PJ DEVELOPMENT HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): PJDEV (1945)

6 people like this.

2,867 comment(s). Last comment by Venthaan83 2022-04-29 10:43

Lotusf1

1,159 posts

Posted by Lotusf1 > 2014-05-07 10:44 | Report Abuse

OTB : edge recently rprted of cooling on properties demnds affecting construction stock prices throut contry.pjdev.is no exception of tis cooling....n some constrction bosses recmmnding to refrain n stay away frm constrction stocks...as roads getting bumpier..

bighunter

128 posts

Posted by bighunter > 2014-05-07 10:45 | Report Abuse

wow......... OTB has initiated a buy call, wat are u guys waiting for?

11,481 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2014-05-07 11:11 |

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2014-05-07 19:07 | Report Abuse

Bloody hell, I just analysed the fundamentals. Very undervalued. I think OTB..congrats.You have just found a dime. Ngam ngam now also market have caught up a strong interest in this stock, unline Plenitude which is still sleeping. Fair value TP 2.50 by the end of the year.

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2014-05-07 19:11 | Report Abuse

However I would appreciate if anyone has extra information on the story of the company's recent prospects which are not in the annual report.

MrGala

217 posts

Posted by MrGala > 2014-05-07 19:26 | Report Abuse

alpha, mind to share if you are using any ratios or indicator to inspect it's fundamentals and how do you derive the your fair value? I'm trying to learn FA, so thanks if anyone willing to teach me what to look for in FA.

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2014-05-07 23:37 | Report Abuse

from an overview point of view at first I thought it was undervalued but after some research on the landbank and book value of the land undergoing development currently, I found out that there is not much value to gain this year UNLESS something happened this year where they acquired another 300mil worth of undeveloped land because in Dec. FY 13, the price to book value was around 1 and now it is around 0.7 and I am not sure where the extra 300 mil book value came from. IF that 300mil which I cannot identify (no news, maybe insiders only know, or maybe I missed out) is a landbank undergoing massive development then there could be some value to this stock. But the cash of 100mil vs borrowings of 300 mil is nothing impressive since it is not growing that fast...All I can say is maybe can BUY but do not expect the value to move that fast as it may take some time.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-05-07 23:43 | Report Abuse

For alphajack

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2014-05-08 09:44 | Report Abuse

Ok you clarified my doubts. I agree that there is not much growth in construction etc. Property development profits in the future will determine the rise in the price of this stock but that will take time. TQ

leelc70

402 posts

Posted by leelc70 > 2014-05-08 16:27 | Report Abuse

interesting to see how it will do for the disposal property earning of RM100mil. Hope it come out with a special div distribute to shareholders

MrGala

217 posts

Posted by MrGala > 2014-05-08 16:38 | Report Abuse

a lame joke, they are disposing it few floors each month, so took some time. =D

hello123

229 posts

Posted by hello123 > 2014-05-10 12:48 | Report Abuse

anyone know progress in pjdev buying epf hotel in penang?

Barbarian

939 posts

Posted by Barbarian > 2014-05-10 22:50 | Report Abuse

Get ready ...

Trisven

301 posts

Posted by Trisven > 2014-05-14 16:50 | Report Abuse

flying today.......................=)

leelc70

402 posts

Posted by leelc70 > 2014-05-15 10:28 | Report Abuse

Go. This week going to break its strong resistant point of RM1.61

gladius55

18 posts

Posted by gladius55 > 2014-05-15 10:50 | Report Abuse

once break RM1.6, this stock will have no limit after all.. move slowly would be the best to result out

jester

852 posts

Posted by jester > 2014-05-15 12:29 | Report Abuse

If volume comes, can break the resistance and...

JimYeoh

1,514 posts

Posted by JimYeoh > 2014-05-15 15:04 | Report Abuse

may repeat the same action at 4.30pm later

scyeap

23 posts

Posted by scyeap > 2014-05-15 16:37 | Report Abuse

no movement

hello123

229 posts

Posted by hello123 > 2014-05-15 19:56 | Report Abuse

share buy back -> signal for M&A?

leelc70

402 posts

Posted by leelc70 > 2014-05-16 16:44 | Report Abuse

just touch the resistant point at 1.61 with light volume, need a little push

tkg8

269 posts

Posted by tkg8 > 2014-05-16 18:16 | Report Abuse

I think something is brewing, lot of share bought back by company big share holder these two days!

vitac

522 posts

Posted by vitac > 2014-05-16 18:18 | Report Abuse

Already brew, sure will fly..

leelc70

402 posts

Posted by leelc70 > 2014-05-19 15:02 | Report Abuse

Breakthrough 1.61 resistance. now looking forward 1.80 and expected the full year result is good.

nemesis

3,990 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2014-05-20 03:14 | Report Abuse

they always do share buyback b4 announcement of quaterly financial result...It means tat coming qtr result is very good...i am looking at 1.80 by end of tis mth...and in longer term at least at 2.30...PJDEV is outstanding among d property counters as PJD business is well diversified...Only from property division its unbilled sales is already topping 800 million...Tat haven't include major contribution fm its hotel, cable and building manufacturing businesses...Just imagine how stable,strong and diversified their business is compare to Malton, LBS, and L&G which only concetrating on property development only...AND yet no analyst covering tis stock cos they dun wanna let u discover a gem...As simple as tat...

