UEM EDGENTA BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): EDGENTA (1368)

+0.02 (2.84%)

0.71 - 0.735

10 people like this.

3,049 comment(s). Last comment by areneez 6 days ago

lofan73

216 posts

Posted by lofan73 > 2013-01-26 09:40 | Report Abuse

more to come from private contract from Ihh.contract from India is coming soon n will get some good premium landbank. it seems like the journey has just begun.watchout from ths

mtr27

443 posts

Posted by mtr27 > 2013-01-26 11:41 | Report Abuse

hopefully tabung haji won't push down the price to accumulate more..maybe can pick some at 10am tuesday after the price stabilize

KAHFIEHLAI

677 posts

Posted by KAHFIEHLAI > 2013-01-26 12:28 | Report Abuse

mtr27
That is against the principle of so called investment by manupilate market. u know wwhat i mean...

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2013-01-26 12:55 | Report Abuse

GLC how also got some backlash once GE announced. But since contracts are in the bag, I expect Tuesday prices to move upwards...

If got bonus coming, worth keeping too. Maybe another 20sen div? Lol

BC475654

605 posts

Posted by BC475654 > 2013-01-27 10:00 | Report Abuse

Faber has a strong net cash position of 92sen/share.I forecast the final dividend to be in the region of 15sen/share if the 14 mths back-dated HSS income is in time to be reflected in the Q4/FY 2012 Financial Report.Otherwise it will spill over to Q1 2013.

Posted by tonylim > 2013-01-27 12:39 | Report Abuse

BC475, interesting. They write off 75sen par value and share premium account. What caused the hugh accumulated losses in the past?

All the loan stocks are due for payment 4Q. Have you factored in the net cash of 92 sen mentioned?

The retained earnings now has ballooned. Cant figure out why?

BC475654

605 posts

Posted by BC475654 > 2013-01-27 15:24 | Report Abuse

Tony,I am very new to this trade.Faber was the 1st share that I bought on 13th Aug 2012 @1.35 after doing some brief research.So sorry cant answer your good questions.I extracted the info. available from the previous Financial reports.Let me take your questions as a case study and I will be back once I have the answer.May be a good idea if I call up the co.auditor to ask those questions that you and me and others need to know.

hawk

273 posts

Posted by hawk > 2013-01-27 17:14 | Report Abuse

I think this is the last round of govt contract my sifu is talking about....

hawk

273 posts

Posted by hawk > 2013-01-27 17:15 | Report Abuse

However need to use his exact words....last batch...

lofan73

216 posts

Posted by lofan73 > 2013-01-28 00:28 | Report Abuse

the financial health was very bad last time n accumulated losses was generated mainly from the faber merlin hotel group.due to tht,they owed alot to the bankers n tht's how universal trustess was there to hold almost 9% as of now.the bankers r not interested in faber business n they will dispose when the price is right. the turnaround plan came in last 2 yrs by turning ard accumulated losses into retained earnings n ths has been paid to shareholders as special dividend. n thgs has been right cos section 108 tax credit will expire 31dec2012. n thru tht way they can fully utilised the tax credit by giving special divvy. although faber has more than 50cents for tge cash per share,they still has to commit to pay the bankers n another special divvy will b unlikely but i guess they can pay more on the final dividend with the increase in Eps n payout ratio.

Posted by tonylim > 2013-01-28 00:44 | Report Abuse

lofan, ok I now remember. I see Datuk Ikmal is on the board. I used with work with him when i was younger.

Looks like its cash is 50 sen per share after paying off RS loan stocks in sept 2012 mentioned in 2011 audited report.

Posted by tonylim > 2013-01-28 00:58 | Report Abuse

In 2011 report, I still can't understand why retained earnings shot up over 2 years excluding this coming Fiscal year

tommylou

1,918 posts

Posted by tommylou > 2013-01-29 01:00 | Report Abuse

My buddy DoubleBLOW sold the idea of Faber but never appear again... Wonder what happen to him?

tommylou

1,918 posts

Posted by tommylou > 2013-01-29 09:31 | Report Abuse

Common buddy....one dividend announcement should be enough reason to push beyond 1.55

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2013-01-29 09:42 | Report Abuse

lol, damnit, and i thought to buy some this morning... it's super high now

tommylou

1,918 posts

Posted by tommylou > 2013-01-29 09:44 | Report Abuse

The accrual since Oct 2011 will show a significant increase.....should be interesting come Feb result on dividend.....

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2013-01-29 09:48 | Report Abuse

lou sifu, do you think the accrual will be reflected by Feb? Enough time to account so much financial details within such a short notice?

angkor

451 posts

Posted by angkor > 2013-01-29 11:29 | Report Abuse

not much momentum.. midf has a buy call at TP 1.61... what is your personal view?

tommylou

1,918 posts

Posted by tommylou > 2013-01-29 11:36 | Report Abuse

Pat sifu, officially I don't think so as their confirmation letter and payment are not the same thing......At least now Faber can rest easy that payment will come in. but more importantly the 10 years contract......
On the hind side it should come in within 2 mths and should be seen in May report however that should not stop them from giving the dividen as the 10 years platform has already been built.....they just need to ensure that their building block and strategy to continue growth provides confidence moving forward!,

tommylou

1,918 posts

Posted by tommylou > 2013-01-29 11:38 | Report Abuse

I am saying what was mentioned on the building block and strategy is because they will need to entice more ppl to this share. They have done a very good job compared to before however the daily volume is stil very low...

