ADVANCE SYNERGY BHD

KLSE (MYR): ASB (1481)

0.11 - 0.115

9,617 comment(s). Last comment by Income 1 month ago

sengkee

2,060 posts

Posted by sengkee > 2017-04-18 09:24 | Report Abuse

Just top up

red_85

1,259 posts

Posted by red_85 > 2017-04-18 10:43 | Report Abuse

yesterday anzo, today johan..tmr might be your penny stock crash..beware..alot of shark is exiting penny

sengkee

2,060 posts

Posted by sengkee > 2017-04-18 10:53 | Report Abuse

Yes. You are right. But this 1 is under valued. Will keep for 3 months and see how. When people see its real value, it will be too late to get at this price. Just a matter of time. Stay tuned

imlearning

Posted by imlearning > 2017-04-18 14:48 | Report Abuse

Not much movement....

averose

141 posts

Posted by averose > 2017-04-18 15:19 | Report Abuse

anzo is making loss company, they report negetive earning almost every quarter recently. price up absolutely due to speculation.

averose

141 posts

Posted by averose > 2017-04-18 15:22 | Report Abuse

johan has a high debt and earning also bad. recent QR also negetive.

erkongseng

3,192 posts

Posted by erkongseng > 2017-04-18 16:32 | Report Abuse

anzo,johan 根本不能与价值股asb相提並论,要打乱也找支好的股,哈哈,这位red 85只是來打乱的成份,别人不是苯的,知道分析呀.

erkongseng

3,192 posts

Posted by erkongseng > 2017-04-18 16:36 | Report Abuse

感谢网友Calvin Tan,trader8899,SKLYTE之前对Asb 1481 的价值分析:

a)In the 2015 Annual Report of ASB Under Top 10 Properties

A Freehold Industrial Land & Building Was Purchased In Section 22, Shah Alam, Selangor In Year 2003 for RM31,909,000

The Land size is 61,492 sq meter.

Now let's do a simple Calculation & Then Its Valuation

Land is 61,402 sq. meter. 1 sq meter = 10.7639 sq ft

So 61,402 x 10.7639 = 660,924 sq ft.

According to PROPERTYGURU MY Listing. Industrial Land With Buildings are priced between RM200 psf to RM600 psf. For Section 22 Freehold Factories & Lands They are Priced around RM580 psf.

Let's take a very conservative figure of The Very Lowest Price at Only RM200 psf

So 660,924 x RM200 = RM132,184,800

Now Minus Original Purchase Price of RM31,909,000 (Year Bought 2003 - 11 years ago)

So RM132,184,800 - RM31,909,000 = A Surplus or Profit if Sold = RM100,275,000

Now let's divide by outstanding shares of ASB - 513,720,000 shares

So 100,275,000 divided by 513,720,000 = 19.5 Cts

YES THIS WILL BE THE NET PROFIT IF THE SHAH ALAM SECTION 22 LAND & BUILDING IS SOLD.

So at Current Price of 17 cts ASB IS SELLING FAR FAR BELOW NTA AND ALSO BELOW NET CASH VALUE IF JUST ONE PROPERTY IS SOLD.

AND THERE ARE 7 MORE VERY HIGHLY VALUABLE PROPERTIES IN ASB'S TOTAL HOLDINGS.

NOW CAN YOU SEE WHY ASB IS FAR MORE VALUABLE THAN LCTH MANY TIMES!

Do Your Own Due Diligence.

Get Accountants & Valuers To Double Check What I Say Whether It's True or Not

Regards,

Calvin Tan

2.30a.m. 20.05.2014 Singapore Time
b)Let's Look At Another Interesting Property By ASB

In The Heart of Kuala Lumpur - The World Number 4 Shopping Destination according to CNN

ASB has an 18 Storey Hotel

Address is no. 69, Jalan Haji Hussein, 50300 Kuala Lumpur

It is Freehold with Land Area of 3,214 sq meter

1 sq meter is 10.7639 sq ft. So 3,214 x 10.7639 = 34,595 sq ft.

Date of Purchase or Last Value was 25/03/2005.

