MAA GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MAA (1198)

-0.005 (1.43%)

0.345 - 0.345

7 people like this.

3,375 comment(s). Last comment by Hippopotamuska 1 month ago

Nigel Low

1,463 posts

Posted by Nigel Low > 2016-08-24 11:53 | Report Abuse

Can I ask when if the next QR?

TheContrarian

9,089 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2016-08-24 17:41 | Report Abuse

By end of the month.

theong

255 posts

Posted by theong > 2016-08-24 17:50 | Report Abuse

Today buy back
Notice of Share Buy Back Immediate Announcement(201608244700260)
Company Name MAA GROUP BERHAD
Stock Code / Short Name 1198 / MAA
Date & Time Announce 24/08/2016 05:45:10 PM
Subject Notice of Shares Buy Back Immediate Announcement

Content
Date of buy back (From) : 24/08/2016
Date of buy back (To) : 24/08/2016
Stock par value : 0.000
Total number of shares purchased(units) : 195,600

Minimum price paid of each share purchased (RM) : 0.895
Maximum price paid for each share purchased (RM) : 0.900
Total consideration paid (RM) : 176,262.580

Number of shares purchased retained in treasury (units) : 195,600
Number of shares purchased which are proposed to be cancelled (units) : 0
Culmulative net outstanding treasury shares as at to-date (units) : 10,674,500
Adjusted issued capital after cancellation (no. of shares) (units) : 292,692,252

Date lodged with ROC : No Date Stated
Lodged by :

Remarks
You are advised to read the entire contents of the announcement or attachment. To read the entire contents of the announcement or attachment, please access the Bursa website at http://www.bursamalaysia.com

jamesooi

397 posts

Posted by jamesooi > 2016-08-25 09:24 | Report Abuse

Party just started......enjoy....

linjie

187 posts

Posted by linjie > 2016-08-25 09:43 | Report Abuse

share buy back started again

theong

255 posts

Posted by theong > 2016-08-25 14:52 | Report Abuse

Hai hai hai

Nigel Low

1,463 posts

Posted by Nigel Low > 2016-08-25 16:42 | Report Abuse

Hi guys, when can we expect release of Q2 result?

Nigel Low

1,463 posts

Posted by Nigel Low > 2016-08-25 17:25 | Report Abuse

Guys.....Q2 report out. Breaking history record.

Mgician

716 posts

Posted by Mgician > 2016-08-25 17:26 | Report Abuse

wow... dont know how to say ..

Nigel Low

1,463 posts

Posted by Nigel Low > 2016-08-25 17:26 | Report Abuse

2016 Q2 Profit 281,850.000

MuttonCurry

1,192 posts

Posted by MuttonCurry > 2016-08-25 17:29 | Report Abuse

Look like this will be flying tomolo. Possible to break RM1/- :)

Nigel Low

1,463 posts

Posted by Nigel Low > 2016-08-25 17:29 | Report Abuse

What should we say hur???? Open champange? Buy more roast duck??? I'm speechless.....LOL

MuttonCurry

1,192 posts

Posted by MuttonCurry > 2016-08-25 17:31 | Report Abuse

order 1 plate mutton with extra spice lah ... hehehe. Took a chance but pity buy small2 only. should have tambah. Far better than stoopid MBB

Nigel Low

1,463 posts

Posted by Nigel Low > 2016-08-25 17:32 | Report Abuse

How much you think the price gap up will be for tomorrow? Feel like tambah tomorrow morning....

Peter5151

245 posts

Posted by Peter5151 > 2016-08-25 17:34 | Report Abuse

Am I read wrongly ? Basic earnings per share 97.30 cents ?

MuttonCurry

1,192 posts

Posted by MuttonCurry > 2016-08-25 17:35 | Report Abuse

for sure crack RM1++ by Monday next ... Tomolo Friday so expect some turbulence on the way up. Anyway congrats on good call

Nigel Low

1,463 posts

Posted by Nigel Low > 2016-08-25 17:37 | Report Abuse

I have a newbie question. Today's closing price is 0.935, since Q2 reported such high profit, will it factor into current share price tomorrow and open higher?

MuttonCurry

1,192 posts

Posted by MuttonCurry > 2016-08-25 17:42 | Report Abuse

Maybe ... It should open higher with these results. I might tambah depending on the movements for the day tomolo at gd price. After national hol i confident can be above RM1 and beyond

Nigel Low

1,463 posts

Posted by Nigel Low > 2016-08-25 17:47 | Report Abuse

Usually gap up is a result by people buying at higher price before opening due to potential upside. I did asked my remiser before, he said there were cases where company reported high earnings but next day share prices remained the same before factoring in investor's bid.

