PJ DEVELOPMENT-WARRANTS 10/20

KLSE: PJDEV-WC (1945WC)

11 people like this.

3,777 comment(s). Last comment by Venthaan83 2022-04-29 10:45

Posted by investpeople > 2015-09-07 22:22 | Report Abuse

...... As stated in Section 4 of the Offer Document dated 10 August 2015, the Offeror intends to maintain the listing status of PJD and as such, will explore various options or proposals to rectify the shortfall in the public shareholding spread of PJD

Posted by Evertraveler > 2015-09-07 23:21 | Report Abuse

Does it mean we shall buy this warrant as long as it's below 60 cents? Sorry I am a newbie in share investing.

red_85

1,259 posts

Posted by red_85 > 2015-09-07 23:23 | Report Abuse

you can buy to fight...they might plan out something to sell out back some share at higher price to main 25% public share...so is a chance if you dare to fight..

Posted by Tom > 2015-09-08 12:51 | Report Abuse

game over :)

hewiester

449 posts

Posted by hewiester > 2015-09-08 14:42 | Report Abuse

THe current price of PJD and son is to threaten existing shareholders to SELL. So that OLH can buy at an even CHEAPER price or at a discount to him! yeaa.. u can say he is a CHEAPO! And if you are still holding PJD mother and son.. please HOLD eventhough market is sentimentally weak!!

red_85

1,259 posts

Posted by red_85 > 2015-09-08 14:44 | Report Abuse

yea, i am queuing at lower price also, managed to buy some this morning...only panic seller sold..hahaha...no worries, OSK will offer new price to privatise or come out new plan to retain pjdev listing status..

Simple man

898 posts

Posted by Simple man > 2015-09-08 19:28 | Report Abuse

grad more cheaper now...

Aheng

65 posts

Posted by Aheng > 2015-09-18 10:42 | Report Abuse

Sold all my PJD-W end of last month @ 59.5s. Managed to buy back some last week @53s. I want to buy more but looks like the counter is not active now after the offer has expired.

yeeyew

4 posts

Posted by yeeyew > 2015-09-18 15:19 | Report Abuse

I guess everyone is holding their PJD-wc tightly and looking forward for some good news soon.

TengkuFaisal

1,132 posts

Posted by TengkuFaisal > 2015-09-20 18:53 | Report Abuse

Stock: [PJDEV-WC]: PJ DEVELOPMENT-WARRANTS 10/20
Dec 15, 2014 06:57 PM | Report Abuse

If it is a losing trade on 26/10/2015. I walk the talk.

TengkuFaisal

1,132 posts

Posted by TengkuFaisal > 2015-09-20 18:55 | Report Abuse

come on, its another 4.5c, i believe you can push it up, so that u can remained in i3.

after 1 year. still cannot back to your cost meh? aiyoyo. what SIfu la.

TengkuFaisal

1,132 posts

Posted by TengkuFaisal > 2015-09-20 22:09 |

Invest33

135 posts

Posted by Invest33 > 2015-10-06 15:41 | Report Abuse

Any deadline for OSK to rectify the public shareholding at PJ Dev or making another new offer?

Simple man

898 posts

Posted by Simple man > 2015-10-21 00:24 | Report Abuse

stock inactive.. what's next? anyone can tell?

Posted by fairnreasonable > 2015-10-24 18:42 | Report Abuse

Patience is the virtue for continuing investment in this PJDEV stock in order to reap long-term profit.

Just to share that my lack of patience over the last 2 weeks caused me about RM100K in the stock of Success Transformers (7207). My entry to this stock several years ago was below RM1.00. I held on to this stock for long-term investment because I was convinced of the impressive fundamentals of this highly profitable company.
This year, however, I became impatient because this laggard stock was inactive and not moving much at all. My long-held commitment to Success was also swayed recently after reading some negative reports & forum discussions about this stock, especially the increasing inventory. I decided to exit. I sold my shares just two weeks ago when the price moved up slightly to RM1.40 thinking that the upswing was transient. I sold all residual shares at RM1.80 just a few days ago. Success closed at RM2.07 yesterday. I lost the opportunity of earning that RM100K because I lost sense of my own judgment to be negatively influenced by others.

