SYMPHONY LIFE BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): SYMLIFE (1538)

-0.01 (3.70%)

0.26 - 0.26

8 people like this.

4,336 comment(s). Last comment by kancs3118 1 month ago

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2015-03-02 18:15 | Report Abuse

two to three years??????????????????????????????????????????????

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2015-03-02 18:28 | Report Abuse

@kancs3118 : I extra calculated 1 more year ma.... trapped by sharks last time no way liao ...hv to keep waiting ....good thing is this counter not like other penny stock counter ... I just hope every year gt gao gao dividen then okay lo...

This few day I'm keep thinking once ron95 up to rm3/litre, what will happen to property market?? up up or down down??

This 2-3 years, market need to clean the contra property player, good time to collect ur cash and grab your dream house or for investment purpose...

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2015-03-02 18:33 | Report Abuse

in their recently released quarterly reports, they say - they are shifting their priorities to building affordable housing. Cannot see that in their pipeline. Same like you - i also kena trap by sharks...

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2015-03-02 18:37 | Report Abuse

Each year 3-4 sen dividend then okay liao .....building affordable housing? Good!

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2015-03-02 19:13 | Report Abuse

where are they going to build their affordable housing? I think it is going to be Sungai Long? Don't think they will go bankrupt anytime soon - but then, i don't know how long the share price will be stuck at that range?

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2015-03-02 19:15 | Report Abuse

or probably sell their land and distribute the proceeds to us - their shareholders? end of story - no need to wait - i can cash out liaw.,.,,

Heng611

173 posts

Posted by Heng611 > 2015-03-03 13:23 | Report Abuse

Selangor Gov take long time to settle land issus, next is to wait for tower 2, can sell all in tower 1 before launching tower 2

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2015-03-09 16:43 | Report Abuse

this counter...no hope

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2015-03-09 16:46 | Report Abuse

Have to wait another round, sad.....

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2015-03-09 17:30 | Report Abuse

when is the other round coming? but then, RM9.0M profit...is quite solid...

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2015-03-09 17:42 | Report Abuse

When the next property hot hot season coming ....but have to wait a quite long time ...

kudamuda

293 posts

Posted by kudamuda > 2015-03-16 15:18 | Report Abuse

why not Naza TTDI take over / merge with symlife...hehehe

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2015-03-16 19:28 | Report Abuse

mati...

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2015-03-17 12:11 | Report Abuse

Janggan mati.... tsunami mari baru habis...

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2015-03-17 13:13 | Report Abuse

@ JN88, it seems you quite support symlife. What do you think of SymLife vs Matrix Concept? Matrix Concept profit like hell....the revenue almost the same with SymLife but net profit is 6 times higher.

siam8888

466 posts

Posted by siam8888 > 2015-03-18 00:38 | Report Abuse

X
siam8888 This counter....window sleep! Is not right time to buy in even net profit is higher!!
18/03/2015 00:38

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2015-03-18 11:22 | Report Abuse

Management problems...after 3 months I invested in this counter I just start to speculate this questions but is too late...nevermind treat it as another life experience ...anyway the price may back to rm1.2 but need to wait a very long long long time... so far i can't see this company want to be like Matrix or what. Hopefully the Director ''bercita-cita tinggi''.... This is the best time to sapu more land......

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2015-03-19 06:34 | Report Abuse

cannot say they have no ambition - rather, they may just be prudent.

azlan88

509 posts

Posted by azlan88 > 2015-03-19 14:41 | Report Abuse

matrix land cost very cheap. They bought Felda settlers land at less than RM8, whereas current market RM40-50. Sell land can untung already. That is why they are so profitable. And they monetise their land by both developing house and selling industrial land

Symlife on the other hand sitting low land cost ( sg. long & sg. petani). These land has huge potential, with increase on NTA if they revalue them. However, they are yet to monetise the land.

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2015-03-20 13:57 | Report Abuse

yalor....doing JVs here and there pulak...

what do you think of symphony house (another company owned by Datuk Azman)? I read from Symphony house's annual report that SymLife has quite a significant holding in it?

If Symphony house is going to go under, this will adversely impact on SymLife....

azlan88

509 posts

Posted by azlan88 > 2015-03-21 22:39 | Report Abuse

symphony house is in the process of RTO by Ranhill after they sold BPO biz to Dato Azman and his geng.

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2015-03-22 07:00 | Report Abuse

more information can be found here...

http://www.symphony.com.my/wp-content/uploads/2015/02/AR2013-Part-1.pdf

from the Chairman's statement, it seems that SymLife will be holding shares in the enlarged new "Symphony group" ~ which is essentially RanHill's existing business in the oil and gas and utility industry. But then, the existing business of Symphony group (which is the BPO portion) will be sold off to Datuk Azman. This BPO business is not very profitable (and is loss making).

THe question now is where will Datuk Azman park this existing BPO business? At his personal capacity or at SymLife??? Hopefully, not at SymLife???

