PARAMOUNT CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): PARAMON (1724)

-0.01 (0.95%)

1.03 - 1.06

1,604 comment(s). Last comment by fruitcake 16 hours ago

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-07-09 12:29 | Report Abuse

@superman.... u pay RM 1-10 plus now 0.375 === RM 1.475... okay mah if mother share sustain at RM 1.50....

superman11

356 posts

Posted by superman11 > 2014-07-09 14:08 | Report Abuse

@steveooikp: i feel weird.. i havent get any postage mail regarding the right issue thingy... but it alr appeared on my investment account.. i even didnt pay it. Do you have any idea?

superman11

356 posts

Posted by superman11 > 2014-07-09 14:14 | Report Abuse

can you help to explain hw is the right issue work? will it be converted to mother share? got any expiry date ??

hw0706

842 posts

Posted by hw0706 > 2014-07-09 15:37 | Report Abuse

you still need to pay 1.10 if you want to accept the right
unless you sell the right at market which is 0.375

hw0706

842 posts

Posted by hw0706 > 2014-07-09 15:38 | Report Abuse

something is going on

superman11

356 posts

Posted by superman11 > 2014-07-09 15:45 | Report Abuse

@hw0706: thanks for the explanation. I got it now.. In your opinion, should I take it?

stans

Posted by stans > 2014-07-09 16:06 | Report Abuse

@hw0706, if I going to accept the right I need to pay 1.1+0.375=1.475? When is the last date to sell if not going to accept it?

superman11

356 posts

Posted by superman11 > 2014-07-09 17:55 | Report Abuse

u just need to pay 1.1 per share and the water fee...

Posted by Voon Choon Foo > 2014-07-16 23:34 | Report Abuse

what is the price after the or in? it will split ?

Posted by Chan Khai Yee > 2014-08-15 11:09 | Report Abuse

good job

Stan Yeow

11 posts

Posted by Stan Yeow > 2014-08-18 22:33 | Report Abuse

GOOD JOB

ignasio

149 posts

Posted by ignasio > 2014-08-31 11:55 | Report Abuse

Why keep dropping?

retnam

136 posts

Posted by retnam > 2014-10-10 09:44 | Report Abuse

The good thing is that the brand new CEO is buying a lot of Paramount stocks. This will align his interest with the rest of the shareholders.

ignasio

149 posts

Posted by ignasio > 2014-10-10 11:21 | Report Abuse

a good stock but always got selling pressure hmm......

retnam

136 posts

Posted by retnam > 2014-10-11 22:56 | Report Abuse

This stock may have good PE & Dividend yield but fund managers avoid it because it lacks liquidity

Posted by stockoperator > 2014-11-11 11:07 | Report Abuse

Stable Business. Let me collect few more years dividend.

Posted by stockoperator > 2014-11-13 08:14 | Report Abuse

I would expect a decent return in equity over a period of time.

Posted by stockoperator > 2014-11-18 21:57 | Report Abuse

Lets be happy when market down. Lets be Happy when market up.

Posted by stockoperator > 2014-11-20 13:30 | Report Abuse

Very Conservative and Well managed. Good for Long term.

Market might not like too conservative company. But i like to sleep well.

Posted by stockoperator > 2014-12-02 20:27 | Report Abuse

who knows this company will outperform in the down market?

ignasio

149 posts

Posted by ignasio > 2015-02-25 08:20 | Report Abuse

sleeping stocks but bearing fruits :)

retnam

136 posts

Posted by retnam > 2015-03-05 10:34 | Report Abuse

Dividends seem to decline over time. The true test of a Co is the ability to pay out dividends. Profits can be easily manufactured & shareholders can be easily excited with announcements of great prospects & promises.

Some cos when it does badly, it holds back dividend payments and when it does well it also holds back dividend payment to shore up for the bad times. My suggestion is to pay good dividends as at least the shareholders have some $ in the pocket. If money is needed, then go to the bank (afterall interest rates are low) or cut overheads & dispose-off non-core assets. If you do the math, a normal profitable co should pay increasing dividends with time as inflation raises everything (including profits and dividends).

