MBSB BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MBSB (1171)

-0.005 (0.69%)

0.715 - 0.725

30 people like this.

22,746 comment(s). Last comment by Yippy68 1 day ago

SP0094701

654 posts

Posted by SP0094701 > 2014-10-21 17:04 | Report Abuse

If EPF not allow the vote ... the merger was failure ?????

kwongliang

549 posts

Posted by kwongliang > 2014-10-21 17:23 | Report Abuse

chances of failing is higher if EPF not allowed to vote. the risk is higher.

88et88

266 posts

Posted by 88et88 > 2014-10-21 17:36 | Report Abuse

Actually I cant see why Abu Dhabi wants to reject this merge, it will create a biggest islamic bank and if the deal off, RHB share price will drop a lot..

kwongliang

549 posts

Posted by kwongliang > 2014-10-21 17:38 | Report Abuse

Abu Dhabi wants to reject because the merger does not benefit them, as their share % will be shrunk in new bank.

kwongliang

549 posts

Posted by kwongliang > 2014-10-21 17:42 | Report Abuse

Flash: Bursa rejects MBSB's application for waiver that would have allowed EPF to vote in tripartite merger deal

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/my/article/bursa-rejects-mbsbs-application-waiver-would-have-allowed-epf-vote-tripartite-merger-deal

bmwm5

261 posts

Posted by bmwm5 > 2014-10-21 17:47 | Report Abuse

Or it could be another way, EPF voting disallowed, price go down, insider collect more and merge go through.

ladahitam

578 posts

Posted by ladahitam > 2014-10-21 17:49 | Report Abuse

There are no adequate justifications that the potential conflict of interests involving EPF has been eliminated or sufficiently mitigated, says Bursa on EPF's position in tripartite merger deal

The edge

88et88

266 posts

Posted by 88et88 > 2014-10-21 17:51 | Report Abuse

RM10.03 per RHBCap share not good? If deal off what will be the price of RHB share? Below 8?

88et88

266 posts

Posted by 88et88 > 2014-10-21 17:57 | Report Abuse

36.24% vs 63.76% (minority shareholders of RHB Capital) :), 51% needed.

kwongliang

549 posts

Posted by kwongliang > 2014-10-21 18:08 | Report Abuse

panic selling on Thursday... :(((

kwongliang

549 posts

Posted by kwongliang > 2014-10-21 18:16 | Report Abuse

bmwm5, merger go through or not, I just know that I will be losing my money coming Thursday... :(((

88et88

266 posts

Posted by 88et88 > 2014-10-21 18:22 | Report Abuse

I dunno why u keep on mentioning panic selling. You wont if you have owned this share.

88et88

266 posts

Posted by 88et88 > 2014-10-21 18:25 | Report Abuse

36.24% Vs 63.76%. So as long as 79.99% out of 63.76% of minority shareholder vote for merge. Then the deal will go on.

jepun_77

428 posts

Posted by jepun_77 > 2014-10-21 18:30 | Report Abuse

Epf got right to vote!

88et88

266 posts

Posted by 88et88 > 2014-10-21 18:37 | Report Abuse

Sources say the minority shareholders of RHB Capital have to decide what to do, because if the merger does not proceed, the stock could come under selling pressure.

Both RHB and MBSB rose following the mega merger announcement on July 10.

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/sg/article/bank-merger-plan-can-still-proceed-even-if-epf-not-allowed-vote

Btw. My calculatuon is bot correct because i used 51%. Should be 50% and 1 vote. So itis 78.42%

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2014-10-21 18:56 | Report Abuse

If MBSB hits limit down RM1.82 on Thursday, will you all buy or sell?

SP0094701

654 posts

Posted by SP0094701 > 2014-10-21 19:03 | Report Abuse

I buy more dont want to sell MBSB is EPF bank ....and sofar the performance was good

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2014-10-21 20:01 | Report Abuse

Is the mega merger considered not successful. That means the offer price RM2.82 no longer valid?

RedEagle

3,194 posts

Posted by RedEagle > 2014-10-21 20:21 | Report Abuse

if merger 2.82.. if not merger fly to 3.50.. kuikuikui..

bmwm5

261 posts

Posted by bmwm5 > 2014-10-21 20:22 | Report Abuse

i will keep until everything is clear, i dont want to sell it for loss and when merger confirmed then miss the boat =.= that's the most tui scenario

jepun_77

428 posts

Posted by jepun_77 > 2014-10-21 20:49 | Report Abuse

On news already..epf cannot vote!!

Tian76

23 posts

Posted by Tian76 > 2014-10-21 21:10 | Report Abuse

Actually it depends the big shots want this deal to come thru or not. If they want they are many ways of doing it !!! M'sia Boleh !!!

dragonfruits

1,285 posts

Posted by dragonfruits > 2014-10-21 21:25 | Report Abuse

Then merge good price?

kwongliang

549 posts

Posted by kwongliang > 2014-10-21 22:38 | Report Abuse

the fate of MBSB is depended on the remaining RHB shareholders who collectively hold 37.3 % whether will vote for merger....

Posted by Baby Stocks > 2014-10-21 23:08 | Report Abuse

so what are the valuation of 3 company?

Superb99

6,611 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2014-10-21 23:22 | Report Abuse

I think if the merging is failed then the price will go back to 2.2 level which is the level before the merging was announced. No wonder the price stuck at 2.6 level even the offer price is 2.82....sigh...should dispose it earlier...

