MBSB BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MBSB (1171)

+0.01 (1.40%)

0.71 - 0.725

30 people like this.

22,740 comment(s). Last comment by free2rhyme0628 5 hours ago

stonenut2

838 posts

Posted by stonenut2 > 2016-08-10 09:50 | Report Abuse

Valueinvest TP1.00 is not hard to achieve. Maybe 1.70 is just a wishful figure.
it need a period to reach 3.00 again.

value_invest

1,138 posts

Posted by value_invest > 2016-08-10 09:51 | Report Abuse

stonenut2...
Go to history to see when i make call to buy and commented on the fundamental on this stock,,, my research..
Anyhow,,, everyone can his own judgement... I m just spend bit time sharing ...

value_invest

1,138 posts

Posted by value_invest > 2016-08-10 09:53 | Report Abuse

My research, buy or sell calls is with basic and justification... ANYHOW... MAKE ur own jusdgement...

thenewbee

3,605 posts

Posted by thenewbee > 2016-08-10 09:54 | Report Abuse

@value_invest that guy dont know anything much about this stock? he asked u to use ur head to think? i'm pretty sure he don have any justification for what've he said.

PenguinDad

1,729 posts

Posted by PenguinDad > 2016-08-10 09:54 | Report Abuse

More selling than buying!

SamuelLuke

2,020 posts

Posted by SamuelLuke > 2016-08-10 09:57 | Report Abuse

.875 buy following !!

PenguinDad

1,729 posts

Posted by PenguinDad > 2016-08-10 09:57 | Report Abuse

Morning starting off with a downtrend pressure and going down to 0.87

Pavillion

3,100 posts

Posted by Pavillion > 2016-08-10 09:58 | Report Abuse

M&A, Bank License, Tycoon strategies are long terms.

value_invest

1,138 posts

Posted by value_invest > 2016-08-10 10:00 | Report Abuse

thenwbee,,,,,

Everyone can comments and sharing here... Let ppl here to make jusdgement.. He can be right...I m in the market for long... DO research so so thoroughly before buying.... See my previous comments.. Just let everyone shares ideas here.. regardless good, bad or shit comments,, Tat is market,,, market is not efficient....

SharkTank

1,064 posts

Posted by SharkTank > 2016-08-10 10:01 | Report Abuse

I like this stock as well but with impairments around 750mil in 2017 to be recognized and the balance left of this year. It will be a few more qtrs before bottom line can show true earnings. Therefore in my opinion, its intrinsic value will not be reflected yet until then

stonenut2

838 posts

Posted by stonenut2 > 2016-08-10 10:02 | Report Abuse

Is ok dude..all we want is make profit from this counter.
I am long term investor and believe in power of hold.
believe in yourself. Up down is normal but we want more ups than downs.

value_invest

1,138 posts

Posted by value_invest > 2016-08-10 10:05 | Report Abuse

Advise to everyone... do do research before buying... dont simply hear and simply buy... ALL WITH JUSTIFICATION... We in market for so so long and with big guys for long... KNow the rules of the jungle.... sure u can make less mistake..

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-08-10 10:08 | Report Abuse

Dumb dumb hold
Research is for the yesterday

Nigel Low

1,463 posts

Posted by Nigel Low > 2016-08-10 10:09 | Report Abuse

There's Traders and Investors here so you'll see all sorts of comment, all these are based on individuals trading/investing opinion.

Nigel Low

1,463 posts

Posted by Nigel Low > 2016-08-10 10:11 | Report Abuse

As long one have done enough research, the rest are purely "noise".

thenewbee

3,605 posts

Posted by thenewbee > 2016-08-10 10:12 | Report Abuse

i'm holding 50,000 units only not much. Sell when it reaches 1. i'm going to chillax now

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-08-10 10:13 | Report Abuse

Many people will have many doubts on the quality of the research

thenewbee

3,605 posts

Posted by thenewbee > 2016-08-10 10:19 | Report Abuse

well short term movement doesn't matter much to me. i believe in the company's growth in the future, due to impairment loss, it affects the company. If u holding half a year and above, it should fine.. COllect dividend first

Nigel Low

1,463 posts

Posted by Nigel Low > 2016-08-10 10:22 | Report Abuse

Yes, same goes to my AAX shares. I expecting a turnaround pretty soon, plenty of good news ahead too. Dip in oil prices plus new Australia route etc.

value_invest

1,138 posts

Posted by value_invest > 2016-08-10 10:23 | Report Abuse

thenewbee..

Funsamentally...Dont worry about the impairment which is so so positive move by the company. refer back my previous comments on impairment.. u see the whole picture...

SharkTank

1,064 posts

Posted by SharkTank > 2016-08-10 10:24 | Report Abuse

thenewbee, you holding since enter from 0.69 level?

value_invest

1,138 posts

Posted by value_invest > 2016-08-10 10:26 | Report Abuse

I love this stock so much...BUt decided to unload at the moment because biy guys are doing so...

hian949372

158 posts

Posted by hian949372 > 2016-08-10 10:33 | Report Abuse

guys.. i see the share market.. something weird always happen at share market. if a stock got too much positive review. end the share price will drop. But when if a stock got many negative review. end the share price will up. up and up a bit...hahahah

darrenliew

1,113 posts

Posted by darrenliew > 2016-08-10 10:35 | Report Abuse

AGREED. BETTER FOLLOW THE BIG GUYS TO TAKE PROFITS NOW.
ANYWAY, ITS 2Q RESULTS IS ALREADY OUT. NO MORE IMPORTANT NEWS . THE 3Q RESULTS IS 4 MONTHS AWAY.