The reason why we should be concerned is because whatever happens to Symphony House will be reflected in SymLife's results as SymLife is holding more than 11% of Symphony House's shares.

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2015-03-22 07:00 | Report Abuse

adui....why this people cannot be like Tambun/ Matrix.....just focus on building properties and selling them....and making money for the shareholders....? why so many patterns?

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2015-03-22 16:19 | Report Abuse

Property and oil and gas ....walao big ambition....

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2015-03-22 19:28 | Report Abuse

not really - what happens is that SymLife has exposure to Symphony via its 11% holdings of Symphony shares (pre-RTO). Hence, assuming if the RTO goes through - the enlarged Symphony group will have the power generation and water business (utility) and minus the oil and gas business of RanHill and minus the existing business process outsourcing. Hence, i think SymLife will be more like a passive investor of the enlarged Symphony group. Just sit down and collect dividend.

I am just afraid that if Symphony is not performing well, then SymLife will need to experience impairment losses (i.e.; impairment on the investments held by SymLife).

It appears that Datuk Azman Yahya and his gang will need to buy out the existing business of Symphony which is the corporate services valued at RM60,0M at his private capacity. According to news paper reports, this corporate service business is quite a stable business - albeit not much growth. Hopefully, Datuk Azman Yahya will not park this corporate service at SymLife but take it at his personal capacity.

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2015-03-22 19:29 | Report Abuse

Sometimes, is it so bloody hard to run SymLife like the way Tambun and Matrix is being run? Just focus on developing properties, sell it off and make money for share holders and minus this and that sort of side business?

Frankly, abit disappointed with this counter.

yoong

126 posts

Posted by yoong > 2015-03-25 15:10 | Report Abuse

been waiting since last year, this counter disappointed me

goldisgold

142 posts

Posted by goldisgold > 2015-03-26 21:42 | Report Abuse

This counter has become sleepy hollow....

Posted by Jolin Lai Chi Pet > 2015-03-26 21:47 | Report Abuse

if u buy this stock, then u will become "simpati life" forever!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted by investor8888 > 2015-03-26 21:55 | Report Abuse

be patience..friend..

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2015-03-27 10:37 | Report Abuse

Simpati to Azman ....lol..

kudamuda

293 posts

Posted by kudamuda > 2015-04-06 14:54 | Report Abuse

executive director retired??! bad sign?

daizan55

165 posts

Posted by daizan55 > 2015-04-08 16:09 | Report Abuse

up a bit today

mani_cum

265 posts

Posted by mani_cum > 2015-04-10 18:47 | Report Abuse

Simpati me , pls dun sell down any more.

siam8888

466 posts

Posted by siam8888 > 2015-04-11 01:18 | Report Abuse

Don't waste your time and resource investing this counter...

siam8888

466 posts

Posted by siam8888 > 2015-04-11 01:23 | Report Abuse

Sell this counter, buy skpres....you will better return!!

Invest123

1,602 posts

Posted by Invest123 > 2015-04-15 14:42 | Report Abuse

When people are most disappointed is the right time to go in

Invest123

1,602 posts

Posted by Invest123 > 2015-04-15 17:07 | Report Abuse

52 week highest for the wa is 55 sen, buy now with 50% discount!

kudamuda

293 posts

Posted by kudamuda > 2015-04-15 22:48 | Report Abuse

invest123, touch 35 also no meet to eat. above 42 lah pls... haha

mani_cum

265 posts

Posted by mani_cum > 2015-04-16 01:30 | Report Abuse

I'm very bullish about the prospect regarding this asset rich property counter which is now hovering near its 52 weeks low. Frankly speaking, already brought some at 0.8 but at small position.

The offer now is a SURE win bonanza price because my last 2 round entry price is much higher at 1.0++ which help to generate a 20% capital gain.

Must have good patient when dealing with this counter.

Invest123

1,602 posts

Posted by Invest123 > 2015-04-16 12:55 | Report Abuse

Up 4 sen, its warrants will follow suit!

dragonking

3,496 posts

Posted by dragonking > 2015-04-16 13:01 | Report Abuse

a lot of new project in kl,,,good take up rate,,,

daizan55

165 posts

Posted by daizan55 > 2015-04-16 15:05 | Report Abuse

any good news?

Invest123

1,602 posts

Posted by Invest123 > 2015-04-16 20:26 | Report Abuse

Nice uptrend

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2015-04-17 20:32 | Report Abuse

watch out for Symphony (KLSE: 0016) ~ SymLife holds more than 10% of Symphony shares.

Invest123

1,602 posts

Posted by Invest123 > 2015-04-17 21:55 | Report Abuse

The two names are very similar, no wonder related. Collecting today, next week may shoot up. Buy the warrants also!

slee

587 posts

Posted by slee > 2015-04-18 21:02 | Report Abuse

Paper may public this few week...

siam8888

466 posts

Posted by siam8888 > 2015-04-21 15:02 | Report Abuse

Shit counter

Posted by Robert Lee > 2015-04-21 16:49 | Report Abuse

yea, what the....

huat_8888

20 posts