Purchase price was - RM29.077,000

Our Hotel Cum Restaurant in France Bought in Year 2009 for RM15 Mil Was Sold For A Huge Profit of Over RM30 Mil at A Sale Price of RM46.8 Mil

This KL Hotel Should Do Better Because:

1) KL Is In A Property Bull Run
2) Greater KL MRT Will Further Enhance Value
3) The World Famous Lonely Planet Has Included Malaysia as the Top 10 Tourism Nation
4) CNN mentioned Malaysia as World Number 4 Shopping Destination.

After MH370 bad patch is over Chinese Tourists will flock to Malaysia again.

SO WHAT IS THE CURRENT VALUE FOR ASB's 18 STOREY HOTEL IN THE HEART OF KUALA LUMPUR?

Since I am typing this in Singapore I think some one from KL can definitely do a better job

See you - leaving for Booming & Exciting Iskandar now

Regards,

Calvin Tan
20/05/2014 10:45

erkongseng

3,192 posts

c)ASB potential take over target?

ASB can be a potential takeover target with ample liquidity from the assets disposal of France properties and a free float shares of 62 percent. Based on 2012 Annual Report major shareholders hold about 38% of the share.

In my previous article of July 28, 2013 posted on Trade Signum I had highlighted that we do not even have to evaluated the fixed assets of ASB because the current assets alone can cover for all their total debts outstandings.

One just have to borrow RM 45-75 million to take majority control of the company. I was very surprised that it took close to a year for investors to take notice what this company is doing for the past few years. Restructuring and Reorganising.

This counter like many said was the darling back then in 1999 when Mr. Quek Leng Chan and companies took a substantial stake in it. http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/annchsh/1481.jsp

If that were the case, shouldn’t they have more knowledge what the shares price is worth now?

Friends or Foes this counter is going to generate more excitements once it break the 22 sen major resistance level with volume support never seen before in the last 2 days.

It is now high time for many analysts to take a second look at this counter that has so many business interests all over the world and in particular their undervalued properties asset.

Just because earnings were not fantastic, this counter is only valued at RM70mio in 2013 Wakey! Wakey! Guys. RE RATE THIS COUNTER.

-------------------------------------------------------------my posting in tradesignum in 2013......

Market capitalisation of ASB as at 26 July 2013 is only RM 75 mio.

Assuming u take a loan of RM 75 mio and buy over all the shares of this company.

Now after you have acquired the company start the assets stripping exercise.

1. Use the Current Assets of RM 286 mio to settle all the liabilities of RM 137 mio.

Now you still have a balance of RM 149 mio and use this to settle your initial loan of RM 75 mio.

2. Now you have a cool RM 74 mio of Current Assets.

3. That's not all. Take a quick look at the FIxed and Long Term Assets ,-

Property, plant and Equip............ RM 156 mio
Long Term Investment.................RM 69 mio
Other Long Term Assets...............RM 11 mio
Other Intangible...........................RM 8 mio

So basically you are taking home over RM 318 mio or 62 sen a share without the goodwill of RM100 mio.

This is a highly illiquid shares so patience is the virtue.

Happy Investing! Invest at your own risk.
by trader8899 28-Jul-2013 9:34 AM reply

erkongseng

3,192 posts

D)I recommended ASB to Regain Choco Ship people in hope that they make some money. You see ASB was traded range bound between 13 cts to 17 cts. So at 14.5 cts the downside is very limited.

And since ASB has sold a property to unlock Cash I calculated its asset value. To my surprise I found them very undervalued.

I bought 50,000 shares at 14.5 cts & 50,000 shares at 15 cts. A total of only 100,000 shares or 100 lots only. As Price Has Surged So Much I had Taken Some Profit. The Rest I Will Keep For Long Term As They Are My Profit. Let the profit run...

We should buy below Intrinsic Value & Sell When Market Is Overvalued.

As For ASB I have yet to fathom its True Value. I Think Longer Term ASB Should Rise Above 50 Cts to RM1.00

Short term I really cannot tell. Please trade carefully

Regards,

Calvin Tan
26/05/2014 22:35

E)

I recommended ASB to Regain Choco Ship people to buy ASB at 14.5 cts & Mulpha at 43.5 Cts.

Since then ASB has gone wild and flew up to touch 26 cts. I am definitely a very insignificant small fry to push up ASB. I think there may be 3 reasons

1) Many have opened their eyes to see the Highly Undervalued Assets of ASB so they chased up the shares.