I hope this co does not remain forever a good prospect & it will realise the full potential soon and not 50 years after the sun in our solar system has burnt out.

eftee

1,210 posts

Posted by eftee > 2015-03-12 15:23 | Report Abuse

Did they declare dividends. Did not see any

retnam

136 posts

Posted by retnam > 2015-03-15 00:30 | Report Abuse

Not this quarter. A little kedekut. Finance text books say and I agree that management should not keep too much cash. It makes them complacent when they are too comfortable. They start harbouring thoughts of a better car, other perks or bonuses.

Posted by tehsowgeit > 2015-05-03 11:09 | Report Abuse

Current CEO Iis from previous OCBC CEO , right?

wisdomtot

645 posts

Posted by wisdomtot > 2015-06-24 22:58 | Report Abuse

share price going up..but this thread seems rather quiet...

ignasio

149 posts

Posted by ignasio > 2015-06-26 15:51 | Report Abuse

this stock is always quiet

hezjing

31 posts

Posted by hezjing > 2015-07-09 15:32 | Report Abuse

any idea why paramount acquired a shelf company called Cosmo Knowledge Sdn Bhd?
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/4797933

kimssiat

1,088 posts

Posted by kimssiat > 2015-10-02 10:28 | Report Abuse

This share last time quite hot. Well it is last time.

Posted by AyamTua > 2015-10-22 13:11 | Report Abuse

paramon? doraemon? cinaemon? monmon?
counter apa ni? hihihiihihihhi

Bullhunter

1,194 posts

Posted by Bullhunter > 2015-10-23 15:51 | Report Abuse

SLEEPING DORAEMON....

Wondermama

215 posts

Posted by Wondermama > 2015-10-28 14:44 | Report Abuse

Agree

Posted by Bennyoh1773 > 2015-11-03 18:59 | Report Abuse

better sell.

kpfam

37 posts

Posted by kpfam > 2015-12-03 12:30 | Report Abuse

Do we have a forum Admin? Just like to ask, who is querying this stock constantly everyday? It is appearing on trending stocks list all the time for non-active stock.

i3raymond

248 posts

Posted by i3raymond > 2015-12-04 16:11 | Report Abuse

Seems like breaking out

Posted by stockstrader88 > 2016-02-24 21:25 | Report Abuse

Results not bad although not impressive. Considered ok under such challenging environment.

ahbeng77

1,327 posts

Posted by ahbeng77 > 2016-03-03 13:46 | Report Abuse

what to do, shareholders are old man (experienced investor) mah! once they buy will keep for 10-15years.

ampabella

1,378 posts

Posted by ampabella > 2016-03-09 22:06 | Report Abuse

kasi dia makan viagrrrrrraaaaaaaaaa sure tok kong

hezjing

31 posts

Posted by hezjing > 2016-04-02 07:47 | Report Abuse

Paramount new identity, message by group CEO
https://youtu.be/1ZCg5sRHgkw

mujihero

34 posts

Posted by mujihero > 2016-04-28 08:16 | Report Abuse

Since when southern acid is 2nd largest shareholder

hezjing

31 posts

Posted by hezjing > 2016-05-03 13:15 | Report Abuse

From the annual report (2015), Southern Acids is the #4 largest shareholder (4.57%). Same as the previous year (2014).

wisdomtot

645 posts

Posted by wisdomtot > 2016-05-13 17:30 | Report Abuse

oops..breakdown ? confirm breakdown then go to 1.20

sheldon

1,432 posts

Posted by sheldon > 2016-05-18 14:37 | Report Abuse

I'm worried about the property sector of the business

sheldon

1,432 posts

Posted by sheldon > 2016-05-25 02:23 | Report Abuse

I'll be attending the AGM today. Is there any questions you'd like me to ask? Last year they had a good buffet spread....burp!

hezjing

31 posts

Posted by hezjing > 2016-05-25 13:15 | Report Abuse

Hello Sheldon,
Nice to talk with you and Anthony in the AGM this morning!

sheldon

1,432 posts

Posted by sheldon > 2016-05-25 16:06 | Report Abuse

Likewise TJ. I thought the food spread was good.

hezjing

31 posts

Posted by hezjing > 2016-05-25 17:00 | Report Abuse

The RHB's research report about Paramount, dated 12 May is not publish here.