MBSB BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MBSB (1171)

-0.01 (1.38%)

0.715 - 0.73

30 people like this.

22,737 comment(s). Last comment by speakup 1 day ago

G-boy

530 posts

Posted by G-boy > 2017-08-21 15:24 | Report Abuse

@thurston undervalue or not, i dont know. I just know to count eps(without impairment) is around 15sen.

if 30% dividend,then also got 4.5sen.--->i aim for this dividend

masterus

3,614 posts

Posted by masterus > 2017-08-21 15:27 | Report Abuse

London biscuit will issue right issue,warrants and bonuses. Soon, the share price shooting upward.

Posted by Lim Ewehuat > 2017-08-21 15:31 | Report Abuse

@Tomato Juice...I'm at 1.210, agreed to what you said, will consider sell when completion of merger. Or may continue to hold.

G-boy

530 posts

Posted by G-boy > 2017-08-21 15:31 | Report Abuse

lol 1。我服了你with this sentence!" dun mislead ppl to eat the shares from you ok"
my share unit,i think normal ppl is not able to eat it,u have no idea on it. haha

lol 2. The merger is still a question mark!!!BNM approved doesnt meant that AFB is agreeable with this merger. The shareholder can change their mind anytime ok....

You win la if you say this.haha

yingchai

428 posts

Posted by yingchai > 2017-08-21 15:41 | Report Abuse

G-Boy, how many MBSB do you have? How many shares you bought this morning?Dun pretend to be a rich man with deep pocket when you are not. Be a ethical investor ok??? The share price is moving downtrend.....See you at 1.05.....

thenewbee

3,605 posts

Posted by thenewbee > 2017-08-21 15:44 | Report Abuse

@yingcai u got no credibility here, talking about ethical?

Aug 1, 2017 11:15 AM | Report Abuse

The price moved down from 1.37 to 1.25 well explained the scenario. Merger is failed and waiting for the announcement. The price will drop to 1.00 or 0.095. Buy popcorn and enjoy the show......

thenewbee

3,605 posts

Posted by thenewbee > 2017-08-21 15:47 | Report Abuse

Jul 31, 2017 03:38 PM | Report Abuse

time to say goodbye to MBSB...The news is accurate, merger is failed. The AFB shareholder dun want to let go due to the qatar political crisis. So now no more banking license. See you guys at 1.05 or 0.095.....Better run now with little profit better than suffer great loss.....

The volume speak thousand words. Now ppl pay attention to CIMB, RHB and AmBank. Who will pay attention to MBSB? I think the price will drop further to RM1.21 or lower. Wait for it to fall then collect......Merger is still long way to go and very uncertain..

When merger happens, u still talking about 1.05, when it didnt u say that stock price will be back to 1.05, what's ur logic dude. If u are not holding a single share of mbsb, why stay here to talk craps. Just go to the stocks forum that u bought. In fact ur 1.05 or 1.15 never happen, not even once. What a trash people on earth

thurston

558 posts

Posted by thurston > 2017-08-21 15:52 | Report Abuse

Tonight announce Q2 2017 financial results?

results shall be good

yingchai

428 posts

Posted by yingchai > 2017-08-21 15:59 | Report Abuse

Result good? I dun think so....

G-boy

530 posts

Posted by G-boy > 2017-08-21 16:05 | Report Abuse

i say on behalf of yingchai.
The result sure not good, because u see the share price already drop from 1.35 to 1.28
So confirm the result is bad.

FWYH

4 posts

Posted by FWYH > 2017-08-21 16:17 | Report Abuse

Why merger is still a question mark?

thenewbee

3,605 posts

Posted by thenewbee > 2017-08-21 16:19 | Report Abuse

merger already done, whatever people say believe in ur own valuation on stocks. a good stock wont fly like a rocket in days time, it takes time

cyeec2000

994 posts

Posted by cyeec2000 > 2017-08-21 16:53 | Report Abuse

Wait the result is coming out..the previous quarter has shown some good sign with stable NPL,lower provisions loan loss..when many good signed appeared then stocks should be flies..

Snoopy仔

134 posts

Posted by Snoopy仔 > 2017-08-21 16:53 | Report Abuse

Hi Ying Chai, if you dont like MBSB. Please move to other counter you invest and talk there. We will respect you.
Their money is their own responsibility, nothing to do with you, whether loss or earn. Just take care your own money is sufficient.
If today QR is bad, why so serious on it. We are holding for its future and earning credibility. Not for your think on short term.
If today QR is good, there is add bonus.
Definitely you are not FA investor.

cyeec2000

994 posts

Posted by cyeec2000 > 2017-08-21 16:56 | Report Abuse

Yup this is no 1-2 month the stocks prices can be flies so high..we wait about 3 month to get informed bank negara approval merger..

thenewbee

3,605 posts

Posted by thenewbee > 2017-08-21 16:59 | Report Abuse

dream on ur 1.05 ying chai.

yingchai

428 posts

Posted by yingchai > 2017-08-21 17:05 | Report Abuse

thenewbee, 1.05 coming soon.

Posted by iamnobody > 2017-08-21 17:06 | Report Abuse

Hi all, I am newbie here, been into financial market for very long time, but never notice that there is a forum here. Feel very happy to see so many malaysian active in investing here.

I am not sure on what data everyone based on either Guess / predict or magic ball.

But for this share, upon they getting NOD for discussion, the share won't be flying up on day 1.
Reason:- announcement come out after hours. So, only today the both board will sit down together and discuss the direction/strategy.

