PUBLIC BANK BHD

KLSE (MYR): PBBANK (1295)

+0.02 (0.46%)

4.36 - 4.40

News and Blogs
21 people like this. Showing 50 of 15,930 comments

TanDavid88

Posted by BlackFish > 21 hours ago | Report Abuse

@Metaverse
You deleted your post when the index was above 1600 points, and you came out again when it fell below 1600 points.
You deleted your post when the index was above 4.40, and you came out again when it fell to nearly 4.40. You

write articles that have nothing to do with the index to show your presence all day long, you are a real P*K*H*K*C*
============
Posted by lawkaw > 18 hours ago | Report Abuse

@tandavid88
you don't listen to this 神 stick la. he likes to talk "chicken" la. If mcmc and police dept found this "banana" news is rumours and if you spread it out, you may be in deep trouble. eventually , market drop dues to panic about "Donald Duck" coming back on 20jan, us/china trade war escalation and more geo political tension.... etc
================
Posted by lawkaw > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

@metaverse
神棍又來呃神騙鬼 🍌🍌🍌
=============
I agreed that the posting from @metaverse is without facts and figures.
Many lies to attack the present Unity Government.
I believe he is spreading propaganda to destroy PMX.
Sad to know that.

TanDavid88

The above story is definitely a big lie in Malaysian forum.
metaverse is telling a big lie here.
I thought I have a high respect on this person, eventually I lost my respect on this liar.
A shameless liar in I3 forum.
Sad !! A very high educated person.

xiaoeh

i3 is the place to learn everything
loved i3😂

xiaoeh

Mtaverse first talked about buddhist teaching - no mkt
then FengShui - no mkt
then talked abt Yi Jing - no mkt
and now...
politics😂

xiaoeh

please focus your facts and figures on company...
got mkt...
with facts and figures

With the mkt in crash mode, got moni to give angpow ?

xiaoeh

Metaverse please create related political topic and post all your thoughts there
u should learn from Engineering Profit
if people got interested will go over your thread and comments
do u know u r very annoyingly posted something irrelevant here and still think that u r the truth master?

if u want to talk cock make fun we are happy and welcome
if u want to provide facts and figures in regard to PBB we lagi most welcome
but if just trying to gain public recognition by posting something irrelevant...
please la...

Lbikeride

@mete** Wrote: "One or two persons flag my postings will not do any harm. It must be majority of them come out to vote me out then it is fair to kick me out of this forum or else just keep quiet and listen to the music."

Please be mindful/self-aware. Malaysians are generally nice people, and we take pride in our hospitality, we don't oppose openly as we view that impolite. However, even one or two flags in a forum can indicate that you are NOT WELCOME. We politely urge you to stop, please. Thanks.

xiaoeh

Dear Metaverse
i do not like flagging game
just hope that u enjoy yourself but please don't force sell something that people don't like😂

xiaoeh

anyway
true master does not need go everywhere to promote his ideologies
on the contrary everybody will do their searching to reach out the true master...
look at u Metaverse...
u go everywhere shouting u r the true master....😂

xiaoeh

Bye Dear Metaverse
i'll go now searching my true master...

Lbikeride

Pesky mosquito won't go away. @Meta** will be back and give us flags. If everyone claims master who gonna learn? In so bad a market, those who bought below 4.40 and way back when at or below 4.00 will still manage a smile. Good hunting 🙏

skc761103

艰难的一年 大众银行香港子公司蒙受巨亏! https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/1459515

skc761103

What a lousy management and board of directors..shame on public bank ,...first class services 3rd lass facilities with worse class ROE to minor shareholder

Lbikeride

@skc761*, it had been warned: go find the report 'Hong Kong Banking Report 2024' , which can be found floating around the Internet. Early on, on 2024, banking experts expected Hong Kong's banking sector would not have a good year, 2024. Also read 'Neutral impact on Public Bank from HK unit performance' article. Find out the outcomes from branches in Cambodia and Vietnam. Go also find out reserve this bloody bank has - then make decision to hold or to sell. No point calling management lousy. It is your call - make decision to hold or to sell.

