PJ DEVELOPMENT HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): PJDEV (1945)

6 people like this.

2,867 comment(s). Last comment by Venthaan83 2022-04-29 10:43

hobbits

121 posts

Posted by hobbits > 2014-04-14 16:11 | Report Abuse

It's still a good price to enter and accumulate.

Kiwi9

Posted by Kiwi9 > 2014-04-14 21:38 | Report Abuse

Graham Number is a figure that measures a stock's fundamental value by taking into account the company's earnings per share and book value per share. The Graham number is the upper bound of the price range that a defensive investor should pay for the stock. According to the theory, any stock price below the Graham number is considered undervalued, and thus worth investing in.
As of today, the stock price of PJ Development Holdings Bhd is RM1.51. PJ Development Holdings Bhd's graham number for the quarter that ended in Dec. 2013 was RM3.07. Therefore, PJ Development Holdings Bhd's Price to Graham Number ratio for today is 0.49.

Graham Number is a concept based on Ben Graham's conservative valuation of companies.

Hope sifus here can comment bout this info? Tq

Collin Soo

894 posts

Posted by Collin Soo > 2014-04-14 22:32 | Report Abuse

is it PJDEV form cup and handles formation?

Posted by LionKing888 > 2014-04-15 22:38 | Report Abuse

today closing with form a doji. not very nice. any comment ?

Posted by Lollipot Anison > 2014-04-16 14:48 | Report Abuse

testing 1.6 soon

SJSOON

2,576 posts

Posted by SJSOON > 2014-04-16 15:38 | Report Abuse

TROP's land sale gain which was reflected in the last quarterly earnings report boosted the price on 20th of February. The proceeds from disposal of Menara PJD will be recorded in the book when the next quarterly earnings report is released at the end of May. Not for sure, but higher probability that the stock price of PJDEV will rally.

sephiroth

14,144 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2014-04-16 15:43 | Report Abuse

disposal will only be completed in apr or may and will not be reflected in may's result(jan to mar)

SJSOON

2,576 posts

Posted by SJSOON > 2014-04-16 15:57 | Report Abuse

Anyway, it is just a matter of time.

Posted by Lollipot Anison > 2014-04-16 17:30 | Report Abuse

next resistance 1.62

Collin Soo

894 posts

Posted by Collin Soo > 2014-04-16 20:54 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow testing new high!

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2014-04-16 21:11 | Report Abuse

Hope can surpass 1.60 tomorrow

Posted by tonylim > 2014-04-18 08:16 | Report Abuse

Morning

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2014-04-18 08:18 | Report Abuse

morning tonylim. LimBrunei is ur relative? kiki

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2014-04-20 11:25 | Report Abuse

immature cup n handle ....still having corrections

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2014-04-21 10:23 | Report Abuse

jatuh lagi..

tkg8

269 posts

Posted by tkg8 > 2014-04-21 17:39 | Report Abuse

come on guys, be more patience!

Posted by ronaldsoo373 > 2014-04-21 19:39 | Report Abuse

a bit disappointed with this counter. other property counter was bullish. PJD still remain unchange.

Posted by ronaldsoo373 > 2014-04-21 19:40 | Report Abuse

Agreed with tkg8. Patience is needed.

Posted by GoodInvestor > 2014-04-22 22:30 | Report Abuse

Reliable news, PJDEV will rise to around RM2.2 on coming quarter announcement.

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2014-04-22 22:38 | Report Abuse

How sure are u that it will rise till that high?

Posted by GoodInvestor > 2014-04-22 22:46 | Report Abuse

some reliable news which cannot disclose

SJSOON

2,576 posts

Posted by SJSOON > 2014-04-22 23:45 | Report Abuse

Buy call to sons and mother shares of PJDEV.

zhongzhe

Posted by zhongzhe > 2014-04-23 17:40 | Report Abuse

Bought the son yesterday at 0.8.. stress..

SureFatt

22 posts

Posted by SureFatt > 2014-04-24 13:51 | Report Abuse

Announcement will be next month - it will be good

cherry tomato

1,880 posts

Posted by cherry tomato > 2014-04-24 14:33 | Report Abuse

for sure year ended 30 June 2014 result will be super good.
As 2nd querter result are far better then previous year.

apekaffun

174 posts

Posted by apekaffun > 2014-04-24 22:19 | Report Abuse

Testing our patience...not easy to make money fr the OSK boss. He will sqeeze u out first....for sure.

