MAA GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MAA (1198)

-0.005 (1.43%)

0.345 - 0.345

7 people like this.

3,375 comment(s). Last comment by Hippopotamuska 1 month ago

Posted by Shah Navinchandra Mulji > 2011-04-10 13:38 | Report Abuse

Better to see now and get the RM1.2 Billions and then distridute to your poor little shareholder. I pity these shareholders, who had bought for along term.

Posted by Plipo Jaya > 2011-07-10 11:28 | Report Abuse

apu..apa hal Maa..jatuh teruk ?

vijay2u

9 posts

Posted by vijay2u > 2011-07-23 13:19 | Report Abuse

memang pun

vijay2u

9 posts

Posted by vijay2u > 2011-07-23 13:20 | Report Abuse

mereka tak tau run this company well, but rugi shareholder jelah

Posted by seng_investor > 2011-09-14 20:10 | Report Abuse

Last price Done 0.535. Good price for Buyin.... Ha..Ha..

Ad Edward

75 posts

Posted by Ad Edward > 2011-10-04 10:59 | Report Abuse

buy harder..die faster

Posted by WONGTONGGUAN > 2011-10-04 11:30 | Report Abuse

leave this PN17 stock first

yap_lee

96 posts

Posted by yap_lee > 2011-10-04 23:09 | Report Abuse

time for gambler..huhuhuhu

jack_ng

41 posts

Posted by jack_ng > 2011-10-05 19:50 | Report Abuse

MAA sold his core insurance business, no future already.

ezwan

16 posts

Posted by ezwan > 2011-10-05 23:30 | Report Abuse

before selling insurance arm, core bussiness of MAA is takaful. Its getting strong and have one of the best product. Best takaful product for 2009, 2010 in KLIFF.

vijay2u

9 posts

Posted by vijay2u > 2011-10-11 11:20 | Report Abuse

tipu punya company

vijay2u

9 posts

Posted by vijay2u > 2011-10-11 11:21 | Report Abuse

wat ever maa takaful pun still mereka ini tipu public money those who bought long term investment

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2011-11-22 16:06 | Report Abuse

Ad Edward buy harder..die faster...well said brother Edward. These die hard punters nanti tak nampak jalan.....semua gelap....all hangus...lol

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2011-11-22 16:07 | Report Abuse

jack_ng MAA sold his core insurance business, no future already....EXACTLY & 100% CORRECT.

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2011-11-22 16:10 | Report Abuse

vijay2u tipu punya company...BAGUS SEKALI, SAYS SETUJU.

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2011-11-22 16:25 | Report Abuse

yapts First target: RM0.60...wait for sun to rise from west, then maybe.Like brother Edward said..this...buy harder..die
faster.

andyopto

46 posts

Posted by andyopto > 2011-12-10 14:53 | Report Abuse

yapts i like your posting. Pls speculate when will be the rally for MAA. Thank You.

andyopto

46 posts

Posted by andyopto > 2011-12-13 03:08 | Report Abuse

With royalty sitting in the Board, I think it is worthwhile to buy, hold and wait.

andyopto

46 posts

Posted by andyopto > 2011-12-19 14:12 | Report Abuse

Look's like there are know Durian under the Chrismas tree this season for MAA, no, no, no...........!!!!!!

andyopto

46 posts

Posted by andyopto > 2011-12-21 02:57 | Report Abuse

The MAA share is under value and now properties in U.S. surged following encouraging signs out of Europe and a jump in apartment building in the U.S. which MAA own's quite huge number of apartments in the U.S. will indeed add on to the company's revenue.

Bravo to does who still holding MAA's stocks

alkers

20 posts

Posted by alkers > 2012-02-17 11:00 | Report Abuse

MAA sleep too long, think is time to wake up, just hold.

azta12

5,594 posts

Posted by azta12 > 2012-02-17 11:30 | Report Abuse

take a look at mithril. how nice?

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2012-03-01 22:07 | Report Abuse

JUZ be PATIENT...

andyopto

46 posts

Posted by andyopto > 2012-03-30 13:37 | Report Abuse

Look's like for salted fish to revive will need the son of ??? copperfield

alkers

20 posts

Posted by alkers > 2012-04-05 10:33 | Report Abuse

MAA making profit, come on, just climb up in Q2.

andyopto

46 posts

Posted by andyopto > 2012-04-17 15:41 | Report Abuse

Most of the Takaful players are reporting good 1Q sales achivements, distributing commision to Agents and building customers confident towards the company and there company CEO also said to achieve the number ONE in Malaysia in 5 Years which
i think they might. Bcos their company is stable

What MAA has achieve ?

A good name in PN17

Who want to be cover by the Insurance Company that they are about to close down or in trouble ?

The other takaful player's Agent are doing well by selling MAA about to close down, just imagine this point and fact is good enough to convince the public not to buy MAA Takaful

As long as MAA is still in PN17
Tengku Ya'acob's vision is just a dream
make up to mislead the investor.

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2012-04-27 14:28 | Report Abuse

out already laaa PN17...zzz
MAA in talks to sell MAAKL their unit trust company for cash...
just wait n u all will goreng2 enough dis ex-PN17...

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2012-05-05 11:19 | Report Abuse

target price 0.600 no problem. guys now is lowest price can buy some to average it. hopefully rebound one day.