Lbikeride

Someone wrote on this forum: "Whether you all believe or not, my trading level is beyond master level as I can read beyond the future and stock market is more like a Kindergarten game for me as most of my opponents are really just like a kids who are too emo." Uncle Koon once said: "你想买股票,你就买啦;你想卖股票,你就卖啊。别变成精神病啊。当心心理健康啊。" Take care of your mental health.

skc761103

@lbiker* if u r the hongkong resident u will know why I quote 0626.hk lousy management..even no any other investment bank analysis cover on this lousy bank since year2014. Try to compare with others local bank in hongkong n U will find that why I quote 0626.hk is worse ROE among peers .public bank holdings Malaysia don’t even bother to implement any action to preserve minor shareholder benefits.correct me if I m wrong

skc761103

Besides , 0626.hk business is purely in hongkong n with minor business in China, nothing to do with Cambodia ,Laos or Vietnam.No any M

skc761103

No any merge acquisition past 10years to boost shareholder value but offer such high risk loan to those bus n taxi license...what a shameful n irresponsible board of directors which majority from its mother company .better delisted n shutdown the operation n return capital to those minor shareholder of business can’t perform n can’t compete

Lbikeride

@skc7** okay got you. I hope I could to talk to some "smart guy" over the weekend about this by asking these questions. I'm not that smart, but I could answer the third one:
[1] Why one branch (0626.hk) heavy loss has neutral impact on the bank (1295)?
[2] Why not shut down the operation of the branch (0626.hk)?
[3] Does the bank care about the well-being of its investors? If it does, why not return capital to minor shareholder?

It is too technical for me, ain't no banker. I try to get answer.

skc761103

@lbikerider, I m glad finally u viewing in the point of minor shareholder of 0626.hk. bout their frustration n sadness become shareholder of public bank Hong Kong, those public bank group Malaysia board of directors n top management ceo so n so don’t even bother on how to preserve minor shareholder interest n benefits of 0626.hk as public bank hongkong only a peanut compare to whole public bank group.but one thing need to admit is tat public bank Hong Kong is a listed company n they shall have responsibility n integration to preserve the losses of it’s minor shareholder as almost all is retirees, they not hoping much just hope tat it can perform like wat it does like public bank Malaysia, have dividends n have capital protection.It Is just a simple wish for them but since year 2014 if minor shareholder buy in 0626.hk till now, what he get is hughlosses...

skc761103

What a so call prudent bank in Malaysia turn out to be rubbish bank at overseas...omg.public will have loss confident putting money into loss money bank compare to others showing good profit bank as public is very simple mindset..loss making company is a lousy company..tats it...the higher management n board of directors of both public bank Malaysia n hongkong is a good in cost effective but not a good banker...compare to those local Malaysia bank like hongleong which also having its footsteps in China

skc761103

@meta, I m not like u expert in everything from religion to fengsui to politics to general, u should know better than me

Lbikeride

Hi @skc7* If you invest some money in 0626.hk, unfortunate at this moment, but you will never know what 2025 will bring. To cut lost, hold, etc is entirely up to you.

I talked to "some guy" who claimed used to work in banking industry. The outcomes of the talk are something like this:
[1] banks are legally loan out a portion of their funds they get from investors etc (known as fractional reserve banking), or they will get penalty.
[2] A bank cannot entirely cease its operations due to a single loss in 2024 without facing significant legal repercussions; the whole shebang of law books will be thrown at the bank! I don't know whether I convey the message intact. This much I can do at this moment.

I wish you well.

