DRB-HICOM BHD

KLSE (MYR): DRBHCOM (1619)

-0.03 (2.65%)

1.09 - 1.13

28 people like this.

25,330 comment(s). Last comment by hw0706 13 hours ago

Posted by meiling0809 > 2017-08-30 09:53 | Report Abuse

My gosh, that 1 million was bought by you!
I will follow you!

Posted by oldchinaman > Aug 30, 2017 09:13 AM | Report Abuse

just bought 1m c37 @ 6c

Posted by oldchinaman > 2017-08-30 09:56 | Report Abuse

oldlady, long time no see!!!, bcos most of the existing cws with high exercise prices, so they hv to push the mother very high then only make the cws attractive,i predict the mother will goreng to 2.50 on feb 2018,

Posted by oldchinaman > 2017-08-30 10:00 | Report Abuse

you just park @ 6c, the issuer will sell to you.

NIBIRU_T

507 posts

Posted by NIBIRU_T > 2017-08-30 10:34 | Report Abuse

oldchinaman, why don't you consider C42 as well ?

Posted by oldchinaman > 2017-08-30 11:09 | Report Abuse

HI NIBIRU c42 price now 10.5c (ratio 2 to 1,execise 1.65 expiry 31.may 18) if mother @ 2.50 c37 worth 31c make 400% . and c42 worth 42.5c make 300%.( buy cws try to select cheaper one)

Posted by oldchinaman > 2017-08-30 11:14 | Report Abuse

i sense that today is the best timing to buy cws

NIBIRU_T

507 posts

Posted by NIBIRU_T > 2017-08-30 11:51 | Report Abuse

OK. thanks for your advice.

Posted by oldchinaman > 2017-08-30 12:08 | Report Abuse

i bought 200k c33 @ 6c NO FUXK NO SON NO RISK NO GAIN

WarrBuff

148 posts

Posted by WarrBuff > 2017-08-30 13:22 | Report Abuse

Any info from AGM?

cinapeh

214 posts

Posted by cinapeh > 2017-08-30 15:29 | Report Abuse

the major sholders definitely will vote for the proposals in the egm

cinapeh

214 posts

Posted by cinapeh > 2017-08-30 16:09 | Report Abuse

they will ann. after 5pm today for the result of egm

Effendy Tay

1,125 posts

Posted by Effendy Tay > 2017-08-30 17:03 | Report Abuse

Improve a bit waiting for media publicity, next trading probably voom

WarrBuff

148 posts

Posted by WarrBuff > 2017-08-30 17:47 | Report Abuse

All correction process completed. Most CW expired. Upside looks imminent

yongch

1,104 posts

Posted by yongch > 2017-08-30 18:48 | Report Abuse

haha...today free bfast,fruits,rm120 htl voucher,rm600 proton voucher....tak attend rugi banyak lo!!!!managed met CEO free buffet lunch and rm600!!!really shiok!!!tp1.70!!!kikiki

Posted by Jimmywongcy > 2017-08-30 21:54 | Report Abuse

Ruginya i tak attend meeting hari ini

budakbaru

58 posts

Posted by budakbaru > 2017-08-31 23:23 | Report Abuse

i masih baru. nanti tahun depan nak attend la.. beli 100 share cukuplah.

yongch

1,104 posts

Posted by yongch > 2017-09-01 09:33 | Report Abuse

Ok pun...so long u attend mestila learn something from EGM board members...friendly,humble,sharing n most importantly really serious bat this last chance turn ard plan...."Sell Proton"...definitely will turn to "black"by next year 2018!!!I met one uncle who bought@2.50 also never give up hope...mine@0.80 sho wait till black lo!!!!Waikiki...Ong ah!Heng ah!Huat ah!!!

