MBSB BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MBSB (1171)

+0.01 (1.40%)

0.71 - 0.725

30 people like this.

22,744 comment(s). Last comment by Yippy68 8 hours ago

beso

2,137 posts

Posted by beso > 2016-06-16 16:16 | Report Abuse

just wait after cease of OR trading those with direct cds account will receive subscription form via postal

pussycats

7,640 posts

Posted by pussycats > 2016-06-16 17:05 | Report Abuse

matilah, stiap hari turun. su sah lah macam ni.

oasischeah

1,461 posts

Posted by oasischeah > 2016-06-17 17:15 | Report Abuse

Sell and run now. Don't subscribe to rights issue of MBSB. This is a bad buy.

pussycats

7,640 posts

Posted by pussycats > 2016-06-17 19:35 | Report Abuse

hari-hari turun. larijauh cepatcepat. Susahpunya stock. Apa bolehbuat ?

ycbang

468 posts

Posted by ycbang > 2016-06-18 09:58 | Report Abuse

Run run don't subscribe to right...

kkgan

142 posts

Posted by kkgan > 2016-06-18 10:06 | Report Abuse

average cost 1.34 l。。。。 :(

slts

2,246 posts

Posted by slts > 2016-06-18 12:10 | Report Abuse

bankrupt co
everytime ask for money
just like proton & mas
better take ur losses

2016v

310 posts

Posted by 2016v > 2016-06-18 12:37 | Report Abuse

true, why so many rights issue
remember, the last one was 1-2 yrs ago
goody luck
pls help support epf

bigbigboss

441 posts

Posted by bigbigboss > 2016-06-18 18:06 | Report Abuse

who will convert OR ? let me see many ppl bo

kkgan

142 posts

Posted by kkgan > 2016-06-18 19:36 | Report Abuse

epf will full subscribed 。。。。

oasischeah

1,461 posts

Posted by oasischeah > 2016-06-19 15:41 | Report Abuse

If EPF do not subcribe, then it is tutup kedai for MBSB

Yippy68

1,701 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2016-06-19 21:58 | Report Abuse

Hope EPF do that, let it fall to 50sen.

Posted by Money_tracker > 2016-06-20 08:58 | Report Abuse

EPF ord sign contract, confirm will subscribe.

m00077

426 posts

Posted by m00077 > 2016-06-20 09:16 | Report Abuse

EPF IS THE MAJOR SHAREHOLDER OF MBSB. THE PURPOSE OF RIGHT ISSUE IS TO CONVERT MBSB INTO BANK STATUS. THIS IS A DREAM OF EPF TO HAVE IT OWN BANK. DON'T HAVE TO WORRY SO MUCH, THE SHARE PRICE AFTER EX-RIGHT WILL SLOWLY MOVE UP TO RM1.00. IT IS STILL CHEAP FOR A BANK WITH PAR VALUE OF RM1.00 TO SELL AT R1.00 IN THE MARKET. AFTER ALL MBSB IS A PROFITABLE BANK FOR PAST SEVERAL YEARS TIL NOW.

m00077

426 posts

Posted by m00077 > 2016-06-20 09:25 | Report Abuse

I BOUGHT MBSB AT QUITE HIGH PRICE BUT I AM CONTINUE TO INVEST IN THIS COUNTER BECAUSE IT WILL CONVERT TO BANK. IN MALAYSIA, ALL THE BANK IS PROFITABLE IN MALAYSIA UNLESS THERE IS MALPRACTICES INTERNALLY.

JamesPond

429 posts

Posted by JamesPond > 2016-06-20 10:55 | Report Abuse

Get rid of the entire management and executive staff then only MBSB has a small hope of surviving. My pet dog "Jumbo" and cat "Felix" can do a better job than the entire current management and executives of MBSB. If they don't know how to manage and run a Building Society, what makes you think they know how to run a bank? Just because they are getting a bank licence does not mean that they are going to operate EFFICIENTLY AND PROFITABLY. I hope I am wrong and that they are really superior management. Not too long ago, I went to MBSB to arrange/re-negotiate certain housing loan, talking to the people that increased my blood pressure and I almost puke blood. Fortunately for them, I am only a small little shareholder. Had I been a major shareholder probably I would have requested to see the MD and give him a good telling off!!!!

m00077

426 posts

Posted by m00077 > 2016-06-20 11:10 | Report Abuse

I TAKE THE CALCULATED RISK AND HOPE THAT IT SHARE CAN GO UP. I KNOW THE MANAGEMENT IS VERY WEAK AND LOUSY. WAIT AND PRAY FOR MIRACLE TO HAPPEN.

