IOI CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): IOICORP (1961)

+0.04 (1.00%)

4.01 - 4.06

6 people like this.

1,137 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 1 month ago

Mohd Iqbal

266 posts

Posted by Mohd Iqbal > 2016-04-18 16:49 | Report Abuse

boasting to show whose cock is bigger.. kah kah kah

hng33

19,790 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2016-04-19 10:00 | Report Abuse

Bought back IOI at 4.45-4.46

ckk2266

1,212 posts

Posted by ckk2266 > 2016-04-20 09:25 | Report Abuse

Bought more @ 4.44

ckk2266

1,212 posts

Posted by ckk2266 > 2016-04-20 09:34 | Report Abuse

Bought some @ 4.41

Win188

276 posts

Posted by Win188 > 2016-04-20 09:52 | Report Abuse

what happen to IOICORP? Any bad news?

hng33

19,790 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2016-04-20 09:55 | Report Abuse

Bought more IOI at 4.35-4.36, average down cost

DaitoRyu

1,459 posts

Posted by DaitoRyu > 2016-04-20 10:03 | Report Abuse

Will keep on dropping as I said before,take your money and go while you can, without getting burnt too much.

DaitoRyu

1,459 posts

Posted by DaitoRyu > 2016-04-20 10:04 | Report Abuse

Support at 4.27

Mat Cendana

2,331 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2016-04-20 11:47 | Report Abuse

One thing I like about @hng33 is that he's transparent, and not afraid to reveal his wins AND losses. He does his homework, watching the technical readings. Often, when I'm hesitating to buy something, and then see hng33 buying, I become prompted to take action. Not all the trades are successful, of course. But that's normal. Nobody has a 100% perfect record. 50% is actually enough...provided we cut the losers early, and let the winners run. And these actions by people like hng33 can be useful in helping us make decisions.

DaitoRyu

1,459 posts

Posted by DaitoRyu > 2016-04-20 11:58 | Report Abuse

Mat other than blowing hng33s trumpet, whats your point relating to this stock?

FGV_

513 posts

Posted by FGV_ > 2016-04-20 12:00 | Report Abuse

Mat must be caught buying at high price which he dare not admit hence protecting hng33.

Posted by DaitoRyu > Apr 20, 2016 11:58 AM | Report Abuse
Mat other than blowing hng33s trumpet, whats your point relating to this stock?

Mat Cendana

2,331 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2016-04-20 13:20 | Report Abuse

Quite a number of immature people sulking :-) They simply can't accept it when others don't agree with their opinions. But it doesn't matter to me what these losers think. They are irrelevant to things. But I will continue to write what I think. Plus in defending those who actually contribute to this forum.

FGV_

513 posts

Posted by FGV_ > 2016-04-20 13:28 | Report Abuse

EPF selling even today. RSPO cert suspension is another issue.

Win188 what happen to IOICORP? Any bad news?
20/04/2016 09:52

Mat Cendana

2,331 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2016-04-20 13:34 | Report Abuse

By the way, IOICORP is a counter that I had never bought in my entire life. Neither the mother nor its structured warrants. The only reason why I've come to this thread is to check on why it is slumping...to see if there might be opportunities. I could have just dismissed the attacks on hng33. But I decided to say my piece...because I want to. And to offer what I do know of hng33 from his comments.

Some people don't like his way of declaring his buys and sells, for some reason. "Cocky and arrogant"...? Hardly. Not like the loud mouths and possible liars who announce they had made RMx hundred thousand AFTER a counter had gone up. Who are they trying to impress? Anyway, if you don't like hng33's style, or of what I think...that's a problem which you have to deal with. Nobody controls what others write here, and how. Grow up!

Mohd Iqbal

266 posts

Posted by Mohd Iqbal > 2016-04-20 14:12 | Report Abuse

hng33 always win in a few counters. his contra style is deeply admired with hit and run in just a few hours time. i remember pos counter when he took profit very early from 2.40 to 2.70 when pos actually went up to 3.07. but most of the time he manage to collect a few sen profit. maybe he put hundred of thousands bullet so two to five sen is worth few thousand ringgit in a few hours trading.

Interesting to see how hng33 is going to recoup the downturn today bcoz he bought yesterday at 4.45-4.50 range.

Anyway kudos to those who are brave enough to declare their buying point.

DaitoRyu

1,459 posts

Posted by DaitoRyu > 2016-04-20 15:05 | Report Abuse

I never said anything derogatory about anyone on this board, nor have I proclaimed to have made any amount of money, I am sure he is a good chap. So get defensive all you want, if it helps you, perhaps it is you that has some growing to do.Tally ho.

hng33

19,790 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2016-04-20 15:14 | Report Abuse

IOI share is in the midst of recovery back :D)

no_luck

95 posts

Posted by no_luck > 2016-04-20 15:20 | Report Abuse

bought at RM 4.42. Hope to make money soon.

Posted by Fat Cat Tim Buddy > 2016-04-20 15:22 | Report Abuse

see u at 50 cents

Posted by Fat Cat Tim Buddy > 2016-04-20 15:23 | Report Abuse

lol

DaitoRyu

1,459 posts

Posted by DaitoRyu > 2016-04-20 15:25 | Report Abuse

Good luck, no_luck

DaitoRyu

1,459 posts

Posted by DaitoRyu > 2016-04-20 15:26 | Report Abuse

There will be many ups and downs, they are still trying to protect it,so you might be lucky, don't hold long

hng33

19,790 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2016-04-20 15:35 | Report Abuse

Sold back all today batch at 4.41-4.42, lock in contra profit first

Mohd Iqbal

266 posts

Posted by Mohd Iqbal > 2016-04-20 15:48 | Report Abuse

see hng33.. bravo.. the best contra player so far

Mohd Iqbal

266 posts

Posted by Mohd Iqbal > 2016-04-20 15:49 | Report Abuse

ioi got many defenders..difficult to press down..

hng33

19,790 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2016-04-21 09:27 | Report Abuse

Bought IOI at 4.41-4.42

hng33

19,790 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2016-04-21 09:51 | Report Abuse

Sold back today IOI at 4.47, lock in contra profit

DaitoRyu

1,459 posts

Posted by DaitoRyu > 2016-04-21 11:50 | Report Abuse

looks like noluck is in luck...Good luck, ahh so many lucks

no_luck

95 posts

Posted by no_luck > 2016-04-21 11:51 | Report Abuse

Sold at RM 4.47.

