-0.015 (2.42%)

0.60 - 0.625

22 people like this.

30,110 comment(s). Last comment by Zikir95 8 hours ago

fkw9019

4 posts

Posted by fkw9019 > 2018-01-07 09:52 | Report Abuse

what is the target price for C21 and C26?

TEEXIAN1840

1,052 posts

Posted by TEEXIAN1840 > 2018-01-07 11:19 | Report Abuse

IF 1.350 (M) C21 -> 0.135 - 0.140, C23 -> 0.150 - 0.155, C26 -> 0.295 - 0.300

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2018-01-07 12:46 | Report Abuse

马资源 股价比资产值低22%,
this one many big fund come
sure limit up
calvin also here
sure limit uppppppppppppp

Posted by John Lu 《HENGYUAN upgrade to SIA LANG》 TP RM30 > 2018-01-07 12:56 | Report Abuse

Calvintaneng sochai also buy mrcb? Die already i also pick mrcb in stock pick 2018...this calvin sochai really bad luck.

Posted by janetchiam8 > 2018-01-07 13:45 | Report Abuse

Properties near MRT stations will be in big demand this year, says consultancy
FMT Reporters
| January 5, 2018
Savills says better public transportation, afforded by MRT lines and ride-shares connected to these lines, will result in greater demand for properties near MRT stations.
UALA LUMPUR: The demand for properties near Mass Rapid Transit (MRT) stations will increase, according real estate services provider Savills Malaysia Sdn Bhd.
This is not only because the MRT is rapidly gaining wide acceptance and changing commuter patterns, it is also connected to other places by ride-sharing operators.
The Edge Property quoted Savills managing director Paul Khong as saying: “Working together with ride shares, the MRT is providing a credible public transport network that is long overdue in this city. This will focus demand around stations and reshape the pattern of property values in Greater KL.”
Savills Malaysia executive chairman Christopher Boyd was quoted as saying: “In other countries such as the UK and Australia, you see many agencies advertising a property based on its distance from the transit lines. This is now happening in Kuala Lumpur. Not only will this apply for residential properties but also for commercial and retail properties.”

MRCB A UNIQUE INFRASTRUCTURE AND CONSTRUCTION COMPANY AND THE SPECIALIST IN TODs (TRANSIT ORIENTED DEVTS) AND THE OWNER OF TOD LANDBANKS WHICH WILL BE DEVELOPED INTO NICHE PROPERTIES (COMMERCIAL/OFFICE/SERVICE APARTMENTS, HOTELS) FOR SALES AND FOR RECURRING INCOMES). NICHE PROPERTIES BEING WITHIN THE PRIME/STRATEGIC LOCATIONS SERVICED BY MULTIPLE MODERN TRANSPORTATION FACILITIES LIKE MRT, LRT, MONORAILS, BUSES , TAXIES, RIDE SHARING, ARE IN GREAT DEMAND AND WILL CONTINUES TO BE WELL SOUGHT WITH PREMIUM PRICES/VALUATIONS

Its upcoming Kwasa Damansara Sentral, Bukit Jalil Sentral, Cyberjaya Sentral (which will become net cash assets within the next few months per analysis by Macquarie Equities Research)

Will be turned into goldmines which will generate huge profits and higher NTAs for many years to come. Increasing profits plus huge disposal gains (eg. Selling 70% 0f its Bukit Jalil Setral land to EPF for RM1.14B cash when its landbank there is already cost free as it recd this land from the Govt as payment for completing the National Sports Complex at Bukit Jalil several years back).
BRIGHT BUSINESS PROSPECTS (HUGE CASH INFLOWS, SIGNIFICANTLY REDUCED GEARINGS, MUCH HIGHER NTAs, GROWING PROFITS (ONE ANALYST FORCASTED A DOUBLING OF EPS) ROBUST FREE CASH FLOWS LEADING TO HIGHER DIVIDENDS, WILL SUPPORT ITS SHARE PRICE VALUATIONS TO 1.51, 1.80, 2.80, 3.88 AND ABOVE AS IT PROGRESSIVELY BECOME A BLUE CHIP
(THE ABOVE INDICATE VERY BRIGHT PROSPECTS FOR MRCB FUNDAMENTALS WHICH WILL PROPEL ITS SHARE PRICES UPWARDS. PERSONALLY, MRCB'S GOOD PRICE PERFORMANCE REPRESENTS MY BEST HOPE FOR MY SUCCESSFUL 2018 INVESTMENT)

