COMFORT GLOVES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): COMFORT (2127)

-0.01 (2.70%)

0.36 - 0.37

25 people like this.

38,775 comment(s). Last comment by Dannyfyl88 2 weeks ago

Meng

118 posts

Posted by Meng > 2018-04-05 14:56 | Report Abuse

ok, so i feel disappointed that management keep quite all this while. will surely ask them explain in coming agm

Posted by PASSIVESTOCK > 2018-04-05 15:02 | Report Abuse

说掉多少买多少,怕了没

LimKT

482 posts

Posted by LimKT > 2018-04-05 15:04 | Report Abuse

No!No!

shawn88

234 posts

Posted by shawn88 > 2018-04-05 15:06 | Report Abuse

should be not an issue as my friend work as QC for comfort glove

Posted by William Tan > 2018-04-05 15:08 | Report Abuse

Meng...agree u said.

hotsteel

67 posts

Posted by hotsteel > 2018-04-05 15:10 | Report Abuse

such a big issue, your QC friend still say ok.
maybe he is sleeping during working. Cannot detect the problem. End up FDA detention.

Posted by PASSIVESTOCK > 2018-04-05 15:14 | Report Abuse

if top sure can handle , but it's not

Posted by Dong Chang Ong > 2018-04-05 15:17 | Report Abuse

Shawn, ur friend did not do well his job... Lol

Tamingsari

110 posts

Posted by Tamingsari > 2018-04-05 15:21 | Report Abuse

There goes my 11k, loss. Real "shit" counter.

VFTRADER

788 posts

Posted by VFTRADER > 2018-04-05 15:22 | Report Abuse

if you all came across this type of FDA issue before, actually it is not a big issue lah.
Dont over excited about it. One think I need to say is American is still human and human made mistake........understand....

hotsteel

67 posts

Posted by hotsteel > 2018-04-05 15:24 | Report Abuse

going to loss business and end up as pn17... still not a big issue ?
you must be joking.. april fool is over.

Lim Tek Wai

2,386 posts

Posted by Lim Tek Wai > 2018-04-05 15:25 | Report Abuse

buy rate is now around 50%

VFTRADER

788 posts

Posted by VFTRADER > 2018-04-05 15:30 | Report Abuse

if you all still worry, then just sell it n go away from here n not need here to talk about this company anymore.

y still wasting your time for a future pn17 company???

sell sell sell

Tamingsari

110 posts

Posted by Tamingsari > 2018-04-05 15:31 | Report Abuse

For American, there are many option, Comfort is just another "kucing kurap" glove company. Since medical glove is related to "life & death", FDA might not show any tolerance. Good luck. I loss and deleting it my favorite list.

Sam Lee

23 posts

Posted by Sam Lee > 2018-04-05 15:31 | Report Abuse

buy now and sell at 0.9, buy again 0.55

12,594 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-04-05 15:32 | Report Abuse

the thing is, fda published the detention info on 15 March. Plenty of time for ppl to run. Now a bit late...

Posted by ahsangking > 2018-04-05 15:32 | Report Abuse

vftrader is emotional unstable . Maybe he is trap inside.

angkokann

705 posts

Posted by angkokann > 2018-04-05 15:33 | Report Abuse

Can be sorted out one lah, every glove company also face FDA issue lah..just take corrective action is ok lah..

Posted by ahsangking > 2018-04-05 15:36 | Report Abuse

ha .. can kao-tim one-kah with FDA ?

12,594 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-04-05 15:38 | Report Abuse

https://www.fda.gov/ForIndustry/ImportProgram/ActionsEnforcement/ucm459476.htm#why

How am I notified that my product has been detained?

FDA notifies the responsible parties that an imported product violates FDA laws and regulations by issuing a "Notice of Detention and Hearing.” The Notice of Detention and Hearing provides a “respond by” date for the importer, owner, and/or consignee to provide FDA with evidence, also called testimony, to overcome the appearance of a violation. The Notice of Detention and Hearing will provide the sections of the laws and regulations that appear to be violated; these are referred to as charges.

12,594 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-04-05 15:38 | Report Abuse

but comfort comfortably forgot to tell their shareholders...

Posted by jordanmaggie61 > 2018-04-05 15:40 | Report Abuse

outperform

12,594 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-04-05 15:40 | Report Abuse

actually comfort sales to the U.S. market is fairly large. based on their latest AR 2017, >40% of sales comes from the U.S. market.

abcb

2,952 posts

Posted by abcb > 2018-04-05 15:43 | Report Abuse

Any query please call up Comfort directors and their direct lines 05-5474833

s2boon

4 posts

Posted by s2boon > 2018-04-05 15:44 | Report Abuse

Just wonder why SC has not query them till now

abcb

2,952 posts

Posted by abcb > 2018-04-05 15:46 | Report Abuse

Do not forget to ask directors to explain why they steal 3.4 million shares without any shareholders approval

12,594 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-04-05 15:46 | Report Abuse

after ding dong and FDA releases their detained product, the shipment to the customer will be delayed. This involves breach of trust and possible future sales.

But it is also a good opportunity for you to load up if you believe the company can pull it off this stunt.

s2boon

4 posts

Posted by s2boon > 2018-04-05 15:49 | Report Abuse

anyone any idea why no action from SC?

abcb

2,952 posts

Posted by abcb > 2018-04-05 15:52 | Report Abuse

This management team totally cannot be trusted
It looks like the previous management of IRCB

angkokann

705 posts

Posted by angkokann > 2018-04-05 15:53 | Report Abuse

From Rm1+ to 0.7 in few days..

