MBSB BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MBSB (1171)

-0.005 (0.69%)

0.715 - 0.73

30 people like this.

22,737 comment(s). Last comment by speakup 1 day ago

RedEagle

3,194 posts

Posted by RedEagle > 2017-08-23 08:37 | Report Abuse

Panic sell today? Why?

Yippy68

1,698 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2017-08-23 09:35 | Report Abuse

next year, you will never afford to own MBSBIBM at 1.28.....mind my word especially that young boy YING CHAI> put another bet of 50,000 if you dare again. you have lose to me once.

lkhoong

328 posts

Posted by lkhoong > 2017-08-23 09:50 | Report Abuse

all collect 1.27?

Posted by Snoopyä»” > 2017-08-23 10:38 | Report Abuse

Again, if you guys want sell please sell it.

Here the many long term investors here. I am lucky that I can see the merge bank grow from small till bank.

Price will never fall below 1.2 if no serious international news announcement.

Posted by Lawrence Ho > 2017-08-23 10:58 | Report Abuse

Gd results 1half. double last 6mths corresponding period. With GDP fundamentals n With bank status it will fly. Collect now before hitting 1.35 next.

noosahead

10 posts

Posted by noosahead > 2017-08-23 11:03 | Report Abuse

is it ever gonna hit 1.5?

lkhoong

328 posts

Posted by lkhoong > 2017-08-23 11:04 | Report Abuse

long term holder will collect now

Ming Koay

308 posts

Posted by Ming Koay > 2017-08-23 11:23 | Report Abuse

very funny one i find, when the share got good news they want it to go down, when no news they want it to go up.. if u find the share is no good then don't buy, don't disturb other. if u find is good then just keep..

Posted by GoGreenBull > 2017-08-23 11:28 | Report Abuse

I have been holding on since 2013 and I'm still collecting now... a financial institution with great potential.

yingchai

428 posts

Posted by yingchai > 2017-08-23 11:29 | Report Abuse

Yippy68, is the banking license in hand now? the answer is not yet. Everything is still in progress and the uncertatinty is there. Who knows maybe AFB dun want to sell in the last minute? Approval obtained from BNM doesnt meant anything ok. Dun mislead others....Please be more ethical.....Share price show down trend this is fact. Even 2 so called good news released but still unable to move the price up. Please face the reality.......

Ming Koay

308 posts

Posted by Ming Koay > 2017-08-23 11:31 | Report Abuse

ying chai : if u so worry about the uncertainty then don't hold this share lo... easy

thurston

558 posts

Posted by thurston > 2017-08-23 11:37 | Report Abuse

Syndicate is pressing down and collecting the MBSB shares now.

According to article, although MBSB has not signed agreement with AFB, everything is already in plan.

6 months ago, BNM has no objection on the merger and ask MBSB to start negotiating with AFB.

Recently, MBSB seeks BNM approval and obtained it.

AFB whose Major share holder in Qatar also wants to exit from AFB because of their country situation.

Of course, I am not saying the merger is confirmed or 100% done deal. But it is now in great progress... Signing soon.

If i am syndicate, i will start collecting... how to collect, has to press down the price ...

Just my 2 cents, take your own risk.

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2017-08-23 11:53 | Report Abuse

Wait seremban news. Since his is insider news

yingchai

428 posts

Posted by yingchai > 2017-08-23 11:55 | Report Abuse

thurston, how low? 1.25, 1.20, 1.15 or 1.05. You keep on saying to collect now. Bear in mind, low can be lower, small shareholders will get stuck with your statement. If i buy now at 1.28, one week later drop to 1.25 and 2 weeks later drop to 1.20. Lets see who is beneficted?Buy this share when everything is confirm and finalised. 1.28 is very high price and the real value of this stock only worth 1.05. Bear in mind, the managment have to fork up billions of ringgit to buy the system, open new branches, ATM machine and etc. Where to get the money? The investment gonna take how many years? Please be more realistic, all these are initial outlay cost. 1 ATM machine cost RM80K , try to ask youself how many ATM machine MBSB gonna buy?

