MBSB BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MBSB (1171)

-0.01 (1.36%)

0.725 - 0.735

30 people like this.

22,735 comment(s). Last comment by ks55 5 days ago

Posted by apolloang > 2017-11-06 22:49 | Report Abuse

how to limit up? MBSB over 6 bil market cap bought AFB only 644 mil,almost 10% of it's capital only.don't think can up a lot lah

cooling

1,676 posts

Posted by cooling > 2017-11-06 22:51 | Report Abuse

please la...what so great about being a bank...next year bank gonna have glut due to low loan provision results from slow down in property sector....currently..price already over valued couple with share dilution...don't chase tomorrow.....after 5 min come crashing down..

Posted by apolloang > 2017-11-06 22:53 | Report Abuse

maybe opening up a few cts can lah but no limit up for sure.after that dunno can last the distance or not

hinata

44 posts

Posted by hinata > 2017-11-06 23:00 | Report Abuse

Surely gap down tomorrow....

cooling

1,676 posts

Posted by cooling > 2017-11-06 23:04 | Report Abuse

look at it properly it's actually below expectation for this deal...asking more money from share holder to buy biz in order to make it a bank?!?!....hahaha omg

netx

187 posts

Posted by netx > 2017-11-06 23:11 | Report Abuse

Many people no expect going up
This is bull sign

james86

127 posts

Posted by james86 > 2017-11-06 23:15 | Report Abuse

nevermine, we all just buy at 1.35, let those cry .later once they finish cry then only down abit lah.1.28:)

Posted by Khaw Seek Chuan > 2017-11-06 23:15 | Report Abuse

Gap up !

cooling

1,676 posts

Posted by cooling > 2017-11-06 23:32 | Report Abuse

yeah...u all.slow slow buy...pls...I wanna watch :)

james86

127 posts

Posted by james86 > 2017-11-06 23:35 | Report Abuse

buy at 1.50, tomorrow new price :)

Posted by apolloang > 2017-11-06 23:39 | Report Abuse

tomoro sure tak boleh lah.....if I lose 1 mil for u if I win u lose 100 enough

cooling

1,676 posts

Posted by cooling > 2017-11-06 23:46 | Report Abuse

apolloang is correct

Posted by apolloang > 2017-11-06 23:59 | Report Abuse

limit up max also 1.44 whole day....how to 1.50 tomoro?

kllee

178 posts

Posted by kllee > 2017-11-07 00:04 | Report Abuse

1,44 also not bad !

apprentice

789 posts

Posted by apprentice > 2017-11-07 00:09 | Report Abuse

Dont get excited and jump in blindly.

Why only a foreign bank agree to be taken over while no local bank wants to merge after due diligence.

How profitable is AFB. What is the eps after merge and dilution of shares.

Why would it limit up when it has to fork out 396M cash and issue 225M shares at 1.10 per share.

Does MBSB have more impairments to come now that is has merged and need to comply with banking regulations. MBSB has poor asset quality with high personal loans rather than corporate/bussiness loans. Thus the high NPL and billions in impairment over the last 2 years.

How many of you have gone into a MBSB office? Does it look anything like a bank? How much to upgrade all the branches to look at least like BSN if not a comercial bank? Maybank and CIMB have been closing down all non profitable branches.

Can MBSB comply with Basel III. More cash calls and right issues is going to happen.

EPF might be creating some value for MBSB so that it can reduce its holdings.

So if you are going to invest in MBSB, do visit their office and see the place and how many customers they have in a day.

My 2sen. Dont shoot me.

bluebiznet

1,179 posts

Posted by bluebiznet > 2017-11-07 00:12 | Report Abuse

my avg is 1.18 , up or not tmr is doesnt matter, for those who have holding power why not keep it until it fully operated as real bank, i guess the value then will be much more different

bluebiznet

1,179 posts

Posted by bluebiznet > 2017-11-07 00:12 | Report Abuse

up i wont sell

bluebiznet

1,179 posts

Posted by bluebiznet > 2017-11-07 00:13 | Report Abuse

down i will buy a little bit more, just a little..

james86

127 posts

Posted by james86 > 2017-11-07 00:48 | Report Abuse

dont look down on MBSB, because what i see on MBSB is their potential of becoming a full bank not just a financial institution but also intend to become more to like maybank and CIMB.

Posted by HandOfMidas > 2017-11-07 02:13 | Report Abuse

limited downside. upside potential is huge.buy and hold till next year end. u will be proud with ur decision made. :)

Posted by HandOfMidas > 2017-11-07 02:13 | Report Abuse

limited downside. upside potential is huge.buy and hold till next year end. u will be proud with ur decision made. :)

Yippy68

1,698 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2017-11-07 03:12 | Report Abuse

@apprentice. if you study history of BIMB, you will understand . lowest 0.97 in 2009, i remember people commented BIMB is like shit...no future..i do not care , i bought..i know a bank can never be shit. 2011 up Rm 2.00.. 2013 up Rm 3.00 2017 up Rm 4.40 do you dare to say BIMB is shit today. Please give MBSB a chance, they bought AFB for a bank license, they know the reason better than you and me, when the sign board is up, give them few years, if you and me live long to see, then you visit all the offices again.

Yippy68

1,698 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2017-11-07 03:52 | Report Abuse

then we buy MBSB, may be not 4.40 but sure not 1.10 either.

