MAA GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MAA (1198)

-0.005 (1.43%)

0.345 - 0.345

7 people like this.

3,375 comment(s). Last comment by Hippopotamuska 1 month ago

balvin71

1,153 posts

Posted by balvin71 > 2016-11-26 12:26 | Report Abuse

Yes, who knows.
1) I maybe dreaming that they will pay dividend twice a year of 3 cents each. We will know in a few months time.
2) I think after all the buy backs, majority share holder is now closer to 40%, but I may be dreaming again.
3) Directors are responsible and would like to keep their reputation by not over paying for new biz, as not to effect their reputation and ownership in other publically traded companies. But again, I may be dreaming.

Like I said, calculated risk.

Posted by faberlicious > 2016-11-27 08:49 | Report Abuse

@0.875 sens there is a high margin of safety because cash pile is worth about RM 1.64 per share. Paying 6 sens dividends yearly is no problem it would take years and years to deplete cash hoard. Anyway nobody knows what happens in future but to me MAA is low risk bet.

Posted by faberlicious > 2016-11-27 08:59 | Report Abuse

Recent share buy back average price is @ 0.95 sen so @ 0.875 is bargain price to pick up some.Cheers .

danny123

1,193 posts

Posted by danny123 > 2016-11-28 16:06 | Report Abuse

candygirl,
im alway here, in d market , every one ve their own opinion

danny123

1,193 posts

Posted by danny123 > 2016-11-28 16:06 | Report Abuse

market holan

jamesooi

397 posts

Posted by jamesooi > 2016-11-29 17:29 | Report Abuse

Buyers are trying to buy cheap and no sellers are willing to sell cheap. It is a good sign that price was well supported . Hope that the announcement of the next qtyly result is not bad and I believe MAAG is going to trending up due to corporate exercise soon.

TheContrarian

9,089 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2016-11-29 18:34 | Report Abuse

3rd QR RM2 million profit not bad.

11,887 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2016-11-29 18:40 | Report Abuse

Still holding...

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2016-11-30 16:12 | Report Abuse

Agreed. Everybody have their opinions. MAAG is so far good. No complain or need to sell on fear.

TheContrarian

9,089 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2016-12-01 17:54 | Report Abuse

Company announced cancellation of all 19.5 million treasury shares. This has removed the 10% limit of share buy back. Will aggressive share buy back resume?

jamesooi

397 posts

Posted by jamesooi > 2016-12-02 16:42 | Report Abuse

Is there any chance of delisted?

balvin71

1,153 posts

Posted by balvin71 > 2016-12-02 21:45 | Report Abuse

It's up to Bursa to approve extention or not. Chairman has said wants to maintain company as listed. I think Bursa will give extension. Bursa needs to promote itself, having many listed company only increases Bursas own value. It is in their interest to grant the extension too.

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2016-12-06 15:10 | Report Abuse

Everybody is entitled to their own opinions. Act only in own interests not the experts.

jamesooi

397 posts

Posted by jamesooi > 2016-12-08 10:42 | Report Abuse

MAA Group: Turns Philippine general insurance firm into a subsidiary. MAA Group’s unit MAA International Assurance Ltd is increasing its equity interest in associate MAA General Assurance Philippines Inc and turning the general insurance firm into a subsidiary. MAAG said its Labuan-based offshore insurance and investment arm had paid PHP300m (RM26.82m) on Tuesday to subscribe for additional 300,000 new shares with par value of PHP1,000 per share in order to boost its stake from the present 40% to 70%. The proposed subscription is subject to the approval of relevant regulatory authority in the Philippines and Labuan Financial Services Authority. (StarBiz)

Nigel Low

1,463 posts

Posted by Nigel Low > 2016-12-08 12:54 | Report Abuse

Why revenue for last QR decreased so much?

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2016-12-08 13:23 | Report Abuse

James, is there any benefits for the stake to 70% ? in term of profits ?

jamesooi

397 posts

Posted by jamesooi > 2016-12-08 16:20 | Report Abuse

In the account in MAAG, the company can do the consolidation MAA Philippines account to MAAG for next qtrly results. If profitable next year, it will benefits MAAG results.

jamesooi

397 posts

Posted by jamesooi > 2016-12-09 17:27 | Report Abuse

Coming to the end of December, still has no announcement of any M&A. Is it good news or bad news?

balvin71

1,153 posts

Posted by balvin71 > 2016-12-09 20:27 | Report Abuse

I am also anxiously waiting for news on M&A. By being able to consolidate MAAGAP results, they will be able to report revenue on top of share of profit. I don't think this will help EPS much, have to wait for this biz to grow. Need to acquire a couple more profitable businesses. Than will fly.

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2016-12-10 17:35 | Report Abuse

so far so no quarterly loss so is one down for bearish talkative detractors.

jamesooi

397 posts

Posted by jamesooi > 2016-12-15 11:24 | Report Abuse

http://alfaakademik.edu.my/

Pusat Tuisyen Alfa Akademik (Alfa Academic Tuition Centre) is part of the Melewar Education Group which specializes in providing the best tutorial classes for both Malaysian Government Examination (SPM & STPM), and the Cambridge International Examination (CIE) – General Certificate of Secondary Education (IGCSE). All classes are conducted in English except for Bahasa Melayu and Malay Language. Our faculty members are chosen from highly experience teachers who are specialist in their respective subject having taught these areas for many years. Revision, study and examination techniques are emphasized in all our classes to ensure each individual student is coached to achieve the highest grade or score possible. We believe that “your success is our success”. Hence, each student is important to us in achieving their highest individual performance.

balvin71

1,153 posts

Posted by balvin71 > 2017-01-06 18:36 | Report Abuse

Still no news on new biz......I am getting anxious......anyone heard/read anything?