MuttonCurry

1,192 posts

Posted by MuttonCurry > 2016-08-25 17:48 | Report Abuse

Possible under current sentiment ... If that happens i will accumulate for sure .

Peter5151

245 posts

Posted by Peter5151 > 2016-08-25 17:48 | Report Abuse

Proposed dividend 35 cents. no joke

Nigel Low

1,463 posts

Posted by Nigel Low > 2016-08-25 17:49 | Report Abuse

This high profit for Q2 is attributed by sales of MAA Takaful? If without it, how much profit/loss the company is making?

MuttonCurry

1,192 posts

Posted by MuttonCurry > 2016-08-25 17:49 | Report Abuse

Who cares ... look at the divvy

Nigel Low

1,463 posts

Posted by Nigel Low > 2016-08-25 18:44 | Report Abuse

This big profit is only a one time thing. I'm actually interested to know how sustainable is their business without Takaful.

ch

2,029 posts

Posted by ch > 2016-08-25 19:06 | Report Abuse

slowly slowly accumulated.. hehehe.

kt99

404 posts

Posted by kt99 > 2016-08-25 21:52 | Report Abuse

eps 90?

balvin71

1,153 posts

Posted by balvin71 > 2016-08-25 21:53 | Report Abuse

I think this time will go above RM1.00.

gth1234

59 posts

Posted by gth1234 > 2016-08-26 08:54 | Report Abuse

i think most of the investors expected a high EPS due to the sale of takaful (35c spec div already distributed), hence not expecting sudden high fly?

unless further M&A / new business plan is announced... but you never know the market sentiment anyways..

what you guys think?

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2016-08-26 10:50 | Report Abuse

hahahahahaaha ... MAA -zurich new if you dont know ... already play in 2011 ... maa price from 80 cent goreng until 1.5 ...

why price today no up ???

because the disposal already known since 2011 ... and the disposal is not anything spectacular ... that's why from 1.5, it drop back to below 50 cent and slowly recover to 90 cent due to the 35 cent ...

hahahaha ... it is till pn17. because an empty shell ...

Nigel Low

1,463 posts

Posted by Nigel Low > 2016-08-26 12:18 | Report Abuse

Ya, Traderman, you have a point. Sold my shares as automotive sales had been down by above 20% in July alone. Also the big gain is due to selling of asset unless they can prove their business fundamental. Sad but have to bid farewell.

sheep

3,844 posts

Posted by sheep > 2016-08-26 12:21 | Report Abuse

good stock to hold for dividend play. long term

jamesooi

397 posts

Posted by jamesooi > 2016-08-26 12:38 | Report Abuse

IT IS ABOUT TIME FOR NEW BUSINESS …………...
30/06/2016 - MAAG NTA as at 30/06/2016 is RM2.33 per share Less RM0.35 per share Special Dividend paid on 5/8/2016 = RM1.98 per share.

With latest 30/6/2016 quarterly results, I do some calculation regarding Cash in Hand as at 25/8/2016 and MAAG has RM372 Millions (RM1.32 per share) and Retention sum for 2 years by ZURICH RM93.75 Millions (RM0.33 per share), totalling RM465.75 Millions ( RM1.65 per share) after taking into consideration payment of Special Dividend of RM102 Millions paid on 5/8/2016 and Shares Buy Back until today 25/8/2016 for 11,437,000 shares.

20/07/2016 to 29/07/2016 Shares Buy Back for 5434700 shares and share price from RM0.81 per share and push up to RM0.99 per share.
05/08/2016 Special Dividend RM0.35 per share paid to shareholders.
25/08/2016 share price closed at RM0.935 per share.

Going forward, It is about time MAAG management will has some good news to shareholders regarding new M&A soon.
Some BUSINESS Information during AGM 20/06/2016 and EGM on 28/06/2016 at the shareholders meeting….
Once MAAT has been disposed, they will still have small core businesses that they can expand the businesses in.
1) Kasturi Tuition Center,
2) Columbus Capital,
3) MAA Genaral Insurance Philippines and
4) M&A in new businesses likes Education and Manufacturing sectors

This does not exclude the prospect of MAAG being used as a target for a reverse take-over.
With the sale of MAAT, no longer classified as a Financial Holding Company, hopefully the management find some profitable businesses and will be out of PN 17 by end 2017.