Yippy68

1,698 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2017-11-07 04:25 | Report Abuse

@appolloang. i accept your bet and i put up RM 100 for a million. hehe , who know tomorrow i am a millionaire. no one is god, may happened.

Tan Issac

82 posts

Posted by Tan Issac > 2017-11-07 07:12 | Report Abuse

Yippy68,fully agreed with what you said.This type of counter need to keep for long term to see the valua like BIMB.

Seremban

27 posts

Posted by Seremban > 2017-11-07 07:59 | Report Abuse

Congratulation yippi68. As a die heart mbsb investor,you will be reward soon. Thanks for trusting me past few months. Anyway, whatever i said at this forum all came true eventough one people called me stupid. Who stupid and who smart now? Times tell everthing! Keep it up

RedEagle

3,194 posts

Posted by RedEagle > 2017-11-07 08:29 | Report Abuse

My average price 0.82

JT90

53 posts

Posted by JT90 > 2017-11-07 08:31 | Report Abuse

Somebody order at rm1.44 for 500k unit 8.30am today

netx

187 posts

Posted by netx > 2017-11-07 08:34 | Report Abuse

yes 1.44

maxlee0508

394 posts

Posted by maxlee0508 > 2017-11-07 08:40 | Report Abuse

Goooooooood morning everybody......ong mariiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii hehe

RedEagle

3,194 posts

Posted by RedEagle > 2017-11-07 08:43 | Report Abuse

Q sell higher all

27,298 posts

Posted by speakup > 2017-11-07 08:51 | Report Abuse

AFB profit only RM3mil last year.
MBSB overpaying for AFB!!!!
DOWNGRADE TO SELL!!!!!

Tan Issac

82 posts

Posted by Tan Issac > 2017-11-07 08:56 | Report Abuse

you sell at 1.00 for me to buy

27,298 posts

Posted by speakup > 2017-11-07 08:58 | Report Abuse

only soh-chai will chase mbsb.
MBSB buying AFB which has net profit of only RM3mil!
SELLLLLLL!!!!!

27,298 posts

Posted by speakup > 2017-11-07 08:59 | Report Abuse

today is SELLING opportunity (not buying opportunity)

27,298 posts

Posted by speakup > 2017-11-07 09:02 | Report Abuse

too bad i dont have mbsb. if got, i sure sell

maxlee0508

394 posts

Posted by maxlee0508 > 2017-11-07 09:04 | Report Abuse

Harmi..... u no holding share than u ask ppl selllllllllll

maxlee0508

394 posts

Posted by maxlee0508 > 2017-11-07 09:05 | Report Abuse

U want enter wif lower price izzit bro.....

maxlee0508

394 posts

Posted by maxlee0508 > 2017-11-07 09:06 | Report Abuse

U c upside topic..... many sifu explain bout mbsb oledi....

Posted by lowbuyhighsell > 2017-11-07 09:08 | Report Abuse

why u no buy mbsb n talk a lot at here...

27,298 posts

Posted by speakup > 2017-11-07 09:09 | Report Abuse

speakup tell u to sell coz it's an independent opinion. not vested interest.

AFB is only generating a miserable RM3mil profit last year. It is obvious MBSB is overpaying for AFB!

maxlee0508

394 posts

Posted by maxlee0508 > 2017-11-07 09:12 | Report Abuse

@speakup bro..... up there got many sifu explain oledi mar.... islamic licence more important mar.... rugi sikit.... return banyak mar....

maxlee0508

394 posts

Posted by maxlee0508 > 2017-11-07 09:14 | Report Abuse

U tot epf staff all sleeping de mie.... offcourse they count everything jor than agree tat price to buy afb lor....

Posted by fcdematthew > 2017-11-07 09:15 | Report Abuse

speakup is so pathetic

Posted by shunfeng2032 > 2017-11-07 09:15 | Report Abuse

this speakup is sour grape king. no mbsb so envy others got mbsb. I don't own MBSB too, I only have few hundred K of C4. will convert it to mother in Aug 2018. tq.

maxlee0508

394 posts

Posted by maxlee0508 > 2017-11-07 09:19 | Report Abuse

@shunfeng bro.... u invest so many r...... genggggggg

10bagger10

1,007 posts

Posted by 10bagger10 > 2017-11-07 09:23 | Report Abuse

Speakup bro, u need to learn what is important. Imagine if mbsb can do car loan housing loan, credit card.. how much revenue can increase..?

Posted by lengleng legend > 2017-11-07 09:25 | Report Abuse

there will definitely a naysayers like speakup and ying chai talk 3 talk 4 when the share price is in the rise. they are like this, always diam diam .want the price to fall... common. ai

socaisocai

153 posts

Posted by socaisocai > 2017-11-07 09:27 | Report Abuse

i am holding since 2014..... RM2.50......... so i want it huat and want everyone also huat if still holding it...hence, for those who are not MBSB shareholder.. pls go away...

Posted by shunfeng2032 > 2017-11-07 09:30 | Report Abuse

let the market speak for itself, no need to argue with speakup,what is the point? so that it agree with you? can make money if it agree with you?.

Come back in June 2018, we celebrate together 10baggar10.

I traded MBSB long time, know the operator tactic and many will washed out by him before the real push. If you want to stay in this stock just take it out from your watchlist and relook in 2018 after the crash,it will be the first few that will rebound. Mark my words.

In the mean time, I have hired a few calibre management members in mbsb that will ensure going a good job for me.

I am a shareholder of MBSB Islamic Bank. cheers.