Linabee

127 posts

Posted by Linabee > 2014-04-25 14:37 | Report Abuse

After reading about ecoworld in theedge, suddenly pjdev feels so small..sigh...should have go for ecoworld....

Linabee

127 posts

Posted by Linabee > 2014-04-25 14:40 | Report Abuse

All the property counters look like a shy old lame fish when meet ecoworld...so alive and dynamic....sigh....

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-04-26 11:41 | Report Abuse

my latest article on PJDev

Linabee

127 posts

Posted by Linabee > 2014-04-26 22:39 | Report Abuse

After reading sleeping beauty story, I realized that princess pjdev is a snow queen waiting for coronation day. When will her power be unleashed? Hope osk boss don't pull her hair anymore....she needs to be untangled from the grip of this powerful master.... :D

Teh_Invest

475 posts

Posted by Teh_Invest > 2014-04-28 11:46 | Report Abuse

i wonder if this sleeping beauty would go beyond 2.00.

SureFatt

22 posts

Posted by SureFatt > 2014-04-30 17:08 | Report Abuse

if the PJDEV hit RM1.40 then will be all the way down ....

Remisier

100 posts

Posted by Remisier > 2014-05-01 19:29 | Report Abuse

PJDEV will up to RM2.1 after report announce on May. Buy at discount price now.

Teh_Invest

475 posts

Posted by Teh_Invest > 2014-05-02 11:45 | Report Abuse

May when?

Bravo

364 posts

Posted by Bravo > 2014-05-02 13:26 | Report Abuse

28 may

JimYeoh

1,514 posts

Posted by JimYeoh > 2014-05-02 14:11 | Report Abuse

26 days more..

11,481 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2014-05-02 14:21 | Report Abuse

According to last Quarter result released, the stock price (PJDev-WC) sky rocket up 47% gain 2 weeks before the Quarter result released. Will history repeat itself ?
Let us wait and see.

Teh_Invest

475 posts

Posted by Teh_Invest > 2014-05-02 15:18 | Report Abuse

Thanks. Look forward to that day.

tkg8

269 posts

Posted by tkg8 > 2014-05-02 16:32 | Report Abuse

Mr. Ooi, thanks for your effort and detail studies on this.
By the way, what do you think of properties prospect in Malaysia which we have only small population but with increasing housing developments?

11,481 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2014-05-02 17:07 |

Posted by GoodInvestor > 2014-05-02 19:18 | Report Abuse

Hi Mr Ooi, I like your analysis and comment. I have confidence with PJDEV. Besides PJDEV, what do you think about MALTON? Thanks.

11,481 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2014-05-02 19:25 | Report Abuse

I do not buy Malton, hence I do not want to comment. Technical chart is weak, the next support is at 0.955.

Posted by GoodInvestor > 2014-05-02 20:05 | Report Abuse

Mr Ooi, thank you.

tkg8

269 posts

Posted by tkg8 > 2014-05-02 20:38 | Report Abuse

Thanks Mr.Ooi, i am also confident with properties index but was puzzled and scared by some recent articles by some analysts about the worries of bubble burst for properties.
On the other hand, i am having number of L&G which was lured by its low PE but high NTA and Cash in hand, what do you think of this counter?
Thanks for sharing and have a nice weekend ahead!

nemesis

3,990 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2014-05-07 02:48 | Report Abuse

For me L&G is not tat attractive as they got large base of loan stock...If u factor in the large amount of share outstanding fm d loan stock, actually L&G's NTA is only about 0.40-0.45 only...At 0.56 share i still think it is overvalued...If fact we should factor in the loan stock to get its true Net Tangible Asset...Some more L&G dun declare dividend...It is a SELL for me! PJDEV is better than L&G if u factor in the whole picture

Lam2738

15 posts

Posted by Lam2738 > 2014-05-07 03:37 | Report Abuse

To me, both L&G and PJdev looks equally attractive instead. Thou L&G seems lower in terms of naps, but its incredible increase in revenues, profit, eps in recent quarters are showing an obvious uptrend. Adding with an approximate $600m unbilled sales in hand and good management of the company, it'll probably fly upon next quarter result(anticipating a good one) out next 3 weeks. Same goes to pjdev here :)

tkg8

269 posts

Posted by tkg8 > 2014-05-07 10:28 | Report Abuse

PJDEV has started flying today, i think the impending quarter result should be very good!

11,481 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2014-05-07 10:31 | Report Abuse

The fast train of PJDev had started engine, I call it with my honesty. Final decision is yours.

tkg8

269 posts

Posted by tkg8 > 2014-05-07 10:31 | Report Abuse

Thanks OTB