fkw9019

4 posts

Posted by fkw9019 > 2018-01-07 13:53 | Report Abuse

TQ TEEXIAN1840

mahorse

379 posts

Posted by mahorse > 2018-01-07 17:07 | Report Abuse

Buying MRCB-WB with a lifespan of 10 years and conversion of RM 1.25 almost have the same benefits as the mother share, except no voting rights and dividends. In fact, with a bullish outlook, the percentage of return will be greater.

sell

2,453 posts

Posted by sell > 2018-01-07 17:19 | Report Abuse

Japan claims anchor role in HSR bid
https://www.nst.com.my/business/2018/01/322489/japan-claims-anchor-role-hsr-bid

55,241 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-01-07 18:09 | Report Abuse

VERY GOOD.

JAPAN IS A GREAT CONTENDER FOR HSR AFTER CHINA RAILWAY.

THERE IS NOW HEIGHTENED INTEREST IN HSR!!!

IT DOES NOT MATTER WHO EVENTUALLY WIN THE CONTRACT TO BUILD KL-SPORE HIGH SPEED RAIL.

PDP GOES TO GAMUDA-MRCB PARTNERSHIP.
PROJECT DEVELOPMENT PROGRESS IS A SUPERVISORY ROLE. AND THIS ADMIN JOB GETS 6% PROFIT!!

GO GO MRCB!!!

tony4771

67 posts

Posted by tony4771 > 2018-01-07 19:05 | Report Abuse

Hi everybody, just back from holiday & wow... less earn Rm20 cts... Sarah, u still really hanging in there? Besides Kelvin, ANY rabbit or snail can advices? i would like to invest a million in this counter but it is the timing that matter. Any body knows?

55,241 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-01-07 19:14 | Report Abuse

Tony,

You better go get MRCB quick before RHB-OSK comes out with its 30 Top Jewels stock pick for MRCB by February/March 2018

By then MRCB won't be still so cheap like now

Blog: 2018 Broker's Top Pick

Jan 7, 2018 06:51 PM | Report Abuse

VERY GOOD!!

CIMB PICKED DRB & MRCB.

Last year CIMB IB kept pushing up New Target Prices for DRB all the Way Up.

And this year CIMB IB is doing the same with MRCB. Pushing its Target Prices Up!

Last year RHB-OSK picked DRB

This year RHB-OSK picked both DRB & MRCB. By Feb/March 2018 RHB/OSK yearly Jewels will be out. When Top 30 Jewels are out. MRCB sure to be included. By then thousands of RHB IB Remisiers & Clients will follow the Buy Calls (especially MRCB) in the TOP 30 JEWELS.
MRCB will then get another powerful booster just like DRB.

tony4771

67 posts

Posted by tony4771 > 2018-01-07 19:44 | Report Abuse

TKS Kelvin..... Besides u..... anybody else?

YouBuyIBuy

795 posts

Posted by YouBuyIBuy > 2018-01-07 19:49 | Report Abuse

Calvin sifu, what is your thought about MBSB, same GLV counter, good to buy right?

tony4771

67 posts

Posted by tony4771 > 2018-01-07 19:49 | Report Abuse

SORRY CALVIN NOT KELVIN....My apology Calvin.

55,241 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-01-07 20:18 | Report Abuse

It's ok Tony. Both same;.only classic and modern spelling.

