PARAMOUNT CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): PARAMON (1724)

-0.01 (0.95%)

1.03 - 1.06

1,604 comment(s). Last comment by fruitcake 14 hours ago

hng33

20,513 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2019-07-11 17:30 | Report Abuse

Entitlement date for bonus and free warrant on 24 July

1. Bonus share 2 for 5
2. Free warrant 2 for 5 (exercise price for warrant RM 1.79)

Upcoming next catalyst will be special dividend

3. Special dividend RM 177m or 29.3sen/share (ex-bonus share)

hng33

20,513 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2019-07-12 09:48 | Report Abuse

sold back at 2.37-2.41

Syndicates

886 posts

Posted by Syndicates > 2019-07-12 11:13 | Report Abuse

thank you

2,823 posts

Posted by cheoky > 2019-07-12 11:43 | Report Abuse

study so much. earn a few cents good?

Layman

79 posts

Posted by Layman > 2019-07-15 09:45 | Report Abuse

Keep on climbing, yes!

novice2017

152 posts

Posted by novice2017 > 2019-07-15 09:59 | Report Abuse

Any reason keep climbing? Any target price? Seems still a good buy with 5 for 2 bonus and warrants. And the 29.3sen special dividend after bonus issue.

Syndicates

886 posts

Posted by Syndicates > 2019-07-15 10:08 | Report Abuse

tp 2.92 u believe or not?

Layman

79 posts

Posted by Layman > 2019-07-15 10:13 | Report Abuse

Paramount told Bursa Malaysia that it had on June 19 entered into a conditional share sale and purchase agreement with Character First Sdn Bhd and Two Horses Capital Sdn Bhd for the disposal at an enterprise value of RM861 million, subject to approval by the Education Ministry and shareholders. (https://www.thesundaily.my/business/paramount-to-pay-rm177m-special-dividend-from-stakes-sale-in-subsidiaries-for-rm540-5m-GG998967)
Generally, how long does such an approval from a Govt. Ministry take?

novice2017

152 posts

Posted by novice2017 > 2019-07-24 12:43 | Report Abuse

any reason why dropped to 1.63? from 2.38

Posted by moneymaker99 > 2019-07-24 13:48 | Report Abuse

bonus issue , free warrant price adjust

chyeoh3

4 posts

Posted by chyeoh3 > 2019-07-25 13:24 | Report Abuse

when can get the free warrant? And what is the warrant price?

novice2017

152 posts

Posted by novice2017 > 2019-07-25 13:40 | Report Abuse

Bonus by 5pm today. Warrant on 1 Aug

novice2017

152 posts

Posted by novice2017 > 2019-07-25 13:40 | Report Abuse

Warrant price is RM1.79 for 5 years

chyeoh3

4 posts

Posted by chyeoh3 > 2019-07-25 14:27 | Report Abuse

Many thanks!

cksam

752 posts

Posted by cksam > 2019-07-25 15:01 | Report Abuse

Warrant price at RM 1.79? How and where do you get the figure? Is that the conversion price?

Posted by moneymaker99 > 2019-07-25 15:37 | Report Abuse

how can be warrant same price to mother ?

novice2017

152 posts

Posted by novice2017 > 2019-07-25 17:51 | Report Abuse

sorry, conversion price

Posted by moneymaker99 > 2019-07-25 23:16 | Report Abuse

uptrend tomorrow

cksam

752 posts

Posted by cksam > 2019-07-27 12:14 | Report Abuse

Probably 25 to 35c for the warrant. Conversion price i reckon to be about RM 1.70. Normal case, they will squeeze you to make sure that you don't profit from these corporate exercises. The only way to profit from bonus and dividend play is during bull market, if not investors will be trapped and forced to hold longer.

mrao777

Posted by mrao777 > 2019-07-31 11:37 | Report Abuse

Close to 26% of the net income is from the education business. What does the Company plan to replace this income after selling?

cksam

752 posts

Posted by cksam > 2019-08-01 17:07 | Report Abuse

Look at AirAsia. Those bastards did it again. After ex from RM 2.85 with RM 0.95 dividend. The price is RM 1.95 but now it is trading at RM 1.94. So, it is cheaper to buy from the market now than before ex dividend. If tomorrow go down some more then those AirAsia shareholders will curse Tony F like no tomorrow.