I still think MAAG is undervalue stock. I do not know about you and I am still accumulating …..and I always believe that more improvement in the share price trending up in the near future and "Good things come to those who wait"

It is for education sharing only and i am not recommend anybody to buy, and if you choose to buy MAAG, it is solely your responsibility on your action.

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2016-08-26 12:50 | Report Abuse

Tq James for u sharing. Buy or sell up to us only.

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2016-08-26 20:15 | Report Abuse

Buy lor. Tp raise to 2.0

Posted by quicksilver7 > 2016-08-27 23:18 | Report Abuse

@traderman, who raised tp to 2.0 and where did you see that?

Posted by invest_101 > 2016-08-28 00:37 | Report Abuse

I think nta reported of rm2.33 is already after providing for 35sen dividend for period ending 30/6/2016.

balvin71

1,153 posts

Posted by balvin71 > 2016-08-28 12:21 | Report Abuse

Once buy profitable business, than after 2 quarters of profit, can apply to get out of PN17, once get approval to get out of PN17, can easily go beyond RM2.33. Time line in about 12 months.

At the same time, I would like to thank those people who sold and enable me to pick up when it was going down at 0.925/0.915/0.91 almost at the bottom 0.885/0.895 was trying to pick up some more at 0.925 but couldn't.

So many good people around, let me earn easy money. Thank you so much.

ahbeng77

1,322 posts

Posted by ahbeng77 > 2016-08-28 15:23 | Report Abuse

When will the 35cents dividend be paid?

NavinShah

301 posts

Posted by NavinShah > 2016-08-28 19:51 | Report Abuse

Ahbeng already paid mah.

WhoKnows

778 posts

Posted by WhoKnows > 2016-08-29 16:05 | Report Abuse

think no buyback today

Posted by quicksilver7 > 2016-08-29 17:34 | Report Abuse

bb tomorrow

jamesooi

397 posts

Posted by jamesooi > 2016-08-30 11:24 | Report Abuse

This stock is not a contra counter. Don't assume Shares Buy Back can help you to make money. On 26/8/2016 volume traded was 2,346,600 shares. The Management Shares Buy Back was 1,474,600 shares with the min price RM0.93 to max price RM0.95. Yet share price this morning is lowest at RM0.915. No Sense, right? So, MAAG is no play, play counter. Only if you have the money to pick up the shares, then you will well rewarded in the long term.

SO, Warren Buffett quotes " be fearful when others are greedy and greedy only when others are fearful.”

I still very bullish and long MAAG.

WhoKnows

778 posts

Posted by WhoKnows > 2016-08-30 14:04 | Report Abuse

share buyback, share go up..... no share buyback, share go down...... shows that general sentiments towards this counter is not good.......

WeaponX

66 posts

Posted by WeaponX > 2016-08-31 18:37 | Report Abuse

who cares bout your general sentiments?? It's the management that knows the full value & potential of their own company better than anyone else.. hence the share buybacks...

WeaponX

66 posts

Posted by WeaponX > 2016-08-31 18:41 | Report Abuse

thanks to jokers like u that we r still able to buy at such low prices from the shares u are selling! LOL

WhoKnows

778 posts

Posted by WhoKnows > 2016-09-01 08:30 | Report Abuse

what a joker..... wakakkakaka..... my general sentiments??? god, i cannot stop laughing...... keep it up, this forum needs more people like u to liven things up

DavePower

26 posts

Posted by DavePower > 2016-09-01 08:56 | Report Abuse

I think u r laffing pretentiously. Turning back on wat u said earlier. Typical heard mentality believing in general sentiments. Pathetic...

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2016-09-01 11:35 | Report Abuse

For detractors, they are having a field day and laughing their heads off now. After all consideration, MAAG will go over more than RM1.00 before 31-12-2016. Bonuses for Annual Dinner celebration.

jamesooi

397 posts

Posted by jamesooi > 2016-09-01 11:59 | Report Abuse

Shares Buy Back will increase the NTA, My last calculation on NTA was RM 1.98 per share. Since the Shares Buy Back implemented by the Management from 2/12/2015 to 26/8/2016, totalling 12,911,600 shares. 
I based on the min price and max price purchased since 2/12/2015 until 26/8/2016, the company has spent min price of RM11,907,965.50 and the max price RM 12,082,660.50. 
To be conservative in the calculation. I am using the max price to do the NTA adjustment. and NTA is increase by RM 0.0496 per share to NTA = 1.98 +0.0496 = RM2.0296 per share if the Management cancelled the shares.