MBSB BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MBSB (1171)

-0.01 (1.38%)

0.715 - 0.73

30 people like this.

22,737 comment(s). Last comment by speakup 1 day ago

snwong13

724 posts

Posted by snwong13 > 2017-08-18 19:52 | Report Abuse

OTHERS MALAYSIA BUILDING SOCIETY BERHAD ("MBSB" OR THE "COMPANY") THE PROPOSED MERGER OF MALAYSIA BUILDING SOCIETY BERHAD ("MBSB") AND ASIAN FINANCE BANK BERHAD ("AFB") ("PROPOSED MERGER")

MALAYSIA BUILDING SOCIETY BERHAD

Type Announcement
Subject OTHERS
Description MALAYSIA BUILDING SOCIETY BERHAD ("MBSB" OR THE "COMPANY")

THE PROPOSED MERGER OF MALAYSIA BUILDING SOCIETY BERHAD ("MBSB") AND ASIAN FINANCE BANK BERHAD ("AFB") ("PROPOSED MERGER")
Reference is made to the Company’s announcements dated 21 December 2016 and 19 June 2017 in relation to the Proposed Merger.

The Board of Directors of MBSB wishes to announce that the Company has on 18 August 2017 received notification from Bank Negara Malaysia (“BNM”) vide its letter dated 18 August 2017, that the Minister of Finance has granted approval for the proposed acquisition by MBSB of 100% interest in the shares of AFB pursuant to the Islamic Financial Services Act 2013.

Further details will be announced upon the finalisation and execution of the definitive agreement.

This Announcement is dated 18 August 2017.

Snoopy仔

134 posts

Posted by Snoopy仔 > 2017-08-18 20:00 | Report Abuse

Finally, those bad mouth to Mbsb deserved punishment, let gap up in Monday~~~ and QR report awaiting, 双喜临门!!!

Money

233 posts

Posted by Money > 2017-08-18 20:02 | Report Abuse

Really good news.

musangfoxking

3,637 posts

Posted by musangfoxking > 2017-08-18 20:03 | Report Abuse

wow!!!!!

Seremban

27 posts

Posted by Seremban > 2017-08-18 20:08 | Report Abuse

@Cyeec2000 Congratulations!

cyeec2000

994 posts

Posted by cyeec2000 > 2017-08-18 20:16 | Report Abuse

Thanks seremban..everyday we need to have strong mind, due to share prices trend in opposition direction and ppl asked for sell..

musangfoxking

3,637 posts

Posted by musangfoxking > 2017-08-18 20:17 | Report Abuse

gap up Mon?????!!!!!

RedEagle

3,194 posts

Posted by RedEagle > 2017-08-18 20:26 | Report Abuse

Tuesday rainbow

husky88

698 posts

Posted by husky88 > 2017-08-18 20:27 | Report Abuse

Monday limit up?

Posted by Lim Ewehuat > 2017-08-18 20:29 | Report Abuse

I hold CY at 0.04, can make money?

RedEagle

3,194 posts

Posted by RedEagle > 2017-08-18 20:32 | Report Abuse

Wow..warrant..double profit..

Maceve

286 posts

Posted by Maceve > 2017-08-18 20:35 | Report Abuse

126 to 162 = CY worth 12 cents

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2017-08-18 20:40 | Report Abuse

now will be a steady upward climb.

so just sit back and watch the profit roll in.

musangfoxking

3,637 posts

Posted by musangfoxking > 2017-08-18 20:41 | Report Abuse

watch the wild west show Mon!!!!

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2017-08-18 20:43 | Report Abuse

@musangfoxking,

whats ur tp for mbsb???

chongyo

114 posts

Posted by chongyo > 2017-08-18 20:46 | Report Abuse

I 2Q 17 profit surge which I think will be , this stock will fly !