2) Maybe some syndicate also joined in to goreng up.

3) Or some funds or individuals are accumulating Big Time because there is no Controlling Major Shareholder in ASB. If so the substantial share holder is in danger of losing his majority position to someone else.

As of now I really don't know. What I do know is ASB is a very undervalued counter. Long Term Investors are encourage to take position. Short term make or loss I cannot tell.

So please do your own due diligence.

Yes, Mulpha is also very undervalued. Please invest & not speculate too much

Regards,

Calvin Tan
27/05/2014 19:55
F)

1. 15 acres freehold Pahang land - Last revaluation Year 2005 RM32.5m (Should be close to RM50m)
2. 15 acres industrial land in Shah Alam - 2003 - RM32m (Using RM80psf, should be close to RM55m)
3. 1.5 acre 18 storeyhotel building in KL - 2005 - RM29m (Using RM1000psf, should be close to RM65m)
4.Sudan land with hotel - 2005, RM15m (Not sure, should be close to RM20m)
5. Paris hotel building -2009, RM13m (Gonna sell at RM45m?)
6. 9.7 acres industrial land in Tebrau - 2005, RM9m (At RM40psf, should be RM17m)
Other 4 buildings total RM15m valued, assuming no upside

Conservatively, all assets should be valued about RM270m, with cash 130million - debt RM70m ) = RM330m + remaining working capital RM100m =RM430m

RM430m/ 930million shares = RM 0.46 fair value
Correct me if I am wrong, my valuation super cheap only..
28/05/2014 00:56

注:(第五,六的资产己出售)
G)
For Shah Alam The Industrial Land & Building is in Prime Area of Section 22. According To Property Advertised For Sale in PROPERTYGURU MY.COM Factories here are around RM200 to RM600 psf. What I saw In Section 22, Shah Alam, Selangor is around RM580 psf.

And For Tebrau Industrial Land in Iskandar It Should Be Around RM100 psf to RM200 psf according to Mr. Ong who is The Boss of A Brick Factory. He supplies bricks for Major Construction projects in Iskandar.

I think ASB NTA Should Be Around RM1.50 to RM2.00 at the very least. Again the Best Answer Is Company Should Go For A Complete Revaluation by Professional Valuers to Give Exact Figures
28/05/2014 10:18

只供参考,进出自负

musangfoxking

3,562 posts

Posted by musangfoxking > 2017-04-18 19:15 | Report Abuse

ASB has been loitering ard this price range for some time!!!!! just watch out, when it moves, it will spurt out!!!! believe the great bomoh!!!!

red_85

1,259 posts

Posted by red_85 > 2017-04-19 16:00 | Report Abuse

guys, please read ASB LA propectus also..it will dilute the eps of ASB...interest payment have to be pay to LA..
penny stocks theme seems ending soon by looking at other penny stock..beware

KUCIMIAO

141 posts

Posted by KUCIMIAO > 2017-04-20 08:55 | Report Abuse

Wonder where r the buyers ....ystdy closing there r 2.5 million buyers at 18 cents?

red_85

1,259 posts

Posted by red_85 > 2017-04-20 11:27 | Report Abuse

retailer like you lor. buying all the shark throwing stack..

B4b4

7,583 posts

Posted by B4b4 > 2017-04-21 15:13 | Report Abuse

ASB , excellent stock. Can buy to keep. Revenue 276.775m, net profit is 17.324m, cash at bank is 57.226m, short term deposit in bank is 84.321m, cash flow from operating activities is 18.988m. This is a good time to buy.

