Jialat!!!!!! When OR listed on Monday 27/06, coupled with arbitrage activities during the isting of OR, 75.0 sen is highly possible, no reason to buy now.
osted by TonsilBasher > Jun 21, 2016 01:13 PM | Report Abuse
I am a newbie. Is the right issue ratio 1: 1 with price at RM1? I got 12 k share that's mean I got to fork out 12 k to buy? any sifu can help me?
You need to fork out RM0.59 x 12k to buy all the right you entitled if you decided to take up all the right issue. Since the right issue is so cheap, my advice is that you should take up all the right you entitled.Each right issue price is only RM0.59. Assuming your average purchase price is RM1.20, after the right , your average MBSB price is =(1.20+0.59)/2=RM0.895. If the market of MBSB shot up to RM 1.00, then your profit is more than 10%.
Why need to set ri like this low wor. Why cannot set 1.00. Mbsb such a famous financial in Malaysia . Not worth 1 meh If set ri at one also got people want lol
next week right issue share will be listing with 30 sen around la..so it is the same..you will entitle for right issue share if you hold until yesterday.. no worries..either buy more right share to subsribe more..or sell it if you dont wan
M0007. Do you know why I read on bursa. They claim issue price for ri is one ringgit. Why suddenly come out issued price is 0.59 and what is the meaning got two call of ri . Is this means another second time for ri again mean need to cari duit again for second ri ? Someone expert here can explain abit I quite confusing mbsb ri procedures ?
Under Companies Act, shares cannot be issued below par which in MBSB's case is RM1. First call the subscriber pays 59 sen. Second call balance of 41 sen is either capitalized from existing share premium account and/or retained profits and subscriber doesn't have to pay anything.
When OR listed on Monday, it will be heading south again, don't think it will trade above 20.0 sen, if based on 79.5 sen closing today, it will be round 15.0 sen only, yes, at discount to mother share again, number of share issued is too huge now, so does the OR, not easy for market to absorb the selling pressure of OR.
Setia2u. I agreed with you lol. Because I had connect and sanichi counter as well . Both of them or only play around 0.05 until 0.10 don't care good news or bad seem or very hard to play around 0.20. If as your saying very high percentage mbsb will drop more further.
And murali .you are right I have quite many counters kena Ri. Because I saw them very cheap so I sapu a lot. And I got another counter tienwah also kena ri . So I now decided want to sub ri or sell or. Buy ri also buy until bankrupt liao. Haha
price estimates all wrong esp midf. a financial counter running on pbv of 0.6.5. some thing very wrong.epf should take it private, will be steal ,can they?thanks kenaga research made a good call.
EPF maybe take mbsb private. So, don't subscribe RI will lose money. Subscribe RI, EPF will take private, also make people lose money. So, now, I just wait &See first. I lost moneyin mbsb, but I have sold mbsb boos of mbsb price going down. Now I want to buyback mbsb but scare EPF will take mbsb private. Susah punya stock. So now I have to wait & see first then decide whether it is worth to buyback mbsb. Mbsb= Mati boleh, senang boleh. So mati pun boleh berlaku, senang pun boleh berlaku.
ivan9511, just have to pay 59 sen to subscribe your rights entitlement. The balance of 41 sen is a discount for you. It's described as a two calls rights issue as a technical term because legally the law doesn't permit shares to be issued at a discount i.e. below par value.
TheContrarian, thanks vey much then better only pay 0.59 instaed of 1, still boleh tahan la, but why mbsb not dare to ask 1.00 for RI ?, mbsb must confidence on their biz , set ri too low also no face , mbsb always got adv in news paper and Tv, netw not bad, famous , why ri set 0.59, not a wise act lol, set 1.00 epf will sapu if noone want and also can maintain share prive above 1.00, this is win win situtioan if set higher abit the ri ?
Earth ,actuually the smart move is wait for or come out lol, if base on bstaed case last time, buy or always cheap when you buy now, I study all the way bstaed and sanichi case, or aCTUALLY very hard to up, if you wait until last day of or trade maybe can get 0.10 then 0.10 + 0.59 you only need to pay 0.69 for one mbsb. I already no choice because I enter mbsb last year when the price is still high , now I very sad should I sell all my mbsb share now and later buy back OR in order to get a cheaper a good bargain
any sifu do you think I should sell all my mbsb share now and later use the money to buy back OR in order to get a cheaper a good bargain
ivan9511, you should sell your mbsb shares and buy the OR on the same day to ensure you earn arbitrage profit. Selling first you are taking a risk. You can also apply for as much excess application as you want and if there's a significant undersubscription, you would be allocated additional shares at only 59 sen.
thanks TheContrarian for the very good advise, actually base on close prise mbsb at 0.79 now, OR must be at least at 0.79 - 0.59 = 0.20 . Then we consider even .