BoPoint

154 posts

Posted by BoPoint > 2016-06-20 11:14 | Report Abuse

Converting to bank does not change its lack of business acumen and quality management personnel. Redtapes, inefficiency and lack of growth catalyst are all main issues. Converting to bank does not solve any of these, rather creates more problems and competitions against the established bank players.
Goodluck to those believing in this stock.

tyran

94 posts

Posted by tyran > 2016-06-20 11:18 | Report Abuse

i used to have faith in mbsb, been their investor since 2011 when news first started coming out about becoming a standalone bank. Yet 5 years later, there's yet another rights issue...never ending squeezing of loyal shareholders

My advice is to stay away from mbsb until all this nonsense finishes, only go back in once they're stable again (which they will be so long epf still support)

2016v

310 posts

Posted by 2016v > 2016-06-20 14:22 | Report Abuse

i thought investors shud cashed out when they goring this miracle stock few years back to 3 ++. those were the glory days

now a little too late

pputeh

698 posts

Posted by pputeh > 2016-06-20 16:18 | Report Abuse

Be very careful when u put yr money into this stock. Always asking for right issue.

beso

2,137 posts

Posted by beso > 2016-06-20 18:55 | Report Abuse

today is the last day to sell in order not to entitle for the right issue,anywhere kwsp will fully subcribe to the right,0.59 is quite low just take it if not at least half

Loh Kok Wai W

3,735 posts

Posted by Loh Kok Wai W > 2016-06-20 21:31 | Report Abuse

This counter is Dracula counter.....hisab darah !

PenguinDad

1,729 posts

Posted by PenguinDad > 2016-06-21 08:03 | Report Abuse

Q at RM0.83 today morning and likely to go lower due to market sentiment. Whether it will reach RM0.59 will see.

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2016-06-21 09:18 | Report Abuse

Chua Ma Yu stuck with 6% of MBSB at a high price....some stock guru! Kekeke...

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2016-06-21 09:18 | Report Abuse

Bought some MBSB @ 78 & 78.5c

oasischeah

1,461 posts

Posted by oasischeah > 2016-06-21 09:42 | Report Abuse

Do not buy this share. Sell off asap. Danger zone area.Market up it goes down. Market down it goes lagi down.

setia2u

971 posts

Posted by setia2u > 2016-06-21 09:45 | Report Abuse

When OR listed on Monday, more shows...haha

Johnnys

759 posts

Posted by Johnnys > 2016-06-21 09:55 | Report Abuse

Margin call for Chua Ma Yu soon.

ch

2,029 posts

Posted by ch > 2016-06-21 10:12 | Report Abuse

so cheap..big sales! :p

mimiko

25 posts

Posted by mimiko > 2016-06-21 10:26 | Report Abuse

Im bought at RM1.×× T_T

pussycats

7,640 posts

Posted by pussycats > 2016-06-21 10:39 | Report Abuse

buy at 0.59 or less, safer.

kkgan

142 posts

Posted by kkgan > 2016-06-21 10:54 | Report Abuse

q 0.78

mimiko

25 posts

Posted by mimiko > 2016-06-21 10:55 | Report Abuse

Sad

m00077

426 posts

Posted by m00077 > 2016-06-21 11:02 | Report Abuse

TO CHEAP TO BELIEVE. SHOULD BUY AND KEEP AS LONG AS IT IS BELOW RM0.80.

ksng0307

1,038 posts

Posted by ksng0307 > 2016-06-21 11:04 | Report Abuse

GLC counters are useless, look after their own pockets only.

nice4ever

31 posts

Posted by nice4ever > 2016-06-21 11:35 | Report Abuse

haha poor MBSB

ykloh

518 posts

Posted by ykloh > 2016-06-21 11:36 | Report Abuse

No one needs to worry for Chua Ma Yu. He is not what he is today for being a fool.

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2016-06-21 11:39 | Report Abuse

You think existing shareholders will sell down to 59c? Will EPF sell any of their 65% down to 60c?? Free float is less than 25%.

Those who got conned by the dividend paid at least 1.23...(1.23 + 0.59) / 2 = 91c. So if they sell now, they're losing 12c per share!

Any selling now is mostly short-sellers!

Arvin6

343 posts

Posted by Arvin6 > 2016-06-21 11:57 | Report Abuse

Don't worry .. our big brother will support the price . Just bought some today . Waiting it going back to rm1

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2016-06-21 12:15 | Report Abuse

79.5c cleared & Q-ing to BUY! Looks like good show coming if as I predict, the big boys support the price to encourage ikan bilis to subscribe to the rights issue lol

Posted by TonsilBasher > 2016-06-21 13:13 | Report Abuse

I am a newbie. Is the right issue ratio 1: 1 with price at RM1? I got 12 k share that's mean I got to fork out 12 k to buy? any sifu can help me?

Posted by Danny Tan > 2016-06-21 13:26 | Report Abuse

lol....

Johnny Mah

615 posts

Posted by Johnny Mah > 2016-06-21 13:36 | Report Abuse

best price already?

PenguinDad

1,729 posts

Posted by PenguinDad > 2016-06-21 14:38 | Report Abuse

Wait.... more downside is coming....after the transfer date 24/6.
Watch out on the monday 27/4 for this counter.

soon9913

2,826 posts

Posted by soon9913 > 2016-06-21 14:43 | Report Abuse

price looks attractive now.
hmmmm

Posted by cybermen35 > 2016-06-21 14:53 | Report Abuse

betul

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2016-06-21 15:17 | Report Abuse

Short sellers! I'm waiting for you to be forced to cover at a LOSS! Kekeke...

hian949372

158 posts

Posted by hian949372 > 2016-06-21 15:22 | Report Abuse

why drop so many suddenly? i lost 100k.. damn.. what happen to this counter?
anyone pls help explain