B4b4

7,583 posts

Posted by B4b4 > 2017-04-21 17:44 | Report Abuse

ASB , a very good company. The last Qtr results was fantastic !

erkongseng

3,192 posts

Posted by erkongseng > 2017-04-21 18:13 | Report Abuse

一支被遗忘的价值股。

imlearning

Posted by imlearning > 2017-04-25 00:10 | Report Abuse

why not big move already?

imlearning

Posted by imlearning > 2017-04-25 00:10 | Report Abuse

why not big move already?

red_85

1,259 posts

Posted by red_85 > 2017-04-25 00:20 | Report Abuse

simply because it is overvalue@@@!!

erkongseng

3,192 posts

Posted by erkongseng > 2017-04-25 05:11 | Report Abuse

这是机会收集。

erkongseng

3,192 posts

Posted by erkongseng > 2017-04-26 09:49 | Report Abuse

主力回来了,2017年首季亮眼净利,隨着外国遊客來马增多,酒店,旅行社受益,科技业走勢成長好,短中期可望來到25仙,守与进入是良策,价值股反应实际股价只是时间,现时有很好的因素诱起投资人買进,合理价50仙.

erkongseng

3,192 posts

Posted by erkongseng > 2017-04-26 15:39 | Report Abuse

明天20仙!别等了,買在低位笑着看股价上升

nick_ck

619 posts

Posted by nick_ck > 2017-04-26 16:14 | Report Abuse

Another good quarter + bank analysis, this stock will spike in fast pace.

B4b4

7,583 posts

Posted by B4b4 > 2017-04-26 22:18 | Report Abuse

Going up anytime tmr

erkongseng

3,192 posts

Posted by erkongseng > 2017-04-27 07:57 | Report Abuse

https://m.facebook.com/newlaunchingsales/posts/1690685531221427

2017年01月11日 | 林蕙颖
去年落实电子签证 中国旅客增加74%

副首相阿末扎希访华第二天向大马媒体指出,自落实中国旅客来马电子签证和网上免签系统后,去年来马的中国旅客大增。

(北京11日讯)大马副首相拿督斯里阿末扎希指出,我国去年3月落实中国旅客来马电子签证(e-visa)及网上免签登记系统(ENTRI)后,2016年3月至12月期间的申请签证来马的中国旅客人数,总共增加74%。

他表示,在中国申请签证及网上免签登记的人数,从2015年全年的120万人,大幅增长至2016年的220万人。

他也说,2015年有170万名中国旅客抵马,他们在大马的花费高达57亿令吉,平均每人花费3500令吉,每天约花费500令吉。「接下来我们会聚焦3个季节,也就是春节长假、暑假,以及年末假期。这3个季节將是旅游部和商家的宣传主力,我们也会增加中国主要城市飞往大马的班机。

每週385趟班机

他说,大马已在中国已经安排每週385趟班机,载客容量高达430万人,没有班机直飞大马的城市则会安排包机,目前已安排的包机有120趟。

他也强调,「大部分来马的中国旅客都是家庭旅客,而移民局也进行严密监督。虽然有些旅客会预期逗留,但数目其实非常少。」

阿末扎希也是內政部长,他是週二晚上拜访中国公安部部长郭声琨后,今早在中国大饭店召开记者会,向大马媒体发表有关谈话。

他也指出,中国每年有6400万名旅客出国,而申请电子签证来马的220万人次只是其中的一小部分;他希望旅游部还能继续努力,包括与当地业者进行面对面沟通等。

「身为內阁旅游委员会主席,我会要求更多拨款,做为推广旅游的广告之用,详情我会在未来做出宣布。」

他也补充,我国也会提升纳闽的旅游设施,以便能迎接更多中国游客;纳闽將成为中国旅客衔接前往沙巴及砂拉越的重要地点,沙巴及砂拉越的雨林等也会成为重点。

中国需审核资料 大马无法提供全免签证

大马副首相拿督斯里阿末扎希表示,由于中国希望登记赴马中国游客的资料,因此我国仍无法为来马中国游客提供免签证优惠。

他指出,「现在这件事情(免签证)目前还没办法做到,因为中国希望知道,来马旅游的是谁,他们要进行安全审核。」

他续指,「这对大马来说也是有利的,因为如果允许完全免签证,这將影响大马和中国两个国家。」

他补充,中国对其他热门旅游国也是採取同样的方式,也就是没有完全免除签证。

阿末扎希也是內政部长,他是週二晚上拜访中国公安部部长郭声琨后,于今早在中国大饭店召开记者会,向大马媒体发表有关谈话。

至于大马旅客到中国旅游何时能免签证,他则表示,「我在与郭声琨的会面中有提出这个要求,但他们还需要时间考虑。

@asb 1481 将从中受益。

averose

141 posts

Posted by averose > 2017-04-27 11:54 | Report Abuse

China visa free coming to malaysia boost tourism sector. In sabah alone, there is increasing direct flight to china city and there are also 6 korean airlines operating in kota kinabalu airport. you can see chinese/korean are everywhare in kk city catching one of the best sunset in the world

nick_ck

619 posts

Posted by nick_ck > 2017-04-28 10:34 | Report Abuse

Coming, keep buying, this stock will be hugely benefit with china tourism with alitrip. Huat arr