I read PJDEV’s 2015 annual report released recently and am convinced that the company has bright prospect moving ahead. I am not repeating my mistake in Success. I shall wait patiently for further development in PJDEV.

Please attend the AGM on 18 November so that we can have a better assessment of the future direction of PJDEV.

Simple man

898 posts

Posted by Simple man > 2015-11-16 18:51 | Report Abuse

price suck

socaisocai

153 posts

Posted by socaisocai > 2015-11-19 09:11 | Report Abuse

hi fairn, you are rite if the company founder has a good biz ethic. but this pjdev boss is a fox.

Simple man

898 posts

Posted by Simple man > 2015-11-20 01:57 | Report Abuse

report out but suck.. how come??

Sam 3355

30 posts

Posted by Sam 3355 > 2016-01-05 11:16 | Report Abuse

what is going on with this stock ? how many of you still holding it with loss?

tssl74

513 posts

Posted by tssl74 > 2016-01-06 09:38 | Report Abuse

me...

tssl74

513 posts

Posted by tssl74 > 2016-01-07 12:28 | Report Abuse

just read an artile.
Agile (China-based company) will launch its upcoming residential project in Mont Kiara which valued at RM1.4 billion.

PJ Dev has stake in it.
Hopefully this will push the price higher.
http://www.propertyguru.com.my/en/property-news/2016/1/114386/china-based-agile-to-launch-rm1-4-billion-project-?utm_source=pgmy-newsalert&utm_medium=edm&utm_campaign=dailynews-06Jan2016&utm_content=links

Posted by tnsduntalkokkk > 2016-02-11 23:41 | Report Abuse

Stock: [PJDEV-WC]: PJ DEVELOPMENT-WARRANTS 10/20

May 18, 2014 10:44 PM | Report Abuse

Using the line chart, the price had crossed the Pivot line of a Cup And Handle Chart. I repeat "had crossed the Pivot line of a Cup And Handle chart" ... There should not be any correction, the only way is to continue break new high and heading North. I am very bullish on the technical chart of PJDev-WC.
My SharesXPert probability to win is 4 win 0 loss. It means in last 3 months, you buy this stock, you should win 4 times. No chance to lose money on this stock. Probability to win is 100%.

Posted by tnsduntalkokkk > 2016-02-11 23:46 | Report Abuse

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > Aug 11, 2015 12:17 AM | Report Abuse

As a gentleman, if PJDev-WC drops below 0.61 on 26/10/2015, I will accept any blame from any reader here

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-02-12 00:06 | Report Abuse

Oh shit 38 sen now ? Long time didn't keep track this little fellow...

Posted by tnsduntalkokkk > 2016-02-12 00:07 |

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-02-12 00:12 | Report Abuse

I bought 21 sold at 60

Posted by tnsduntalkokkk > 2016-02-12 00:13 |

tssl74

513 posts

Posted by tssl74 > 2016-02-17 10:32 | Report Abuse

tis counter arh....sign....just hope to cover back my profit.

tssl74

513 posts

Posted by tssl74 > 2016-07-11 09:26 | Report Abuse

anyone has any updates?

tssl74

513 posts

Posted by tssl74 > 2016-07-14 11:19 | Report Abuse

lousy counter

Invest33

135 posts

Posted by Invest33 > 2016-08-30 16:02 | Report Abuse

some buying interest on this counter..........something brewing?

dief

84 posts

Posted by dief > 2016-08-31 21:40 | Report Abuse

FairnR, is this like before? If Im not interested to sell to that crook, I do nothing right? What percentage will I automatically lose my warrants?

tssl74

513 posts

Posted by tssl74 > 2016-09-04 00:15 | Report Abuse

Lastime did so but never work oso ><'

tssl74

513 posts

Posted by tssl74 > 2016-09-05 13:12 | Report Abuse

i wonder whether it would work at all by asking MSWG to organise a forum.
So tempted to just sell off at 0.50 eventhough it is quite a big loss

dief

84 posts

Posted by dief > 2016-09-05 13:15 | Report Abuse

Wat happens if i ddont sell and hold? Will it be automatically sold if pjdev reach a certain percentage?

susuan

214 posts

Posted by susuan > 2016-09-09 14:16 | Report Abuse

Emailed MrQuah last week, and no reply, as expected!!
Received the notification from PJDev and read through, but no date given re takeover deadline.

