PJ DEVELOPMENT HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): PJDEV (1945)

6 people like this.

2,867 comment(s). Last comment by Venthaan83 2022-04-29 10:43

barbarian

939 posts

Posted by barbarian > 2014-07-10 19:26 | Report Abuse

Anyone knows if financial Instituition can merge with parent of Property developer as main business? As I understand got conflict of interest because the banks are loan base

Posted by tonylim > 2014-07-10 19:41 | Report Abuse

In malaysia never allowed

barbarian

939 posts

Posted by barbarian > 2014-07-10 19:53 | Report Abuse

So how in the OSK case with RHB and CIMB merger? This will create an even bigger monopoly

barbarian

939 posts

Posted by barbarian > 2014-07-10 20:21 | Report Abuse

OSK has stake in RHB and without their earlier key financial portfolio, they r left with property. If Cimb merge w RHB, will it be like investment houses no able to cover their own stock?

nemesis

3,990 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2014-07-10 20:48 | Report Abuse

can't wait to see if 2molo will surge to yet another new high...2.00 by august when they announce 4th qtr result....

james70

327 posts

Posted by james70 > 2014-07-11 06:14 | Report Abuse

PJD investing in more projects (from the Business Times)
7 July 2014 @ 11:52 PM

PJ Development Holdings Bhd (PJD), in which veteran stockbroker Tan Sri Ong Leong Huat has a majority stake, is actively scaling up its property investment portfolio to boost recurring income.

The property group is working on seven projects comprising hotels and residences, with gross development value of more than RM1.2 billion.

PJD is building Swiss-Garden Residences Sungai Karang and Damai Laut Sea Villa, both in Kuantan, Pahang; D’Majestic serviced apartments in Kuala Lumpur; Swiss-Inn Johor Bahru; and Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Cameron Highlands, which it will wholly own.

It will also operate Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Malacca and Pavilion-Garden Suites in Kota Baru, Kelantan, under a management contract for third parties.

All the properties, when completed, will be parked under Swiss-Garden International Hotels, Resorts & Inns, the leisure division of PJD.

According to Swiss Garden International general manager, Jimmy Chow, the leisure division will have 3,300 rooms by the middle of next year, 50 per cent more than the current level.

The additional rooms will come with the opening of the properties in Sungai Karang, Pudu, Johor Baru and Malacca within the next six to nine months.

Chow said in the next five years, the division will add 1,500 rooms, bringing the total number of rooms to 4,800.

This is from the opening of Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Cameron Highlands, Damai Laut Sea Villa and Pavilion-Garden Suites in Kota Baru.

“We are still in the league and will keep on growing and expanding,” Chow told Business Times, in an interview, here, recently.

Swiss Garden International currently owns and operates nine hotels and resorts in Kuala Lumpur, Perak, Pahang, Kedah and Australia.

It also has two such assets under management contracts in Penang.

Chow said all the properties are profitable and contributing positively to the earnings of PJD.

For the nine months to March 31 this year, PJD recorded a net profit of RM75.86 million on revenue of RM705.5 million.

The leisure division recorded a net profit of RM10.45 million on revenue of RM93.96 million.

yyqq

35 posts

Posted by yyqq > 2014-07-11 08:29 | Report Abuse

Thanks for sharing, James.

112 posts

Posted by 13132323 > 2014-07-11 08:33 | Report Abuse

Happy trading

112 posts

Posted by 13132323 > 2014-07-11 08:34 | Report Abuse

:-)

jester

852 posts

Posted by jester > 2014-07-11 08:40 | Report Abuse

Good Morning people!

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-07-11 12:56 | Report Abuse

PJ Development Holdings
(PJD MK)
Technical BUY with +13.0% potential return
Last price : RM1.76
Target Price : RM1.85, RM2.00
Support : RM1.67
Stop-loss: RM1.64
BUY with a target price of RM3.00 with stoploss
below RM2.25. Following our earlier BUY
call on 5 Mar 14, PJD’s share price has been
approaching our initial target price of RM1.80
and closed yesterday at RM1.76. A higher
trading volume was recorded yesterday as the
share price surged past the immediate
resistance of RM1.73, indicating a genuine
breakout. Additionally, an uptick in RSI and a
positive reading in MACD point to growing
momentum which should lift the share price
higher. We expect upward continuation from
here as we revise our target to the
psychological level of RM2.00 in the medium
term.
Timeframe: 2-weeks to 2-months

nemesis

3,990 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2014-07-11 15:48 | Report Abuse

Wow as predicted it will rise above 2.00 soon...

tkg8

269 posts

Posted by tkg8 > 2014-07-14 12:25 | Report Abuse

wah, really approaching Rm2.0

promaxsam

172 posts

Posted by promaxsam > 2014-07-14 12:59 | Report Abuse

Take private at 2.20. Warrant at 1.20

Ravi Kumar

3,635 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2014-07-14 16:21 | Report Abuse

Stock recommended by OTB flying high now. Good call and much appreciated for Hari Raya $$$

Ravi Kumar

3,635 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2014-07-14 16:22 | Report Abuse

Stock recommended by OTB flying high now. Good call and much appreciated for Hari Raya $$. Worth every cent to subscribe to his articles

Posted by IkanBesar2 > 2014-07-14 16:50 | Report Abuse

hi, Ravi. Where can I subscribe OTB articles?

Ravi Kumar

3,635 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2014-07-14 16:59 | Report Abuse

what's your email address? I reply back

Ravi Kumar

3,635 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2014-07-14 17:16 | Report Abuse

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/cube/post/tbooi1168.jsp. As per link

If you are interested to know more on market outlook and stock selection, please subscribe to my article, please email me tbooifx@gmail.com. If you want to learn about technical charting, you can visit me at GTower, Kuala Lumpur. I have a weekly gathering at GTower (mostly Wednesday night) from 7.00 pm to 8.30 pm. All are welcome to attend free of charge.

