MAA GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MAA (1198)

-0.005 (1.43%)

0.345 - 0.345

7 people like this.

3,375 comment(s). Last comment by Hippopotamuska 1 month ago

Cipta

1,038 posts

Posted by Cipta > 2014-06-05 22:41 | Report Abuse

the board of director are working hard eg..disposed non-core business of securities firms, buying house mortgage firm in Australia, disposing money losing insurance business in Indonesia, disposing MAAKL to Manulife. Insurance has many regulation, unlike other business which we can sell/buy freely on willing seller willing buyer basis.

JAMESOOI

397 posts

Posted by JAMESOOI > 2014-06-06 14:06 | Report Abuse

Is anyone going to the AGM?

virgogo

140 posts

Posted by virgogo > 2014-06-12 17:10 | Report Abuse

Like to share your reason. Why?. Anything to do with AGM or some good development

Posted by bonescythe > 2014-06-13 09:11 | Report Abuse

This one gonna come out from PN17 already izit?
Got acquisition? Haha

Posted by bonescythe > 2014-06-13 09:16 | Report Abuse

Faster sapu sapu stock

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2014-06-13 14:47 | Report Abuse

It going to be payback time for all patient holders of MAA which trade below its net value. Happy Trading.

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2014-06-13 14:49 | Report Abuse

want to sell now when its net value is RM1.40 ? hold, buy or sell now ?

Markus See

103 posts

Posted by Markus See > 2014-06-13 16:49 | Report Abuse

volume spiked today. whats the development?

Cipta

1,038 posts

Posted by Cipta > 2014-06-13 17:43 | Report Abuse

Bursa gonna change its outdated PN17 rules.

JAMESOOI

397 posts

Posted by JAMESOOI > 2014-06-15 09:18 | Report Abuse

AGM is coming, the Directors and management has to show something, if not how to report at the AGM. That is why the share price is moving.

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2014-06-17 19:54 | Report Abuse

Like it or not, MAA is still sleeping...........down everyday....patience any?

Posted by bonescythe > 2014-06-18 16:20 | Report Abuse

Just now shark let me see some sexy show.. Press to 66.5

Lol

pachua

245 posts

Posted by pachua > 2014-06-19 10:12 | Report Abuse

lai liao.............

yoda88

499 posts

Posted by yoda88 > 2014-06-19 14:24 | Report Abuse

MAA is moving accompany with good volume, more upside to be seen.Will it break its strong resistance of 0.715.Watch closely for a strong reversals latter today or tomorrow.

Louis Gan

74 posts

Posted by Louis Gan > 2014-06-19 20:23 | Report Abuse

Tmr gap up xD

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2014-06-19 20:33 | Report Abuse

with dividend,sellers will be crushed.

Yunnan

404 posts

Posted by Yunnan > 2014-06-19 22:02 | Report Abuse

More to come. They are grow the takaful business..look at Syarikat Takaful share price, MAA is cheap

pachua

245 posts

Posted by pachua > 2014-06-20 09:12 | Report Abuse

ding ding

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2014-06-20 10:07 | Report Abuse

with cash in hand, Takaful licence business.& dividend.& Rm1.40 net value........buy buy

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2014-06-21 04:45 | Report Abuse

with only bad news so many years, it can only explode up if it smell good news,,,patience ?

WCSSENG

Posted by WCSSENG > 2014-06-22 01:46 | Report Abuse

div quite attrative

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2014-06-23 00:21 | Report Abuse

going to explode soon. Hmm waiting....waiting...

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2014-06-23 05:44 | Report Abuse

Good morning......waiting...what the big shareholder really want..will determine the cash flowing into our pocket....They wait....we wait....sure win no lose in this football game.

Steven Yong

1,251 posts

Posted by Steven Yong > 2014-06-23 07:45 | Report Abuse

Want to have more cash loh.

Cipta

1,038 posts

Posted by Cipta > 2014-06-27 23:22 | Report Abuse

confuse. MAA needs capital to fulfill Bank Negara's regulation on paid up capital for its two Takaful insurance and yet distribute lucrative div.. What is the board of directors planning?

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2014-06-28 18:54 | Report Abuse

Don't worry. Our MAA big boss still hold his shares. If no good, already sold to others, I believe that he will take care of MAA. Also net RM1.40 value. Not a 'kosong' company. Can sleep well.

Cipta

1,038 posts

Posted by Cipta > 2014-06-29 13:19 | Report Abuse

As a shareholder, I always concern about the future of the company. Can the company grow in a sustainable way? If the cash cow keeps distributing large part of its profit to the major shareholder without considering the future of the company, the cash will drain out soon. Keep in mind that MAA still in the mid of regulate its biz plan to fulfill Bank Negara requirement to lift the PN17 status.

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2014-07-01 14:40 | Report Abuse

I believe the cash is enough for the licence capital and special dividend. Only 3 sen is peanuts.
I have two choice - to stay invest ...or sell out... I will wait ...may win or may lose if share fall.

cyphua

976 posts

Posted by cyphua > 2014-07-01 21:15 | Report Abuse

RM0.60 is good price to stay, by RM0.03 per year interest.is 5%, better then bank, if privatize, the book value RM1.40, they need return to share holder.