thenewbee

3,605 posts

Posted by thenewbee > 2016-08-10 10:37 | Report Abuse

@sharktank i have been buying since 0.69 and i have buy and sell it off for 4 times already. This is my 5th time entering. Profit more den 25% already. This is the only time when i lose money, average at 0.88

SharkTank

1,064 posts

Posted by SharkTank > 2016-08-10 10:40 | Report Abuse

@thenewbee 0.88 not bad entry still for long term

PenguinDad

1,729 posts

Posted by PenguinDad > 2016-08-10 10:41 | Report Abuse

hian949372, you are right. also observe that happening. Big guy seat back and watch the retail movement before decide on their strategy.

thenewbee

3,605 posts

Posted by thenewbee > 2016-08-10 10:42 | Report Abuse

@sharktan , but i'm actually thinking of selllingoff first to free up my capital. Looking at gamuda-we, malton, puncak. Still doing my analysis

SharkTank

1,064 posts

Posted by SharkTank > 2016-08-10 10:45 | Report Abuse

thenewbee, im also waiting to enter gamuda-we but no rush

The One ⇨

2,949 posts

Posted by The One ⇨ > 2016-08-10 10:45 | Report Abuse

P/E only 34 and QR results just a tad on the bad side. So.. errr.. gnite..

thenewbee

3,605 posts

Posted by thenewbee > 2016-08-10 10:47 | Report Abuse

in my point of view, this counter is holding strong between 0.86-0.88, someday it will go back up like boom, and everyone will start throwing in money again without caring about the fundamental of the company, negative news. People sjust follow the trend, uncle and auntie will give out their money.. SIt back and wait for profits

hian949372

158 posts

Posted by hian949372 > 2016-08-10 10:52 | Report Abuse

penguindad. u download apps bloomberg tv malaysia. on 8th got an interview regarding MBSB news. listen carefully to the analyst say. at the end. they also confirmed the news also. i see last night

thenewbee

3,605 posts

Posted by thenewbee > 2016-08-10 11:05 | Report Abuse

what did the analyst said ? @hian

hian949372

158 posts

Posted by hian949372 > 2016-08-10 11:13 | Report Abuse

thenewbee. u go and see . i don want say much. coz afraid effect others opinion.. bloomberg tv malaysia

52,276 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2016-08-10 11:32 | Report Abuse

Afternoon turns green?

thenewbee

3,605 posts

Posted by thenewbee > 2016-08-10 11:34 | Report Abuse

ok nice, back leve now

PenguinDad

1,729 posts

Posted by PenguinDad > 2016-08-10 11:36 | Report Abuse

hian949372, I saw the video but stick to my opinion. Thank you for sharing and will wait and see. The news is on the 8th and today is 10th.

thenewbee

3,605 posts

Posted by thenewbee > 2016-08-10 11:39 | Report Abuse

just watched that.

stonenut2

838 posts

Posted by stonenut2 > 2016-08-10 11:40 | Report Abuse

My point of view if the price will go down it will go down like hell yesterday.
But now the price still intact. Majority of people still holding it.
only contra players, no guts ppl are selling it.

PenguinDad

1,729 posts

Posted by PenguinDad > 2016-08-10 11:43 | Report Abuse

Cynthia Ng from Colliers International talk about MBSB on Bloomberg (8/82016).

PenguinDad

1,729 posts

Posted by PenguinDad > 2016-08-10 11:45 | Report Abuse

Look like downward pressure is there and should able to confirm by today.

PenguinDad

1,729 posts

Posted by PenguinDad > 2016-08-10 11:54 | Report Abuse

hian949372, you are right and I also observe the same thing happening.

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-08-10 11:58 | Report Abuse

Later foreign fund come in to buy
Why sell to them now?

kurax2

170 posts

Posted by kurax2 > 2016-08-10 11:59 | Report Abuse

Pleasegivebonues tokok liek sing song. Foreign fund? TOPKEK

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-08-10 12:02 | Report Abuse

Don't be angry ok
Bloomberg got coverage to many foreign fund
They will come to study the company very soon

Posted by MatSaham > 2016-08-10 12:05 | Report Abuse

Penuhkan masa dengan mencari ilmu, kerna ilmu itu kunci kejayaan

Chang Wt

325 posts

Posted by Chang Wt > 2016-08-10 12:07 | Report Abuse

http://www.bloombergtv.my/video/mbsb-2q-profit-falls-but-impairments-easing/

my opinion is the last 2 quarters are on the rise due to impairments easing, so going forward long term the share price will go up

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2016-08-10 12:16 | Report Abuse

Buying is still weak. If down today, do not say bad words.

hian949372

158 posts

Posted by hian949372 > 2016-08-10 12:22 | Report Abuse

i am now research datuk raymond chan siew boon.. this biggest ass cheater. he is planing something big.. thru 5 companies of him... this wolf very cunning.. remember UFUN? HE IS BEHIND IT. THAT ASS... reasonable now. he want wash his money liao. hahaha

hian949372

158 posts

Posted by hian949372 > 2016-08-10 12:26 | Report Abuse

guys share another thing. oil counter.. this september.. all big country will have a meeting to cut down oil productions. under one condition IRAN cannot participate. so... guys.. u org pandai pandai lah