Vin Cullen

1,547 posts

Posted by Vin Cullen > 2014-10-21 23:22 | Report Abuse

If failed merger...
Negative for RHB and MBSB ~~
Good for CIMB ~

Superb99

6,611 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2014-10-21 23:40 | Report Abuse

it is very depends on the entry price of most of the MI, < or > RM10...

Justin Ngo

517 posts

Posted by Justin Ngo > 2014-10-22 00:03 | Report Abuse

If epf really want to vote, epf can use other name to vote too. 1. Use other name to buy from market, then it will b d small shareholder to vote. 2. Epf can sell its share at off market to d 3rd party, so d 3rd party can vote. As long as it is not epf, then it can vote. If they really want the merge to happen, many ways can b applied. Besides, after this news out, many ppl will dump at cheaper price, then someone can collect cheap. Their intention is to vote at d AGM. So they must increase their percentage of share to vote for d merge. For retailer, when they c d price drop so much, so they will vote to agree for d merge, so they can have better benefit as stated in d merging announcements. I just bought this mbsb last week n never expected my money will stuck here.

Tian76

23 posts

Posted by Tian76 > 2014-10-22 00:07 | Report Abuse

I agree with Justin Ngo as i said it all depends on the big shots wanted the deal to go thru or not. I believe CIMB really wanted the deal to go thru it just that they are under the pressure from the Abu Dhabi govt.

bmwm5

261 posts

Posted by bmwm5 > 2014-10-22 00:30 | Report Abuse

Lol. Who know internally aabar has agreed to say yes. We need to know who is cimb group ceo brother. Wakakaka

bmwm5

261 posts

Posted by bmwm5 > 2014-10-22 00:34 | Report Abuse

Tian, how much Abu dhabi investment in Malaysia, I read an acticle saying Middle East investment has promise to invest lots in Malaysia but end up no action. But with merger, the cake is there already

bmwm5

261 posts

Posted by bmwm5 > 2014-10-22 00:38 | Report Abuse

Anyway, whether the merging is success or not, it will finalize after voting.
Maybe suddenly black out and merging is confirm. Lol

Posted by Baby Stocks > 2014-10-22 00:44 | Report Abuse

It's look like a bad news, however need to see on Thur selling pressure...

kwongliang

549 posts

Posted by kwongliang > 2014-10-22 00:45 | Report Abuse

although there is some positive comments, however, I still feel down because selling pressure over the weekend. Uncertainty risk...

Posted by Baby Stocks > 2014-10-22 00:50 | Report Abuse

now looking at price level to go in...

RedEagle

3,194 posts

Posted by RedEagle > 2014-10-22 07:24 | Report Abuse

We and EPF will get 2.82 and no longer to be investors??! no seat for EPF in Board room after merger..

Tian76

23 posts

Posted by Tian76 > 2014-10-22 07:47 | Report Abuse

bmwm5 I have read in the internet the amount Abu Dhabi invest in Malaysia is a lot . So at the end of the day it is all about the money. As for EPF being conflict of interest i don't agree cause EPF have no interest......EPF is form because of our interest if EPF cannot vote then let all the EPF member which is also a stake holder in the trinity to vote !!!

slts

2,246 posts

Posted by slts > 2014-10-22 09:09 | Report Abuse

this merger will be a successful one
the arabs hold 37% voting rights only
they need 50% +1 vote
beside the arabs will support this merger
cos its credit +ve for RHB & offered at 10.03
they have nothing to loose but alot to gain
RHB have never trade above 10.00 b4
the arabs will have a chance to recoup
their investment 10.80 from the merged banks
than holding onto illiquid RHB stocks

dont bet this merger will be aborted
u will loose.....
keep for Q3 & Q4 dividends plus 2.82

ahlek888

163 posts

Posted by ahlek888 > 2014-10-22 10:02 | Report Abuse

weird, i thought initially the merger news is either way for this counter, meaning with or without mbsb can still do well?

SP0094701

654 posts

Posted by SP0094701 > 2014-10-22 11:13 | Report Abuse

they just act drama first let public see the show first... all is control by them .

slts

2,246 posts

Posted by slts > 2014-10-22 16:39 | Report Abuse

the managements of CIMB & RHB already know
that busa wont allow epf to vote
ie why they do a RTO
small eat big instead of big eat small fish
why so may still so disappointed ?

steady

649 posts

Posted by steady > 2014-10-22 16:48 | Report Abuse

negative means CIMB and MBSB will drop and RHBcap wil up :)

beso

2,137 posts

Posted by beso > 2014-10-22 17:05 | Report Abuse

so... sell...

bmwm5

261 posts

Posted by bmwm5 > 2014-10-22 19:23 | Report Abuse

Anyway, wait till voting date, further news may coming out on Friday regarding bursa decision

beso

2,137 posts

Posted by beso > 2014-10-22 22:58 | Report Abuse

will be super hot tomorrow, show time

Posted by drkervokian > 2014-10-23 08:40 | Report Abuse

Pre market price just fell almost 10 percent

jepun_77

428 posts

Posted by jepun_77 > 2014-10-23 08:42 | Report Abuse

merger will be succesful..no need to worry..mbsb going to UP!!!