Teh_Invest

475 posts

Posted by Teh_Invest > 2016-09-26 18:34 | Report Abuse

Hi, yes same question as dief. What happen if I don't sell? Well it be an automatically selling if it reached the required percentage of take over?

Teh_Invest

475 posts

Posted by Teh_Invest > 2016-10-04 15:47 | Report Abuse

Thanks FnR. Can OSK still force to delist it if 90% of the outstanding is not acquired?

And do you think OSK will re-offer?

crossroad

124 posts

Posted by crossroad > 2016-10-05 14:33 | Report Abuse

Minimum OSK should offer same as the previous VO la... so stingy

crossroad

124 posts

Posted by crossroad > 2016-10-05 14:34 | Report Abuse

On the other hand, investors who believe in the potential of PJD can opt to sell at 50 sen and buy OSK to reap the benefits.

enid888

581 posts

Posted by enid888 > 2016-10-10 16:19 | Report Abuse

Since the offer dateline has been extended for 2 weeks, I suggest that you hold before making any decision. Probably, the offer price may be increased.

RVI123

660 posts

Posted by RVI123 > 2016-10-11 00:04 | Report Abuse

I am not selling. For those who intend to sell, you can do that later since the dateline is 25/10/16. OSK may revise if they can not get 90% threshold. Hope that you can get a more reasonable price.

RVI123

660 posts

Posted by RVI123 > 2016-10-11 21:36 | Report Abuse

As of 7/10/16 (Fri), OSK n OLH have amassed

94.31% of PJDev. They need 98.9% to trigger compulsory acquisition.

84.95% of PJDev-WC. They need 96.8% to trigger compulsory acquisition.

It is so far away from their target and unlikely for them to be successful. The main reason is due to the extremely unreasonable offer prices. It may also due to many shareholders bought their shareholdings at prices higher than RM1.50 during the run up at end of 2013 (as high as RM2.23). They are reluctant to lelong their shares.

The real value of PJDev is RM4.60, OSK n OLH must offer a more reasonable price for the minority shareholders to accept their general offer.

RVI123

660 posts

Posted by RVI123 > 2016-10-12 18:18 | Report Abuse

The first offer dateline has passed. Although the offer is extended, those who still keep the shares are those who have decided to reject the offer at RM1.50. They represent about 50% of the outstanding shareholders for both PJDev and PJDev-WC. That is very high percentage and it reflects the unfairness and unreasonableness of the offer prices.

enid888

581 posts

Posted by enid888 > 2016-10-12 18:41 | Report Abuse

The ones who worried about the delisting have already sold by today. Those remained are prepared to grow with the company.

enid888

581 posts

Posted by enid888 > 2016-10-12 18:45 | Report Abuse

The volume will remain low for the next 2 weeks.

RVI123

660 posts

Posted by RVI123 > 2016-10-15 20:53 | Report Abuse

My RNAV estimation of RM4.60 is not very far from the actual value.

RVI123

660 posts

Posted by RVI123 > 2016-10-15 20:53 | Report Abuse

Thanks FnR for the information on Goodwood Park.

It has also happened a few times in Malaysia where the major shareholder was unable to acquire 100% of the shares and the companies were delisted.

At least on 2 occasions, the delisted companies were in that situation and eventually the major shareholder offered very high price to the remaining shareholders and bought over their shareholdings.

1. Pantai Holdings Berhad
2. Saujana consolidated Berhad

RVI123

660 posts

Posted by RVI123 > 2016-10-15 20:54 | Report Abuse

On the Saujana Consolidated Berhad case, it has been commented by one of i3 user in this blog that he was paid three times the original offer price for his shares. The following is the comment from Pillay 15. You can trace back his comment.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

pillay15 : Thank to RV1123 and enid888. Gives me hope to just keep the shares. It may turn out to be like Saujana.. Delisted but after a few years they gave 200% extra from the original offer price.

22/09/2016 18:19