2. Online banking system, worth millions of ringgit ok. How to recover within short period of time.

3. Opening new branches, the renovation and set up cost is easily RM800K for 1 branch. Try to calculate how much money gonna pump in?

4.Training cost, how many courses have to arrange for their staff?

Dun mislead others, buy now i pay the premium price for a dream. (night mare prehaps) I comment so much as i dun want small shareholders stuck their money or lose money in this counter.

Think carefully, why 2 goods news unable to boost the price up? The share price low can be lower. i remain my TP for MBSB @ RM1.05.......Take it or leave it....

yingchai

428 posts

Posted by yingchai > 2017-08-23 11:59 | Report Abuse

I think BB will start to collect @ 1.05, definitely not now. Some even said thet the called off merger of RHB and AmBank will be a good news to MBSB. The share price movement today speak a thousand words....Koyak means koyak. RM1.05 is the maximum value for MBSB based on current scenario. Banking license doesnt meant anything. The ability to implement the plan and execute the plan is the key element.....I give you 10 banking license but you cant perform or takes years to perform is equivalent to ZERO.....

yingchai

428 posts

Posted by yingchai > 2017-08-23 12:02 | Report Abuse

If i am syndicate, i wil keep spreading the news and ask ppl to sapu now. Then i will buy back later at lower price....haha....Kantoilah thurston......

Yippy68

1,698 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2017-08-23 12:06 | Report Abuse

put 50000.00 on the table if you so sure they will pull out. and that is. Mr ying Chai...

thurston

558 posts

Posted by thurston > 2017-08-23 12:08 | Report Abuse

yingchai, everyone has his/her own price that he/she thinks it is worth to buy.

Your TP 1.05 is a bit low i think.

To me, 1.28 now is reasonable price before signing with AFB. I think it won't go down to 1.05 unless the deal is cancelled. However, if the deal is on, it will fly .... i believe a banking license really worth a lot.

Agree with you that MBSB needs to invest a lot if got banking license. To me, invest and expanding is a good thing for future revenue and profit.

G-boy

530 posts

Posted by G-boy > 2017-08-23 12:14 | Report Abuse

Agree with yingchai with next year the cost for bank is quite high.
If this year impairment finish, next year still got the cost for the bank. So the EPS could be same with this year.

But very funny with your word with "Who knows maybe AFB dun want to sell in the last minute? " Do you think before u speak?

lkhoong

328 posts

Posted by lkhoong > 2017-08-23 12:15 | Report Abuse

unlikely 1.05, not even 1.15

G-boy

530 posts

Posted by G-boy > 2017-08-23 12:16 | Report Abuse

1.05 is very difficult to get it. almost not possible.
1.15 still able to get it as previous DRP in 1.15

Btw, most of us foresee this year can touch 1.5!

lkhoong

328 posts

Posted by lkhoong > 2017-08-23 12:16 | Report Abuse

those who bought 0.70-0.90 last year congrats

lkhoong

328 posts

Posted by lkhoong > 2017-08-23 12:17 | Report Abuse

my last entry 1.15-1.19

yingchai

428 posts

Posted by yingchai > 2017-08-23 12:20 | Report Abuse

G-boy, anything can be happened.....This is their rights not to sell AFB in the last minute. Who knows? !!!

yingchai

428 posts

Posted by yingchai > 2017-08-23 12:20 | Report Abuse

ikhoong, those buy at 0.70 and 0.90 can sell now and move to RHB or AmBank.Come back again at 1.05....

yingchai

428 posts

Posted by yingchai > 2017-08-23 12:22 | Report Abuse

Not possible that 2 good news released but price stangnat at 1.27 or even lower than 1.33(when they announced the application submitted to BNM in June). But now is possible. G-Boy please face the reality and fact. BB left this counter d. They will definitely come back to this counter but not now....1.05 is the right price to enter. Mark my words.....

Yippy68

1,698 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2017-08-23 12:28 | Report Abuse

you are so ethical, talk like god, sure BNM not approve but what happen now, BNM already approved , eat you words and get lost.

yingchai

428 posts

Posted by yingchai > 2017-08-23 12:31 | Report Abuse

Yippy68, please check my history, i said merger failed i didnt said BNM wont approve the deal ok.....Merger and BNM approval is 2 different things...May i know how old are you Yippy68? U talked like secondary school boys...