They will fcuk him left and right and calling him a bloody conman. Same here it is much cheaper to buy now without the free bonus shares and warrants. Bloody conman all these operators.

cksam

752 posts

Posted by cksam > 2019-08-02 16:41 | Report Abuse

Were do you get the info on warrant to be listed on Monday?

cksam

752 posts

Posted by cksam > 2019-08-02 16:50 | Report Abuse

Can't think of any link between the mother share going up because the warrants going to be listed on Monday? What i gather is that when the warrants listing on Monday all those weak holders or "scared to lose more" investors will throw like there is no tomorrow. Warrant price going to dip like shit in the morning.

That's for sure.

Posted by moneymaker99 > 2019-08-02 19:16 | Report Abuse

is lucky warrant no list by this week,market are no nice and majority share are drop . look forward on monday stock exchange

Posted by moneymaker99 > 2019-08-02 20:38 | Report Abuse

1.45 + 25 (10 %) = 1.70

cksam

752 posts

Posted by cksam > 2019-08-02 20:58 | Report Abuse

What i see is that they are not interested to push up the share price yet, We need to hold on for a little longer maybe a couple of weeks. There are still a lot of weak holders waiting to throw.

Let's look at the VWAP price for the last five days.
1.55, 1.52, 1.51, 1.49 and 1.45
So the average for the 5 days is 7.52. Divided by 5 = 1.504. Add 10% to that will be 1.504 + 0.15 which equals 1.65.

If they really want to play up the counter now, what they should do is to play up the mother share today. Instead of 1.45 why not push it up to 1.55. VWAP will then be 7.62 and divided by 5 equals 1,524. Add 10% to that will yield 1.67.

The difference is only 2c. But the mother share begin trading on Monday at 1.55 instead of 1.45. Right?. So which method is easier, to push up the share price next week?

So, if i am not mistaken, they want to shake out all the weak holders first so that they will have less resistance later. Smooth sailing all the way until they announce the ex-date for the RM 177 million dividend payout. Which by then all the suckers will be jumping into the band wagon.

Posted by moneymaker99 > 2019-08-03 18:03 | Report Abuse

thats a great news

warrior

609 posts

Posted by warrior > 2019-08-03 23:29 | Report Abuse

Exercise/Strike/Conversion Price Malaysian Ringgit (MYR) 1.7900

novice2017

152 posts

Posted by novice2017 > 2019-08-05 10:23 | Report Abuse

Any idea what happened to the warrant? Limit up at RM0.305? It will be RM0.3,5+1.79=RM2.09,
which is 43% premium at current mother price at RM1.46. Worth buying? Thanks

Syndicates

886 posts

Posted by Syndicates > 2019-08-05 11:32 | Report Abuse

lousy stock

cksam

752 posts

Posted by cksam > 2019-08-05 12:56 | Report Abuse

As said, the syndicates will push it down like shit. Look at the warrant. Low of 0.225. I sold off mine at 0.305 this morning. Key in to buy at 0.28 then amend to 0.25 then amend to 0.20 and now amend to 0.18. Heck, by the way they throw i am not surprise it will be trading at below 0.20 by tomorrow. I reckon 99% of investors here are trapped. Like i said they will squeeze you dry. Not easy to profit through bonus and dividend play in bear market.

Just take a look at AirAsia today, low of 1.83. A discount of 12c from ex price of 1.95. So isn't it better to buy now when you save RM 120 per lot without the bonus. Tony F will like to thank all AA investors for letting him cash out with a huge profit. Bonus issue is for big player to cash out because it will not dilute even 1 lot of their share. Only the share price be lower after the ex-dividend. Tony F still holds the same amount of share after ex. But if he were to raise the few hundred in cash without the special dividend of 0.90 ten he will have to liquidate some of his shares. But in this case he got a few hundred million RM in cash and still holding the same amount of shares.