55,241 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-01-07 20:22 | Report Abuse

YouBuyIBuy,

I think mbsb business model is flawed.
MSBS borrows from Tier 1 banks like maybank and cimb. Capital cost is high as Mbsb is not allowed to collect savings deposit.

And the lent out monies to subprime borrowers at much higher interest rate.

In good times ok. In tough times Mbsb will be squeezed badly.

So better stick with Mrcb

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-01-07 20:31 | Report Abuse

now we know tun @calvin is really a joker pretending to be an investor.

dont he know that mbsb now has an islamic banking license by mar 2018????

https://www.nst.com.my/business/2017/11/300044/mbsb-buys-asian-finance-bank-rm645m-set-be-islamic-bank

which hole u crawl out from, tun @calvin?????

lol..............

Posted by calvintaneng > Jan 7, 2018 08:22 PM | Report Abuse

YouBuyIBuy,

I think mbsb business model is flawed.
MSBS borrows from Tier 1 banks like maybank and cimb. Capital cost is high as Mbsb is not allowed to collect savings deposit.

And the lent out monies to subprime borrowers at much higher interest rate.

In good times ok. In tough times Mbsb will be squeezed badly.

So better stick with Mrcb

tony4771

67 posts

Posted by tony4771 > 2018-01-07 20:35 | Report Abuse

Very true Calvin, but if merger with AFB is successful, then?

tony4771

67 posts

Posted by tony4771 > 2018-01-07 20:51 | Report Abuse

Joe, pls no personal attack.. looks like u r a very very small lady...

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-01-07 20:57 | Report Abuse

lol.........

how is it a personal attack when i merely pointed out tun @calvin follies with proofs and evidence???

in fact, u r doing a personal attack on me by calling me a small lady.

so is this a personal attack as it is without basis?????

lol..........

tony4771

67 posts

Posted by tony4771 > 2018-01-07 21:02 | Report Abuse

Small meams nice... in my vocab.. have u read the book ... four little women? a very very nice book. no often at all.

tony4771

67 posts

Posted by tony4771 > 2018-01-07 21:04 | Report Abuse

Sorry, no offence at all.

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-01-07 21:07 | Report Abuse

lol............ and my post of asking u whether u r doing a personal attack on me is being reported as abuse.

dont seems to me that u r viewing me as being very nice as u stated.

lol...........

so why dont u tell me who is the author of this 4 little women????

lol.........

tony4771

67 posts

Posted by tony4771 > 2018-01-07 21:11 | Report Abuse

Means that u have not read the book. btw, WHY do u have to include LOL all the time? be more confident in yourself.... gudnite.

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-01-07 21:13 | Report Abuse

lol............

there could be many books with the title 4 little women, how m i to know which 1 u r referring to without telling me the author????

so who is the author????

lol..........

55,241 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-01-07 21:20 | Report Abuse

Hi guys,

I THINK ALL GE14 STOCKS OF DRB, MRCB, UEMS, MBSB AND EVEN FGV WILL GO UP IN TANDEM.

THE BULL THEME WILL OVER RIDE WEAKNESS OF ANY GE14 STOCKS.

TONY,

YES IF AFC MERGER GOES THROUGH THE FUNDAMENTAL OF MBSB SHOULD IMPROVE.

tony4771

67 posts

Posted by tony4771 > 2018-01-07 21:23 | Report Abuse

The four main characters are Meg,Jo, Beth, & Amy..... pls look up in Wikipedia...

tony4771

67 posts

Posted by tony4771 > 2018-01-07 21:24 | Report Abuse

Pity.... still Lol..

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-01-07 21:31 | Report Abuse

its called little women by louisa alcott.

i m lol becos u choose to believe the forum's acknowledged joker who is tun @calvin.

he gave a number of buys like bjc/mui/cbip and calling for cpo to reach rm4k last nov due to bad harvest in the us.

if that is not funny, i m not sure what is.