Yippy68

1,698 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2017-08-23 12:32 | Report Abuse

tak malu kah...sudah lah, tak habis habis...dah satu bulan kata 115 105...tapi masih 1.28

yingchai

428 posts

Posted by yingchai > 2017-08-23 12:32 | Report Abuse

Still long way to go for MBSB for the merger. The BNM approval just a starting journey for MBSB to talk for the next stage. Anything can happned now ok....

yingchai

428 posts

Posted by yingchai > 2017-08-23 12:35 | Report Abuse

tak malu kah, after 2 goods news released harga masih 1.27...haha...dah lama kata 1.45 and 1.50...tapi masih 1.27....haha....shame on you.....

lkhoong

328 posts

Posted by lkhoong > 2017-08-23 13:22 | Report Abuse

no point arguing, trade at your own risk

sitia

1,261 posts

Posted by sitia > 2017-08-23 13:32 | Report Abuse

Fellow i3s, not easy to get banking licensing u know....why argue about MBSB prospects just because the price didn't move much? Be rational people. Need time to feed-on MBSB.

The approval just only. Need time to digest lah.

MBSB able to support around 1.25 abv is good and it keeps the punters far far away.

Posted by GoGreenBull > 2017-08-23 13:37 | Report Abuse

I cannot agree more....childishness and personal attacks will not lead one anywhere. We all trade at our own risk. There are long and short term investors here, hence there is no reason why one gets hammered for investing in a portfolio he or she believes.

G-boy

530 posts

Posted by G-boy > 2017-08-23 13:48 | Report Abuse

Time will prove who is right and wrong. :)
No point to argue. Price will not move to the winner argue...

AKUMAUKAYA

198 posts

Posted by AKUMAUKAYA > 2017-08-23 14:26 | Report Abuse

no problem for arguing.....healthy process....no Speaker to stop either party....hidup demokrasi..!!!

ImCK

3,495 posts

Posted by ImCK > 2017-08-23 16:16 | Report Abuse

merge failed? i heard news said merge is comfirmed

Posted by simonhii0225 > 2017-08-23 16:30 | Report Abuse

on process

lkhoong

328 posts

Posted by lkhoong > 2017-08-23 16:36 | Report Abuse

in progress

G-boy

530 posts

Posted by G-boy > 2017-08-23 16:40 | Report Abuse

the merge will failed...i listen to my friend yingchai say...:p

Maceve

286 posts

Posted by Maceve > 2017-08-23 16:40 | Report Abuse

Goodbye MBSB.

Maceve

286 posts

Posted by Maceve > 2017-08-23 16:41 | Report Abuse

See you again at 0.99.

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2017-08-23 17:14 | Report Abuse

Haiz.... so merger no yet confirm? OmD

darkangell

286 posts

Posted by darkangell > 2017-08-23 18:07 | Report Abuse

So is up or down? Everyday ppl here up n down

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2017-08-23 18:29 | Report Abuse

Merge fail drop merge success stop trading adjust share value... maybe.

westworld

22 posts

Posted by westworld > 2017-08-23 19:27 | Report Abuse

kakahkah..if AFB dont want to sell...for what they table to BNM. to wasting time?..to kencing BNM?so funny cinchai

westworld

22 posts

Posted by westworld > 2017-08-23 19:31 | Report Abuse

agreement was sealed before they seek approval la..adooi stoopid la..

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2017-08-23 19:43 | Report Abuse

Habis la

gemma

591 posts

Posted by gemma > 2017-08-23 20:30 | Report Abuse

Previously range bound between 1.20 to 1.25...Now range bound between 1.26 to 1.30 okay ma..my two cents opinion..Banking stock slow moving not like ACE stocks..that we have to endure if want to invest in MBSB.

Bull13

1,111 posts

Posted by Bull13 > 2017-08-23 22:39 | Report Abuse

The approval was given by MOF, basically the PM. Now waiting for the definitive agreement to be signed, hopefully by this week. There is no playing a fool here. Once inked, MBSB will become the 2nd largest Islamic bank in the country, after BIMB. Take note.