Lbikeride

Hi @xiaoeh please do not respond to @metaverse for your own good. @meta* who said "Whether you all believe or not, my trading level is beyond master level as I can read beyond the future and stock market is more like a Kindergarten game for me as most of my opponents are really just like a kids who are too emo." displays delusions of grandeur (believing oneself to be superior to others) and delusions of having special powers (like seeing the future) can be symptoms of disorders such as schizophrenia or bipolar disorder. Seek professional help b4 too late. Now @meta* you can flag me.

xiaoeh

Noted and Thanks Lbikeride

skc761103

@lbikeride thank you n appreciate your efforts to clarify the doubts. I can assure u is as long as public bank Malaysia n its subsidiary management,board of directors didn’t change their mindset to put priority on preserve minority shareholder benefit n interest of public bank Hong Kong ..things will be more worst n end up they will take granted to delisted n privatized public bank hongkong at lowest price which far below its p/b value....which turn out public bank Malaysia is ultimate beneficial n the loser will be minority share holders of 0626.hk

skc761103

Let’s do hope that those old aging management n board of directors of public bank Malaysia showing some mercy to those minority share holders of public bank Hong Kong which to be fair to them as well ...a group of poor old unlucky retirees choose 0626.hk .....HARAPKAN PAGAR PAGAR MAKAN PADI

HKHedgeFund

One US fund management throw more than RM1.4billons share on total on public bank, LPI

Lbikeride

No one should respond. Keep your sanity, be cool. Anyone bleeding to dea*h because your share is down? If you've got heart attack because of it, this thing is not for you.

吾觀之Metaverse挺迷糊的。

別說這些迷信的東西不靠譜,裡頭的道理也沒幾個懂的。

就是說,當你懂得其中道理,也就知道許多是錯誤的了。

無獨有偶,說回投資,就像圖表派,當你懂得圖表,就知道有三十二個信號,十六個說會起,十六個說會跌。不懂的人永遠都會說為什麼看錯了信號?!

說回大眾銀行,一者,因為APP不許screenshot,所以長期的增長沒有了。

二者,管理者自己管自己,慢慢以後就不必向股東負責了。

如果懂巴菲特的話,就知道the "economics" of public bank is deteriorating。period.

就是說,你拿各項數據去除的話,會發現「速度」變慢、或甚至惡化了。

xiaoeh

Posted by metaverse > 27 minutes ago | Report Abuse
几个傻瓜一直 flag 大师博文。其实是大师自己 delete 博文。和几个傻瓜的 flag 一点关系都没有。加油 flag 哈哈

Kitty Kitty

Opportunity for the prepared. Action for the well informed.

EngineeringProfit

I'm back.....

xiaoeh

just some observation & just talk cock😂

banking sector is the first to get hit during economy crisis
banking sector is the first to recover after economy crisis
personally
i think the best time to get in banking sector and hold for long term is during economy crisis
or else you have an option to trade with the cycle if you are active investor/trader/gambler whichever u feel comfortable

we don't need rocket science to do investment/trading/gambling to achieve better result
just the following
1) basic mathematic calculation+
2) logical thinking+
3) put in effort to follow up and analyze market information+
4) well managed own emotion

metaverse

@metaverse 🍌🍌🍌, most likely DBS will takeover ABMB and privatize at 1.5x

Posted by beluga > 2024-07-12 14:50 | Report Abuse

precedent transactions involving the acquisition of financial institutions listed in Malaysia PBRs (Price-to-book ratio) ranging from 0.93 times to 2.35 times over the last 15 years from 2007 are as follows:

2013 Bank Islam Malaysia Berhad BIMB Holdings Berhad 1.88

2008 Bank Muamalat Malaysia Berhad DRB-Hicom Berhad 2.15

2018 Asian Finance Bank Berhad MBSB 1.30

2013 Hwang DBS Affin Holdings 1.28

2012 OSK Investment Bank Berhad RHB Capital Berhad 1.77

2012 ECM Libra Investment Bank Berhad Kenanga Investment Bank Berhad 1.27

2011 RHB Capital Berhad Aabar Investments 2.35

2011 EON Capital Berhad Hong Leong Bank Berhad 1.42

2008 EON Capital Berhad Primus Pacific Partners 2.21

2008 RHB Capital Berhad Abu Dhabi Commercial Bank 2.18

2007 Affin Holdings Bank of East Asia 1.30

2007 MIDF PNB 0.93

2007 RHB Capital Berhad Employees Provident Fund of Malaysia 1.76

2007 AMMB Holdings Berhad Australia and New Zealand Banking Group 1.29

We Will Rock You - Queen / Rockin'1000 at Stade De France
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=h9QPhI7UDjo

