Abuse

Just to shed some light. Share premium movement is merely an accounting movement. Won't affect cash. Hence through the rights issue MBSB will obtain 59 cents per share sold.

unclejoe

164 posts

Posted by unclejoe > 2016-06-14 09:36 | Report Abuse

Yes, the total share issued will be double. stock price will be down by half, based on current price of $1.14, it would be 1.14/2= $0.57

firehawk

4,783 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2016-06-14 10:41 | Report Abuse

0.57? so terrible? then, who want to buy @0.59 RI?

Ray Lim

Posted by Ray Lim > 2016-06-14 11:13 | Report Abuse

seem like not worth to get it

ACELEE

175 posts

Posted by ACELEE > 2016-06-14 15:15 | Report Abuse

0.57 is highly possible but not now bro firehawk!!!bro UncleJoe,your statement is wrong as adjustment is not make that way.

ACELEE

175 posts

Posted by ACELEE > 2016-06-14 15:17 | Report Abuse

Dear Xenos,there is no issuance of shares below par value is permitted under current co act until the new act was binding

PenguinDad

1,729 posts

Posted by PenguinDad > 2016-06-14 16:40 | Report Abuse

Example see Mulpha.
Right issue 1:2 @ RM0.25 and stock price go down to RM0.25. Now trading at RM0.255.
Would that happen to MBSB?

PenguinDad

1,729 posts

Posted by PenguinDad > 2016-06-14 16:42 | Report Abuse

See example like Mulpha.
Right issue 1:2 at RM0.25 and now the price trading at RM2.55.
Can it happen to MBSB?

unclejoe

164 posts

Posted by unclejoe > 2016-06-14 17:04 | Report Abuse

Hi ACELEE, thank you. Kindly share the correct calculation. TQ

Posted by punterdanny > 2016-06-15 12:38 | Report Abuse

Mulpha new share is listed on 14-06-2016. The share price went to a low of 0.24. Below the Right Issue price.

ykloh

518 posts

Posted by ykloh > 2016-06-15 13:06 | Report Abuse

Another way of looking at MBSB.

Current :1.13 NTA:1.69 No of :2,900m B/value: 4,909m P/B: 66.9%
price shares

Rights : 0.59 0.59 :2,900m 1,711m

Ex rights 0.86 NTA 1.14 :5,800m 6,620m P/B : 75.4%

The ex R price at 0.86 will be at 75.4% of its book value. For a company that is still making profit despite having to make additional provisions for 2016 and 2017, I think subscribing for the rights should not be missed.

MBSB had once traded at p/b of more than 120% about a year ago. MBSB seems to be heavily oversold as of now.

Comparing MBSB with Mulpha is like comparing an elephant with an orange.

NB: the figues used are based on its fy2015 and Q1fy2016, with slight adjustment for some new shares it issued recently.

ykloh

518 posts

Posted by ykloh > 2016-06-15 13:21 | Report Abuse

My earlier post could be confusing due to the positioning of the figues.

Cur s/pr 1.13, NTA 1.69, No of shares 2,900m BV 4,909m P/B 66.9%

Rights @ o.59, NTA of R 0.59 No of shares 2,900m BV 1,700

Ex R : price 0.86, NTA 1.14, shares 5,800m BV 6,620m P/B 75.4%

ooicy

79 posts

Posted by ooicy > 2016-06-15 16:46 | Report Abuse

i've 4000 mbsb..could anyone pls share how to subscribe mbsb right..never buy rights b4..do i have to fill a form?

pussycats

7,640 posts

Posted by pussycats > 2016-06-15 19:34 | Report Abuse

well...

cyeec2000

994 posts

Posted by cyeec2000 > 2016-06-15 23:24 | Report Abuse

They will mail to you the form for subscribing right issue.

PenguinDad

1,729 posts

Posted by PenguinDad > 2016-06-16 07:43 | Report Abuse

Recently, there are a lot of rights issue from companies. Look like the bad times is coming and company try to rise rights issue if not can't get any late.

PenguinDad

1,729 posts

ooicy

79 posts

Posted by ooicy > 2016-06-16 15:32 | Report Abuse

tq cyee

setia2u

971 posts

Posted by setia2u > 2016-06-16 16:15 | Report Abuse

Avoid this counter at the moment after the whole rights issue exercise is over, unless you are brave enough!