Bye !! Bye !!

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2014-07-14 23:31 | Report Abuse

kikikikiiii ... stock recommend by tj will kena UMA ... want not ?

Posted by IkanBesar2 > 2014-07-14 23:37 | Report Abuse

Thanks for ur info. Ravi.

mshi

Posted by mshi > 2014-07-15 00:01 | Report Abuse

Those who had made noises, attacks & negative remarks at Mr OTB are probably regretting how much they have lost out. Penny wise pound foolish! Mr OTB is a gem to sieve out fundamental gems like PJD,OSK Property, Seal,OSK, Encorp and their warrants, which have performed very well thus far. And I gladly say I am still holding them. Since subscribing to Mr OTB newsletter and under his guidance, I had small pains but negligible compared to my big gains. Mr OTB, really appreciate your hard work, commitment and FA + TA analyses. Give credit when it's due

Ravi Kumar

3,635 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2014-07-15 07:10 | Report Abuse

I only started subscribing to OTB's articles in May this year and wish I had done way sooner . Even when index is down OTB's picks are up. I would not have lost so much of money over the years . Actually he is managing funds for an well known investor here.

dukuking

19 posts

Posted by dukuking > 2014-07-15 12:15 | Report Abuse

please ,,,we talk about stock, dun talk other,please,i hope can read some good advise in i3 to invest,tq

yyqq

35 posts

Posted by yyqq > 2014-07-15 13:17 | Report Abuse

True. Should discuss the stock instead of other things.

yyqq

35 posts

Posted by yyqq > 2014-07-16 01:36 | Report Abuse

Last chance to collect more.

yyqq

35 posts

Posted by yyqq > 2014-07-16 01:36 | Report Abuse

Up trend

penguin

23 posts

Posted by penguin > 2014-07-16 08:12 | Report Abuse

lai liao lai liao

penguin

23 posts

Posted by penguin > 2014-07-16 08:12 | Report Abuse

huat ar

112 posts

Posted by 13132323 > 2014-07-16 08:33 | Report Abuse

what is the tp ?

yyqq

35 posts

Posted by yyqq > 2014-07-16 08:38 | Report Abuse

exciting day to go, more coming

nemesis

3,990 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2014-07-16 09:13 | Report Abuse

the reunion of father(Osk), son(Osk property), and daughter(Pjdev) is near...it will form one of the largest property giant in malaysia...i believe Pjdev is worth at least 2.50 based on its robust future growth and its venture into Australia property market...

jester

852 posts

Posted by jester > 2014-07-18 16:36 | Report Abuse

interesting~

Posted by Son Of Ayam Tua > 2014-07-19 22:51 | Report Abuse

Gee..... Got Dividend

Posted by Son Of Ayam Tua > 2014-07-19 22:52 | Report Abuse

I bought @ 1.10 leh, I am lebih bagus daripada Ayam Tua, 青出于蓝

Posted by Son Of Ayam Tua > 2014-07-19 22:52 | Report Abuse

OTB, May I ask you, is it the time to sell some of PJDEV and switch some to EAH? THanks

Posted by Son Of Ayam Tua > 2014-07-19 22:54 | Report Abuse

PJDEV-WC no dividend leh, PJD got dividend boh~~~ Why chasing PJDEV-WC?

Posted by Son Of Ayam Tua > 2014-07-19 22:54 | Report Abuse

May be I just reinvest PJD's dividend to buy EAH

cherry tomato

1,880 posts

Posted by cherry tomato > 2014-07-19 22:56 | Report Abuse

i think u should put in PJDev only, not EAH

nemesis

3,990 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2014-07-21 01:03 | Report Abuse

Pjdev gonna surge today....at least 1.88

19 posts

Posted by 1188 > 2014-07-22 16:05 | Report Abuse

still not moving........

jester

852 posts

Posted by jester > 2014-07-22 16:26 | Report Abuse

As long as it rises then it's okay. Slow n steady wins the race

nemesis

3,990 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2014-07-23 01:17 | Report Abuse

the best indicator for Pjdev is OSK property...These 2 companies are son and daughter of OSK...Osk Prop has risen so much recently i am sure it will also lift Pjdev up soon...So in the end u will see Pjdev risen same par level with OSK Prop...So my short term target Price for Pjdev is 2.10 and long term target Price is 2.38...

nemesis

3,990 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2014-07-23 09:42 | Report Abuse

PJDEV is catching up with OSK prop now....My prediction has come true!!!

lhoong

336 posts

Posted by lhoong > 2014-07-23 09:44 | Report Abuse

strong buy

jester

852 posts

Posted by jester > 2014-07-23 10:19 | Report Abuse

Bro nemesis. You're right. It is catching up now. Good!

leelc70

402 posts

Posted by leelc70 > 2014-07-24 10:22 | Report Abuse

move 5 step withdraw 2-3 step, slow and steady. waiting the grow explosion

jester

852 posts

Posted by jester > 2014-07-24 10:24 | Report Abuse

I prefer slow and steady..

LouisLim

217 posts

Posted by LouisLim > 2014-07-24 22:27 | Report Abuse

Is a good price to buy this now. Will fly very high in Aug 14.

Ravi Kumar

3,635 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2014-07-25 09:53 | Report Abuse

I am waiting for PJDEv to move up just like OSKProp has over the last 3 to 4 weeks. Matter of time before it does the same. Patience!!!