PUBLIC BANK BHD

KLSE (MYR): PBBANK (1295)

-0.05 (1.31%)

3.78 - 3.83

17 people like this. Showing 50 of 14,021 comments

TakeProfits

M55555, how low prices would you continue to buy !?? Hoho

PassionateInvestor

Their DPS and EPS have been increasing so not an issue.

M55555

I collect every 10 cents different . i do not spend everything i have into it. Next collection 3.75 if it reaches.

stkoay

3.84....why investors are saying it is so cheap?
....go google and check the price in February/March 2020...pre pandemic

M55555

If you have been holding from those day of RM20++ or RM23 to RM24 before bonus 4:1 . Then it will be cheap

linges

PBB legacy is growth stock. Thats where it grows to RM20 and later split to attract retailers.

Now scenario changing..Does PBB able to continue the legacy?

Now price already falling below PEx12, compared to historical PEx13. For some its a bargain, and for some its a loss of confidence.

Anyway, im still holding for past few years at avg 3.93. Still indecisive.

9vegetable

so sudah break supporting line. apa macam ? still hold ?

stoneage

i buy pbbank

valueinvestor1

those with extra money, this is a great time to buy, really on bargain.

Amazonboy

No dividend...price drop...soundz right.. Lol

Goodprofit

let's drop until RM3.00 than buy a bit

garychee8

ya ya ya continue to buy pbb for their impressive div yield, superb growth trajectory and most of all their stupendous share price movement registering yet another high daily

TakeProfits

What 2.50 better to buy lar. Looks like Institutions buang public banka.
Lots of shares, 20bn, sell Sampai tua !! Kikiki

TakeProfits

Eh, garychee8, where got daily highs. .Daily lower and lower !!

subaru88

Everyday a new low :(

garychee8

yeh another daily high at 3.81..continue to buy..TP 3.65

RWG

i will sell until pbb 0.01

prudentinvestor

Sell all your pbb shares to me. I pay you 300 times more.

linges

once a top stock pick..now is a troll stock..so sad !!

Hope PBB mgmt do something…before all HODL starts to dump..

Amazonboy

HLBB should takeover PBB...Lol

linges

41 millions unit dumped at 3.81 today.

stkoay

@linges, at the neighbor, 52m bought in one trade :)

linges

Wow, just realized..
our neighbour always the best :)

stkoay

From the trading pattern lately, especially today, I think big funds are doing switching n realignment of portfolio.

Public Bank is the most efficient but also most pricey bank in malaysia

TakeProfits

Good profit..if drop to 3...Maybe takeover by somebody. That somebody may only offer 50c above 3.50... So those that bought at 3.90 will still loose out. But hopefully some dividends come your way before takeover.
I am only guessing someone selling it down to buy PBB at a cheaper price.
Please, I am only guessing and it's just a possibility!!

linges

MSCI Malaysia Top4 holding in USD Billion, as of 28 April 2023.

PBB - 12.7
MBB - 9.36
CIMB - 7.86
TNB - 5.17

@stkoay
Let wait for May 2023 report, to see if big fund rebalanced their portfolio on 31 May 2023.

linges

May be our neighbour climbed up the ladder :)

9vegetable

ok la sell first. come back again next time.

stkoay

@linges....ok, let's see.
For foreign holding, in term shares and not value, MBB has relatively low holding compared to others, may be that's why less selling pressure lately.

stkoay

https://www.maybank.com/en/investor-relations/share-information/shareholdings.page

17.3% as at end April.

The high was at 22.38% in 2018.

It's now lower but price hold....if they return then MBB has strong upside potential.

I don't have figure for PBB, so can't comment.

fortunefire

drop below 3 only buy

unicornbird

stkoay, why Maybank need to depend on foreigner to push up share price?
can't local institution & EPF buy them, as the dividend is so high. Much better than Fixed deposit

stkoay

Maybank share price has done quite well this year compared to other banks.
ASB has been buying during after they got their cash dividend in late March but has stopped lately.
EPF was selling for the past 1 to 2 weeks but price has hold around 8.60 in a weak market, meaning there was also some institutional buying during when EPF was selling.
These institutional funds normally don't chase high, they are long term and have plenty of time to buy slowly.
Foreign fund came in in early 2022, that was why the sharp increase from December 2021 closing of 8.30 to 9.12 over a short period.
Foreign buying normally is more aggresive.

stkoay

@unicornbird, talking about EPF buying.....
..from 1st March till 26th April, EPF has net bought this stock...100% buy and 0 sell during the period....
...the price on 1st March was 4.14 and 3.89 on end April....a drop of 25 sen even as EPF net bought non stop during the period.

unicornbird

stkoay, do you think public bank lost the growth potential? the revenue is almost flat for past 5 years
if so, i think it's overvalued, as people still price it like a growth stock

longinvest

WASHINGTON — The Senate passed a House-approved bill late Thursday to raise the debt ceiling and cap government spending for two years, sending the legislation to President Joe Biden’s desk .
https://www.cnbc.com/2023/06/01/debt-ceiling-bill-updates.html
Drama over finally

stkoay

@unicornbird, PBB is a very well managed bank....and all the good things was priced in previously....and because it was so well managed, any futher improvement is not easy.
It used to deliver ROE at low teen while others was doing below 10.....so, I feel the others got more upside potential.....

troy88

PBB no longer the darling of bank stocks. Stock performance sluggish and dividend also kiamsiap

stkoay

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/AmInvestResearch/2023-06-02-story-h-268825948-Strategy_KLCI_target_impacted_by_1Q2023_under_delivery

58% of the May foreign net selling pressure was in banks with the rest in consumer and industrial products/services, involving CIMB Bank, Public Bank, RHB Bank, Tenaga, Hartalega, Genting and Hong Leong Bank. However, foreigners were net buyers in Maybank, CelcomDigi, Malaysia Airports, MyEG, YTL Corp, IHH, and Telekom Malaysia

RWG

pbb will be sv bank

every uncle aunty dumping Banks to buy knm, vsolar, redtone, myeg, dnex

troy88

auntie, uncle losing so much money in their blue chips become so desperate go play goreng stocks

OnTime

blue chips are worth keeping

RWG

y big fund keep selling pbb? must be smthing wrong

valueinvestor1

even if it drops another 50%, I will still buy it since pbb has solid management. this is a good bank.

TakeProfits

Dear valueinvestor, if pbb share price half to 1.80, it means the bank facing teruk problems lar. If that's case you can sapu all lar. I stay out at that time. Hehe. Play rebound only from there.

TakeProfits

Yes, RWG, better go have teh Tarik with the bank's CEO and find out what's happening to its share price !!

stkoay

https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/669824

On Wall Street, all three main indexes ended higher, led by gains in financials, industrials, consumer discretionary, technology and healthcare stocks.

The Dow Jones Industrial Average rose 2.12% to 33,762.76, the S&P 500 gained 1.45% to 4,282.37 and the Nasdaq Composite added 1.07% to 13,240.77.

OnTime

hopefully the spillover from wall street to bursa next week