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2013-01-29 11:45 | Report Abuse

question that begs an answer, why are investors still 'shunning' away from this share then? they have 10 yrs worth of guaranteed money which shows it's stability.

Is it the fear of the impending GE that is spooking the fund managers as well? Any possibility that a change in Govt might mean revocation of the 10 yrs contract?

passerby

2,877 posts

Posted by passerby > 2013-01-29 11:46 | Report Abuse

won't revoke as far as i know

passerby

2,877 posts

Posted by passerby > 2013-01-29 11:47 | Report Abuse

all the sealed deals / contracts should be safe

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2013-01-29 11:49 | Report Abuse

alright, then i guess people are shunning due to election fear factor...

although with such a strong commitment and award given, i think the risk is capped unless at least for the healthcare division (with rumours of I** contracts in the pipelines as well).

Their property arm might need some bucking up though.

tommylou

1,918 posts

Posted by tommylou > 2013-01-29 11:50 | Report Abuse

It's possible they are worried about the GE and also the fact that too little volume on normal days. Faber will need to continuously build their reputation....

Contracts are safe but as I said they cannot go with a lackadaisical attitude moving forward knowing the have the 10 years...they still need to get confidence buy in

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2013-01-29 11:54 | Report Abuse

lou sifu, u peddle more here la... maybe fund managers will get more confidence!

Agree that they can't have a 'tidak apa' attitude after securing 10 yr deal from Govt. If deal with I** sealed, then they will secure overseas contracts too right?

Should be a major plus point and potential re-rating? Possible?

tommylou

1,918 posts

Posted by tommylou > 2013-01-29 11:57 | Report Abuse

Anything possible at this point.......question is what do ppl see as interesting, what they see as opportunity and what they see as investment and etc may be all different....here I believe they see as opportunity for quick turn and good dividend......BUT don't forget the last round of dividend, a good majority retain as oppose to sell before due date....

bbull

56 posts

Posted by bbull > 2013-01-29 11:59 | Report Abuse

sell on news...
contract value dilution for swak & sbh region...bad news
future earnings will be substantially reduced
gap up today...price gap will be covered later
so today is a sale

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2013-01-29 11:59 | Report Abuse

how u know alot of them retain?

tommylou

1,918 posts

Posted by tommylou > 2013-01-29 11:59 | Report Abuse

There is also a mid year dividend given around June or July......

Posted by WilliamWang > 2013-01-29 12:02 | Report Abuse

how come faber can from 1.39 to 1.51 with so low volume ?

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2013-01-29 12:05 | Report Abuse

coz Lou sifu push the price up :)

passerby

2,877 posts

Posted by passerby > 2013-01-29 12:08 | Report Abuse

tommylou = peddler as per pathew , lol :)

for I** contract, if it is true, i believe the priority shall be given to Pantai 1st la. Pantai is I** arm isn't ? unless Pantai can't handle contract, then only will they look for external party

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2013-01-29 12:10 | Report Abuse

passerby sending smoke signals.... :P

Posted by WilliamWang > 2013-01-29 12:12 | Report Abuse

pathew .. who is lou sifu ? sorry still new here

tommylou

1,918 posts

Posted by tommylou > 2013-01-29 12:27 | Report Abuse

If LTH was waiting for this, let's see if they buy more if it's true there is one more coming !!

passerby

2,877 posts

Posted by passerby > 2013-01-29 12:32 | Report Abuse

tommylou: cny coming, not retrieving any of your "financial soldier" before sending them to field again ???

Joserose2

20 posts

Posted by Joserose2 > 2013-01-29 12:33 | Report Abuse

I think LTH knows the news early.......

passerby

2,877 posts

Posted by passerby > 2013-01-29 12:43 | Report Abuse

tommylou: your buddy Joserose2 attending same language school is here :) lol

tommylou

1,918 posts

Posted by tommylou > 2013-01-29 12:49 | Report Abuse

I only know this line from a famous fren I know....."buy buy buy! Buy or not buy it's up to you and followed by don't regret" that was almost 1 year ago.......lol

tommylou

1,918 posts

Posted by tommylou > 2013-01-29 12:55 | Report Abuse

And the famous fren disappear after assuring everybody the share will fly and GO......hahaha

passerby

2,877 posts

Posted by passerby > 2013-01-29 12:56 | Report Abuse

lol,that is another guy :)

joserose2 speaking the same language using "ayam", "kambing" & "beg" stuff le. must be your ex-course mate for the special language class :)

tommylou

1,918 posts

Posted by tommylou > 2013-01-29 12:58 | Report Abuse

Hahaha.....could well be......

tommylou

1,918 posts

Posted by tommylou > 2013-01-29 13:01 | Report Abuse

Btw this joke has been around since the 90s........I wonder if Pat sifu is that young ....lol

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2013-01-29 13:21 | Report Abuse

Lou sifu, yes, thank you. I know i'm young :)

tommylou

1,918 posts

Posted by tommylou > 2013-01-29 13:25 | Report Abuse

Lol.....young as young can be......old is when you reach the ripe ful age to be cynical of every move someone makes.....

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2013-01-29 13:27 | Report Abuse

hahaha.. wonder who you're referring to eh?
btw, lou sifu, u still holding on for Divvy? Or sold this morning at opening bell waiting to buy on weakness?

bbull

56 posts

Posted by bbull > 2013-01-29 13:45 | Report Abuse

dont based ur decision to hold
for div...faber will declare at finale 8 sen div
& no special div
payment in jul...so far away
buy back near GE if u want to keep for div
is the best option...earn twice
dont hope

scott

418 posts