PUBLIC BANK BHD

KLSE (MYR): PBBANK (1295)

-0.08 (1.71%)

4.57 - 4.66

20 people like this.

15,491 comment(s). Last comment by lawkaw 1 day ago

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-01-27 19:12 | Report Abuse

@khpwwl I think you have tagged the wrong guy. @1invest1 never asks anyone to sell. It's just the opposite. He advises people to keep the share.

khpwwl

3,459 posts

Posted by khpwwl > 2021-01-27 19:22 | Report Abuse

Betul ah... I re read ya

vincent

53 posts

Posted by vincent > 2021-01-27 19:31 | Report Abuse

heavy volume these few day what happen..

khpwwl

3,459 posts

Posted by khpwwl > 2021-01-27 19:31 | Report Abuse

All ya.. Sorry 1invest1....

Posted by davidcopper > 2021-01-27 19:40 | Report Abuse

up or down ,nothing i gain or loss at current situation, I am a long term for investor

stevee

168 posts

Posted by stevee > 2021-01-27 20:06 | Report Abuse

PBB investors are long term .Lock the shares inside like FDs but better than FDs. No need to watch the market everyday.

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-01-27 20:11 | Report Abuse

Paper loss/gain is irrelevant. If we don't sell at RM22. 90, why should we sell at RM3. 60 (RM18) ? We will buy more instead. Huhuhu.

Posted by SpeedNpower > 2021-01-27 20:25 | Report Abuse

I bought during rm15 leh. Don't plan to sell. Most likely will pass down to my kids next time. Trustable and worthy bank 88888.

stevee

168 posts

Posted by stevee > 2021-01-27 20:40 | Report Abuse

Asshole delete my comments?

ampabella

1,378 posts

Posted by ampabella > 2021-01-27 20:51 | Report Abuse

all bonus issue counters laughing to the bank, in bank bonus issue...kanasai ler..must throw red paint at them macam ah long

Stockisnotfun

5,143 posts

Posted by Stockisnotfun > 2021-01-27 21:25 | Report Abuse

Hmm a lot of people trade based on price instead of market cap.

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-01-27 21:40 | Report Abuse

No trading tomorrow. Enjoy the break guys!!

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-01-27 22:21 | Report Abuse

@AllYouCanBuy - After reading 2,000+ posts from many contributors, I can only say this about you
@AllYouCanBuy - You are caring, honest, humble, polite, sincere, and (excuse me) DAMN GOOD.
You are accurate, conscientious, fast, meticulous & I'm running out of superlatives to describe you

I can only say YOU are truly the BEST contributor in PBB forum.

I have no more words I can think of to describe you.
You are accurate and succinct. Period.

May GOD bless you for your excellent Attitude, Behavior, and Character.

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-01-27 22:24 | Report Abuse

@stevee, If yr post is deleted by anyone or by accident.
Repost it.
Your views are important and valuable.
I want to read your post.

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-01-27 22:31 | Report Abuse

@khpwwl I always recommend everyone to invest in PBB shares.
Ok, no problem.
Can you post more often as well as longer messages so that you can share your thoughts.
I like to understand more abt your views on PBB shares.

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-01-27 22:42 | Report Abuse

@1invest1 Thank you for the big handful of compliments! I am over the moon LOL.

Rest assured that I only mean well. May God bless you too!

Posted by 24HoursProducing > 2021-01-27 23:34 | Report Abuse

Pbb investment stages:
1.All in
2. Retire 10 years later
3. Spend your kwsp money for 20 years
4. Spend your return from pbb stock investment for 30 years

Posted by 24HoursProducing > 2021-01-27 23:35 | Report Abuse

At least 300% capital appreciation is for sure, buy keep and sleep.

Posted by 24HoursProducing > 2021-01-27 23:36 | Report Abuse

I keep adding pbb, maybank, tenaga and Sentral in my portfolio.

shearer202

1,550 posts

Posted by shearer202 > 2021-01-27 23:44 | Report Abuse

Rm3-3.50 buy small lot , <Rm 3 buy huge lot !

Posted by traintobullland > 2021-01-28 01:08 | Report Abuse

Apa happened to PBB forum? Why apple went into hiding then suddenly so many naysayers come talk bs

Posted by traintobullland > 2021-01-28 01:09 | Report Abuse

History keeps repeating, after BI, few years later will be back to pre-BI level. Just like how when market crash it will rebound

Posted by traintobullland > 2021-01-28 01:11 | Report Abuse

PBB will only fall if Gov close down all banks. You look at the queue outside PBB compared with other banks then you'll know, always the longest queue as from my observation. I may not like PBB as a customer but definitely like PBB as an investor

rkpvr

573 posts

Posted by rkpvr > 2021-01-28 04:50 | Report Abuse

Been with the bank since 1989..Tan Sri Teh has rewarded every staff with love and care. God blesses him. His successor DS Tay been with him for more than 50 yrs. Management is fundamentally solid and long more years to go. PBB has made my life a comfortable life.. God Bless

Posted by peteryann79 > 2021-01-28 08:28 | Report Abuse

Newbie investor question: When are bonus issue shares deposited into our accounts? Two days after the Settlement Date? Or the day after (but since that happens to be a public holiday, we only get it Friday)

choysun

4,375 posts

Posted by choysun > 2021-01-28 08:31 | Report Abuse

Dear Investors, it looks like someone is stealing cheap tickets from you. There has been short selling activities but the net short position is zero. It means that the short seller closes its position on the very day. Almost certain that they deliberately short sell to fool investors then acquire the cheap tickets that very day!
Check the Total Short Selling and Net Short Position on Bursa site.
Don't be fooled and lose out. PBB is a solid investment. Financial results should be coming soon, we can expect a nice divvy. :)

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-01-28 08:40 | Report Abuse

@choysun Yes! Our loss is their gain. Don't fall into their traps.