Maceve

286 posts

Posted by Maceve > 2017-08-18 20:47 | Report Abuse

Takut drop on news only.

stock_hunt

250 posts

Posted by stock_hunt > 2017-08-18 20:48 | Report Abuse

becareful as selling on news effect. also coming is the qr report. all the best folks

Aizai

215 posts

Posted by Aizai > 2017-08-18 20:55 | Report Abuse

Congratulation to all share holders.

musangfoxking

3,637 posts

Posted by musangfoxking > 2017-08-18 20:58 | Report Abuse

@joetay
have no TP, but intend to keep for several years!!!! this is one of my long term counters; the cheapest price at the moment compared to others!!!

Posted by VenFx > 2017-08-18 20:58 | Report Abuse

Wow , Market Ham Pan Lam mari liaw xp

westworld

22 posts

Posted by westworld > 2017-08-18 21:18 | Report Abuse

where is mistake3134 and chincai. ni 2 ekor said merger failed. bodo.

hero666

689 posts

Posted by hero666 > 2017-08-18 21:32 | Report Abuse

Force, hello???? Who's the loser now

Posted by Hock Chai Tern > 2017-08-18 21:43 | Report Abuse

Malaysia Building Society Bhd (MBSB) is poised to turn into a full-fledged Islamic bank, having received the Finance Minister’s green light to acquire the entire interest in Qatar Islamic Bank’s subsidiary Asian Finance Bank Bhd.

It appears to be third time lucky, following the aborted proposed three-way merger with CIMB Group Holdings Bhd and RHB Capital Bhd, and last year’s scrapped proposed merger with Bank Muamalat Malaysia Bhd.

The non-bank lender, which is 65.56% owned by the Employees Provident Fund, said it was notified by Bank Negara Malaysia on Friday that the Finance Minister had granted approval for the proposed acquisition pursuant to the Islamic Financial Services Act 2013.

“Further details will be announced upon the finalisation and execution of the definitive agreement,” it said.

MBSB disclosed in December last year that it planned to negotiate with the existing shareholders of Asian Finance Bank Bhd, namely Qatar Islamic Bank (66.67% stake), RUSB Investment Bank Inc (16.67%), Tadhamon International Islamic Bank (10%) and Financial Assets Bahrain WLL (6.67%), for a proposed merger of MBSB and Asian Finance Bank.

Since then, its share price has climbed 44.5% to close at RM1.27 on Friday (down 1 sen from the previous day, with 1.59 million shares traded).

The central bank gave the parties six months, up to June 21, to conclude talks. MBSB submitted an application to Bank Negara within the stipulated timeframe (on June 19) to seek the approval for the proposed merger

fakedevil

68 posts

Posted by fakedevil > 2017-08-18 21:56 | Report Abuse

@Yingchai what now? Still waiting at 1.15?Hahaha..funny lor...next time dun talk cock, learn to appreciate when others are contributing opinion and news

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2017-08-18 22:10 | Report Abuse

@musangfoxking,

yup, mbsb can keep for lt.

i will just see how high it can go and then decide what to do with it.

meantime, just take the dividend or do a drp depending on the price.

Raul

255 posts

Posted by Raul > 2017-08-18 22:11 | Report Abuse

Congrats all..happy weekend:)

fakedevil

68 posts

Posted by fakedevil > 2017-08-18 22:23 | Report Abuse

@Yingchai what now? Still waiting at 1.15?Hahaha..funny lor...next time dun talk cock, learn to appreciate when others are contributing opinion and news

G-boy

530 posts

Posted by G-boy > 2017-08-18 22:31 | Report Abuse

lol. maybe after get approved. the share price also can drop to 1.15...hahaha

G-boy

530 posts

Posted by G-boy > 2017-08-18 22:33 | Report Abuse

hope monday gap up lo.....and fly to new high..mbsb kuat

netx

187 posts

Posted by netx > 2017-08-18 23:07 | Report Abuse

What gap up ????

Limit up lol

Anyone follow me last few day....

I said ald ....

Limit up

Money

233 posts

Posted by Money > 2017-08-18 23:12 | Report Abuse

Gap up enough la.
Limit up is too fast liao

Money

233 posts

Posted by Money > 2017-08-18 23:13 | Report Abuse

Accumulated day by day

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2017-08-18 23:15 | Report Abuse

3.00 coming? since most bank are 3.00 above..

