MBSB BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MBSB (1171)

-0.01 (1.36%)

0.725 - 0.735

30 people like this.

22,735 comment(s). Last comment by ks55 5 days ago

jepun_77

428 posts

Posted by jepun_77 > 2017-11-08 09:14 | Report Abuse

Ok buy more..wuhuu top up

Yippy68

1,698 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2017-11-08 09:43 | Report Abuse

hahaha, makan chili rasa pedas.bolih ka jadi pahlawan.?

BursaMice

48 posts

Posted by BursaMice > 2017-11-08 14:04 | Report Abuse

For those who think that this counter is a fast movement share pls quit this share. This is definately a long term growing counter and dont expect it will limit up out of sudden.

Bulat

578 posts

Posted by Bulat > 2017-11-08 15:19 | Report Abuse

limit up and limit up

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2017-11-08 15:42 | Report Abuse

So many butthurt.. praise price up happy. Say price dump sad anger. WtF

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2017-11-08 15:42 | Report Abuse

Read news and wait news.

27,298 posts

Posted by speakup > 2017-11-08 15:47 | Report Abuse

Yippy68 i agree with u 100% in bplant, but 0% in mbsb.

Force

1,418 posts

Posted by Force > 2017-11-08 16:01 | Report Abuse

Already say no need waste time here... elephant stock hard to fly la... aside sure Eps will drop because of earning maintain still need to divide so many

Bulat

578 posts

Posted by Bulat > 2017-11-08 16:12 | Report Abuse

who know the china man call them jangan joint cimb, makan habis mbsb. biar director no more share stock on hand. hahahah..............

Yippy68

1,698 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2017-11-08 19:40 | Report Abuse

@speakup. sorry if i offended you and others, i respect your comment., i really not happy if someone not holding any share just come to this forum spreading negative sentiment, should just let the market decide how it want to move.

Bplant and Mbsb are both in my portfolio, Bplant is good for it dividend pay out and it huge land bank, some are valuable prime land at developed area worth billions.

.MBSB need a bit of time to establish as a bank, but sure one day it will grow and share holder will be benefited. Definitely both counters will earn more than FD in the bank my 2 cents. tq.

Sapphire

1,765 posts

Posted by Sapphire > 2017-11-08 21:27 | Report Abuse

tomolo up trend.

james86

127 posts

Posted by james86 > 2017-11-08 22:03 | Report Abuse

hold it for another 6 month, this month no hope already. lazy to say on it. =(

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2017-11-09 10:15 | Report Abuse

Hold 1 year atleast

Bulat

578 posts

Posted by Bulat > 2017-11-09 10:27 | Report Abuse

Tmr limit up

Posted by Lim Ewehuat > 2017-11-09 15:21 | Report Abuse

C4 & C5 are good bet ?

chokra

75 posts

Posted by chokra > 2017-11-09 18:30 | Report Abuse

Today out of curiosity, I checked the top 30 shareholders of MBSB till March 2017. The top 2 shareholders, EPF and Chua Ma Yu owns 74,248% of MBSB and the top 30 shareholders of MBSB owns 84.189% of MBSB. From this annual shareholders report, we can conclude the free float shares of MBSB is very limited. So do not despair, what has been going on for the last 12 months is probably sharks and syndicates manipulating the prices. I am also curious how last friday`s MBSB share price ended at Rm 1.11 and on Monday the acquisition of AFB was priced at Rm 1.10. A very nice co-incidence indeed. I would recommend that strong holders should hold on tight to their MBSB shares and enjoy the fruits of the AFB tie-up later next year. In my humble opinion, these 30 top MBSB shareholders controlling 84.189% are quality shareholders and they will not sell at such current low prices. Whoever who is pushing the prices down right now may have an agenda of their own, just don`t sell your shares to these sharks. Have patience my friends.

Posted by wilsonchan87 > 2017-11-09 18:48 | Report Abuse

C4 is good bet for me

Posted by lengleng legend > 2017-11-09 21:17 | Report Abuse

agree with chokra

Bulat

578 posts

Posted by Bulat > 2017-11-09 22:34 | Report Abuse

Last time i like with long invest, but last week start, I won't Mis Got 1cent profit total 2 k profit an each contra trading is enough. Let you all patient to wait lol.

james86

127 posts

Posted by james86 > 2017-11-10 04:01 | Report Abuse

definitely agree with chokra

thurston

558 posts

Posted by thurston > 2017-11-10 05:00 | Report Abuse

Agree with Chokra, instead of selling to syndicate, I actually topped up 10-20 lots everyday.

Bulat

578 posts

Posted by Bulat > 2017-11-10 07:39 | Report Abuse

The share rice is lower like this is more easy to profit 2 k per round

chokra

75 posts

Posted by chokra > 2017-11-10 07:44 | Report Abuse

Share rigging by crooks and their remisier is a criminal activity and in the past a few have been charged, fined and also jailed. A classic example was Fountain View Bhd where the MD of the company conspired with his remisier to set up multiple accounts to create false purchases and activities. The Securities Commission should be more pro-active to wipe out scoundrels who are damaging the reputation of the KLSE.

james86

127 posts

Posted by james86 > 2017-11-10 09:37 | Report Abuse

keep buying the shares, and dont give chance to shortsellers

Yippy68

1,698 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2017-11-10 10:29 | Report Abuse

@chokra. well said.