Thank you for your advice.

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2021-01-28 08:42 | Report Abuse

疫情持续发生,专家预测二月会迎来每日5000 宗新病例,三月会达到10000(一万)宗新病例。银行利率将会下调,有多人失业,还不起贷款,银行呆帐不就多了,可想而知银行赚幅已不多,再加上多加了红股,会分薄每股净盈利(EPS)。银行在这严峻挑战之下,赚幅的蛋糕缩小,分蛋糕的股票数目增加,还能再派发丰厚股息吗?Public bank: 4.40 x5 = 22。还值得买吗?

Malaysia政府再不承认错误,纠正过错,以民为先,人命为重,重启封城,否者COVID 19 会在你左右,你可能是下一位得奖者!阿弥陀佛。

美国道指下跌趋势已经形成,大家最好见好就收,留点现钱来过年吧!

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-01-28 08:43 | Report Abuse

@peteryann79 The bonus shares will only be in the system on 2/2/2021 Tuesday next week.

1/2/2021 is the Federal Territory Holiday.

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-01-28 08:43 | Report Abuse

Happy Thaipusam....!

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-01-28 08:46 | Report Abuse

@apple168 你别再假慈悲,小心报应就在你左右,人在做天在看!

freddiehero

16,721 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2021-01-28 08:53 | Report Abuse

money game only... down buy up also buy, Wat else can do?

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2021-01-28 08:55 | Report Abuse

在股市中“会买的是徒弟,会卖的是师傅,会空仓的才是祖师爷”。醉了乱说话,害人没钱过年是小事,让人倾家荡产,跳楼自杀,皆罪恶滔天,阿弥陀佛!你们都醉醒了吗?

Calafate

314 posts

Posted by Calafate > 2021-01-28 08:55 | Report Abuse

Two consecutive days of RSS on PBB
27 Jan: Vol 4,866,100, Value RM 21,509,585
26 Jan: Vol 5,817,800, Value RM 26,104,412

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-01-28 08:55 | Report Abuse

@choysun That goes to show that public bank share is so valuable and priceless! These black hearted people are too desperate to collect cheap.

Don't fall into their traps guys!

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2021-01-28 09:07 | Report Abuse

We are facing a NEW CORONAVIRUS ie COVID-19. As for now, there is NO CURE! The SCIENTISTS and DOCTORS are still LEARNING this new COVID-19. COVID-19 impacts to economic is TREMENDOUS BAD! Even the cigarettes and tissue papers sellers in the street cannot work and earn money! THIS IS A DIFFERENT BALL GAME! Therefore, traditional teaching of a “buy on dip” for excellent fundamental company is no longer applicable. A significant sell-off and a extremely bearish market is around the corner! Only 1% stocks will survive, and 99% will big sell. LISTEN, you will prevail; IGNORE, you will suffer huge consequences!

Posted by kelvinchia1101 > 2021-01-28 09:15 | Report Abuse

Do u feel tired? Apple

choysun

4,375 posts

Posted by choysun > 2021-01-28 09:18 | Report Abuse

@apple168 is bargain hunter! He/She goes to Genting too :)

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-01-28 09:21 | Report Abuse

@apple168 only targets Pbb and Genting. He/She should send the same message to all the share forums to be fair ma.. Why only pbb and genting? Must 一视同仁。Save the planet!

Posted by peteryann79 > 2021-01-28 09:29 | Report Abuse

@AllYouCanBuy if I could give you a star, I would. Thank you for the info

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-01-28 09:38 | Report Abuse

Apple, you keeps asking us to run, my question to you is where to park our money after selling pbb? If you have a better idea at where should park our money, pls tell us since you want help everyone.

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-01-28 09:41 | Report Abuse

Parking my money in pbb shares is better than park at pbb FD. Where else can I park my money if I sell? Pls help me... I am confused.

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-01-28 10:00 | Report Abuse

@Sharefisher Good one!

Posted by traintobullland > 2021-01-28 10:06 | Report Abuse

tnb also he went to bash before

Posted by Superbull88 > 2021-01-28 10:08 |

stevee

168 posts

Posted by stevee > 2021-01-28 10:37 | Report Abuse

Do not buy structured call warrants which is a scam. Lock your PBB shares inside like FDs but better than FDs . Epf n some IB pushing down the price to accumulate cheap n create fear. Dont let them con you. Keep them safe.