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2014-07-07 14:05 | Report Abuse

privatize would be better option to small holders....make some money.

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2014-07-10 10:56 | Report Abuse

my bet in near future TP is 98 sen. My own opinion only. No guarantee of profit.

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2014-07-10 10:58 | Report Abuse

I am still holding it shares after ex-div. Better than FD.

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2014-07-13 19:45 | Report Abuse

When everybody give up hope in MAA, only then it will suddenly go up and left all behind shocked.

JAMESOOI

397 posts

Posted by JAMESOOI > 2014-07-14 08:04 | Report Abuse

Still a lot of potential for future growth and with good NTA figure and it is a dividend stock. Since this year, the company has declared 6 sen dividend. I agreed with moneycashrich, near future TP is RM1-00.

aaj9393

140 posts

Posted by aaj9393 > 2014-08-05 21:58 | Report Abuse

MAA claims for breach of warranties. On 30th. July 2014, received RM23.9 m fr. escrow a/c.
Shares up ?

virgogo

140 posts

Posted by virgogo > 2014-08-06 17:24 | Report Abuse

The announcement is positive as it brought to closure the long dispute with Zurich Insurance. Also MAA should be able to book in this current financial quarter a write back provision of 12 million or eps of 4 cents. For the second quarter financial result (to be announced this month),if MAA is able to achieve a decent profit, then there is a good chance that MAA can submit a self-regularisation plan to Bursa (for upliftment out of PN 17).

Posted by Danielle84 > 2014-08-12 07:31 | Report Abuse

should hold or sell anyone ?

virgogo

140 posts

Posted by virgogo > 2014-08-12 10:21 | Report Abuse

If you are patient and do not need the money, maybe can hold. Downside to share price is limited unless there is a major stock market correction.
This is my best calculated guess.

Posted by Danielle84 > 2014-08-12 15:57 | Report Abuse

ok thanks for sharing virgogo :)

Jetli

180 posts

Posted by Jetli > 2014-08-13 20:29 | Report Abuse

Hi guys, I would like to give my 2 cents worth on this stock. Firstly the fundamentals are reasonably good. TY. Repeatedly stated MAA does not have enough funds to buy any finance assets hence the only option left is self regularization or worst case scenario being delisted. The threat of being delisted is of a major concern to investors, fund managers etc hence I think it's a major reason for the share's under-performance.

So I think virgogo might be correct in his view of a self-regularization option and since the Zurich matter is fully settled, bursa might just grant it. Now the million dollar question is "when?" Just wait for the next qtr results which I think will be good, MAA might apply for it. Give Bursa 1 month to consider so the could be in October 2014.

So since the fundamentals are good, the next option to look at would be the charts. Most of the indicators are bullish, watch out for a vol/price spike which may be fairly soon. First it needs to break the 0.705 then the 0.75 followed by some mkt rumour then likely 1.20 to 1.50 for the upliftment .

This will surely happen if the events unfold as I anticipate it would in the near future

virgogo

140 posts

Posted by virgogo > 2014-08-14 16:31 | Report Abuse

You are spot on as far as fundamentals. Hopefully on timeline it materialise. Maybe it will be like a low hanging fruit.

Jetli

180 posts

Posted by Jetli > 2014-08-15 08:28 | Report Abuse

I think patience will pay off

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2014-08-15 19:22 | Report Abuse

i am still holding this stock after dividend. Risk of suspension by Bursa remain.

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2014-08-20 15:36 | Report Abuse

anybody want to ride this MAA plane ? Now at do or die stage...............

virgogo

140 posts

Posted by virgogo > 2014-08-21 13:01 | Report Abuse

mONEY, WHY ARE YOU SO CONFIDENT?

NKBlog

104 posts

Posted by NKBlog > 2014-09-11 10:08 | Report Abuse

MAA showing some movement; anyone knows what's going on?

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2014-09-11 10:17 | Report Abuse

did anybody want to ride this MAA plane as stated on 20-8-14 ? any chance to go up soon ?

balvin71

1,153 posts

Posted by balvin71 > 2014-09-11 11:40 | Report Abuse

Went into MAA recently after watching for a while. What I liked is the NTA almost twice of current price and started giving dividends. PN17 should be uplifted in a matter of time, doubt if it will be delisted as won't look good for Bursa, especially if trying to get more companies to list.

If need more capital to meet BNM requirement can do a rights issue. I agree with Jetli, need to close about 0.705 to explode and with news of out of PM17, 1.50 easily. Good luck to all.

virgogo

140 posts

Posted by virgogo > 2014-09-11 14:01 | Report Abuse

Why need capital, they have more than 150 million cash. To inject to maa takaful, they only need 75 million (75% shareholding of maa takaful). If delist, Bursa must be the worst regulator/ institution in the world. Compare many many companies still listed in bursa showing minimal businness and profitability and still being listed. Look at Air Asia X after listing and those companies with turnover of less than 5 million a year. Base on all factors available, there is only 1% chance Maa will be delisted (provided you have clown running bursa malaysia

balvin71

1,153 posts

Posted by balvin71 > 2014-09-12 07:44 | Report Abuse

My point exactly. Capital required in case there is a need to comply with BNM RBC requirements. As for clowns, unfortunately, we have them everywhere.....shhhhh....Sedition Act.....Hahaha