Upon strategy out, it won't be immediately they able to execute the strategy. It will be at least 3-5 business days to strike some strategy.

Second, some people said that the Q2 business is not good. I am not sure what you based on. I am someone that handling the calculation. Q2 is good number. I can't share it publicly here.

Everyone have the right to comment whatever in this public forum, but hope you guys don't personal attack anyone. Respect each others opinion and decision.

If you feel this is not a good counter, you can keep quiet, and move on. If you want to share your negative opinion, share it constructively.

*You can choose agree or disagree with me, and this is fully your choice. I am not active here, just though of commenting something for the sake of larger investor population, as investing is my passion.

RedEagle

3,194 posts

Posted by RedEagle > 2017-08-21 17:18 | Report Abuse

Smell like delicious meal tonight..tomorrow will hit 1.38..

guess1978

260 posts

Posted by guess1978 > 2017-08-21 17:43 | Report Abuse

good that the stock price didn't shoot straight away...giving chance to accumulate more.

ImCK

3,495 posts

Posted by ImCK > 2017-08-21 17:46 | Report Abuse

ambank 14billion capital after mbsb become bank
sure can double up chase ambank

ImCK

3,495 posts

Posted by ImCK > 2017-08-21 17:51 | Report Abuse

In response to the approval of the merger with Asian Finance Bank “We are indeed grateful
to Bank Negara Malaysia for granting us the approval. This is positive news much
welcomed by all stakeholders especially the shareholders and the workforce at MBSB.
Prior to this, we have actually established key plans and activities to ensure a smooth
integration process, so now it’s the time to get the ball rolling.”

Snoopy仔

134 posts

Posted by Snoopy仔 > 2017-08-21 17:51 | Report Abuse

Very good report, as expected!! Please fly!!

AKUMAUKAYA

198 posts

Posted by AKUMAUKAYA > 2017-08-21 17:51 | Report Abuse

@ iamnobody
lu somebodi.....tahnia....sabas...baguslah...terma kasih...

AKUMAUKAYA

198 posts

Posted by AKUMAUKAYA > 2017-08-21 17:54 | Report Abuse

HUat Huat Huat

Posted by callmemaybe > 2017-08-21 17:58 | Report Abuse

HAAH LUCKILY I DIDNT SELL TODAY, WAHAHAHAAHHAAH TOMORROW PASTI TUJU LANGIT !!!!!!

Posted by Goldchia MH > 2017-08-21 18:00 | Report Abuse

Horrible chart

Maceve

286 posts

Posted by Maceve > 2017-08-21 18:09 | Report Abuse

Today those selling the share kena trap.

Maceve

286 posts

Posted by Maceve > 2017-08-21 18:12 | Report Abuse

Only those with faith in the share will be rewarded.

J2529

379 posts

Posted by J2529 > 2017-08-21 18:14 | Report Abuse

r1 1.38 ...vroom

LOO99

1,631 posts

Posted by LOO99 > 2017-08-21 18:22 | Report Abuse

Long term prospect...just keep you will be rewared. Just ignore to all the stupid noisy clowns penny stock players.

sitia

1,261 posts

Posted by sitia > 2017-08-21 18:22 | Report Abuse

agreed with u LOO99

sitia

1,261 posts

Posted by sitia > 2017-08-21 18:26 | Report Abuse

Monday, 21 Aug 2017

5:45PM MBSB 1H net profit 192.408 million (increased 96.65%)

sitia

1,261 posts

Posted by sitia > 2017-08-21 18:27 | Report Abuse

Yahoo! good results for MBSB!!

cyeec2000

994 posts

Posted by cyeec2000 > 2017-08-21 18:27 | Report Abuse

Congratulations seremban..we are betting the right stocks..

Erica

405 posts

Posted by Erica > 2017-08-21 18:31 | Report Abuse

Yeah yeah....

Maceve

286 posts

Posted by Maceve > 2017-08-21 18:34 | Report Abuse

Double good news mean what?

netx

187 posts

Posted by netx > 2017-08-21 18:35 | Report Abuse

From technical charting

Monthly chart

This wave is last wave 5

1-2-3-4-5

So last wave 5 should be new high soon

Hold tight

Seremban

27 posts

Posted by Seremban > 2017-08-21 18:36 | Report Abuse

@yippy,@cyeec2000, I am here. I still alive. no need to thanks me as I did nothing. Merger approved and QR is good same as my posting on 14.August. How high can this stock goes up to market to decide. As long as this company continous growth just keep it without fear

gick891214

935 posts

Posted by gick891214 > 2017-08-21 18:40 | Report Abuse

Good show tomorrow

Posted by Lim Ewehuat > 2017-08-21 18:53 | Report Abuse

huat arrrr

Yippy68

1,698 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2017-08-21 18:53 | Report Abuse

APPLAUSE....TO ...SERAMDAN AND IAMNOBODY. .TQ

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2017-08-21 18:55 | Report Abuse

Since seremban have confident on it. I believe him

RedEagle

3,194 posts

Posted by RedEagle > 2017-08-21 19:16 | Report Abuse

Good results!! Islamic Bank!! Good Management!! Please swap up to 1.38, 1.45, 1.50.. Next year impairment end 1.80..

Posted by iamnobody > 2017-08-21 19:33 | Report Abuse

This forum is quite active. After i post, i leave my laptop and go for a drinks, once back, there is a lot new post here.
For those that want to TP fast, you can wait until next week Wednesday to Friday.

Happy investing.

samcck

44 posts

Posted by samcck > 2017-08-21 19:41 | Report Abuse

Good net profit why EPS lower than last year?