leelc70

402 posts

Posted by leelc70 > 2014-05-20 10:22 | Report Abuse

agreed

JimYeoh

1,514 posts

Posted by JimYeoh > 2014-05-21 19:18 | Report Abuse

The Board of Directors of PJD wish to announce that PJ(A), a wholly-owned subsidiary of Pengerang Jaya, which in turn is a subsidiary of the Company has acquired 75% equity interest amounting to AUS$2,250,000.00 of the entire issued and paid-up capital of Yarra Vision Park Pty Ltd [formerly known as PJA South Corporation Pty. Ltd.] ("Yarra").
Yarra was incorporated in New South Wales, Australia on 20th May 2014, with an issued and paid-up capital of AUS$3,000,000.00 comprising 3,000,000 ordinary shares of AUS$1.00 each.

keelin

170 posts

Posted by keelin > 2014-05-21 22:07 | Report Abuse

New acquisition, good news, rite?

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1629085

JimYeoh

1,514 posts

Posted by JimYeoh > 2014-05-22 17:42 | Report Abuse

Another acquisition
ACQUISITION OF 100% EQUITY SHARES IN (1) VIBRANT PRACTICE SDN. BHD. AND (2) ANCIENT CAPITAL SDN. BHD. BY PJ DEVELOPMENT HOLDINGS BERHAD

JimYeoh

1,514 posts

Posted by JimYeoh > 2014-05-22 17:45 | Report Abuse

PROPOSED DISPOSAL OF A TWENTY EIGHT (28) STOREY COMMERCIAL/OFFICE TOWER KNOWN AS “MENARA PJD” BY PJD LAND SDN BHD, A WHOLLY-OWNED SUBSIDIARY OF PJDH FOR A TOTAL CASH CONSIDERATION OF RM220.0 MILLION

nemesis

3,990 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2014-05-24 14:05 | Report Abuse

i am very bullish about Pjdev as it is really on a steady growth path...These acquisitions mean tat they are serious to jump start PJD to next constant growth...Just look at its twin brother OSK Prop yty climbed to day high of 1.98 and its NTA is much lower than PJDEV...SO Pjdev will sure climb to at least above 1.80 once financial result out next week...Get ready for a big upside soon...PJDEV is ripe for a Re-rating for the next super growth!!!

JimYeoh

1,514 posts

Posted by JimYeoh > 2014-05-24 16:01 | Report Abuse

exciting week ahead

nemesis

3,990 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2014-05-24 22:07 | Report Abuse

it is pegged at a very strong support at 1.60...I believe it will shoot al the way to 1.80 soon...just watch!!!

dg123

72 posts

Posted by dg123 > 2014-05-26 10:00 | Report Abuse

this counter, should be TP RM3, if you wonder why, i only can keep quiet :P

jinv9

127 posts

Posted by jinv9 > 2014-05-26 10:21 | Report Abuse

The disposal of the 28-storey Menara PJD was completed on 21 May 2014.
This means that the much anticipated accounting of the disposal including the gain and the increase in the NAV will only take place in the next quarter, the results for which is released in August.

Barbarian

939 posts

Posted by Barbarian > 2014-05-26 10:45 | Report Abuse

No movement ady

micky92

759 posts

Posted by micky92 > 2014-05-26 13:20 | Report Abuse

Look stable b4 quarter result

JimYeoh

1,514 posts

Posted by JimYeoh > 2014-05-26 19:57 | Report Abuse

Monday, 26 May 2014

7:35PM PJDEV Nine-month net profit 75.855 million (increased 90.54%)

Relax

83 posts

Posted by Relax > 2014-05-26 20:11 | Report Abuse

Wow....hugh net profit....above expectations ...

nemesis

3,990 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2014-05-26 20:25 | Report Abuse

PJDEV has proposed a special or interim dividend of 2.5 cts to reward shareholders...EX date and payment date to be announced soon...So my projected total dividend for tis yr should be 7.5 cts per share...WOW!!!

11,481 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2014-05-26 20:36 | Report Abuse

Please note that the quarter result released by PJDev is very good, hence it is the sentiment of the market hold back the price from going up. It is nothing wrong with my selection.

Please read the below link :-

http://www.malaysiastock.biz/Corporate-Infomation.aspx?type=A&value=P&securityCode=1945

You want to win big, you need to be patience. I intend to hold it for next 3 months if the price is not going up to my expectation. Final decision is yours.

Barbarian

939 posts

Posted by Barbarian > 2014-05-26 20:39 | Report Abuse

OTB, what abt L&G .....pls give your opinion....

optimus8

405 posts

Posted by optimus8 > 2014-05-26 20:41 |

11,481 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2014-05-26 20:43 |

Barbarian

939 posts

Posted by Barbarian > 2014-05-26 20:45 | Report Abuse

Thank you OTB, pls ignore noises

Barbarian

939 posts

Posted by Barbarian > 2014-05-26 20:46 | Report Abuse

Btw OTB, why L&G ppl converting to mother...any news?

11,481 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2014-05-26 20:49 | Report Abuse

I do not worry about any noise as long as I am honest and sincere. I am grateful to I3investor.com because I3 helps me a lot in term of my business growth.

sephiroth

14,144 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2014-05-26 20:50 | Report Abuse

FY14 profit

1Q 30m
2Q 24m
3Q 20m (announced today)
4Q minimum 100m (to be announced in August)

11,481 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2014-05-26 20:51 | Report Abuse

People convert LA to mother share because it is trading at a discount. I do not know any other reason to do so.