MBSB BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MBSB (1171)

+0.025 (3.50%)

0.72 - 0.74

30 people like this.

22,722 comment(s). Last comment by RInvest 10 hours ago

Posted by Loy Loy Cheong > 2 weeks ago | Report Abuse

Even dividend announcement cannot hype up this useless counter really says something, if you observed the millions of share queuing to sell are always the big shares holder vs the buy which are all small retail investors makes you wonder why are all big shares holders selling?

RInvest

63 posts

Posted by RInvest > 2 weeks ago | Report Abuse

https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/737348
@ks55 - supported by BIMB Securities - fingers crossed

M55555

1,108 posts

Posted by M55555 > 2 weeks ago | Report Abuse

Giving good dividend also not happy ? Collect MBSB only if it is for long term and for dividend. It is not for goreng just because it is the cheapest Bank counter . Her market cap are now range 6 billion almost similar to those of BIMB, Affin, ABMB.. So the current share price it is what it is . But in future earning grow prospect , that's what most investors look for here, it may lift the market cap .

Cockcroach

638 posts

Posted by Cockcroach > 2 weeks ago | Report Abuse

Just buy and keep. Better than putting in banks...as low interest rates are coming ...

HugoUPUPUP

114 posts

Posted by HugoUPUPUP > 2 weeks ago | Report Abuse

@speakup Because next year for 100k about will kena dividend tax, so they need early withdraw some cash.

Yippy68

1,700 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2 weeks ago | Report Abuse

not just listed companies, cash rich private companies directors will do the same to withdraw all the after tax profit ,
to avoid double taxation of 2% on dividend received.

Yippy68

1,700 posts

EPF keep selling , why and to whom? Bank Negara rule, no individual or organization should hold more than 25% if wish to list any bank in Bursa. Is that the intention of EPF, am I right or or I am wrong , please advice me.

Yippy68

1,700 posts

@cockcroach, you are wise to buy and keep. I did the same, some may call you DIE HARD, but only the die hard hit the jack pot EVENTUALLY.

Yippy68

1,700 posts

@M55555 you are also very wise. the dividend i received for the pass ten years is huge and my cost is very low now, I sapu when price dip, only wise people can survived in BURSA. the sea with lot of sharks...hahahaha

27,217 posts

Posted by speakup > 2 weeks ago | Report Abuse

agree with https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/737348
hold for final dividend

Cockcroach

638 posts

Posted by Cockcroach > 2 weeks ago | Report Abuse

Yes Yippy68.
No complain with this counter . Its my FD

Posted by papakuching > 2 weeks ago | Report Abuse

With interim dividend of RM0.0275, buy now and your cost is less than RM0.72 by Christmas. Safe bet

RInvest

63 posts

Posted by RInvest > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

Get as low as possible ..

Posted by ShareFortuneTeller > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

Bought at Low price with dividends is never a wrong decision. From the trading transactions, it seems that a big hand is pressing down the share price even with good results and dividends given. From this scenario, it warrants me never invest especially in ' call warrants' issued by Banks/broking house for Banks counter involved.

Yippy68

1,700 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

never touch the call warrants, so bad as you can call them xxxx, xxxx, xxxx,

Posted by Loy Loy Cheong > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

so what for the dividend announcement, the counter continue to sell down this morning, I still don't get it that some can still say it is good to sell down for them to buy, it can never be good for shares trading when a counter is down and continue to slide like MBSB....

Posted by Loy Loy Cheong > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

was the selling due to another call warrant maturing on the 20th Dec this Friday @70sen?

alenac

2,657 posts

Posted by alenac > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

Wow LLC, you are still in the MBSB forum? Often critical but can never let go of baby MBSB?

Posted by drkervokian > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

I've been a long term collector of MBSB, dividends has been pretty awesome.
Current q3 earnings are good as well.

Epf probably rebalancing portfolio given > 50% ownership. Plus midf long term impact still wait and see, although q3 earnings is a right direction since no news of them selling anything.

Epf probably lowering exposure to the glut in condos and property right now and associated loans.

RInvest

63 posts

Posted by RInvest > 6 days ago | Report Abuse

Monday will collect some on the dip - after X date

RInvest

63 posts

Posted by RInvest > 13 hours ago | Report Abuse

Expected dip and locked in some from coming dividends

RInvest

63 posts

Posted by RInvest > 10 hours ago | Report Abuse

extra 1 cent dividends on those who bought at 71.5 cents .. if sell at 72.5 ..