SO TheContrarian , do you think mbsb OR can stand strong on 0.20 until the last OR trading day ?
for me if base one bursa record , the percentage is very super less , I tp for OR maybe 0.10 until 0.15 ??
TheContrarian do you have any comment I willing to listen because I admiteed I am a lousy player , this year I lost many money on bursa jor , seem not right for my investment ?
If base on charetwise I belive will drop a litte bit again , so any sifu here can share your opinion , maybe epf is the advantage for us ?
ask for money,sure way to scare investors,all fundamental values meaningless.price in panic mode.questions is mbsb still carry same value as before?ri call not well timed. cap ratio adjusment do or die decision now?
ivan9511, I don't have any interest in MBSB but one day its share price will definitely recover above RM1 when market sentiments improve. Probably in the future it will be merged with a bank.
Angielim9955 M0007. Do you know why I read on bursa. They claim issue price for ri is one ringgit. Why suddenly come out issued price is 0.59 and what is the meaning got two call of ri . Is this means another second time for ri again mean need to cari duit again for second ri ? Someone expert here can explain abit I quite confusing mbsb ri procedures ? 21/06/2016 21:11
Angielim9955, If you have 1000 units share of MBSB, you can buy 1000 unit share of right issue with RM590.00 (or 0.59 per share). You don't have to pay for 2nd call right, it is automatic pay by MBSB's premium account.
Angielim9955, you will be paying RM0.59 & market price now is RM0.79, I advise that you must subscribe the right. Many people are confused with the right & ex-right price. Current market price of 0.79 is already ex-right price. You can sell it at 0.79 (if the price maintain at this level) after subscribed the right issue at 0.59 if you decided not to keep the share of MBSB. Don't miss this chance. 23/06/2016 14:15
if the or cost 0.10, first call 0.59, total will only 0.69, discount price compare to current price 0.79. look like unreasonable? direct earn 14.5%? should the or will cost 0.20?
can guess OR price but no one is sure. looking at valuations n fundamental analysis would be a better objectives to investment directions n assesments of future value.epf getting mbsb cheap for a song.
just buy the OR, then over subscribe it, you might get extra stock($0 cost of OR) with the subscription price of 0.59, then sell off directly in open market around 79 sen.. hehe..
m00077 , m00077 thanks for you very much I already know the two call RI procedures because I checked on Sifu TheContrarian talk with Ivan9511,
TheContrarian & m00077 thanks for you two guys sharing exp , really appreciate, And advise taken , already sell all my share and later will apply RI, if OR chaep maybe will sapu more OR and apply RI more, so sell first in order to get more money to apply RI
m0007 you give me a good advise ( sell mother first then use the money to buy RI , direct untung 0.79-0.59 = 20 sen )
good good , consider win win, no need to carry to many share and can get ri at 0.59 ?
nice advice m0007 , and m0007 I heard people said if I buy more OR , then I need to print out the RI apply form from Bursa website ??? I heard they said if I am not original shareholders , if buy OR from market then they woulnot send me the RI form by letter , I need to print it out from Bursa , is it right ?
Due to the weak tone of the FBM KLCI, we are recommending a chart “sell” on Malaysia Building Society Bhd (MBSB). MBSB grants loans on the security of freehold and leasehold properties. A check on the Bloomberg consensus reveals that five research houses cover this stock, with four “hold” calls and one “sell” call. Maybank Investment Bank Bhd does not cover MBSB on a fundamental basis.
MBSB’s chart trend in the daily, weekly and monthly time frames is firmly down. From a daily Wave C and recent all-time high of RM2.40 (October 2014), its share price has plunged 67.9% in the daily, weekly and monthly time frames to a weekly Wave 3 low of 77.5 sen (June 2016).
As prices broke above its recent key critical support levels of RM1.02 and RM1.19, look to “sell” MBSB on any rallies to its resistance areas as the moving averages depict a very firm short- to long-term downtrend for this stock. The daily, weekly and monthly indicators (like the CCI, DMI, MACD, oscillator and stochastic) have issued very obvious “sell” signals, and now show firm and clear indications of MBSB’s eventual plunge towards much lower levels.
It would attract very weak buying activities at the support levels of 48 sen, 64 sen and 77.5 sen. We expect MBSB to witness very heavy activities at its resistance levels of 78.5 sen, RM1.02 and RM1.19. Its clear downside targets are located at 23 sen, 48 sen, 57 sen and 76 sen.
Lee Cheng Hooi is the regional chartist at Maybank Kim Eng. The views expressed in the article are the opinions of the writer and should not be construed as investment advice. Please exercise your own judgement or seek professional advice for your investment decisions. Technical reports appear every Wednesday and Friday.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
setia2u
971 posts
Posted by setia2u > 2016-06-21 15:24 | Report Abuse
Jialat!!!!!! When OR listed on Monday 27/06, coupled with arbitrage activities during the isting of OR, 75.0 sen is highly possible, no reason to buy now.