-0.015 (2.42%)

0.60 - 0.625

22 people like this.

30,110 comment(s). Last comment by Zikir95 8 hours ago

ehtan18

362 posts

Posted by ehtan18 > 2018-01-08 11:40 | Report Abuse

FGV very strong buy, going to break 2 , next will be MRCB.

AdCool

3,861 posts

Posted by AdCool > 2018-01-08 11:53 | Report Abuse

Blocking at 1.30....And ELD compensation package still yet to be disclosed....Something really fishy going on in there.

Posted by janetchiam8 > 2018-01-08 12:20 | Report Abuse

Expected normal profit taking. Very well absorbed. about 3.9m vol done this mornings high of 1.31. Strong base building for next up target to 1.31 to 1.38 range. A Step Up Staircase pattern

sarahdeaton

1,609 posts

Posted by sarahdeaton > 2018-01-08 12:36 | Report Abuse

Blocking at 1.30? Its ok, sergeant sarah go open road block. But need 1 captain to help me. Who wanna come?

GLau

81 posts

Posted by GLau > 2018-01-08 12:41 | Report Abuse

Bull coming.

Posted by charles_cty > 2018-01-08 12:55 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR: Affin Hwang Capital Research estimates the infrastructure works for the Malaysian portion of the KL-Singapore High Speed Rail (HSR) could be worth RM35bil to RM40bil.

It said on Monday the project delivery partner (PDP) fee for the MRT1, MRT2 and LRT3 is based on 6% of the project cost.

“Based on the same fee structure, the Malaysian PDP for the HSR project will potentially earn net profit of RM1.60bil to RM1.82bil (applying a corporate tax rate of 24%) over the 2019-26 construction period or RM200mil to RM228m per annum (based on straight-line recognition basis),” it said.

Affin Hwang Research said based on 50:50 JV shares for Gamuda and MRCB, it estimate the potential earnings lift if the JV secures the project is 21%-24% and 63%-72% respectively in FY19E.

Assuming IJM Corp and Sunway Construction’s (Suncon) share of the PDP fee is 33% each, the potential earnings lift if the IJM Corp-Sunway Construction-Jalinan Rejang-Maltimur Resources JV wins the PDP contract is 25%-29% in FY20E for IJM Corp and 100%-114% in FY19E for Suncon.

The research house said twp major packages for the HSR project are expected to be awarded in 2018.

To recap, the PDP for the Malaysian portion of the HSR is expected to be appointed by end-1Q18 while the AssetsCo contract award is expected by end-2018.

“We believe the Gamuda-MRCB joint venture (JV) has a good chance of winning the bid for the PDP role. HSS Eng could win detailed design contracts for the HSR project.

“We remain Overweight the construction sector. Gamuda and HSS are among our top sector BUYs as potential winners for the HSR project,” it said.

Superb99

6,597 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2018-01-08 12:56 | Report Abuse

Pls faster la, myeg already flying... This mrcb like turtle

LilyLL

661 posts

Posted by LilyLL > 2018-01-08 13:27 | Report Abuse

Hope afternoon mrcb start flying TP 1.35 closing

55,235 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-01-08 13:37 | Report Abuse

HEAVY FOREIGN FUND FLOWS WILL CONTINUE TO LIFT BURSA AND MRCB!!

KEEP STRONG!!!

RIDE THE UPWARD WAVES!!

AdCool

3,861 posts

Posted by AdCool > 2018-01-08 13:39 | Report Abuse

Sarah, just bring along two bulls with you and ram the road block.

SamuelLuke

2,020 posts

Posted by SamuelLuke > 2018-01-08 14:12 | Report Abuse

investing in mrcb ease my mind. .... Still on up trend good good!!!

Lee Kohl

189 posts

Posted by Lee Kohl > 2018-01-08 14:22 | Report Abuse

This is like merry Xmas n New YEar plus CNY all in one celebration very happening and meriah here what a crowd men!!!

sarahdeaton

1,609 posts

Posted by sarahdeaton > 2018-01-08 14:23 | Report Abuse

Woa...road block heavy..i brought 5 bulls also cannot move.....someone get crane leh.

Lee Kohl

189 posts

Posted by Lee Kohl > 2018-01-08 14:23 | Report Abuse

Some sillly advice for @Sarah, this bull must come from Bentong padi sawah, baru boleh pakeh..!!!

Lee Kohl

189 posts

Posted by Lee Kohl > 2018-01-08 14:27 | Report Abuse

Yes yes keep strong as advise by Calvin the bull master.....!!!

MoneyUp888

842 posts

Posted by MoneyUp888 > 2018-01-08 15:22 | Report Abuse

MRCBull!!

money_lai

270 posts

Posted by money_lai > 2018-01-08 16:29 | Report Abuse

slow and steady

maxtbp86

119 posts

Posted by maxtbp86 > 2018-01-08 16:29 | Report Abuse

when can know the edl highway offer price from government?