20 hours ago

metaverse

富时大马吉隆坡综合指数今天收1580.46, 可是看起来是《熊市反弹》所以那些黑粉不要高兴太早,又来 flag 大师博文:

看图推演 (网页链接),如果富时大马吉隆坡综合指数失守《第一防线1580》和《第二防线1552》,将引发恐慌性抛售,全面性股灾。我们的经济部长,曾是国油高管,对石油工业了如指掌,苦口婆心劝告人民说,马来西亚的石油储备相比十年前已经减少一半。国库空虚,入不敷出,以此类推,所有经济补贴,包括RON95、食油和水电费,都会逐步取消。97年《亚洲金融风暴1.0》,从泰铢贬值开始,美元热钱瞬间回流,导致亚洲经济泡沫崩溃。溪云初起日沉阁,山雨欲来风满楼。一个完美的《亚洲金融风暴2.0》即将来临,您准备好了吗?

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/mindfullness/2024-11-18-story-h474606626

18 hours ago

skc761103

CIMB Thai’s FY2024 net profit surges 78%, boosted by investment gains, higher fees income and lower credit losses https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/1461441

13 hours ago

skc761103

This is the difference in between (cimb)prudent management n boards of directors vs (public bank)lousy management n board of directors of both local bank....facts speak everything....

13 hours ago

skc761103

Public bank is a truly a kampung bank, shame of its top management n board of directors..no bring any value add to it’s minority’s shareholder in terms of dividend n capital gain after tan sri teh

13 hours ago

skc761103

For both holding company n public bank hongkong 0626.hk.....

13 hours ago

Sally12

Saya sangat teruja untuk berkongsi bahawa saya berjaya mendapatkan semula $53,000 terima kasih kepada @Isabelacyberco dalam te'le'gr'am dia adalah sokongan saya. Pengalaman ini telah berubah, dan dia sangat disyorkan

metaverse

[1] The Malaysian Anti-Corruption Commission told a press conference on Tuesday (Jan 21) that they are investigating five or six well-known banks whose staff and financial consultants were involved in brokering and corrupt practices in loan processing. They said authorities had frozen more than RM22mil in funds linked to 98 bank accounts with the arrests of 12 banking staff, one agent and eight directors and staff of a financial consultancy firm.

[2] Bung, 65, was charged in 2018 with two counts of receiving bribes amounting to RM2.2 million and RM262,500 as gratification to obtain Felcra’s approval to make a RM150 million investment in Public Mutual’s unit trust.

[3] MBSB Bank said the incident allegedly involved a syndicate that colluded with certain staff members, now in police remand, to carry out the illegal withdrawals authenticated through forged identity cards used by the syndicate.

[4] Comm Azizi said they received a report from a 38-year-old clerk at a bank in Bercham on Aug 16. A woman alleged that she was sexually harassed by a 52-year-old man who is an officer (with the bank).

@metaverse 🍌🍌🍌, many retired uncles who missed the bus to Genting Highlands mistakenly believe that the banking industry is a money-printing machine. In reality, it's far from the facts. Behind the scenes, it's the most dirtiest industry filled with SEX, LIE and BRIBE. A friend of mine once told me about someone she knew who worked in banking who told her that some bank officers would ask their lady customers to check-in a hotel in order to discuss the application for multi-billion business loans.