CKNYAM

1,470 posts

Posted by CKNYAM > 2017-04-28 13:48 | Report Abuse

Strong believe will be benefits today price.

harlem

317 posts

Posted by harlem > 2017-04-30 02:07 | Report Abuse

Without the Other operating income of RM17.4 million, 4Q 2016 PAT is only RM91,000.00 !
or EPS < 0.01 sen ! Interesting to see 1Q result.

azman6429

10 posts

Posted by azman6429 > 2017-04-30 17:15 | Report Abuse

Entitlement description Single tier dividend of 0.25 sen per ordinary share in respect of the financial year ended 31 December 2016.
EX-date 26 Jul 2017
Entitlement date 28 Jul 2017
Entitlement time 04:00 PM
Entitlement subject Final Dividend
What it means?

Ring

6,522 posts

Posted by Ring > 2017-04-30 19:40 | Report Abuse

Pls reconfirm must be 0.025 cts

azman6429

10 posts

Posted by azman6429 > 2017-04-30 20:06 | Report Abuse

Plz refer their annual report & bursa announcement 27 April 2017. If true like durian runtuh for shareholder.

azman6429

10 posts

Posted by azman6429 > 2017-04-30 20:51 | Report Abuse

Thanks for the info

averose

141 posts

Posted by averose > 2017-05-02 12:09 | Report Abuse

breakout 0.215, next is 0.25.

B4b4

7,583 posts

Posted by B4b4 > 2017-05-02 23:06 | Report Abuse

Next tp 25s , this week or next

B4b4

7,583 posts

Posted by B4b4 > 2017-05-03 08:22 | Report Abuse

Buy this stock , excellent cash position, RM139.85m, Gross profit is the best = 97.476m, top line is fantastic ie revenue at 276.775m, short term borrowings only 23.499m. No worry about this company. Very well managed.

Ring

6,522 posts

Posted by Ring > 2017-05-03 09:12 | Report Abuse

Damansara Realty’s unit keen on JV with ASB
http://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2017/05/03/damansara-realtys-unit-keen-on-jv-with-asb/

Posted by lilyhery7973 > 2017-05-05 15:23 | Report Abuse

apa daaaa x bergerak2 kaunter ni..bosan

Zeal Liew

40 posts

Posted by Zeal Liew > 2017-05-09 15:05 | Report Abuse

ASB brand Holiday Villa Resort is on track positive growing and its tech company positive growth in big data transformation will be bright future in FY2017 and FY2018.

popo87

Posted by popo87 > 2017-05-10 15:28 | Report Abuse

mau banyak simayang

Devil86

149 posts

Posted by Devil86 > 2017-05-10 18:35 | Report Abuse

I hear that ASB is having tech company in SG that posted good quarter result. anyone would like to share?

mikeann

812 posts

Posted by mikeann > 2017-05-10 19:39 | Report Abuse

UNDERVALUED STOCK. Rebound imminent. First resistance 0.22

kahsoon888

711 posts

Posted by kahsoon888 > 2017-05-10 22:38 | Report Abuse

Buy buy buy.....

tan56

119 posts

Posted by tan56 > 2017-05-11 10:35 | Report Abuse

buy !

14,636 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2017-05-12 17:54 | Report Abuse

Crash imminent...be careful. If 16 sen can support then BUY else. keep your money in the pocket.

IVAN2222

2,094 posts

Posted by IVAN2222 > 2017-05-13 10:14 | Report Abuse

Is anyone going to the AGM?

IVAN2222

2,094 posts

Posted by IVAN2222 > 2017-05-13 10:14 | Report Abuse

Going to meet the tycoon and ask him regarding Asb fair value..haha

kahsoon888

711 posts

Posted by kahsoon888 > 2017-05-13 19:22 | Report Abuse

No up...why