Bulat

578 posts

Posted by Bulat > 2017-11-10 12:28 | Report Abuse

ya keep buying 114 100 and 113 100 and sell 114 you get 1k

Posted by Kenneth Lim > 2017-11-11 07:58 | Report Abuse

Die liao lor

Force

1,418 posts

Posted by Force > 2017-11-11 14:01 | Report Abuse

Yippy 68 I tot u move counter le

PenguinDad

1,729 posts

Posted by PenguinDad > 2017-11-11 17:03 | Report Abuse

share placement to AFB is RM1.10

PenguinDad

1,729 posts

Posted by PenguinDad > 2017-11-11 17:04 | Report Abuse

likely to cause dilution as share base increase.

james86

127 posts

Posted by james86 > 2017-11-11 23:03 | Report Abuse

maybe before march will complete acquisition of AFB

Posted by manutdchampion > 2017-11-12 09:33 | Report Abuse

http://www.sinchew.com.my/node/1700385/马屋业并亚洲金融银行催生420亿伊银

Posted by simonhii0225 > 2017-11-12 12:13 | Report Abuse

it means change the name on listing or having another listing for it?

james86

127 posts

Posted by james86 > 2017-11-12 21:10 | Report Abuse

once complete, share price sure up

sitia

1,261 posts

Posted by sitia > 2017-11-12 22:53 | Report Abuse

Penguindad, usually when the share dilution takes place, it will increase no of shares in the market hence, share price will drop

Yippy68

1,698 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2017-11-13 08:47 | Report Abuse

all depend on market demand. when people want it, see as a good potential, it will rise.

Myeye

1,373 posts

Posted by Myeye > 2017-11-13 09:24 | Report Abuse

~.~

Posted by Kenneth Lim > 2017-11-13 11:45 | Report Abuse

Die liao lor!!!

Bulat

578 posts

Posted by Bulat > 2017-11-13 14:58 | Report Abuse

no die lah put more cash and buy all

Posted by simonhii0225 > 2017-11-13 18:15 | Report Abuse

it seem still got long way to go

Isaac Yap

10 posts

Posted by Isaac Yap > 2017-11-13 18:50 | Report Abuse

Share to AFB at 1.10, i think lowest at 1.10.

Force

1,418 posts

Posted by Force > 2017-11-13 19:54 | Report Abuse

Don't wasting time here la...

sitia

1,261 posts

Posted by sitia > 2017-11-13 21:42 | Report Abuse

the last suspension does no effect for mbsb

james86

127 posts

Posted by james86 > 2017-11-14 09:03 | Report Abuse

i thought i can buy at 1.13:(

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2017-11-14 09:07 | Report Abuse

OMG.... should listen yingtong sell early

TY828

70 posts

Posted by TY828 > 2017-11-14 14:10 | Report Abuse

Yingcai go to ML Global & BP Plastic lo

james86

127 posts

Posted by james86 > 2017-11-15 18:55 | Report Abuse

wanna fly soon ~~~ :)

Raul

255 posts

Posted by Raul > 2017-11-15 19:17 | Report Abuse

PETALING JAYA: Kenanga Research cautioned that the proposed merger between Malaysia Building Society Bhd (MBSB) and Asian Finance Bank Bhd (AFB) might result in lower return on equity (ROE) and correspondingly lower valuations for the MBSB group.

Hence the research house said it is less positive on the deal, despite MBSB being on track to create the second largest Islamic banking entity.

MBSB’s acquisition of AFB for RM644.95 million will be satisfied via a combination of RM396.89 million cash and the issuance of 225.51 million new MBSB shares at an issue price of RM1.10 per share.

Kenanga Research also pointed out that the valuation of 1.3 times price-to-book value ratio (PBV) seems to be steep for a small banking entity with the industry average trading at 1.4 times. However, it said the merger will create the second largest listed Islamic banking entity after BIMB and is cheaper than BIMB’s PBV of 1.8 times.

It said as MBSB’s forward shareholders’ funds are expected to be higher by RM197 million from RM6.724 billion to RM6.922 billion based on the proforma accounts, its ROE for FY18 is estimated to be slightly lower by 21 basis points to 8.26%.

Based on the illustrative numbers provided, Kenanga Research views the proposed development as neutral, as earnings are unlikely to be significantly accretive in the short- to medium-term. Pending final approval, it is maintaining an “outperform” call on MBSB with a target price of RM1.45.

MIDF Research, however, opined that the valuation of the merger is fair, premised on valuation of previous financial sector mergers of about 1.4 times PBV.

MIDF Research, which is maintaining a “buy” call on MBSB with a target price of RM1.50, said the proposed exercise will result in the acquisition of AFB’s deposit taking license and the full bank license will allow MBSB to tap into financial services, which it could not offer, such as trade facilities, CASA deposits and interbank instrument.

In terms of the new share issuance, MIDF Research said the dilutive effect will be minimal and can be compensated by the increase in its future value.

It said the future looks rosy for MBSB given the encouraging progression of Islamic finance in the region. MBSB is expected to obtain its full Islamic status in two to three years pending completion of the transfer consideration.

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2017-11-15 20:03 | Report Abuse

Kenanga wan buy made it more lower lo

wayne23

98 posts

Posted by wayne23 > 2017-11-16 11:36 | Report Abuse

down again???