Posted by notformoney > 2018-04-05 15:54 | Report Abuse

Comfort is under FDA automatic detention level 1 which is a serious matter. That mean all containers entering USA are automatically detained. The owner has to conduct a third party inspection lab to carry out the testing procedure to prove the gloves meet the USA standard before it can be released.

Posted by jordanmaggie61 > 2018-04-05 15:54 | Report Abuse

Google?

Posted by notformoney > 2018-04-05 16:00 | Report Abuse

You guess who is going to bear all the extra cost and time not to mention potentially losing customers.

Lim Tek Wai

2,386 posts

Posted by Lim Tek Wai > 2018-04-05 16:00 | Report Abuse

agree.

Posted by notformoney > 2018-04-05 16:00 | Report Abuse

This is a nightmare both to the factory and customer

12,594 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-04-05 16:02 | Report Abuse

very easy settle one, just issue an announcement to the bursa informing shareholders at large then settle d....if fda is a huge issue, just confess it, include statement that you're trying hard to get it thru, then shareholders can trust u.

if no news...then i dunno

Posted by notformoney > 2018-04-05 16:03 | Report Abuse

One option is for Comfort to sell to non-medical gloves market in USA.

Posted by imignorant > 2018-04-05 16:05 | Report Abuse

From this case shows that this company is totally not trustworthy. You never see other local big players in FDA alert list and all the cases happened back to year 2009. Management certainly owes shareholders an explanation why company not comply to regulation?

Frontline

144 posts

Posted by Frontline > 2018-04-05 16:20 | Report Abuse

Comfort is non GMP certifying company, not easy to handle FDA.

Shawnie

245 posts

Posted by Shawnie > 2018-04-05 16:33 | Report Abuse

So much for the story of a white knight saving the PN17 company....

Posted by ahsangking > 2018-04-05 16:40 | Report Abuse

tomorrow open should gap down.
dow jones will crash 500 points again.

Posted by ahsangking > 2018-04-05 16:42 | Report Abuse

all the uncle auntie thought donald trump attack comfort.
they will sell comfort until botak.

Alfred Aun

1,139 posts

Posted by Alfred Aun > 2018-04-05 16:45 | Report Abuse

Why no uma query to this counter?

Keith Han

411 posts

Posted by Keith Han > 2018-04-05 16:46 | Report Abuse

避孕套和医疗手套漏洞检查的可接受质量标准(AQL)
避孕套和医疗手套的主要作用是充当具有保护作用的屏障,因此,FDA通常会检测这些产品是否有漏洞。检测时,FDA会把手套或避孕套装满水,放置两分钟。如果在此过程中手套或避孕套漏水,那么很明显产品质量不符合标准。为了明确多少个不合格产品可导致拒绝该票货物,FDA制定了可接受质量标准(Acceptable Quality Level, 简称AQL)。AQL是按照每种产品的每个批次进行计算的。其中,避孕套的AQL为0.4%;医用外科手套(操作室工作人员佩戴,用于防止外科伤口感染)的AQL为1.5%;病人检查手套(医疗人员检查病人身体时佩戴的)的AQL为2.5%。

举例来说,如果1000个避孕套中有漏洞的超过4个,FDA就有权拒绝这票货物进入美国。

FDA的复合抽样方法所收集的样品是否具有代表性?
FDA根据自己的抽样表进行抽样。由于一票货物中手套和避孕套的数量很多,FDA抽样检测的样品一般包括好几个批次,而不是对每一个批次都进行单独检测。既然FDA抽样检测的样品来自多个批次,而AQL又是按照每一个批次来计算的,那么FDA的这个复合抽样方法就引发了这样一个问题:当多批次复合抽检的检测结果超过AQL时,FDA可以宣称这票货物的每一个批次的检测结果都超过了AQL吗?目前,FDA是这样宣称的。所以,在这些情况下,我们认为可以对FDA的抽样检测结果进行挑战,可以做出努力试图放行某些没有质量问题的批次。如果您遇到这方面的问题,可与我们联系。

企业要积极行动,避免造成经济损失
如果FDA抽样检测结果超过AQL,那么FDA会拒绝该票货物进入美国。FDA还有可能将企业放在其进口预警自动扣留黑名单(Import Alert)上,这也就意味着该企业今后出口到美国的每票这种产品的货物都会被美国FDA在港口自动扣留,只有当企业提供证据证明产品合规之后才可放行。

abcb

2,952 posts

Posted by abcb > 2018-04-05 16:47 | Report Abuse

Huge impairment provisions to be write off for the next quarter

abcb

2,952 posts

Posted by abcb > 2018-04-05 16:48 | Report Abuse

May hit down to 50 cents for next few trading day

Posted by PASSIVESTOCK > 2018-04-05 16:55 | Report Abuse

drop uma for what , all loss .

antidebt

453 posts

Posted by antidebt > 2018-04-05 18:02 | Report Abuse

i was told that this FDA inspection criteria very loose one. If kena detect, means something wrong with their process or system or they do hanky panky things behind.
That's why this type of company always neglect the importance of quality system and take shortcut only. Serve them good this time.

xgakuseix

152 posts

Posted by xgakuseix > 2018-04-05 18:18 | Report Abuse

Fuh..,Luckily cut loss at 1.01.

Wonder where is the support..

claris123

51 posts

Posted by claris123 > 2018-04-05 18:28 | Report Abuse

luckily i follow mrcbaiii advise to sell.
if not, loss until cannot recognize father or mother.