Posted by leekee1976 > 2012-06-25 15:30 | Report Abuse

Hi guys, any news to share about MAA? I see this Counter no much moven la..zzz ke?

Posted by chanthomas > 2012-08-03 09:52 | Report Abuse

Agreed with you Navin,the only way to do it is for all the minority shareholders to come together to force a change in management. Minority will get more value if maa is broken up.

andyopto

46 posts

Posted by andyopto > 2012-08-06 21:52 | Report Abuse

Time is running out will there be show ?

andyopto

46 posts

Posted by andyopto > 2012-08-16 21:18 | Report Abuse

Old Story lah Brother......

virgogo

140 posts

Posted by virgogo > 2012-10-09 20:05 | Report Abuse

MAA is on a move. watch out. Possibility of out of PN 17?

NavinShah

301 posts

Posted by NavinShah > 2012-10-15 13:12 | Report Abuse

The Company's business is very good. Look around most insurance companies are doing wonderfully well. Only MAA is in PN17. The DIRECTORS should be shamful for this. They are not doing their job well. The only way, is to get rid of this hopeless and good for nothing DIRECTORS. Employ good managers and pay them well. The whole company must be controled by managers. Come on minority shareholder, get together and let us kick of this good for nothing DIRECTORS. They have been the JOB to perform but they hjave miserably failed. The result shows the company is going down hill with them on board. GET THEM OUT.

edlim

63 posts

Posted by edlim > 2012-10-15 13:41 | Report Abuse

i think insurance biz sold last year..
now is to have new core biz and out of pn17..

virgogo

140 posts

Posted by virgogo > 2012-10-15 15:25 | Report Abuse

Maa has on 30th Sept 2012 apply to see waiver to be classified as PN17 company. Company has reasonably good grounds because of their net cash holding and existing business ie MAA takaful that is profitable and also unit trust/fund management that is also profitable. They have sold off some non core business including Indonesian insurance business that is not profitable. The only weakness is management which I think they are trying to do something. No doubt we need a new set of good managment to stir the company forward.

Mingming

66 posts

Posted by Mingming > 2012-10-16 00:35 | Report Abuse

@Navin MAA insurance already sold to other company... So MAA only go to PN17 due to sale not enough to be listed... For more information please refer to bursa

Mingming

66 posts

Posted by Mingming > 2012-10-16 00:37 | Report Abuse

@Virgogo, The company have alot of cash now after selling the business out. Maybe they will buy a new business to get out from PN17.

Posted by reachabbler > 2012-10-16 00:49 | Report Abuse

yup..they sold insurance business to Swiss company Zurich Insurance...now they are rich, just like the related company Ksk Group(Formerly known as Kurnia Asia)

virgogo

140 posts

Posted by virgogo > 2012-10-16 08:58 | Report Abuse

Maa now has no borrowings and net cash of more than 150 million. Net cash should increase by another 69 million by end of september 2013 when they receive the final proceed from Zurich Insurance ( money held in Excrow account now). Apart from the net cash position, the company has sold its lost making Insurance arm in Indonesia (that will also bring in some cash). This is kitchen sinking and now I suspect the company should be in a better position to start off afresh (hopefully with a stronger management team). After having sold its Main business ie the conventional life and insurance arm to Zurich Insurance, MAA still has a profitable run MAA Takaful business and also MAA Mutual Fund. Management has informed earlier they will continue to enhance the existing business and will not diversify into non financial business. With the excess cash, they will partially use it to fast track growth of the takaful business (high growth potential) while look for more business opportunities in financial services industry (posibbly also in private equity business). More importantly now is that the company financial position is intact. Thus MAA has now apply to Bursa Malaysia for its share to be uplifted from PN 17 due to their strong financial position now and also exisitng business.

ramunia

1,123 posts

Posted by ramunia > 2012-10-16 23:02 | Report Abuse

i just bought today ,a bit worry now as the price i got is a bit high.

edlim

63 posts

Posted by edlim > 2012-10-17 11:40 | Report Abuse

same here ...
infact i just brought today...
small capital..
no smoke without fire as they say...
my bet is that upliftment of PN17 that is driving the price increase now....

Jackpot

59 posts

Posted by Jackpot > 2012-10-17 11:52 | Report Abuse

bought at 43cts sold 54cts
how much higher it fly i dont care. target achieved sold all

EKLIM

52 posts

Posted by EKLIM > 2012-10-17 11:54 | Report Abuse

Very good profit.. next time inform me if you have other counter like this one..ok

Jackpot

59 posts

Posted by Jackpot > 2012-10-17 12:00 | Report Abuse

well...keep searching for another counter for next year
dont follow rumours

EKLIM

52 posts

Posted by EKLIM > 2012-10-17 12:02 | Report Abuse

Ok... I will follow you...

edlim

63 posts

Posted by edlim > 2012-10-30 16:40 | Report Abuse

mutual fund biz still within the company...
many retail investors.......
pn17 cannot be forever and chances of delisting quite minimal, at least that is the believe....

andyopto

46 posts

Posted by andyopto > 2012-10-30 19:37 | Report Abuse

Good News on the way

pirate99

822 posts

Posted by pirate99 > 2012-10-30 22:09 | Report Abuse

Hi andy care to share ur news?

analyst

79 posts

Posted by analyst > 2012-11-08 23:57 | Report Abuse

Anyone got news about this counter whether it is worth to buy or hold