Effendy Tay

1,125 posts

Posted by Effendy Tay > 2017-09-02 11:22 | Report Abuse

The egm and agm is very focused for constructive development. Definitely among us attending give us good vision of the forthcoming restructuring. Not only we enjoy good incentive vouchers, we know what it's like when definitnitive agreement signed become a reality.

wan2bsuper

280 posts

Posted by wan2bsuper > 2017-09-05 08:42 | Report Abuse

When will geely pay 471 million ringgit and ministry of finance paying the balance 1.1 billion ringgit a grant for research and development. Should be anytime next week ?????

Posted by Muhammad Kadri > 2017-09-05 09:27 | Report Abuse

buy

paktua73

18,495 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2017-09-05 09:32 |

yongch

1,104 posts

Posted by yongch > 2017-09-05 15:29 | Report Abuse

Aiyo yo...those not attend agm/egm betul missed lot of info lo....all geeky fund n govt billions oledy said during egm...kikik...heng ah got attend so jus wait lo..kikiki

smartly

6,430 posts

Posted by smartly > 2017-09-05 15:35 | Report Abuse

HLIB institutional research maintains BUY rating with RM2.26 target price (+34.5% upside)

Effendy Tay

1,125 posts

Posted by Effendy Tay > 2017-09-05 19:32 | Report Abuse

Friday or Monday very bullish.. Just wait and see.

NIBIRU_T

507 posts

Posted by NIBIRU_T > 2017-09-05 20:46 | Report Abuse

good infor...

smartly

6,430 posts

Posted by smartly > 2017-09-06 12:22 | Report Abuse

good for drb i think

faizkl

268 posts

Posted by faizkl > 2017-09-06 17:03 | Report Abuse

Ini counter manyak slow serupa orang tua lintas jalan..

Effendy Tay

1,125 posts

Posted by Effendy Tay > 2017-09-06 18:17 | Report Abuse

Biar slow asalkan Selamat, kura kura sampai dulu baru arnab Tiba. Dont worry slow slow coming

abc333

1,528 posts

Posted by abc333 > 2017-09-06 20:49 | Report Abuse

geely hv bought china investor to eye DRB. my china friends has asking me about DRB, is this a good sign?

Blks

20 posts

Posted by Blks > 2017-09-06 22:15 | Report Abuse

You mean China investor(s) in addition to Geely?

Posted by cheshirecat > 2017-09-06 23:21 | Report Abuse

Wil it drb slow slow coming like press metal..

budakbaru

58 posts

Posted by budakbaru > 2017-09-06 23:28 | Report Abuse

hope slow tapi up up la.

yongch

1,104 posts

Posted by yongch > 2017-09-07 09:23 | Report Abuse

Haha ha...all china investors waiting PM agreed cina ceo approval....kikiki...tp2.0!!!!if "no"then go down below 1.30lo.....this is last chance drb kick out the burden lo...Waikiki....Malaysia Boleh ke???kikiki....

faizkl

268 posts

Posted by faizkl > 2017-09-07 16:26 | Report Abuse

Sold all this counter and warrant, cannot tahan.. really fuck up counter.. I learn from my sifu always cut early, but this time sold it quite late.. :(

smartly

6,430 posts

Posted by smartly > 2017-09-07 16:40 | Report Abuse

how much you loss then ?

faizkl

268 posts

Posted by faizkl > 2017-09-07 16:43 | Report Abuse

1.5k..

smartly

6,430 posts

Posted by smartly > 2017-09-07 17:01 | Report Abuse

ok lah. still consider small sum.
fight back when you have opportunity next time. ;)

Effendy Tay

1,125 posts

Posted by Effendy Tay > 2017-09-08 12:02 | Report Abuse

Buy back surprise come in

Effendy Tay

1,125 posts

Posted by Effendy Tay > 2017-09-08 14:35 | Report Abuse

Watch out the movement of drbhikom, something built up surprisingly

faizkl

268 posts

Posted by faizkl > 2017-09-08 15:01 | Report Abuse

LCTITAN

Effendy Tay

1,125 posts

Posted by Effendy Tay > 2017-09-09 10:01 | Report Abuse

Just wondering whether geely partnership welcome differences in work culture or merely sleeping partner. Profit oriented may cause uneasiness among easy going culture tapping the privileges enjoyed all these years of failure.