DaitoRyu

1,459 posts

Posted by DaitoRyu > 2016-04-21 11:58 | Report Abuse

Nice.

hng33

19,790 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2016-04-26 12:08 | Report Abuse

Sold back balance IOI at 4.44, cut loss, free up all capital, swap to bargain hunt Airasia

cheated

923 posts

Posted by cheated > 2016-05-05 10:55 | Report Abuse

Why Maybank cheat me with TP RM 4.97?
http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/ptres/35370.jsp

DaitoRyu

1,459 posts

Posted by DaitoRyu > 2016-05-05 11:41 | Report Abuse

You can't always listen to banks research teams, sometimes they have their own agendas regarding stocks. Sometimes we need to view all the information on hand, perhaps you should have looked more closely at the information available here.

MuttonCurry

1,192 posts

Posted by MuttonCurry > 2016-05-05 12:01 | Report Abuse

This counter really dying ... now they lost customer ... nevermind ... try to daily goreng 1 sen profit also try to cover losess. Damn useless mgmt never bother to issue interim statement. Long term investor getting fedup ... CPO nearly at all time high but stok gostan ???

lazycat

899 posts

Posted by lazycat > 2016-05-05 12:06 | Report Abuse

ioicorp TP RM1.6

DaitoRyu

1,459 posts

Posted by DaitoRyu > 2016-05-05 15:02 | Report Abuse

I hope they go bankrupt!

Mohd Iqbal

266 posts

Posted by Mohd Iqbal > 2016-05-06 11:27 | Report Abuse

fairly valued at 4.20. Below 4.20 is a good bargain

Where got bankrupt? They got lands, superb management, property subsidiary etc.

Junichiro

2,036 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2016-05-06 23:23 | Report Abuse

You got hit because u tried to catch the bottom. Nobody really knows where the bottom is. Just look at the chart of Parkson n u will know the perils of trying to catch the bottom.

DaitoRyu

1,459 posts

Posted by DaitoRyu > 2016-05-08 15:00 | Report Abuse

Absolute rubbish Iqbal, the management are useless and have been found out. That's why they are losing all their major contracts, have been kicked out of certain bodies and the share price is in serious decline. It will continue to drop a lot.

Mohd Iqbal

266 posts

Posted by Mohd Iqbal > 2016-05-09 12:19 | Report Abuse

Ryu: The share drop from RM5 due to RSPO issue. In any event, RM5 is on the high side anyway. Maybe due to 11 sen EPS for 2Q end Dec 2015. But people forgot the kitchen sinking exercise for 1Q end Sept 2015 where EPS is minus 11 sen.

Fair value is RM4.20 range. I believe IOI can achieve 20 sen EPS for FY2016. 20 PE plus blue chip premium so 4.20 is fairly valued.

It is not in serious decline. Too bad for those chasing high at RM5. But this is stock market where price fluctuates. Some people are lucky to catch at the low point whilst others a bit unfortunate to buy at the high point.

DaitoRyu

1,459 posts

Posted by DaitoRyu > 2016-05-09 12:31 | Report Abuse

Iqbal maybe your right, it might be worth picking up at 4.20. They might turn it around. But for me, taking everything in to consideration I would need to see some positive action in the business to rectify issues, other than trying to protect the share price before I would consider entering.

MuttonCurry

1,192 posts

Posted by MuttonCurry > 2016-05-09 21:04 | Report Abuse

now suing FPSO ... this counter betul2 koyak. Big customer also stop buying for months now. And the management still cannot give gidance how bad the situation is ?

DaitoRyu

1,459 posts

Posted by DaitoRyu > 2016-05-10 09:38 | Report Abuse

Is that low enough for you now Iqbal? Are you still buying?

DaitoRyu

1,459 posts

Posted by DaitoRyu > 2016-05-13 09:55 | Report Abuse

Investors should bring a law suit against this company for negligence.
Asian countries and citizens should bring law suits against this company for damages to their economies, their health and in some cases perhaps even death.
The companies that had supply contracts in place with IOI, knowing their business conduct should also be held responsible and sued.

Junichiro

2,036 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2016-05-13 09:56 | Report Abuse

Ikan bilis where can afford such lawsuits? Maybe you bring one to the courts as a test case.

DaitoRyu

1,459 posts

Posted by DaitoRyu > 2016-05-13 09:58 | Report Abuse

A class action would be possible here I believe

Posted by vanguard > 2016-05-13 10:33 | Report Abuse

interesting comments. All boils down to sustainability risk. The question should be posed to the IBs and research outlets. All these bankers/economists/traders have zero idea about sustainability and have never flagged this risk to clients. I would lay blame on the institutions for failing investors as well as the company in question.

DaitoRyu

1,459 posts

Posted by DaitoRyu > 2016-05-13 10:47 | Report Abuse

True Vanguard, ignorance is no defense.

hng33

19,790 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2016-05-13 11:39 | Report Abuse

Bought back IOI at 4.09