LOO99

1,631 posts

Posted by LOO99 > 2017-08-18 23:22 | Report Abuse

Force..Force the clown is always the loser man

LOO99

1,631 posts

Posted by LOO99 > 2017-08-18 23:31 | Report Abuse

Now just keep for long term....good saving as if you keep money with EPF for retirement. Mbsb own by EPF..so mbsb wont let us down..

Bull13

1,111 posts

Posted by Bull13 > 2017-08-19 00:41 | Report Abuse

Monday suspended pending q reults after market? Hopefully it will be double good news!

Bull13

1,111 posts

Posted by Bull13 > 2017-08-19 00:51 | Report Abuse

" The merger will create the 2nd largest Islamic bank after BIMB, with total assets worth rm 47.8B "
BIMB Is now rm4.41. How much do you think the 2nd largest bank will be? Rm 2? Rm 3?

Posted by Elitetrader > 2017-08-19 00:55 | Report Abuse

6 months time frame.

Yippy68

1,698 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2017-08-19 01:17 | Report Abuse

For those include my good self, , who stay till the dark cloud opened up, congrats, you are seeing a full bright moon.now, YING CHAI, shall we meet at MBSB hq as we made a deal, 10000 ringgit to bet success or fail... just give me a cup of beer and apologize to me for saying that you are ashamed of me.....i hold a lot of MBSB share at 92 sen after keep average up .thank you for your big poison mouth to make it cheap for me to add.....once i said ..you are GOD...but now kindly read from behind.

Yippy68

1,698 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2017-08-19 01:24 | Report Abuse

3134, you are a good actor and a frog. you jumped fast from opposition to ruling ..great guy.

Woody

746 posts

Posted by Woody > 2017-08-19 08:18 | Report Abuse

I salute 3134 who is brave enuf to exit here again, sorry thinking he and kakis wud disappear from this forum. So It is good to be borned thick skinned. :D

LOO99

1,631 posts

Posted by LOO99 > 2017-08-19 08:37 | Report Abuse

Hold mbsb at .89-.92. Now will target for long term after turning to full fledge Islamic bank. The risk is very minimal to become a penny stock. Mbsb has a very bright future going foward...we will be rewarded with dividends n capital gain. If BIMB can go above RM4..why not MBSB with full support from EPF and goverment. Give it 2 to 3 years.. our invesment value may reach millions. Ha..ha. Dare to dream ..nothing impossible with 300% gain in 2 to 3 years from now. After become a bank there is more possiblity to merge with other banks in line with the current trend

Yippy68

1,698 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2017-08-19 09:23 | Report Abuse

300% in 3 years, better than land investment. so must keep till RM3.00 my TP initially only RM1.80 but now a bit more greedy..haha

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2017-08-19 09:24 | Report Abuse

I did keep it. N act stupid. Anyway congtraz to all keeper. Now my chance are going for rhb merge news

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2017-08-19 09:24 | Report Abuse

Sorry woody. I still here. Anyway i did have lot money in Mbsb FD. I does trust them

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2017-08-19 09:26 | Report Abuse

I am half rich now. Come let go research rhv merge news

kenneth3

40 posts

Posted by kenneth3 > 2017-08-19 09:48 | Report Abuse

my cost is at 0.69, thinking to top up more at current price and keep for long term. mbsb definitely will surge especially the government is pushing hard to develop the Islamic banking industry. by that time, mbsb value will be double or even triple from current price as there are not many full fledged of Islamic bank in Malaysia at this moment . further, pnb is also planning to spin off the Islamic section of maybank in the near term!

hero666

689 posts

Posted by hero666 > 2017-08-19 09:52 | Report Abuse

3134, yippy >>>>> nowadays a lot of joker around us, act like retard grasshopper, no sense of shame or whatsoever to their words .... ironic loser ... nothing to do whether these plp make profit or not, simply a joke....which ever party got benefit, lean to that lolz so proud of being malaysian, true color of msian