There are few reasons MBSB wants to buy AFB.. most importantly once MBSB become a bank, can access to cheaper fund at the same time several non-bank restriction is removed.. ie. Interbank fund trf, Current account..etc. .. Not becos of AFB is good... actually AFB not in too good condition ...
haha....The price of 1.32 is much lower than the price when MBSB submitted the application to Bank Negara...haha.......so gonna drop drop and drop to 1.20 soon...Dun catch the falling knife....beware....
can catch the falling knife if you have a confident...10 years from now is a good prospect to know whether the falling knife can become a falling durian.....musang king durian!!!
The only reason mbsb want to merge or buying other is to get the banking license. From there mbsb can get for cheaper cost of fund, offer variety of product so that mbsb can move futher . Mbsb itself is already a profitable company. Cheers
As i said 1.20 then followed up 1.05 is coming..... Those who bought this morning at 1.33,1.32,1.31 and 1.30 is regreted now. haha. Dun chase high, this stock worth only 1.05. Sell Sell Sell, After the announcement of quarter result in the afternoon will drop further to 1.25.....
yippy68, i'm quite sure you are a newbie and you don't know what you are buying. BIMB is not expensive. Let me tell you this, is a stock at 0.0001 cheap? In your eyes, it looks cheap BUT this may not be the case because we need to look at the valuation, the P/E, nta and other stats to determined it. MBSB is more expensive than BIMB. Sure, you can laugh at what I'm saying BUT since you are newbie, I won't blame you but what you laugh at will get back to you one day and you will remember what I'm telling you today. I have been a newbie before, so I know what newbies do. Another thing, there are lots of sharks in the market, especially these who say good blah blah blah, cheerleaders of syndicates.
yingchai are you related to force? coz u2 resemble so much, both are retards...we are not trader, we can think and judge on ourselves, need not spread rumor to shake others confidence la. Retailer like most of us only how many % to the entire market and thought could make impact to price? dont be so sohai joker la, foreign and intuition pressing power that would be real case la.
By having a banking license, MBSB can expand its business quickly...
MBSB is already a company with fundamental, profitable and give dividend every year....
last quarter EPS 1.75 cents... 4 x 1.75 cents =6 cents
Current PE ratio 21 is reasonable without consider banking license...
By having banking license... expect the revenue and profit will be up... so future PE ratio should be less then 20 and consider attractive price based on current level.
yingchai.. i have no idea on you. Previously when merger news not yet confirm, you said merger sure fail. now merger news confirmed, you said it will go to 1.05. Yes,maybe it can go to 1.05 but the possibility is very low.
G-boy, just wait and see who is right and who is wrong...1.05 is waiting for you....come on baby 1.05....I know yor are stucked at 1.33,1.32 or 1.31.....MY advice to you is cut loss and sell.....
lolz. my average price is 0.9x la but so sad i cant get it in lower. Last year august,the buying signal is so obvious and strong. I think many people already notice it.
G-boy, dun mislead ppl to eat the shares from you ok. please be more ethical. The merger is still a question mark!!!BNM approved doesnt meant that AFB is agreeable with this merger. The shareholder can change their mind anytime ok....
People who like this
You should check in on some of those fields below.
Title
Category
Comment
Confirmation
Click Confirm to delete this Forum Thread and all the associated comments.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
darkangell
286 posts
Posted by darkangell > 2017-08-21 08:06 | Report Abuse
Nothing to worry