That is the reason why bank sector was out of my god list:

博傻理论
2024年大马股市神话人物荣誉榜

metaverse
Publish date: Fri, 06 Dec 2024, 03:41 PM

一个经的起风吹雨打的百年老店,必须要有经济价值和社会价值。如果只有经济价值,没有社会价值,只能够有一瞬间的光彩,不能够有永恒的光辉。东尼的商业模式是有点模糊不清,灰色地带。可是如果亚航倒闭或是成为星航姐妹公司,肯定是马来西亚的损失。

博主粉丝现在应该明白为什么云顶赌场不被封神的原因,因为它只有经济价值,没有社会价值。同样道理,比特币是由反政府分子提出来的金融概念,后来演变成用来避税和洗黑钱的金融工具。美国政府想抄高比特币来还美债,偷天换日,根本是天荒夜谈,傻子游戏 (GREATER FOOL GAME)。现在的比特币已经不是当初中本聪(Satoshi Nakamoto)心目中的的比特币(DEFI, Decentralized finance)。如果中本聪真有其人,他应该会在此时此刻清仓离场。

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/mindfullness/2024-12-06-story-h475770398

2 hours ago

metaverse

osted by troy88 > 6 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Been holding ABMB since RM3+. No worries makan nice dividend while share price steadily go up for this underrated bank. Those who bought and held since pandemic crash are the smart ones..

@metaverse 🍌🍌🍌, the only weakness is the loan portfolio overly focused on the cowboy state in which the head of cowboy is the most corrupted leader so all the small boys also highly corrupted with mining license. I will be surprised if the bank investigated not involve them. But can buy on dip as the deal with DBS is a done deal as it is part of the SJ-SEZ deal as Temasek is not a charity body. They will give Penny to JB and take back Looney from Malaysia. JB used to disallow Singapore buyers to own freehold lands and suddenly they changed the PLS which allow Singaporean to convert to freehold so the negotiation for SJ-SEZ is moving forward at the speed of bullet train and the biggest winner is SUNWAY!

1 hour ago

Lbikeride

@skc761103, when you wrote "Public bank is a truly a kampung bank, shame of its top management n board of directors..no bring any value add to it’s minority’s shareholder in terms of dividend n capital gain after tan sri teh" I totally agree with you. A bank is a bloody bank, a bloody bank, a bloody bank. If you ever feel that Public Bank is not worth investing in due to poor and old management, don't invest. Walk away and don't look back. You'll be happier and mentally healthier. It's already a plus if you're employed. Wish you a better future.

1 hour ago

metaverse

@LB* is telling the truth. I feel sorry for @sk*. From the way he talks about Public Bank Hong Kong, it's obvious that his financial situation is really bad. Sunk costs are suck so it's better to forget about this bad bet and look for better opportunities elsewhere. Never, ever average down, as it will make your situation from bad to worse. 留得青山在,不怕没柴烧。💖💖💖

1 hour ago

Lbikeride

Anecdotal evidence such as "a friend of my friend of my friend once told me" aren't always reliable or scientifically accurate. And "many retired uncles who missed the bus to Genting Highlands" (we want to know how many uncles among the uncles, et cetera et cetera, real data). Please don't give financial advice to anyone here. Good news and *particularly bad news about Public Bank* should be welcome but with solid data.

1 hour ago

metaverse

Most data are historical so collected data are just plain rubbish. We must read the logic behind the news so that you can see beyond the future.

46 minutes ago

skc761103

@lbikeride @metaverse i learned my mistake from 0626.hk n public bank malaysia. I m still posting here is tat i wish that those retiree can take my hugh losses as one point lesson so that they can guard & preserve their hard earn money. Past glory not represent the future. Once we invested in a overvalue stocks among peers, stock price sink down just a matter of time. By the time i invested in public bank hongkong . its p/B is 0.5, now its p/b is 0.2...public bank malaysia current p/b is 1.5...with this kind of management n board of directors n no any M&A present ...is just a matter of time its stock price heading south....When we really look at the board of directors team, we will find out that their member is truly uncapable. One of the eg is JCBnext founder ...we may look how jcbnext 0058.kl perform after sell down jobstreet to foreign company...look at innity 0147.kl which is jcbnext subsidiaries..both can not perform well neither share price .ROE nor dividend...

18 minutes ago

skc761103

FACTS speak everything..n the top management leading by tan sri Tay still dreaming on those past old days...no innovative, no proactive n only know one thing...COST SAVING....

14 minutes ago