LilyLL

661 posts

Posted by LilyLL > 2018-01-08 16:31 | Report Abuse

Selling volume very high 1.29 still cannot break 1.310

AdCool

3,861 posts

Posted by AdCool > 2018-01-08 17:41 | Report Abuse

Slow and steady. Everyday 2-3 sen up and once a while 7-9 sen up and continue until CNY.

Posted by martinbartesque > 2018-01-08 18:06 | Report Abuse

http://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/327317

KUALA LUMPUR: Affin Hwang Capital Research estimates the infrastructure works for the Malaysian portion of the KL-Singapore High Speed Rail (HSR) could be worth RM35bil to RM40bil.

It said on Monday the project delivery partner (PDP) fee for the MRT1, MRT2 and LRT3 is based on 6% of the project cost.

“Based on the same fee structure, the Malaysian PDP for the HSR project will potentially earn net profit of RM1.60bil to RM1.82bil (applying a corporate tax rate of 24%) over the 2019-26 construction period or RM200mil to RM228m per annum (based on straight-line recognition basis),” it said.

Affin Hwang Research said based on 50:50 JV shares for Gamuda and MRCB, it estimate the potential earnings lift if the JV secures the project is 21%-24% and 63%-72% respectively in FY19E.

Assuming IJM Corp and Sunway Construction’s (Suncon) share of the PDP fee is 33% each, the potential earnings lift if the IJM Corp-Sunway Construction-Jalinan Rejang-Maltimur Resources JV wins the PDP contract is 25%-29% in FY20E for IJM Corp and 100%-114% in FY19E for Suncon.

The research house said twp major packages for the HSR project are expected to be awarded in 2018.

To recap, the PDP for the Malaysian portion of the HSR is expected to be appointed by end-1Q18 while the AssetsCo contract award is expected by end-2018.

“We believe the Gamuda-MRCB joint venture (JV) has a good chance of winning the bid for the PDP role. HSS Eng could win detailed design contracts for the HSR project.

“We remain Overweight the construction sector. Gamuda and HSS are among our top sector BUYs as potential winners for the HSR project,” it said.

Larrytrader

1,453 posts

Posted by Larrytrader > 2018-01-08 18:29 | Report Abuse

Earn 5 digits already since subscribe to RI YAYAYYAYAYA earn die me

Larrytrader

1,453 posts

Posted by Larrytrader > 2018-01-08 18:29 | Report Abuse

Red packet for CNY congrats All

Posted by orangbaru77 > 2018-01-08 20:53 | Report Abuse

Nice dear.. plz proceed..
Hik hik hik

kcwong

229 posts

Posted by kcwong > 2018-01-08 21:12 | Report Abuse

now waiting three good news for it to rise further, EDL highway compensation, GE, and Gamuda JV for HSR LDP, each news will create a wave....let's come faster.

Posted by janetchiam8 > 2018-01-08 22:22 | Report Abuse

Plus one more very significant event n announcement. The formal J/v Agreement with EPF for the Bukit jalil Sentral in which EPF will pay MRCB RM1.14B CASH for 70% of this TOD.
BIG CASH INFLOW N BIG DISPOSAL GAIN FOR MRCB (TOD land is cost free )

Orange88

4,181 posts

Posted by Orange88 > 2018-01-08 23:35 | Report Abuse

Orange88 TO UPDATE YOU ON WHAT IS HAPPENING ON MBSB FORUM ON 8TH JAN

ATTENTION ISAAC YAP, LESSIE, RED EAGLE YOU BUY I BUY, YIPPY, ALI YUSOF, HH5599

BETWEEN JAN2 UNTIL NOW ORANGE 88 HAS STARTED A LOT OF EXCITEMENT ON MBSB AND ITS CW (PREVIOUSLY FGV AND SIME FORUMS)

SOUR GREEN EYE JOE TAY APPEARS ON THE SITE HECKLING ME, THREATENING TO SUE ME ETC

SHE HAD NO GUTS TO MEET ME AT BRICKFIELD POLICE STATION, (TEL NP GIVEN TO HER 03-79824999 AT JLN KELANG LAMA) NOR MCMC OFFICE FOR HER LENGTHLY ABUSE OF BLOGGERS HERE

FINE

NOW

WE INVITE JOE TAY TO FORECAST MBSB AND CW MOVEMENT BETWEEN NOW AND CNY

OR ANY OTHER STOCK FOR THAT MATTER

WE ARE ALL WAITING WITH BATHED BREATH AND LISTENING JOEY TAY

YOU HAVE WHAT YOU ARE CLAMORING FOR , DYING FOR....

SPEAK SPEAK JOE TAY WE ARE ALL EARS.....

