PJ DEVELOPMENT HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): PJDEV (1945)

6 people like this.

2,867 comment(s). Last comment by Venthaan83 2022-04-29 10:43

Barbarian

939 posts

Posted by Barbarian > 2014-05-26 20:54 | Report Abuse

OTB, I have both, what do you recommend?

11,481 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2014-05-26 20:57 | Report Abuse

Stay put. Stock price goes up is because of good FA and earning growth. TA is helping you to capture the best timing to enter and exit.

optimus8

405 posts

Posted by optimus8 > 2014-05-26 20:59 | Report Abuse

so otb i have bot a lot of encorp-wa based on your wisdom. now how? cannot even sell, no buyer. wakakakaka.

Barbarian

939 posts

Posted by Barbarian > 2014-05-26 21:00 | Report Abuse

Sound like Zahid hamidi....soooo noisy

Posted by Optimus_dee_arsehole > 2014-05-26 22:01 |

optimus8

405 posts

Posted by optimus8 > 2014-05-26 22:06 |

Posted by Optimus_dee_arsehole > 2014-05-26 22:31 |

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2014-05-27 10:55 | Report Abuse

The disposal of the 28 storey building for RM220 million is completed on May 22nd. Results should be in the quarter ended 30th June as sephiroth indicated. I myself will hold and accummulate on weakness below 75 sens.

Posted by DavidMoyes > 2014-05-27 11:11 | Report Abuse

good chance for the clown optimus to attack again...lol

Posted by stevenlum81 > 2014-05-28 00:23 | Report Abuse

may I know why this counter going at 5km/h?

yylee81

21 posts

Posted by yylee81 > 2014-05-28 09:15 | Report Abuse

What happen??

nemesis

3,990 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2014-05-28 16:59 | Report Abuse

D management is doing a Share-Buyback of PJDEV shares currently...Of course they will prevent it fm rising so tat they can acquire at low price...it will stay at 1.60 for the short term for share buyback exercise by them...SO dun expect any big surprise at the moment...Its single tier 2.5 cts dividend is so attractive tat could bring to a total of 7.5 cts or dividend yield of 4.7% tis yr which is very generous...In the long run it sud rise above 2.00 once its assets disposal cashflow kicks in...I am optimistic about their future prospect as they are getting very aggressive to grow the company...

Posted by Lollipot Anison > 2014-05-28 23:13 | Report Abuse

actually I don't really get it. A quarter with good result and dividend. Y the price is going down instead. suspect the board is manipulate the price so they can continue to buy low.

Posted by ronaldsoo373 > 2014-05-29 08:29 | Report Abuse

Now a day market trend is hard to predict. look at oskprop, pjd, plenitude. quarterly result so good but see the market, price keep going down. dont understand.

Posted by bluesand19 > 2014-05-29 09:25 | Report Abuse

agree. totally don't understand the market. good result but price down.

nemesis

3,990 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2014-05-29 12:45 | Report Abuse

just be patient bro...It will give u a big surprise suddenly...Out of a sudden u will see d price jump to 2.00 once they ve completed with share buyback...Cos they know 4th qtr coming result is gonna be explosive once d disposal of Menara PJD kicks in...SO they invest on their shares first b4 it flies high to profit fm it...As simple as that...In the long run it is worth above 2.30...

micky92

759 posts

Posted by micky92 > 2014-05-30 07:05 | Report Abuse

Agreed.that's why so many people lost money in stock mkt bcos of panic selling

Ravi Kumar

3,635 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2014-05-30 07:20 | Report Abuse

And some expect other people for make decision for them. You should decide for yourself when you want to take profit and don't expect it to go up and up and up. Greed gets in the way and clouds your decision.

Yoon129

69 posts

Posted by Yoon129 > 2014-05-30 18:49 | Report Abuse

hi, I am a new investor here and I have bought PJD, I look good on this counter also, but may I ask now the dividend is declared but the price not going up, so if on the ex-date, will it be sell down? Thanks for the answer first

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2014-06-01 17:11 | Report Abuse

for mother , it will be up after the ex -date ....for warrant , u will get nothing instead u r already over-priced for more than 8%...so u may expect it to correct to its original rightful price unless no div declared for mother, in this case good dividend declared , so it will be a different story n ppl will go for mother instead...

Posted by ronaldsoo373 > 2014-06-03 08:56 | Report Abuse

yup, the share price would be adjusted after the ex-date. eg. share price RM1.60 - 2.5sen = RM1.575

Barbarian

939 posts

Posted by Barbarian > 2014-06-06 00:13 | Report Abuse

Wave 3 bullish....TP 1.71. Let's see

LUCAS

162 posts

Posted by LUCAS > 2014-06-10 01:20 |

kiter

196 posts

Posted by kiter > 2014-06-10 17:55 | Report Abuse

Mother fly .... 1.60 cover the gap for the dividends yesterday , which means it's a very bullish signal to move forward ......

nemesis

3,990 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2014-06-13 11:10 | Report Abuse

PJDEV is coming!!!!!

Barbarian

939 posts

Posted by Barbarian > 2014-06-13 14:16 | Report Abuse

1.71 pls.