hstha

3,324 posts

Posted by hstha > 2017-09-10 22:45 | Report Abuse

Stronger ringgit good for auto players http://m.thesundaily.my/node/480579

TrippleZ

1,563 posts

Posted by TrippleZ > 2017-09-10 23:09 | Report Abuse

Myr strong a little bit but make noise like crazy. WTF

SWATHENG

58 posts

Posted by SWATHENG > 2017-09-12 08:12 | Report Abuse

Zhejiang Geely Holdings Group that inked a definitive agreement under which it acquired a 49.9% stake in Malaysia’s national car manufacturer for RM460.3 million – a peanut amount indeed – is facing growing pains at Proton.

Sources revealed the Chinese automaker is now feeling the difficulties of being a minority partner – since the 49.9% does not make it a majority partner – in the Malaysian company.

The source told TISG Geely is on the brink of rescinding on the deal if it does not gets its way in running the affairs at Proton, a company that has the reputation of ‘offending’ its foreign counterparts.

Crony Capitalism

The source said Geely is now facing the full brunt of crony capitalism – not that it is not a crony corporation from China – but the Proton’s edition of crony capitalism is deeply entrenched.

To the point that the Chinese corporate leaders are having a nightmarish time decoding and understanding the way Proton functions.

Given the fact that Geely is practically giving away its Boyue sports utility vehicle (SUV) platform to Proton for a meager RM290 million, it is apparent that it will not have full control of the operations.

Vamos Geely or Kaput

Most analysts say Geely will need two years to see a Proton turn around, this if things go well after it acquires the brand.

And things are not going well to the point that the government of PM Najib Razak allegedly ordered Proton to stifle the matter before it goes public.

It is said Geely is facing the same issues that Volkswagen, the troubled German brand experienced at Proton.

Volkswagen did make a pass at Proton in the past, attempting to acquire a majority stake in the local company, but the bid failed after the Germans discovered how crony capitalism works.

It apparently offended the Germans so badly that they pulled out of talks and moved away from the Proton car maker in a subtle manner.

Reportedly, the culture of having tea at 10 am in the morning, lunch at 12.30 which is then followed by prayer times for the workforce and a check-out time that is no better than the bloated civil service workforce in Malaysia, forced the Germans to call it ‘Kaput’.

Those incidents took place at a time when Tun Mahathir Mohamad – the genius behind the brand – was on a long leave of absence, attempting to end the wars in Gaza and criminalising wars across the globe.

Mahathir then returned to Proton for a brief period, getting it moving again, but since the elderly statesman became an opponent to Najib, it appeared that Proton’s fate also took a dip.

And this is how crony capitalism can be contagious.

Effendy Tay

1,125 posts

Posted by Effendy Tay > 2017-09-12 11:25 | Report Abuse

Swatheng, good write up, refer my vision as described above dtde9/9/17

matg

997 posts

Posted by matg > 2017-09-12 15:46 | Report Abuse

Just sold all.. DRB is frozen counter to be cracked and burned out.. proton oh proton.. :|

Effendy Tay

1,125 posts

Posted by Effendy Tay > 2017-09-12 16:49 | Report Abuse

Wait another five years find another partner. I learned something new today, crony capitalism?

Effendy Tay

1,125 posts

Posted by Effendy Tay > 2017-09-12 16:51 | Report Abuse

But one thing need to know, no partnership no money from ministry of finance balance 1.1billion ringgit. Back to square one, bleeding with debts

yongch

1,104 posts

Posted by yongch > 2017-09-12 17:20 | Report Abuse

Bad news!!!heard tansri not agreed proton new ceo by cina peak wow....kuala liao.....it going delay or cancell JV deal!!!hope it wrong rumour......back to 1.20!!!!hope for the best!!!