Orange88

4,181 posts

Posted by Orange88 > 2018-01-08 23:44 | Report Abuse

Orange88 SIFU JOE TAY

I AM GIVING YOU 12 HOURS UNTIL 12PM TUESDAY 8 JANUARY TO ENLIGHTEN US WITH YOU GRAND ANALYTICAL KNOWLEDGE.....

FORECAST MBSB AND CW MOVEMENT BETWEEN NOW AND CNY

OR ANY OTHER STOCK FOR THAT MATTER

what to do with MBSB OR ANY OTHER STOCK

Buy, sell will it go up down flatline

WE ARE ALL WAITING WITH BATHED BREATH AND LISTENING JOEY TAY

YOU HAVE WHAT YOU ARE CLAMORING FOR , DYING FOR....

SPEAK SPEAK JOE TAY WE ARE ALL EARS.....

sarahdeaton

1,609 posts

Posted by sarahdeaton > 2018-01-09 07:03 | Report Abuse

Joe tay? The singapore actress? I am a great fan leh.

Ladybird88

164 posts

Posted by Ladybird88 > 2018-01-09 07:37 | Report Abuse

Me too

kcwong

229 posts

Posted by kcwong > 2018-01-09 07:57 | Report Abuse

Ya janetchiam8 you are right, Tabung Haji buy back MRCB after selling last month, another good sign...

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-01-09 08:00 |

sarahdeaton

1,609 posts

Posted by sarahdeaton > 2018-01-09 09:42 | Report Abuse

Omg..drop!!!!..... give me!!

maxtbp86

119 posts

Posted by maxtbp86 > 2018-01-09 09:55 | Report Abuse

down trend......

SamuelLuke

2,020 posts

Posted by SamuelLuke > 2018-01-09 10:23 | Report Abuse

When Tabung haji sell you must buy! when tabung haji buy you must sell....dont forget that...

sarahdeaton

1,609 posts

Posted by sarahdeaton > 2018-01-09 10:32 | Report Abuse

Okok.
I sell now

AdCool

3,861 posts

Posted by AdCool > 2018-01-09 10:47 | Report Abuse

Cant up everyday. Slight correction is healthy for the counter as short term traders wont be able to hold long. MRCB may close back at 1.29 today after some correction in 1st half...Mind you..

Lee Kohl

189 posts

Posted by Lee Kohl > 2018-01-09 10:53 | Report Abuse

What?drop .ok sell all.
Alamak, why do you guys need to advertise here man...cool down dudes, make peace not war...!!!holy mackerel.

sarahdeaton

1,609 posts

Posted by sarahdeaton > 2018-01-09 11:02 | Report Abuse

Slight correction? Okok, i buy all.

Superb99

6,597 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2018-01-09 11:04 | Report Abuse

please give some blue tablet to this hidden gem

55,235 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-01-09 11:04 | Report Abuse

This healthy pull back is an excellent opportunity to enter at cheaper prices.

For those who missed the rally now is the time to enter at pull back time.

Once Super Bull has rested enough it will POWER OFF LEAVING YOU BEHIND.

SO GET ON BOARD WHILE YOU STILL CAN!

GOOD LUCK!!!

Posted by janetchiam8 > 2018-01-09 11:21 | Report Abuse

STRONG REBOUND NOW IN THE OTHER GLC ELECTION STOCK, DRBHICOM FROM TO GAIN LOSS (LOW 2.40 TO 2.52) MRCB WILL ALSO REBOUND

Posted by janetchiam8 > 2018-01-09 11:23 | Report Abuse

WOW.! DRB NOW UP 13 TO 2.57

TEEXIAN1840

1,052 posts

Posted by TEEXIAN1840 > 2018-01-09 11:45 | Report Abuse

C21 -> BOOM

Posted by janetchiam8 > 2018-01-09 11:46 | Report Abuse

OVERBOUGHT TECHNICALS SHOULD BE NEUTRALISED SOON WITH TODAY'S HEAVY PROFIT TAKING AND CONSOLIDATION. UPTREND TO RESUME

Superb99

6,597 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2018-01-09 11:47 | Report Abuse

a bit slow, need to push up further

Superb99

6,597 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2018-01-09 11:48 | Report Abuse

C25 also not bad, just bought, small knife cut big tree

Superb99

6,597 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2018-01-09 11:48 | Report Abuse

holding c21 and c25...

55,235 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-01-09 12:22 | Report Abuse

Very good!

DRB still strong in today's pullback due to support from THaji.

Same goes for MRCB. THaji is now buying MRCB just like it did with DRB

SO JUST BUY ON DIPS AND RIDE THE WAVES UP!!!

SamuelLuke

2,020 posts

Posted by SamuelLuke > 2018-01-09 14:15 | Report Abuse

Long term, this is a Rm1.8 counter, it is just the matter whether you could earn more from buy low sell high. There should be a few up down before reaching 1.8 most probably this year end after ahjib lot win the election.