SureFatt

22 posts

Posted by SureFatt > 2014-06-16 10:33 | Report Abuse

Nothing happened.. down trend

sephiroth

14,144 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2014-06-16 10:34 | Report Abuse

last wk already went up 6 sen mah,must consolidate 1 or 2 sen to shake out contra sellers baru can move up further mah

fallenorc

14 posts

Posted by fallenorc > 2014-06-16 11:20 | Report Abuse

sorry I'm new in this, may I know what does it mean by consolidate 1 or 2 sen to shake out contra sellers? And how would this impact the share price to move up? Thx in advance

nemesis

3,990 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2014-06-18 15:44 | Report Abuse

haaiiii...wat is wrong with PJDEV why stagnant and never move until now???

Barbarian

939 posts

Posted by Barbarian > 2014-06-20 10:01 | Report Abuse

Let's see can move or not with Melbourne purchase

sephiroth

14,144 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2014-06-20 10:27 | Report Abuse

400m cash from building sale(220m) n land sale (186m), so no special dividend, good for pjdwc

hippo8

20 posts

Posted by hippo8 > 2014-06-20 11:28 | Report Abuse

all cash generated from sale, to be used for Yarra park ??

xbotzz

141 posts

Posted by xbotzz > 2014-06-20 14:19 | Report Abuse

not yarra park.. my bad

The PCOD provides the PJD management with the opportunity to purchase a suitable development land with strong growth potential. The Property is strategically located in the area of Southbank, which is in the inner urban Central Business District (“CBD”) and Central Activities District of the city of Melbourne. Southbank is one of the primary business centres in Melbourne, housing many offices of major corporations, high rise developments and landmark buildings such as Crown Casino, Southbank Promenade, Southgate Restaurant and Shopping Precinct, Melbourne Convention and Exhibition Centre as well as the Eureka Tower, the tallest building in the city of Melbourne.

hope this link works, it should be around here, if based on their document

https://maps.google.com.my/maps?psj=1&bav=on.2,or.r_qf.&bvm=bv.69411363,d.c2E,pv.xjs.s.en_US.SU4soCeLflY.O&biw=1688&bih=769&dpr=1&wrapid=tljp140324499268710&um=1&ie=UTF-8&fb=1&gl=my&cid=3407391945117310429&q=Eureka+Skydeck+88&sa=X&ei=wdGjU_GkG9KHuATy84HIDg&ved=0CH0Q_BIwDQ

xbotzz

141 posts

Posted by xbotzz > 2014-06-20 14:55 | Report Abuse

2.026ha is about ~ 218000 sq ft which is about ~ AUD665 per sq ft

quote from the star (http://www.thestar.com.my/Story/?file=%2F2012%2F3%2F17%2Fbusiness%2F10890458)

new-release apartments in the north and western suburbs are now priced between AUD$7,000 (RM22,362) and AUD$8,500 (RM27,150) per sq metre while similar units in the south and east as well as Melbourne's central business district (CBD) are between AUD$8,500 (RM27,150) and AUD$11,500 (RM36,733) per sq metre.

rougly... I would say.. its a freaking good deal.. but then its 75% stake etc etc.. its still looks good..

vitac

522 posts

Posted by vitac > 2014-06-21 10:58 | Report Abuse

Land buy in aus still in proposed stage, have to wait for next agm approval, but selling menara pjd
already done in may & land sell will be done this month or latest on july, so the price should shoot up already. Don't understand why still stay at 1.60.

Posted by Putumayam > 2014-06-23 09:37 |

KindMan

4 posts

Posted by KindMan > 2014-06-23 10:23 |

vitac

522 posts

Posted by vitac > 2014-06-26 16:43 | Report Abuse

looks like engine start soon...

chin888

313 posts

Posted by chin888 > 2014-06-26 17:03 | Report Abuse

tmr will shoot up

jjoker

390 posts

Posted by jjoker > 2014-06-27 10:46 | Report Abuse

明天的明天的明天
hahah

hobbits

121 posts

Posted by hobbits > 2014-06-27 15:15 | Report Abuse

PjDev is quite a defensive stock. The signal says BUY. Today is the best price before it shoots up next week.

lhoong

336 posts

Posted by lhoong > 2014-06-27 15:16 | Report Abuse

STRONG BUY

chin888

313 posts

Posted by chin888 > 2014-06-27 17:50 | Report Abuse

Grab it on next monday

kiter

196 posts

Posted by kiter > 2014-06-27 23:28 | Report Abuse

Break new high , hold it up trend .... 2.28 coming .....

Posted by Mr. Jupiter > 2014-06-28 00:07 | Report Abuse

good announcement coming soon.. Cheers!

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2014-06-28 00:15 | Report Abuse

What news mr Jupiter?

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2014-06-28 00:34 | Report Abuse

the privatization by OSKProp?

Posted by Mr. Jupiter > 2014-06-28 00:51 | Report Abuse

OSK ler not OSKProp.. but not privatization

hello123

229 posts

Posted by hello123 > 2014-06-28 01:59 | Report Abuse

it may be due to new business of OSK..hopefully is the merger of PJDEV & OSKPROP and become property arm of OSK