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-01-07 21:37 | Report Abuse

what u mean by 'if the deal is thru.', tun @calvin

the merger is alrdy a done deal

https://www.nst.com.my/business/2017/11/300044/mbsb-buys-asian-finance-bank-rm645m-set-be-islamic-bank

lol...........

55,241 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-01-07 21:54 | Report Abuse

joe

hopefully it goes through completely. iwcity with bandar malaysia deal was not.

in any case no time for any dispute

this bull run time is going to reward all who fully invest till GE14

Good luck

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-01-07 23:28 | Report Abuse

u really is bsing ard when kena exposed by facts, tun @calvin.

permission is alrdy given by bnm and transaction price been agreed upon by both parties, what talked u???

lol.............

55,241 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-01-07 23:44 | Report Abuse

janetchiam8

Properties near MRT stations will be in big demand this year, says consultancy
FMT Reporters
| January 5, 2018
Savills says better public transportation, afforded by MRT lines and ride-shares connected to these lines, will result in greater demand for properties near MRT stations.
UALA LUMPUR: The demand for properties near Mass Rapid Transit (MRT) stations will increase, according real estate services provider Savills Malaysia Sdn Bhd.
This is not only because the MRT is rapidly gaining wide acceptance and changing commuter patterns, it is also connected to other places by ride-sharing operators.
The Edge Property quoted Savills managing director Paul Khong as saying: “Working together with ride shares, the MRT is providing a credible public transport network that is long overdue in this city. This will focus demand around stations and reshape the pattern of property values in Greater KL.”
Savills Malaysia executive chairman Christopher Boyd was quoted as saying: “In other countries such as the UK and Australia, you see many agencies advertising a property based on its distance from the transit lines. This is now happening in Kuala Lumpur. Not only will this apply for residential properties but also for commercial and retail properties.”

MRCB A UNIQUE INFRASTRUCTURE AND CONSTRUCTION COMPANY AND THE SPECIALIST IN TODs (TRANSIT ORIENTED DEVTS) AND THE OWNER OF TOD LANDBANKS WHICH WILL BE DEVELOPED INTO NICHE PROPERTIES (COMMERCIAL/OFFICE/SERVICE APARTMENTS, HOTELS) FOR SALES AND FOR RECURRING INCOMES). NICHE PROPERTIES BEING WITHIN THE PRIME/STRATEGIC LOCATIONS SERVICED BY MULTIPLE MODERN TRANSPORTATION FACILITIES LIKE MRT, LRT, MONORAILS, BUSES , TAXIES, RIDE SHARING, ARE IN GREAT DEMAND AND WILL CONTINUES TO BE WELL SOUGHT WITH PREMIUM PRICES/VALUATIONS

Its upcoming Kwasa Damansara Sentral, Bukit Jalil Sentral, Cyberjaya Sentral (which will become net cash assets within the next few months per analysis by Macquarie Equities Research)

Will be turned into goldmines which will generate huge profits and higher NTAs for many years to come. Increasing profits plus huge disposal gains (eg. Selling 70% 0f its Bukit Jalil Setral land to EPF for RM1.14B cash when its landbank there is already cost free as it recd this land from the Govt as payment for completing the National Sports Complex at Bukit Jalil several years back).
BRIGHT BUSINESS PROSPECTS (HUGE CASH INFLOWS, SIGNIFICANTLY REDUCED GEARINGS, MUCH HIGHER NTAs, GROWING PROFITS (ONE ANALYST FORCASTED A DOUBLING OF EPS) ROBUST FREE CASH FLOWS LEADING TO HIGHER DIVIDENDS, WILL SUPPORT ITS SHARE PRICE VALUATIONS TO 1.51, 1.80, 2.80, 3.88 AND ABOVE AS IT PROGRESSIVELY BECOME A BLUE CHIP
(THE ABOVE INDICATE VERY BRIGHT PROSPECTS FOR MRCB FUNDAMENTALS WHICH WILL PROPEL ITS SHARE PRICES UPWARDS. PERSONALLY, MRCB'S GOOD PRICE PERFORMANCE REPRESENTS MY BEST HOPE FOR MY SUCCESSFUL 2018 INVESTMENT)
07/01/2018 13:45

Calvin gives THUMBS UP TO THIS POST!!