Now Tony F just have to wait for a couple of months for the share price to drop below 1.50 and then start to scoop up again. Thus increase his stake in AirAsia. At the meantime let the stock free fall and let the retailers fight among themselves while Tony F is honeymooning in Seoul with his wife.

How nice is life when you have money and own a public listed company when you call the shots at your whims and fancy. If he wants to push up the price of AirAsia what he needs to do is call up some of his friends in the media and analyst to brief them on the upcoming exciting plans he got for AirAsia. Then IB will set new target price and retailers will rush in to buy forgetting abouthow they got fucked by Tony in the recent dividend play.

Sighhhhhhhhhh

Hohup

376 posts

Posted by Hohup > 2019-08-05 15:58 | Report Abuse

Back to 30c again

STFU_FU

116 posts

Posted by STFU_FU > 2019-08-06 05:05 | Report Abuse

@cksam
+1

Your observation is absolutely correct .... Bonus Issues and Dividends are actually our money paid in advance hahaha ... and the ex-price will always adjust and fall below the fair price ... Wonder what is the bottom for Paramount ?

No news also drop, bad news more drop .... need to average out :( !!!

Good luck to all Paramount holders, sit tight until the share price is fully adjusted

I’m also observing the market performance of Air Asia after the huge RM0.90¢ Special Dividends. TONY F must be enjoying the Hundreds and hundreds of millions of RM he will be paying himself on 29th August

Syndicates

886 posts

Posted by Syndicates > 2019-08-06 08:46 | Report Abuse

in fact i'm grateful for cutting losses haha. imagine i top up at limit up price yesterday how horrible my losses be.

Hohup

376 posts

Posted by Hohup > 2019-08-06 12:17 | Report Abuse

Yummy, riding on profit now on warrant

aris743

726 posts

Posted by aris743 > 2019-08-06 12:50 | Report Abuse

warrant will hit 30 c again noon

Syndicates

886 posts

Posted by Syndicates > 2019-08-06 12:52 | Report Abuse

TQ JFAPEX player, i covered my losses yesterday and make even more. TQ CIMB RHB KENANGA M&A AFFINHWANG player for making losses yesterday so i can buy lower today. TQ very much.
Your losses is my profit. Big thanks.

Posted by moneymaker99 > 2019-08-06 22:20 | Report Abuse

warrant not worth only 0.305, at least 0.50 above

warrior

609 posts

Posted by warrior > 2019-08-07 04:11 | Report Abuse

If warrant worth 50 sen, the mother share worth at least RM2.

warrior

609 posts

Posted by warrior > 2019-08-07 04:13 | Report Abuse

1.79 + 50 = 2.29

Less premium ==> RM2

Syndicates

886 posts

Posted by Syndicates > 2019-08-09 12:31 | Report Abuse

something is brewing. big thanks to pusher

Syndicates

886 posts

Posted by Syndicates > 2019-08-09 14:39 | Report Abuse

TQ APEX and KENANGA, you guys are generous. a big philanthropy

Syndicates

886 posts

Posted by Syndicates > 2019-08-09 14:59 | Report Abuse

push higher let me regret please

Syndicates

886 posts

Posted by Syndicates > 2019-08-09 15:16 | Report Abuse

oh i'm regretful, inexperienced operator

anvil88

33 posts

Posted by anvil88 > 2019-08-10 14:12 | Report Abuse

Ya I do agree to start accumulate this, I’ve done stock exchange and all into this, Paramon, and as I remember, they still have 177m special dividend to distribute, am I right?

Syndicates

886 posts

Posted by Syndicates > 2019-08-10 20:44 | Report Abuse

this stock will squeeze you no matter how high the nta is. but there's loser in warrant (who lost big during the first day of warrant) keep pump and dump to earn the spread. i love to swim with this kind of loser shark. LOSER

Syndicates

886 posts

Posted by Syndicates > 2019-08-13 12:37 | Report Abuse

change pattern please loser. too easy to win

Syndicates

886 posts

Posted by Syndicates > 2019-08-15 11:13 | Report Abuse

ask u to change pattern u dont want. now i make money from this stock until paiseh u know?