TheContrarian

9,089 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-01-09 18:07 | Report Abuse

Didn't the directors say they wanted time until end of 2017 to look for a new business?

balvin71

1,153 posts

Posted by balvin71 > 2017-01-11 08:50 | Report Abuse

I was hoping that by end 2017 they would be out of PN17. So need to have new biz by 2nd Quarter. Just wondering if anyone had heard anything.

NavinShah

301 posts

Posted by NavinShah > 2017-01-12 12:35 | Report Abuse

Let the directors handle this. As they knows best.

Posted by smartklseguru > 2017-01-25 16:02 | Report Abuse

What is the chance of another RM0.03 dividend declaration in Feb?

NavinShah

301 posts

Posted by NavinShah > 2017-01-27 09:57 | Report Abuse

Very good. Dont worry, just buy and wait. Many good news are coming. Happy nrw year.

NavinShah

301 posts

Posted by NavinShah > 2017-01-27 09:58 | Report Abuse

Jangan takut. Najib is great

balvin71

1,153 posts

Posted by balvin71 > 2017-01-27 20:24 | Report Abuse

Wishing everyone Happy Chinese New Year and Happy Holidays. May the new year bring prosperity, health and wealth to all!!!

NavinShah

301 posts

Posted by NavinShah > 2017-01-31 08:30 | Report Abuse

Wish Najib also.

TheContrarian

9,089 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-02-05 18:17 | Report Abuse

What if Bursa decides to de-list MAA?

NavinShah

301 posts

Posted by NavinShah > 2017-02-07 13:30 | Report Abuse

Then you get money back from MAA BHD.

NavinShah

301 posts

Posted by NavinShah > 2017-02-07 13:31 | Report Abuse

Dont worry lah. They have got lots of money.

TheContrarian

9,089 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-02-07 20:06 | Report Abuse

Puncak also has a lot of money but the minorities are been screwed.

theong

255 posts

Posted by theong > 2017-02-08 13:06 | Report Abuse

Special dividend coming ?

NavinShah

301 posts

Posted by NavinShah > 2017-02-08 14:15 | Report Abuse

Yes, I am sure of another speacial dividend and also a interium dividend. Dont worry.

balvin71

1,153 posts

Posted by balvin71 > 2017-02-09 17:23 | Report Abuse

I think only interim dividend.

NavinShah

301 posts

Posted by NavinShah > 2017-02-10 12:26 | Report Abuse

Shall hope also for a speacial dividend. They have the money to pay. Also interim fividend on the way. End Feb thry will announce some good news. I hope.

danny123

1,193 posts

Posted by danny123 > 2017-02-10 13:55 | Report Abuse

u guy are hoping for special div.
i dont think so

danny123

1,193 posts

Posted by danny123 > 2017-02-10 13:59 | Report Abuse

i think they will buy overvalue assets
just becareful

Posted by Khai-Siang Chow > 2017-02-11 08:58 | Report Abuse

Compared with ROE , EPS , P/E these are very good. Is that good to buy?

balvin71

1,153 posts

Posted by balvin71 > 2017-02-11 14:49 | Report Abuse

Danny has spoken again. Share price will go up now. In this case, I agree, no special dividend. Just hoping for the interim dividend of 3 cents that they usually give twice a year. :)

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2017-02-14 10:52 | Report Abuse

Maybe Danny can give good stocks to buy....so we sell all the MAA....afterall any safe stocks please willing to share with all ?

Posted by invest_101 > 2017-02-14 12:50 | Report Abuse

I think margin of safety is quite high for this stock, ie nta around rm2.00, comprising largely cash. In the worst case scenario, even if they buy overvalued assets by 2X, downside in the immediate term would be limited in my opinion. On the other hand if they buy a business with reasonable return, the upside would be substantial especially exiting PN status.

jamesooi

397 posts

Posted by jamesooi > 2017-02-16 15:57 | Report Abuse

Why not propose to the Company Secretary and maybe can link to the major shareholders. Here we are small fish.

balvin71

1,153 posts

Posted by balvin71 > 2017-02-16 22:52 | Report Abuse

As expected, extension granted.

balvin71

1,153 posts

Posted by balvin71 > 2017-02-21 08:32 | Report Abuse

danny123, you very clever la. Please check if MAA interested in the married deal. Than a few of us can get together, buy below RM1.00 and sell at RM1.00 or slightly above RM1.00. Can make easy money. By when you can get back to us?

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2017-02-21 10:28 | Report Abuse

Since MAA is so 'dangerous', Mr. Danny should share the good stocks.

balvin71

1,153 posts

Posted by balvin71 > 2017-02-22 11:42 | Report Abuse

Yep, can't wait for the AGM. Need to get info and decide what to do. Long time no excitement here.

TheContrarian

9,089 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-02-23 20:23 | Report Abuse

Mycron QR out, Melewar QR out, MAA QR? Directors still can't decide on whether to give dividend and if so, how much?