BN_menang

2,982 posts

Posted by BN_menang > 2018-01-08 05:09 | Report Abuse

Japan claims anchor role in HSR bid
http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/fdnews/243592.jsp

BN_menang

2,982 posts

Posted by BN_menang > 2018-01-08 05:10 | Report Abuse

Japan old hand in HSR it seems MRCB-Gamuda bid like no chance to win.

sarahdeaton

1,609 posts

Posted by sarahdeaton > 2018-01-08 07:27 | Report Abuse

Hi tony!! Kekekekek omg..someone still remember me leh!!! I famous now. Ok buy all !!!

AdCool

3,861 posts

Posted by AdCool > 2018-01-08 07:38 | Report Abuse

Japan bids for the construction jobs, Gamuda-MRCB bids for the PDP job. Two different jobs in the same project.

hatson

72 posts

Posted by hatson > 2018-01-08 07:43 | Report Abuse

Kesm is a good buy. Good semiconductor stock. Possible bonus issue and split near future.

BuLLRam

1,104 posts

Posted by BuLLRam > 2018-01-08 09:10 | Report Abuse

Ding dingggggggghh

Posted by wyshin88 > 2018-01-08 09:21 | Report Abuse

Japan is bidding to provide the train set and the system. MRCB-Gamuda is bidding for the Project Delivery Partner (PDP) role, which is to help MyHSR Corp deliver the civil infrastructure scope. If they successfully deliver that on time and on budget, they will get a cut of the fee (tentatively 6% if follow KVMRT model).

kcwong

229 posts

Posted by kcwong > 2018-01-08 09:29 | Report Abuse

marching to 1.30 today...road block at 1.30 can clear?

ratz

285 posts

Posted by ratz > 2018-01-08 09:39 | Report Abuse

And that is why MRCB's partnership is crucial to Gamuda. MRCB will have the EPF balance sheet to leverage on becoz this will be a turnkey project this time. Gamuda has the engineering capability and MRCB will provide the financial muscle (via EPF).

MoneyUp888

842 posts

Posted by MoneyUp888 > 2018-01-08 10:10 | Report Abuse

?? Tayar pancit ??

Posted by helloworld123 > 2018-01-08 10:13 | Report Abuse

???

YouBuyIBuy

795 posts

Posted by YouBuyIBuy > 2018-01-08 10:18 | Report Abuse

Thanks Calvin your your advice

Posted by nataliebf > 2018-01-08 10:39 | Report Abuse

from website:
The following summarises the PDP’s role within the massive MRT project:

Oversee the overall performance of Design Consultants and Work Package Contractors
Manage the procurement process for all construction work packages jointly with the Government of Malaysia
In the event a contractor or sub-contractor does not meet pre-determined work package requirements, the PDP will step in at no risk to project delivery cost and time
To undertake all preparations, submissions and obtaining all approvals for the execution of the project

Posted by dadakang_chiakchitor > 2018-01-08 10:53 | Report Abuse

my latest intel telling me GE 14 on Jun 18, March 18 not possible.....long way to play election theme play....

Posted by baiyuensheng > 2018-01-08 11:01 | Report Abuse

what is the TP for mrcb?

ehtan18

362 posts

Posted by ehtan18 > 2018-01-08 11:02 | Report Abuse

Most possibility the GE14 will be held b4 the release of DSAI on 08/06, foresee this counter will fly anytime.

MoneyUp888

842 posts

Posted by MoneyUp888 > 2018-01-08 11:26 | Report Abuse

TP 1.8